Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Totalate donut orders...

Nellie: Hazelnut Milk Choco
Huiz: Cheese
CSI: Peanut Butter Glazed
LiAnn: peanut butter and chocolate

Others?

eh, u all pls also choose flavours 4 those hubbies who r coming ok??

choose frm this webby. if the flavour runs out, i'll get a similar subsitute.

http://donutfactory.com.sg/

Errr.. would blowing the insides dry with a cool hair dryer help? Just a thought that comes off my mind now....

poor thing, Li Ann... I'm sorry i cannot help. but u can try to use the fan to blow it while holding it upside down, screen wide open.

hi mais..

huiz - my hub oso tot of cooking the yee mee in ur kitchen!, i told him tolong dun make a mess outta ur pretty kitchen haha!

stacy - i wan TDF pdts! tat time huiz helped me to buy the AHA cleanser. it was good.. but do u hv the full range listing of pdts to list here? rem tat time huiz posted here..

tink pris oso uses TDF pdts too. can msg her to ask she if wans anot..

So many posts.. & so much food for the coming gathering (so sad can't make it).. So tired from my BKK trip..

Hey Petrina,

Just saw your message on the other place...heehee...you know where I mean lah...kekeke. You have MSN right? Will add you in. But I may not reply quick one horh...coz depends. Sometimes I'm away from my desk or just have too much to do on hand...

Your AD coming, so dun stress out...relax and smile more.
Go easy on your dieting...otherwise, may end up stressing your body even more leh...AD is once in a lifetime and we all want to look good. but there're bigger/more impt things in life to look out for.

Lance, BB very active today...(hahaha...after I "complained" abt BB not moving much). hehs...notti gal. (oops. better not "complain" again)

thanks gals... i tried to sponge off as much water as i could and turned it upside down. No hair dryer though. haiz... i was too engrossed in planning my tokyo trip that i spilled the water... heng it is just plain water.

Nellie, CSI, besides follic acid, what other supplements should i be eating?

The Pharmacist working at my company says that it is recommended that preggies in the third trimester to eat omega 3 (fish oil).

So i only need to eat folic acid?

yah. Folic acid is the most impt supplement before conceiving and during first trimester (though I heard some fren's gynae continue to give them folic acid in 2nd trimester). Fish oil...not sure if it's only in 3rd trimester, coz I'm starting on fish oil liaoz. Some gynaes apparently start patients on fish oil in the early stages too...oh, and calcium and iron. But think you can do with folic first lah...

CSI: u added me le mah??

Lance: u need to name me 2 flavours... 1 for u n 1 for kelly.

Li Ann: So how? ur lappy is workable still??

Janf & Stacy: u have yet to name me ur donut flavours...

ya, the pharmacist says omega 3 fish oil esp during third trimester cos of the DHA (which we should look for in formula milk next time too)

DHA is the essential supplement for the baby in its development of brains and immunity.

yah, I read that fish oil is good for bb's brain development. Just not sure when is the appropriate time to take it. I'm in 2nd trimester mah, but already starting on it. Heard some pple start in 1st trimester. Oh well, as long as it's good for bb, we will just take lah, horh? hehs...but fish oil quite expensive.

Li Ann...okie.

LiAnn: may i suggest another brand of fish oil?

I was taking previously n now my FH is taking...
USANA - Fish Oil. Very good. U'll feel physically good after taking it. Seems like aches n pains will be gone. FH had heart pain that time. Made him eat it, he feels good after 1week.

I got it frm my fren. Reason y i dun take commercial vitamins because i saw a book tat did chemical experiment of most brands in singapore. I realized that watever amt stated on the bottle may not be accurate. & there may be underlaying substance that is no good for your body. Brands like oceanhealth, nature's way, etc. GNC seems to be in the passable grade. Some others fail the test due to high mercury rate etc... Can't remember so much. If u all wan noe more, i can check if my fren can lend me the book. then i let u all have a look on sat.

hahaha...Li Ann...no lah, just happened to see your message at that time also lorh. So I guess it appears as almost immediate/very fast. hahaha.

oops petrina!, forgot to log into donut site to chk the flavours keke.. i wan hazelnut milk choco!! looks good! *slurp*

btw, i was emailing to pris today and she got me to tell u all tats shes still alive and will be at huiz's pl this sat.. shes juz too bzy wif work and adjusting to staying wif hub and his folks..

janf: ur hubby leh? eat same flavour as u arh?
Can suin bian ask Pris wat flavour she wan... if her hubby coming, ask her to name 2 flavours... thks

Hi mais, ask u all something ah. 1kg of pork enough for you all to eat? I not too sure how much to buy lei. Or should i buy 2kg?

Li Ann: So how is your lappy now? Is it ok? Nothing spoiled i hope.

CSI: Ha ha, very active means good right? Then no need worry too much.

Ehh Lance ah, if the pork got bones then I think 1.5 to 2kg better? If don't have I think 1kg quite a lot liao leh.

huiz...my hubby will be coming with me this Sat cos he postponed his wisdom tooth extraction

petrina... can get my one hazel nut milk? actually both are my choices...keke...

and besides veg vietnamese popiah, i will be making veg dip.

lance, what are you making ah? think 1-1.5kg is sufficient le, else too much food cannot finish.

hello~

CSI, u bought the fish oil from the gyne? I haven't start taking yet... How much does it cost? Today going for detail scan... maybe ask gyne see what he says...

Crystalz, the fish oil quite ex...It's the NeuroGainPB brand...a dietary supplement for pregnant and breast-feeding women. If I remember correctly, it cost abt $50 plus for 1 bot of 30 capsules. I just started taking it 4 weeks ago...It was during my detailed scan visit that gynae orescribed to me. This Sat going for the next appointment. heehee...

Btw, does anyone know how to get rid of mildew on wooden furniture?

erm, it's actually the base of the bed frame. That kind of wood is not high end one lah...and it's not my bed. hahaha. Probably ply wood or something? I also dunno what wood is it. kekeke

Anyone interested to watch the jazz concert by Bebel Gilberto?
Date: 2 Oct (Tues) 730pm
Venue: Esplanade Theatre
Tickets: S$128, S$118, S$108, S$88, S$68, S$48
Thinking of getting the tickets for $48.

Anyone interested can let me know by today so that i can book?

Nellie, ok...must sun it ah? haiz. it's just a spare old bed...but parent's worry the mildew will affect my health (more like baby's health)...Hmmm, must find where the sun shines into, in the home. hahaha.

hey CrystalZ...

wanted to ask you. Can pass your gynae's contact? Got a fren looking for a gynae that delivers at Mt A or Mt E...tried to PM you, but u dun accept PM. (and like you, hahaha...I frequent this forum more than the Motherhood one. hahaha). You can PM me if you find it not convenient to post his contact here...

CSI - better be safe than sorry. The sun is the best medication. Open all you windows and doors whenever you're at home. Think the humidity is too high in your room, that's why the mildew will grow.

CSI, u can try painting a layer of lacquer over the wood after its sun-ned. I did that to my bookshelf and it worked coz there is now a layer of varnish to prevent the mildew from anchoring themselves on the raw wood