Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Very bad service right? Even if we are internal customers, also cannot treat us like that mah.

In the end I gave up calling those IT people also. Can never get this particular guy through the phone. So I wu4 da4 wu4 zhuang4 email him (the only leads I have are his personal name, no surname and that he is a Filippino). Heng the right person got my email and he promptly called me back. Now thinking back, I should have tried this method right from the start and avoid this unpleasant encounter with the operator.

Huiz: IT tele operators cannot trust one. Look for supervisor or zoom in on the engineers when you need anything. I think most of them are foreigners, because it is outsourced people outside the company. Don't too pek cek.

Nellie: Finally, went to ICA and got served today. But apparently, our documents not in order, so she asked us to go back. Haiz.

No la, Lance, that telephone operator isnt an IT personell. She's the institution's call center staff. I just called her to ask for the IT people's number.

Wa, Lance, I see you had an unpleasant service encounter too. Go all the way down and asked to go back just coz they hadn't done their work well?

wah, today lots of ppl having PMS hor... hehe...

Nellie: So fast... Oct another 2mths...

Lance: the cute video clip... On a sleeping baby...

hi Ah Mais

my company urgently looking for Team Assistant & Receptionist. Job description as follows:

Team Assistant
- 2-3yrs in admin support roles
- manage database e.g. updating, filing
- basic knowledge in IT e.g. know wat's ERP etc
- good in MS office, word, excel, powerpoint
- support a team of 3-5 consultants
- organised and initiative, cheerful
- 5 days, 9-6pm, above 2200 depending on experience

Receptionist
- presentable and good at handling phonecalls
- 5 days, 8.30 - 6pm, can ask for 1800 and above

hope you all can help to see anyone keen..
thanks alot

email me @ [email protected]

hi hi!!!

Busy busy busy this week!
Still rushing out the slides for tomorrow morning discussion...

Caught this food program on Channel 8 earlier...made me drool like anything man! kept messaging nellie about the prata : )~~~~~~~~~

our dear nellie will be compiling all the yummy treats but here's a sneak preview for those who can't wait (ME ME ME!)

Rank#5
The Prata Plaze (1 Thong Soon Ave)
Special: Mutarbak (don't know how to spell :P) & Chocolate CRIPSY prata

Rank#4
Sin Ming Prata (Blk 24 Sin Ming Rd #01-51)
Special: Bomb Prata (with condensed milk), Coin Prata (mini bite-size prata)

Rank#3
Cripsy Roti Prata (354D Alexandra Rd)
Special: Otah prata, cheese prata (this one looks damn delicious man, like four cheese pizza)

Rank#2
Wendy's Spize hut(12 Jln Gelenggang)
Special: salad prata ( a bit like the viet popiah i made), tuna prata, mutton rendang

and finally voted the BEST prata in Singapore...
*drumroll*

Rank#1
Mr. Prata F&B Pte Ltd (26 Evans Rd) #01-02
Special: Italy Prata (the cheese oozes out as it was cut into halves... *stomach growling*

Prata never look so yummy delicious before!
Bet you're salivating by now...
Nellie suggest we have a prata outing... i'm onz man!

I'd prolly pester my hubby to try one of them! YAY! What a day to start Friday... TGIF!!!

wah i also got phone problem in office today. apparently the one covering recept is eating snake tat calls were not pick tat the consultants are all fuming.. hehe think tat gal will get 'music' soon..

we can discuss abt breastfeeding when we meet or in MSN cos there might b ppl who are hao4 se4.. there are many ways of latching, jsut find one u n bb is comfy.. as for pump, they help to get yr body into a fix routine.. hard to type here.. talk easier..

I'm hungry....prata...*drool*

Shucks. Raffles Place got no prata shop (forget Banquet etc...not worth). Hungry...time for breakfast (when the rest of the world is just coming to work. hahahaha)

I super no mood to work today. Came to work swinging my duffel bag and dressed rather "lok-kok-ly" These 2 things alone can change my mood liao... haha. I am on half day AL today and going to Lavendar foodcourt for lunch before I hop on the coach to go Melaka. If the wan tan mee queue is not long, I shall have that later.

I watched the prata show last night too. Wow, I am really impressed by the creative-ness of the pata makers. Imagine, coin set prata, salad prata and even pizza prata! I would love to try the cheese one v v much too.

Ok, Registration for our prata supper is open!!!

Date : 25th Aug 2007
Time : 11.00pm
Venue : Mr. Prata F&B Pte Ltd
26 Evans Rd #01-02
(Specialty: Italy Prata)

Think most of us are afraid of putting on the extra kilos! Better change it to dinner.

The new time will be 6pm. Is that ok?

