Hilton Hotel

Jane, I got the out of office email from June when I emailed her last week too. Apparently, she will only be back on 30 June.

But June actually just called me as she was in charge of another wedding today at hilton and was clearing her email.

June gave me an additional 25 bottles of corkage waiver in exchange for the $100 f&b voucher and she will be forwarding the contract to me when she is officially back at work on Tuesday.

Very prompt service which I truly appreciate.

shin, that's wonderful! Very worth it, as in exchanging for 25 bottles of corkage waiver for the $100 F&B vouchers! If you have any query or requirement, do check with June before signing the contract to make you more comfortable loh. But as I see it, they are quite flexible and try their best to accomodate whatever we request.

chercher> the cards are under Yovell... printer is T-dragon
that is wat i understand fr Rachel

I have a question here. When it's stated in the contract that printing costs are excluded for the invites, it basically means we have to incur charges for printing the invites but the cards are FOC right? Does 'excluding overprint' (as listed in the Hilton wedding package) means the same thing?

Sorry if it sounds dumb. Always thought we don't have to pay a single cent for the invites so I thought I will check if it is the norm. =)

shin> yes i check already...

the empty cards r FOC...

the printing (e.g. hotstamping etc) of inserts are chargeable on our side
....this is call overprint...

saggiegirl> Thanks for your reply. Realised that my questions have been answered in the past posts. Sorry for the lack of attention.

hi gals, my actual day is on Jan 2010. I'm also quite lost as in when do i start sending out my first round of sms/einvite to my friends and relatives? would Aug be too early?

saggiegirl> Still some time to go for AD on Jul 2010. Taking 35 confirmed tables at the ballroom.

Have to settle the banquet stuff now as I will be very busy with work in the Sept - Nov period.But ok, one thing off my mind!

shin> same here
we are also having 35 confirmed tables + 2 reserved tables

heer> hi
guest list template should include: table no, name(s) of guests, address/contact, and columns to mark if they are coming or not coming or tentative...
mine is on A3 size paper coz if print too small i cannot see...but final guest will be only the table no, guest names ....

jen> many of my close frens alrdy know our wedding date...same for close relatives....hubby side he alredy notified them during chinese new year and his sis' wedding in apr...
and MIL will call them to confirm soon...

Hi all, as i'll be having international buffet then i would like to exchange some items, should i ask them about it and discuss with them what to change b4 food tasting? coz i was thinking of juz ask them during food tasting lor... u gals swap the menu beforehand rite?

Greentea (honey_greentea) : there are some in the menu we requested to change..u need to inf them beforehand

Jane (glittering_angel) : prining is done on the inserts..if print on the card itself, u need to do hot stamping which is very costly..cost saving, u will do with inserts

greentea,chercher> u need to inform them of any changes so tat you can taste e changed menu.
Later after food tasting you can change again
remember food tasting you need to try n comment on the food.

Stella > I tried the food tasting yesterday! I would say the hilton chef really did an excellent presentation for the menu! We all highly praised the food. You can enjoy it later!

saggiegirl> The food is really great and the amount is quite large, think for 10 ppl per table is more than enough. Remember to eat less for lunch on the day for tasting!

chercher> you can ask from your coordinator. Do you have the menus in your package. We have the soft copy updated menus from our coordinator as at the time of booking was the old menu

ask you girls ah.. Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat and Bamboo Pith or Braised Shark’s Fin with Four Treasures.. will need to finalise my food tasting menu..

yummy.. hehehe i show u wat i chosen..
Hilton Cold & Hot Combination (Poached Fragrant Chicken Roll etc),
the sharkfin dono which one,
Hilton Signature Herbal Empress Chicken,
Hong Kong Style Steamed Live Sea Bass in Superior Soya Sauce,
Braised Abalone Mushroom with Shitake Mushroom and Seasonal Vegetable,
Braised Ee-Fu Noodles with Minced Pork Sauce and Chives
Warm Yam Puree and Gingko Nuts with Pumpkin in Coconut Jus.. Mine is lunch so might be abit different n lesser courses also..

heer> lol...ok...i plan to take half day leave on the food tasting day...then before food tasting, we settle the theme, favours, etc...

joanne> for me i choose Braised Shark's Fin with 4 Treasures

Thanks freegoer and stella

As mine is buffet style so only one set of menu is given, i dunno whether they stil have another set of menu, so dunno they have that particular food that i want also lor.. hmm.. guess will make a trip down and discuss with them liao

back from food tasting! super full manz! amt of food is huge and all of us didnt manage to finish all manz..yeah the chef is gd!

had confirm my deco theme etc as well...

chercher (chercher) : eventually after u had ur food tasting, if there is anything u are unsatisfied, u can still make changes..but we are very pleased with our current menu le..so no changes needed..jus hope that the standard will maintain on the actual day as well

hehe i dint have much for my lunch..after the 1st few dishes, i am already full! stomach cant squeeze liao lo..portion is too much manz..dono whether is it oni for food tasting anot..haha scarly actual day not so much lo..i got the drunken prawns as one of my dishes..there are abt 24 prawns!! so much manz and the size is big! very fresh I would say..not bad! Hehe we had our food tasting at level 5 philppines room..there is another couple at indonesia room..haha very professional..nbr regret choosing Hilton!

saggiegirl,Stella> Yup, the amount is really large. After the 3rd dish, I felt quite full already. We were all satisfied with the new menu, and would like to keep it too. Really feel so happy to choose Hilton.

heer> haha
bt me small appetite ...dunnoe can finish or not :p maybe i ask freegoer to eat more :P

plan to confirm the deco, wedding favours, etc... on the same day...

anybody know wat is the flavour of the FOC 1kg cake??

chercher> if u still can't get e menu. juz pm me or saggi wif ur email. ( but ours is dinner menu :-p )

greentea> sorry can't help u on buffet

Freegoer, no prob at all =)
Saggie, rachel din inform me of any changes leh. guess there is no change for buffet menu bah. actually the menu very good liao (got fresh oyster and salmon! =P) but i juz wan to have some particular food lor =P

Virtual> hee hee good good
we love to eat cheese cake
...will be treated as my birthday cake coz my wedding day is my birthday also...
hee hee...

hee, i'm looking forward to the food tasting after reading all you gals' comments! =)

any idea if there will be new theme coming up?