Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Li Ann: I making sweet and sour pork lo.

Huiz: No bones. Ha ha. So 1kg enough right?

ahhh....ok. I understand liaoz.

Yah, that time he had to change door knob (think we've been turning the knob a bit too hard!! hahaha). I took the chance to go out shopping. kekekeke...

He spent a few hours yesterday removing the mildew, but I know it will grow back one...must get him to wear face mask when removing also. wait his health also affected. It's quite a lot of mildew when I first saw the underside of the board. Lots of white spots...yucks. hahaha. Dunno where the moisture come from also leh...no aircon in that room...

CSI,

my gyne contact number is 67338880 (Mt E Clinic)
and 67628066 (Bukit Panjang Clinic)

went for detail scan.. and i'm having bb girl hehe btw i ask abt fish oil, my gyne says dun need take now... take during breastfeeding will be better as now there are no scientific thats says it will pass it to the bb that is in the womb. But of cos if wanna take during pregnancy is oso fine.

thanks Crystalz. Congrats! It's a princess too! heehee...

Actually, there's no proof when the supplements we take will pass to bb. Different schools of thoughts lah. Some say now brain is developing so better take now. Some say brain will always keep developing anyway...hahaha. So take later also can. (Fish oil supposed to be for brain development) Aiyah. Most impt is to be happy and positive-thinking. And eat healthly.

harlow all! me tom going marketing for frying yee mee this sat keke.. oredi wrote down wat to buy liao..

crystalz - congrats ya!

petrina - juz get the same for my hub can liao or wateva is convenient for u.. he eats any damn thg one (tats wat he oways say = so fat haha!)

pris+hub will take the same as me - the hazel somethg ya..

tink this sat we cfm hv alotttt of food.. yday nite was telling bor-lao me am so looking fwd to it, he said "ITS I COOK NOT U COOK U EXCITED FOR WAT?!" faintz..

Janf, I'm always on duty during PH. Damned sian! the rain started at 6am. It's the time I left my house. Got to carry umbrella. The rain was super heavy, I can't even see where I'm driving to. So scary!

ya huh nellie.. forgot ur traders oso trade even if its our PH.. but co. do compensate u for OT or extra leave?

the rain has stopped now.. juz ren yi ren till 4pm then u can byee byee liao.. my ILs going to maybank tower to watch NDP later.. my PIL so lucky, got chosen to watch in his director's ofc..

me gona get chg going bfast+marketing wif my ILs liao.. later log on again.. =)

of course, got double pay lah. and luckily only work till 12pm. If have to work until 4pm, I'll be grumpy thru out the whole day.

I went shopping at NTUC last night and the husband push the basket back while I just swing swing my bag and walked in front.... hehe. Hopefully I have gotten all the things needed for Sat. But if we still need more drinks or some things, I can run down to NTUC right downstairs.

poor nellie... It's 12noon!! Go home...

Hi all, nice n cold PH... All at home sleeping??

Huiz: no worries. Not enough drinks then decide ltr.
Btw, I still intend to join u all for MJ ok?? I'll pop by suntec to buy the donuts then after tat i'll go over ur hse le. I think i'll reach abt 2pm. Will it be too early? Because i got no place to go.. hehe... My reno starts early. I have to leave the hse early...

i thot i din received any email updates from this thread becos nobody post anything but end up there r so many posts.. so weird..

so Sat what time are most of u goin to Huiz's hse?

so busy recently tat i down w sore throat n flu

Haha, kokoyln, I think our thread is one of the few that sees activity everyday.

Yes, Petrina, u can come anytime coz I will be at home the whole day, not even going to the market in the morning which I originally intended to do.

Hello to all. I need help on the Hainanese customs but after reading through the 2 different Hainanese threads, I'm still lost... My bride to be is a Hainanese and I'm a Hokkien. I had spoken to her mum about their customs but her mum said anything will do.
Can someone please tell me what are the wedding customs for Hainanese bride? I wanna give my bride to be a proper customary wedding. Thanks for helping.