I think I should be able to make it for the prata dinner after checking with bo la. Count me in. He should be joining us after his course too.

CSI, there's a prata place at oub ctr - Ah Mei's cafe..

i saw the tv program too n heard it was so so only but it really does look tempting.. can car hitch if not is so far from yishun..

Errr, I have one Ah Mei in the NTUC Building in front of my block too. Not nice wan. They always pre-cook and by the time we eat, its already hard and cold. It used to be much better when that branch first started business.

Kokoyln, come along la...

i also wan eat prata dinner... count me in. Weekend rite? 2pax pls.. keke

yesterday i was having dinner at PS while Li Ann smsed me on the prata... make me drool le. I can't wait for the Oct gathering... So we can go eat prata first bah.. haha

kokoyln, Ah Mei also have? oh, I only know Banquet has...and it's so-so only lah...hehs.

I wun be able to join you all for prata dinner...coz I have prior dinner arrangements that day liaoz. You all go enjoy yourself!

hi all.. me on leave today since got leave to clear by this mth.. yawn juz woke up frm my nap.. morning went to do foot reflexology, so shiok..

hv replied nellie on the steamboat gathering liao.. me oso got watch the prata show yday nite! so delicious looking and i juzzz had pratas kosong and egg for lunch on wed only! so next time i stay jln kayu juz nice liao haha.. but me cant go for prata gathering coz got fren's bb full mth event tat evening.. sorie mais..

huiz - hv a good trip up malacca..

sianz sianz.. it started to rain now again.........

Hi all, i juz saw fireworks again... So nice...

lasted 15mins... I was watching tv halfway then i heard booms, i faster turn towards my window n managed to see the fireworks... Today's not as nice as NDP's. But free fireworks, 'll welcome anytime... hehe

Tomorrow have again... FH promised to bring me there to watch... He's there now watching wif his collys. They having a farewell dinner. So he managed to catch it after dinner...

yah, i also caught the fireworks just now at my aunt's place. Er, I tot its better than the NDP wan? I also going to catch tomorrow one.. fireworks, my fav! hehee

Ah mais - sorry, I can't join the prata gathering. Got a prior meeting with my gfs. I'll be going for the steamboat gathering thou. See all ya!

Lance - i was also at ICA yesterday. Was sooo crowded. So many kids there, its just like sch. excursion.

Stacy: maybe because today's longer so u feel is nicer. But today's mostly very low... lower is cheaper... keke.
So personally i can't c the whole 15mins as the low ones r covered by buildings. But the high ones r really nice though.. Maybe it's on par wif NDP bah..

Hullo everyone,

I am in Melaka now. Had a rather full bday dinner celebrating my MIL's birthday just now.

Oh ya, I remembered Mos mentioning an Aunty Lee's nyonya food at Ujong Pasir in Melaka sometime ago. I passed by that place just now. It's sooo near to my ILs' place. If we drive up here sometime, perhaps can go and try the food there.

Ok, time to zzz... gd nite everyone

Good morning mais, its the weekends again. Have a good time.

Huiz: So nice to see you enjoying yourself. You can always go Melaka (so near). I wish i can drive to Vietnam also, but cannot.

Stacy: ICA is like that one lo. Super crowded. I was at Marina Square yesterday. Heard the fireworks but didn't see anything because i was busy eating my dinner. Ha ha.

Li Ann: Nice list of prata shops. Heh heh. I cut and paste into a file liao, so i can slowly go makan one by one next time.

morning all! my fren called me yday nite said he got 2spare tiks to watch fireworks upclose at the floating platform tonite, i tink oso nvr tink quickly said i wan wan haha!! sooo looking fwd to it.. my sis watched yday oppo esplanade, got UFO and heart-shaped etc, she said very nice too..

today bor-lao working so later go tampines look for him then can proceed to marina aft tat liao..

yawn.. wat a wet day today again.. hope the rain stops by afternoon..

wah janf... so good, got tickets to sit comfortably n watch fireworks... I was thinking if i shld squeeze wif the crowd tonite...

Maybe i'll watch frm home again tonite. C how first. Can film it? hehe... Anyway, filming feeling is diff already.

Good news for those thinking of coming to Melaka say in a year or so. I think they are building a new shopping mall called Melaka Megamall or something right outside Equatorial Hotel! I passed by the construction site on my way home from Mahkota just now.

Oh yes, I almost forgot about the 2 days fireworks show. Hopefully everyone had enjoyed seeing it

petrina - Ni You Yan Fu le!! hub juz uploaded the fireworks video file onto his multiply, chk it out!

http://ahteckheng.multiply.com/

the fireworks really very nice.. it started at 915pm lasting for 15mins.. but the traffic jam was madness.. can u believe it tat we were stuck in the jam inside marina sq for 1hr juz to get outta the carpark.. faintz..

