Hilton Hotel

sun96

hi rainne

ic ic... then is it all executive suite r at high flr?? june/jac brought u to which flr to hv a look huh?? what view can u c fr window huh??

sun96

hi helen

then u should go down personally to view it, mayb u'll fall in love w it juz lyk when u saw e grand ballrm pic...

yr is on wkday or wkend huh??

Hi sun,

June brought me to level 13th. I'm sure there are suites from 13th floor upwards, but not sure downwards leh.

The view ah, FH say can see four season at the bedroom, then front can see the orchard road lor.

sun96

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Irin,

You can email to hilton to get the packages.
At the same time, ask when they have weddings and you can pop by to take a look at the hotel and setup.

sun96

hi lrin

u can call up hilton to meet up w e banquet mgr - june, she can explain to u in details on their pkg... n she can show u their ballrm either grand or vista ballrm depending on yr no of tables

btw, when's yr AD huh??

chalris

I'm also interested in the Hilton package.
Can anyone send me the email add for Hilton?
Don't have it off-hand and not indicated in website.

sun96

hi chalris
237398.gif
glad tat hilton is in yr list... i tink is best for u to contact june (banquet mgr) @ 67303211 to get e up to date pkg... if can, fix an appointment w her to view e 3 diff ballrms in hilton to c which one is yr fav!!!
ummm... kpo a bit, u got yr AD liao??

sun96

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

tc_baby

oh sorry, sun96, didn't reply after so long. i'm actually looking out for my sister.
she's considering hilton and i try to check out the packages for her. she hasn't made up her mind yet.
i think she's also considering four seasons.

sharon__joseph

me considering hilton and wonder if anyone heard any comment on their food? i scare not nice wait relative will complain coz its ballroom catering rite? not prepared by in-house restaurant rite?

sun96

hi tc baby

mayb u can accompany yr sis to hilton &amp; four season to meet up w their banquet mgr to let them elaborate more on their pkg, meanwhile both of u can view their ballrms too...

btw, when's yr sis's AD??

sun96

hi sharon

i heard fr forum tat their food serving is big n tasty too... hv u meet up w june fr hilton?? dun worry, she can ans all yr queries
237955.gif

wat's other hotels hv u shortlisted too?? when's yr AD??

tc_baby

hi sun96,
Yah, she's planning to do it within this week or so.
her AD is june 05.

rainne's pics of hilton look very nice. the price is also very reasonable. but four seasons is also very nice. :p

sharon__joseph

sun96,
me meeting jacq this sat. for my dates &amp; number of pax, only inn of happiness is available. I have also shortlisted pan pac... pan pac food is prep by Hai Tien Lo, my parents like their food... but my fh say its not grand enough.. have u seen pan pac b4?

sun96

hi sharon

i've view PP too... u mean PP's ballrm not grand??
i dun tink so lor, i've viewed e ocean ballrm on e 2nd flr, was long n e carpet is in patches of blue, quite unique n it had reception area all by itself lei...
chosen hilton in e end coz we prefer their ballrm compared to PP's one...
238040.gif

btw, when's yr AD huh?? sure a 'hot' date one as hilton's 2 ballrm r taken liao...

sun96

hi tc baby

i heard tat FS's ballrm oso quite grand... mayb u should accompany yr sis to view these 2 ballrms...

must settle banquet venue fast if yr sis's AD is on wkend coz norm wkend quite popular one...

must let me noe how u feel btw these 2 hotels aft u visit them hor...

wiky

i'm new in this thread. had done a tentatively bookin with hilton. 29th nov 05 @ grand ballroom. had met up with june, find her to be a nice &amp; friendly lady. hope didnt make a wrong choice.

anyone with any advise on their service or wat to negotiate for?

sun96

hi irin
238069.gif
yr AD in nov same mth as mine lei...

i'm quite comfortable w june too... additional beer, waiver of corkage charges, more pple for food tasting r quite std items tat couples more or less will negotiate for... u can try to ask june for e items tat u requires...
u can request to view e bridal suite as well if it is available...

hilton is actually yr 1st choice? wat other hotels u r considering as well huh??

sharon__joseph

Sun,
i got 30tables and i looking @ sat so i can only take Ocean Ballroom. i like PP coz it look very new and fresh but fh say not grand enough leh.. mayb he thinking of ritz carlton... haha!... but i told him we dun have that budget ask him to stop daydreaming!

someone told me hilton has a weird march-in, the aisle is not straight. May i know which ballroom is that?