Hi JL, u came to the right place... Pls specify wat type of custom u intend to follow? Apart frm the usual chinese customs, u need to prepare hainanese cakes for ur GDL day.

hi all, i juz got back frm suntec... watching NDP on tv now... I greedy... So i went to queue for donuts again... haha... So little flavours. Cause everyone buying in bulk. I think Sat i need to bring stool le... keke. The queue for mass order is sooo long. faintz...

petrina: you went to queue for donuts? my sister went suntec just now and bought donuts too. i have got to say it tastes quite nice. no wonder you like it.

kokolyn: you also down with sore throat and flu? I also just got it. i think it was because of the old chang kee food i ate. Ate the sotong and prawn thingy. Haiz, can't take MC tomorrow also or work can't finish again.

Nellie: So cham. Hope it wasn't too tiring.

Huiz, janf: So fast buy the stuff for Sat liao ah. My mum went to help me buy 1kg of pork today. But she went to use 200g of it liao. Haiz. Btw, do you all want to drink wine? I bring a few bottles?

Haha, just now my bo lao very funny. We could hear the fireworks going off at our place. He quickly went to mute the TV so we ended up seeing the fireworks on screen and listening to it "live".

Shucks, I keep thinking its Friday today!

i think i very lucky.. I can c the whole range of fireworks frm my living room window. This is my 3rd time seeing it le... Their past rehearsals n today actual... hehe. Seen too many times, become normal le. But still quite nice. As it looks very near.

Lance: Din c u. long queue rite... din have the flavour i wanted today. *cross my fingers* hope sat got the flavours i wanna buy... otherwise u all cham liao...
I hunger for *ku lu yoke*.. Cant wait for saturday to come... hehe...

Yes huiz, our thread is norm to have 20+ post daily tat y i find it weird why my mailbox not notified. now got le. sor sor one.

Lance, i also feel like taking MC tomor but can't. Office tomor will be packed with clients n candidates. damn i sound like man now i wonder how to serve the clients.
I DRINK WINE but i Cant drink this time.. sickening

Petrina, last time i stay near aljunied also can hear + see fireworks. jolie will go wow wow

Sat, I shld b able to make it for Huiz's hse.. still lack wat kind of food?

i brought jolie to zoo today.. lucky weather was good despite having dark clouds. den guess wat, she only keen in seeing crocodiles n snakes [use my cam to take pics then stare at them for 15mins], the rest she jsut went ORh monkey, Orh Zebra.. faintz

I want to play MJ too...but I think I'll be there ard 4 plus.

Yah, what food are we lacking? I feel pai seh lah, everybody bringing stuff...

Think I'll reach Huiz's place around 4pm cos going to Toa Payoh to tabao the rojak.

Kokoyln, pick you up at 3.15pm at your blk, ok?

Something must be terribly wrong with me today. I FORGOT TO BRING MY WALLET OUT TODAY! I had actually forgotten to take it out of my other bag which I brought to NTUC on Wed night. I guess I will have to go McD for lunch today coz that's the only place which accept Ezlink payment (I keep that separate from my wallet). Feel so paiseh to borrow my my colleagues leh. Now I don't dare to tell this to my bo lao if not sure kanna scolded wan.

That's not all. When I came into the lift at work to go to the office, I just walked right inside and forgot to press the 6th floor. Only realised when the lift was at level 4. Siao liao, I must be in a super weekend mood now.

Last time I could see the fireworks from my parents' place too. Just stand at the main door and look ahead can see liao coz we have a 100% unblocked view of the CBD right from the doorstep. Now can only hear it from my own place.

Hmm, CSI, liddat ah... then can u help to bring along a french loaf to go with the curry? Thanks so much!

CSI: hehe, juz bring urself can le...

