Hilton Hotel

hey babes, check w u..how long does it usually take for the hotel to revert after u email over the proposed changes to the contract?

seems lik most of u here really enjoy v prompt responses.

Virtual> haha me not a babe

so far quite fast replies

freegoer> haha..paiseh la..

saggiegirl/stella> how fast is fast? maybe my expectation higher. haha. i hv nv got a single email replied before. end up i usually hv to call to get things settled.

Virtual> for me, sometimes i get replies within the same day (if they are not really very busy with banquets)...otherwise, within 2 days i shd be able to get some replies

haha...freegoer is a hunk lor...

Haha. 2-3 days is lik a bit not v short. i prefer if they reply within the same day saying lik they would look into it and revert soon.

Rather than sit on it and leave the customers to speculate whether their email is received.

Haha. i think i should lower my expectations. Btw, does food tasting hv to be on a wkday?

Virtual> hmm yes food tasting is on a weekday
i plan to arrange just before the 7th mth lor...
i think food tasting can be done on saturday lunchtime...bt quite difficult coz the rooms might be booked for ROM/weekend wedding lunch etc...and the chefs might not be free

saggiegirl> i see. lunch is good. then got more time to digest the food. if eat so much for dinner, then fat until die la..so u r having ur food tasting 3 months prior to ur AD?

i tot can only hv it 1 month before AD? btw, if say u need to change the food cos too salty or unsatisifed, do u hv to go down n try again?

Virtual> for me as I received the reminder letter from Hilton, so my banquet works will start ard early Aug (for cards stuff)...then before 7th mth, settle everything else...
my wedding is early dec... so is ard 3 months prior to my AD ba

then after that, will get the floor plan and seating plan from my coordinator and start to plan for RSVP...

there will be no more 2nd round food tasting liao...
if not u need to pay ....
hmmm...

saggiegirl> oh okie. my auntie had her wedding at another hotel recently. they had a few rounds of food tasting. dun think she paid extra. haha.

hi freegoer, are we allowed to mix and match the theme? say red rose but with other decors from another theme?

hoping that there'll be new themes coming up soon..

starfrost> can mix & match lar...that is wat we ask...hmm..but u must specify clearly on wat u want lor...

basically we like the red and black theme but the older folks dun like
....*sob*

and my MIL dun really like the chair deco of crystal theme VIP table

haizzzz

saggiegirl> Yup, true. My BF and me like the black theme too, but we finally give it up since the older ppl dont like too dark...

heer> i see
hmm so in the end wat theme u choose?

things i like:

- red & black theme ....the classic design
- crystal theme ...the pink roses
-european theme... the simplicity and the VIP floral decoration on the seats

saggiegirl: why ur MIL dun like crystal? Its nice! I love blings blings~~I intend to choose red table cloth for VIP table..but leh my EG is maroon red..sianz crash with the color..if not i will sure take red for tablecloth lol..then in the end we chose GOLD for tablecloth and RED for napkins..wedding favours will be the couple luggage tags..not much choices though..mostloy are coasters which is so COMMON..if not couple keys lol..candles wax, small photo album...

received a confirmed letter for AD..need to sign and fax back to them..regards to thye schedule of the day..Haha one thing I find it funny is that, bridal couples will have light meal (1 dozen of sandwiches) will be served by 5pm to bridal room..so many! i think it will be those small small size sandwiches lol..cant wait for that day..

saggiegirl> since u r taking the red and black theme, what color is ur evening gown?

i was thinking of taking that theme too. but scared my evening gown can't stand out. ha..

Stella> ah? confirmed letter for AD??

i dunnoe...MIL dun like the crystals on the VIP seats
..... i will also choose golden color for my table cloth coz my EG is maroon red

for the wedding favours, no more shot glass or coasters coz the collection is bursting at home .... aiming at the couple luggage tags or keys

hi all, any idea when the next wedding show at hilton be? I'm thinking of taking a look at the various themes.. and probably ask if we can do a mix and match and add on our ideas..

starfrost> hmm..u want to check wif ur coordinator ??

hee hee we are also thinking of mix-and-match themes
coz we know wat we want already...

so excited..next mth gg to choose and print my cards le...hee hee...

hi jane, this is the information from rachel.

The next wedding in the Vista Room is on 18 July 2009. They will be using the Crystal Splendor Theme.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require further assistance.

Best Regards,

Rachel Pan
Catering Sales Coordinator
Hilton Singapore

saggiegirl> The main theme we wanna use Seraphic Charm. And we choose golden table cloth with rose color ribbon. They can mix the theme too, so you can mix them and choose the one you like.

hi saggiegirl, what's the theme that you want? have fun choosing the cards! hehe

hi jane, bubblesss, seems like 18 July is a good date to go down and take a look =) since vista is using crystal splendor, and hopefully the Grand Ballroom may be using another theme? can then do a comparison if so...

starfrost> we want something simple and classic
coz my gowns are elegant (WG) and EG (glam type)...hee hee...

wedding favours wise, i wun choose the coasters coz at home already a lot liao... perhaps the playing cards / luggage tag??

Hi ladies, after food tasting, do u all choose and get invitation cards immed?

saggiegirl>> Hi gal, if Wedding in Dec then if next month print invitation card, would it be too early?

Virtual> hee hee...yes my BS is WhiteLink

hahaha...we have not get back our raw images ...will probably get back when we go down on 5 sept (for viewing of layout design)

Ling> i see

for the cards wise, i will actually make an apptment with the company (as provided by Hilton) and liaise with them lor
then the empty cards will pick up from Hilton thereafter

thanks saggiegirl =D

seb>> u mean new menu out already? I heard from Rachel last month that Hilton chef will be coming up with new dishes =D

ya.. the new menu is fantastic.. hehehe i love it too..

jus a question, so the cards have to make a seperate appointment ah? Hmm.. then i better make an appointment when i'm down in singapore... hehehe any other seperate appointments need to be done?

starfrost: The weddings on 7th and 18th July at Grand Ballroom are all Seraphic Charm theme. I just went earlier and theme is Seraphic Charm but for table cloth, the couple used red, not gold. But I may go down on 18th to check Vista room Crystal theme.

hi, jane > i have confirmed my theme selection but will go down to hilton on the 18 july to kapo and see the crystal theme. I am going for the crimson passion theme in the vista room in november

hi bubbles, is your wedding this year or next yr? U managed to get 2 nites at Hilton? I just cant seem to do so. Ur sales is June or Rachel? Hehe

hi all .. im a new hilton bride to be..^-^ my AD will be held end of this year.. and im looking forward to it... just wondering when does all the planning starts? eg : food tasting, card and theme selection?

happybride19> welcome to the gang

my AD is also end of this year...on 6 dec 09
what abt urs?

u shd be receiving a reminder letter from ur sales coordinator from Hilton via email on advise on printing of cards etc

i have gotten mine...and wld be selecting and printing cards sometime before National Day, then confirmation of theme and food tasting all settle in 1 day before the 7th lunar mth

then after that, i guess i will need to hve the seating arrangement/floor plan to plan liao...coz we are having like 35 tables (+ 2 reserved = 37 tables)....

hi saggiegirl, for us, most likely choosing the playing cards too.. quite unique.. hee.. hopefully, there'll be new wedding favours introducing soon

hi seb, the new theme is out?!
care to describe?

hi jane, thanks for the updates! most likely I'll go down on 18th too. hee

hi bubblesss, is the crimson passion theme new? cos don't remember this theme.. =)

hi happybride19, welcome!!