HI Sharon,

I have also seen PP, but the carpet made me go dizzy
so I dind take up.

But they do have good package and I love their rooms....

sun96

hi sharon

e hilton grand ballrm can hv 2 diff march in, short &amp; L-shape march in...u can choose either one... for their vista ballrm, is a long march in as their ballrm is long shape... best for u to view personally, mayb can chk w jac whether anyone holding wedding at their ballrm tis sat so tat u can c e actual setup...

wiky

sun,

tks for ur advice. will neg. with her on those extra perks.

hilton wasnt the 1st hotel i was lookin @. I went thru hyatt, holiday inn, orchard, mandarin &amp; furama. but fell in love with hilton once i was there. tink it's stil up to own individual feelin after all
hope my feeling turns out accurate. heehee

sharon__joseph

sun,
no good news leh... the dates i wan only Inn of Happiness is available and i dun like the layout..
so i m going back to pp ocean liao...

wiky

not too sure about booking with hilton liao cos parents said tat dishes r nt too gd for weekdays
haiz, difficult to find someware within budget, nice food, nice ambience ... and many others factors ...

sun96

hi sharon
sad tat u can't join our family...
240010.gif
nvm, still glad to know u!!!
btw, yr AD still available over at PP?? or u had asked PP to tentatively booked for u??

wiky

Hi Rainne,

i've check with june, however she had mentioned that upgrading of food (changin to abalone, changin of fish or vegetables &amp; etc) will required top-ups of $50 - $100 per tables which then wil fall out of our budget le.

but tat was brief discussion over the phone, wil be meetin up with her again to further discuss on the menu, hopefully able to work things out. realli like hilton's ballroom

HI Irin,

Try to work things out and discuss, compare the 2 menus and see. Coz their price is Nett, it is considered resonable within the orchard road belt.

alika

I am considering to hold my banquet at Hilton but heard complaints about the food. Is it really that bad?

Pls give me your frank opinions. Thanks

Hi Alika,

Food portion is huge and got reviews that is it nice.

Where did you hear the complains?

garfield77

Alika,
Don worry abt the food, attended wedding banquet at Hilton last Oct, food portion is huge &amp; yummy.
Only services need to improve, may b becoz start banquet late, tats y service not so good (my opinino la)

pple

I have shortlisted the following hotels for my wedding banquet.
1. Hilton
2. Intercontinental
3. Marriott
4. Pan Pac
I had been to the other 3 hotels for wedding banquet, except Hilton. Not sure if Hilton Grand ballroom has high ceiling, and how's the food.. etc...I will be having 30-32 tables. Can anyone give me some comments on hilton?

Thanks alot.

Hi skyblu,

Attached is the pix of hilton Grand Ballroom
240737.jpg

The ballroom has high ceiling, but there are 3 pillars around it. By having 30-32 tables, Hilton can arrange in such a way, your guest will not be blocked.

I personally love Marriott ballroom, which is really nice and pillarless when I attended a wedding 2 yrs back.

sun96

hi alika

i oso heard tat their food serving portion is huge n yummy... y not u meet up w june, banquet mgr fr hilton, n tell her yr worries... mayb she can do something abt it...

pple

Hi Rainne,
Thanks alot for the pix.

It's abit small to see how high the ceiling is...by any chance, do u have a bigger version? er..do they give away perks also?

hmm...manage to read the posting in this page... looks like Hilton's food is gd

rosewood

Hi Alika,

Just curious, wht sort of complaints with Hilton's food have u heard so far ? Would u mind sharing with us?

rosewood

Hi Alika,

Just curious, wht sort of complaints with Hilton's food have u heard so far ? Would u mind sharing with us?

mrs_lim

Hi Irin,
Could U let me have the wedding packages for Hilton hotelfor 2005? Yet to receive a reply from them after i sent them a request. Probably made a mistake.Thank U very much. My email is [email protected].

Hi skyblu,

maybe you can let me know your email and I can share the photos I took for the ballroom?

sun96

hi skyblu

btw, which one is yr fav huh??
errr... i tink best for u to view their ballrm so u will know exactly whether u lyk it anot...
240827.gif

alika

I am considering having my banquet at Hilton but heard negative comments about the food. Is it really bad?

Pls give me your feedbacks.Thanks