Hi everyone, I am back in Sg. Went to eat satay celup at a shop next to Aunty Lee's nonya food last night and snapped a pic of AL. Think Mos could have posted it some time ago too

521987.jpg

Nice video Janf.
The traffic was crazy when i left MS on Friday night too. Queuing up to leave the car park and somebody bump into my dad's car in the process.

i jsut manage to get my pc up n running properly. think my video card or mothrbord is dying..

btw, can anyone recommend a JP/solemnizer that speak good english. my sis need 1 on her ROM..

Oh ya, so who's coming for the prata dinner on Sat? Nellie and husb, Petrina and husb, me and husb... anyone else?

kokoyln - can try Chan Kai Yau too. nice sincere old man who speaks wif conviction. myself, nellie and ivied rendered his svc too.. tink li ann oso..

lance - talking abt bumping into car's back. we were stuck in the jam at marina sq carpark so the cars were like moving an inch every other min. scurry we heard a loud bang and hub quickly got off car to see izit the car behind (jazz) ramp into us.. but scurry its the car behind the jazz (camry) ramp into his side lights.. both cars lights shattered until nothg left.. the driver of jazz majiam like bengster but he was nice enuff to come ask us whether he got bump into us anot and heng no.. and sporeans being sporeans (while in the jam!), all the cars in frt juz turned off engine and come see ReNao haha!

we really heave sigh of relief coz cannot imagine if bump into our car.. tink my MIL will slaughter the son coz its my MIL's wheels..!!

Huiz: Maybe Kelly and i will join you all on Sat. need to convince my mother that i don't need to eat at home first. Ha ha.

janf: So nice ah. Got renao to see. My dad spent the Sunday morning polishing the car to remove the other car's paint from our car. I think he quite pissed. Ha ha.

Janf, Chan Kai Yau is a old man tat wuld request to meet in Orchard right? he stay nearby only? mine ex marriage was done by him.. he is friendly but my sis don really like his speech

CSL, can u give me yr JP name

kokoyln, not my JP lah...hahaha (my JP is a priest - my wedding was in church mah. heehee). It's my hubby's SIL. Her name ah...think it's spelt like that - Mdm Leng Siew Chyn (gotta go check it out on the ROM site).

hi hi!!!

handed in my assignment yesterday! Was working past 3am almost every night last week! pay-back time for all the free time i had enjoyed... hee..

now back to nuah mode again!

i also saw the fire works..err.. half of it actually. Cos was blocked by the condo (forgot the name). But still very nice! watched it with my mummy, hubby and SIL's kiddos.

janf, kokoyln, ya, i also use JP Chan. Nice old man. many of my friends use him too.

nellie, we changed our plans, will be joining you folks for the prata dinner this sat
mj after that?? hee.. the wives one table and hubbies one table... or maybe they want to catch soccer together?

Yayy, very happy to know that Li Ann can join us for prata on Sat. But eerrr, count me out for MJ. My husband and I don't know how to play. Furthermore I think my hubby would want to go home after makan coz he would have a long day by then, working in the morning and have classes in the afternoon till evening time.

Lance, hope u can convince your mum too!

Li Ann - Mahjong is no problem. Can you and your hubby pick Kokoyln and little Jolie up for the dinner (if they're going)? While I'll go and pick Huiz, Petrina & her hubby?

Huiz - the hubbies can watch soccer together at my place if your hubby is still energetic after the dinner. Transport provided. Ha Ha Ha

Lance - come, Come, come

Li Ann - Ha Ha Ha... they'll love to see you too. Orange is super active. Tried to put him and Kiwi (another male hammy) together, FAILED!!! Orange tried to 'rape' Kiwi!!! Me and Shawn almost fainted.

Hi all, MIA for 2 days... no internet acess as i staying in my mom's place. I'm in mac now accessing the forum.

Ok, nellie picking me n FH 4 sat dinner... meet where? If u can't find me online, sms or call me.

hi all.. woke up wif a stiff neck this am.. almost cldnt straighten it grr..

yupz kokyln - chan kai yau is the old man who meets couple at Borders at wheelock place.. he stays in orchard road and doesnt carry a hp keke..

Janf, I understand the agony of stiff necks coz I get them rather frequently. Then cannot turn head and whole day would be miserable.

I made a new wrist corsage as a sample for someone who is thinking of buying from me. Here's what I came up with....

522865.jpg

enjoy ur prata dinner. will not be able to join u all coz will be tired after conducting some screening test tis sat. gotta complete marking that afternoon some more.

huiz, u have demonstrated ur talent once again!