I so excited abt tmr... Me, CSI, Nellie & Li Ann MJ kakis?? My FH also coming. confirmed.

Huiz: check wif u, ur hse have SCV? My FH say tmr nite starting match... So he wan watch liverpool vs Aston Villa match tmr nite... Or he will wan go clubhse to watch if dun have... hehe, sry arh...

Huiz: So cham. Just borrow from them colleagues la. Won't pai sei one la. But how come tell your bor lao will get scolded? And your bor lao steady, ha ha. Listen live this kind of thing he also can think of doing. Very creative.
Btw, your house there got any place free parking? I intend to find those small 'dark' lanes and park.

petrina: Tomorrow start soccer liao? Good good. Can watch lei. Cannot get the flavors never mind la. I think most of us eat anything.

CSI: You go so early ah? i also want to go early lei. But i scared the thing cook too early then not nice liao.

kokolyn: How come cannot drink now? You pregnant again?

morning all!, me on leave today waahaha!! later going out meet fren for lunch and go walk walk..

huiz - i oso heard the fireworks sound going off last nite at my place but cant see any in the sky tho.. i tot wat sound and quickly asked bor-lao then he said its fireworks.. btw, my ILs finally bot a 4room 'A' at near heartland mall liao.. will be shifting in next mth.. yday started to pack those unused stuffs into boxes liao..

petrina, yes, my house has SCV and the sports channel too.

Lance, if I tell him, then I will get chided for being forgetful and careless (again!) Haha. As for the pork, can heat up using microwave?

hi hi everyone! Good morning!

crystalz... congrats!

petrina... yes yes, i'll be there for the mj. but hor, maybe 2pm a bit too early for me... will be there around 4pm too. My hubby asked me the same question last night... if he has other hubbies to talk to and scv to watch. keke...

huiz... i'll be chopping up the veg at your place so that it will be at its freshest when we eat them.

super no mood to work... kept thinking of the grocery shopping i need to do for tomorrow...

liann - me oso got 1001island at home, if wan let me know ya..

keke petrina.. sianz lah to work today.. bor-lao is working tho.. so me take the chance to catch up wif my gfren later.. tink sure lotsa students in town..

janf...thnk one bottle should be enough ba? anyway, it is for the dip for the veg and popiah. if you gals want any specific sauce for dip, then let me know ok?

wahhoo...all so excited abt the gathering. I think I will prob be there at 5+. HB still nt confirm going or not,anyway his office near Huiz's place. Will prob drop by if he finishes his work early.

Li Ann: Tell your hubby i watch soccer with him lo. Ha ha.

Huiz: Wah, all guys like that one la. I will also chide my wife if she forget to bring things. You all having MJ session early?

Btw ah mais, do your hubbies play video games? How about i bring my PS2? Then the guys can play games and girls can play MJ. Heh heh.
I very excited about tomorrow lei. I smell a food festival coming up....

ok li ann, then i dun bring the 1001island.. if rest of gals need anythg else let me know ya..

me going out liao.. see u all tom!

lance: My FH also wan watch soccer... together lor...

I not sure if Huiz have xbox already...
haha, food festival... i so hungry le. talking abt food n all...

wah, got soccer to watch ah? What time is the match? Then can "motivate" my hubby to reschedule his appointment / chop chop finish his stuff...then he can come too. hahaha...coz he also like to watch soccer, and we dun have SCV at home.

I think it will be so cute...the men (boys?) playing games "no! Must go there, go here..." etc...and watching soccer "wah lau! Referee kelong ah!" or suddenly shouting "OEI!" when there's a foul. Wonder who will make more noise. The gals or the guys. Huiz, must "sound-proof" your home leh. Wait your neighbours complain...hahaha.

Okie, I'll get the french loaf.

I have xbox but its the older model. The thing is, there is only one joystick (or whatever the playing control is called)....

wa piang, e assts here have been chatting the whole morning!