Hilton Hotel

hi hilton brides out there,

Is it true only for this yr banquet, they give 2 nights stay, next yr banquet, they give 1 night only .. thats what i heard from rachel as this yr is due to UOB cc promo hence they give 2 nights complimentary

Sharon> no lar...we want to avoid the 7th month and also freegoer has overseas guests so the cards will have to do early lo
so might as well "kill" all the stuffs early... at least more time to plan seating arrangements, do montage, RSVP etc...and not to mention bridal works.. need time to plan

Joey> hmmm maybe ba
i did not use any card promo package and we got only 1 nite stay at the suite
my wedding is on 6 dec 09...

gals... check wif u all.. u all know if those hard liquor buy from DFS at airport can bring to hotel?? coz the ones that are selling now do not have the duty free logo...

chercher> wat i checked with Rachel is that all wines & hard liquor must be duty paid
IRAS folks will do random checks on Hotels for this...

so duty free wine (those not 750ml size) and DFS hard liquor...cannot be brought into the hotel

hi joey,

my wedding is next yr, and given 1 night stay...
2 nights stay is with the credit card promo (for this yr wedding only) =) that's wat Rachel told me also..

chercher> hard liquor to be brought into the hotel are to be sealed and duty-paid

definitely those selling at DFS = duty-free

so cannot bring in lor...

our plan is that we dun bring in hard liquor, if really want, we buy directly from Hilton....from wat i observed these years, nobody drink hard liquor...even uncles drink red wine siah~~

chercher> for my side, nobody drink hard liquor and only a handful drink wine and beer...coz they are the drivers for the family

freegoer's side more drinkers..his family and MIL's frens..so now plan how much to buy for wine and liquor and related planning

chercher> but i thot the liquor thingy is stated in the contract??

but it is gd to check with them lor...

we also checked with them on a lot of things like menu, dinner plan, themes etc

hi.. no le.. now no longer embedded... well... they determine by volume... duty free ones are 1.0l, then duty paid is 750ml
juz clarified wif june

Virtual> haha..
my MIL works in a supermarket chain...so what she says that she will buy some crates and ask them to deliver before our wedding lo...

i tink carrefour have pretty decent wines
can go n check out...

for me, as i dun drink at all, so any wine is fine...
hee...

hi joey > my AD is this yr 22 nov 09, my coordinator is june and we had a good relationship in the discussion. Although we used the UOB promo to get the two nights, june gave us the waiver for all the wines and even an additional helper room. The crimson theme is basically the red and black theme

Hi ladies.. Wow this thread is very active... saggiegirl, my AD will be on 16 Dec and im taking the Vista room. Thanks for your info.... I was given one night also in the bridal suite... im looking forward to the food tasting .. heard some negative reviews on the food.. hopefully this time round, my luck is good..=D

Virtual> LOL...true true

happybride19> hee hee...no mention...hmm...dunnoe leh...so far nvr heard of any complains on food...portions are big and quite nice...

Saggiegirl>> i heard from my fren who went to hilton for wedding last month... perhaps her taste is high la.. hehe... but feedback from here seems pretty good.. guess i would have to try it out myself then comment... but so far Rachel is great and fast! So im really glad to choose hilton =D

hihi virtual > this is how my htb discuss with june before we paid the deposit and book the vista room for 25 tables. we retained the barrel of beer. i just sat in between them when they are in the midst of bargaining. but anyway, looking forward to next month food tasting and cfm theme selection.

happybride19> my coordinator is also Rachel
sometimes June will help me if she is not ard

Virtual> it depends on how many tables u have and on wat days...typically weekdays they are able to give more "offers"...but for us, our AD is on a Sunday and at grand ballroom...so quite difficult... for us we exchange the anniversary voucher for free use of projector, 25% carpark coupons, and 70% cards, and waiver of corkage of 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table... which is quite OK already...

wa. but i still think happybride got a v good deal by waiver of all wine. good for u, gal!

i hv more tables but no such perk. typically, i tot they will give more if u hv more tables so they can 'justify'.

hihi > chercher, when you want to bring in the duty free liquor, do not bring in the whole bottle, try to cover up like pour all the liquor into the steel pot liked the one used to contain chinese tea. this is my two cents of thoughts for u

hihi virtual> basically it is not the number of tables that hilton can dish out the perks, but it is the way in which u all discuss and sort out with your coordinators. Ours are also on a sunday but if the dinners or lunches are held in weekdays then maybe got more perks.

bubbless>> thanks for ur advise... would go get maybe 2 bottles of duty paid ones...

virtual>>the perks i do agree its very individual basis... depending on how u sort out wif ur coordinators... usually weekdays shd have more perks

bubbless> haha...they will do spot checks de
remember that Hilton is a 5 star business hotel
and the smell of alcohol ...cannot run away de...

IMHO...

Hello Ladies... Mine is on weekday but i also have to exchange the anniversary vouchers for the wine corkage.. The rest are standard.. beer one barrel., cards 70% and carpark 25%.. by the way, do you gals have any lobang for wine? And Can i only swop the dishes between A1 and A2.., any other alternatives??

Just to share, I attended a fren wedding at regent few months back.. they brought in mixture of duty paid and duty free liquors.. but the hotel pic checked and confiscated the duty free ones and returned to them after the wedding.... so its so advisable to bring in duty free alcohols.. =D

happybride19> u can swop dishes de...just make it clear to your coordinator
for us we change the fish and desserts..the rest i tink remain intact

lobang for wine...i tink can try carrefour, Denis* The Wine Shop... my MIL got her own lobang ..

ya lor...the hotel folks will do a check de...and confiscate the DFS wines

saggiegirl (saggiegirl) >> Thanks.. I will check out Denis* .. By the way you had already selected your menu? does it means only can choose from A1 or A2..? So I should inform Rachel about my choice before the food tasting? Or She will ask me??

Went down to meet June today to try to finalise some details but still can't. Haha. Will have to decide on food-tasting day. Also did not manage to bargain for free corkage waiver for all wines.

Initially chose the Seraphic Charm theme but now thinking of changing to the Crimson Passion theme. For those of you who chose Crimson Passion theme (red-black), please tell me how you manage to convince your parents and in-laws to accept the BLACK?!?!

BTW, my complimentary parking coupons is based on 20% of the total attendances. SHould I fight for 25%?

happybride> agree with u. cheesecake might be abit heavy.

jane> when is ur wedding? i din not manage to bargainfor free corkage waiver for all wines too. i guess just give in and take. june is quite nice. she will always try to help and give within her means
maybe u can try talking to her again.

Virtual> no lar we did not top up

Jane> it is very difficult to persuade...coz the older folks mindset is still made in the 1950s...(well....).... i plan to choose the crystal theme with red roses to "appease" them.. if not i will do my own theme which require top up...

we manage to nego for 25% carpark coupons based on our contract...