Hainanese Brides, anyone???

CSI...keke...ya maybe. I am always in the wrong line. First, the techy industry (telcom), then logistics (male-dominated) industry selling *yawn* warehouse storage space and trucking and freight. None as exciting as my real life bargain hunting.

loinky, kokoyln, got any lobang in product marketing in consumer products?? :P

Li Ann: Have you ever considered starting your own business and be those professional shoppers? Help ppl shop for clothes those kind. Hehe.

Huiz: Thanks thanks. Lucky you never dream of me, or i also pregnant later. Ha ha, because dreams can be illogical too.

Nellie: Don't have so much ah? I thought prices now is like super high? Btw, what is EA, EM those things? Executive apartment? Executive mansionette? I don't understand. I thought its just 3,4,5 rooms. Can explain for me? Thanks!

iViED: So sad, the link you provided i cant d/l, because i am using the non-genuine version of windows. Haiz.

yeah Nellie, price of housing is on the rise now. You are lucky to get it while the market is not so 'hot' yet.
Anyway, I just have to try my luck again at the next balloting. But not too hopeful though as they are releasing matured estates this time round so can expect the improportionality between the number of applications vs the number of flats available.

Huiz, nope, my-laws are not moving in with us. They have decided to get their own 3 rm flat. (Actually I was quite happy with their decision) hee...

janf, I have longgggg request to add u as contact but u never response.
Anyway, I have grant you access to view the video. Can try again?

Li Ann, think I know your user ID. U may wish to try again? You can get them to send the password to your email addy.
Talking abt careers, hmm.. how abt being a personal shopper?

petrina, just viewed your montage. Not bad. Just fine tune abit, perhaps you can work on the transition and determine the focus point of your video.

Next week is my last day at work but they proposed to transfer me to the headquarters where I can have a better and proper training ground. hmm.. still considering.

Lance, EA = exec apartment and EM = exec mansionette. There's no more new EMs now coz I think the HUDC that's overseeing these units close shop liao. EAs are bigger than 5 rooms, but there's also a lot unsold in the SengKang area. My colly said the gahmen is now leylong-ing those unsold ones there.

ivied, maybe u can consider their offer. At least don't need to hunt for job again. If go there and then find things unsuitable, can still take other steps lor....

lance, ivy... hee, think it is every woman's dream to have shopping as a career. But i may end up buying more for myself!

ivy... ya, i know my ID...but, well, you know my story... i will try to log in later and see if i can access.

loinky... sure...got lobang must shout loud loud ya?

anyone working in the West?? This morning's rain is super heavy! I was totally drenched despite having an umbrella. Cold Cold Cold...

ivied: okies... I'll go check if i can finetune it.. keke. Ya, wanted to add janf... but she also nv approve invite.

Lance: EA & EM so huge. But it seems that 4/5rm flats r more saleable now??

Liann: Yup. Raining so heavy. Cold.. I staying in the west. GO ofc also troublesome. No cabbies...

loink: where u wrking? Wat lobangs?

Petrina- Li ann was looking for lobang in product marketing in consumer products.. I don't hav the lobang la.. i m working in a chemical industry.. where got?

Li Ann- i m working in the west! This kindof weather must stay home n sleep, cuddle up with quilts.. lucky i hav my hubby's jacket or i'll freeze..

Hi mais, i talked to my ex-boss (in the same room) just now on my leave plan for the end of the year. I think she is a bit taken aback. If all my leave is approve by my new boss, i won't be in office for almost the whole Nov and Dec. This is because i am having 3 weeks reservist and taking exam leave on top of my annual leave for my Viet wedding. Haiz. Don't know will get approve or not. This time die liao.

Huiz: So i see. I think near admiralty there my friend area got a lot of EA also. And its not too ex.

hi guys

finally can take a breather...

so glad that i haven't missed out gathering...can i request to buy food too? i can't cook at all...

ived: i can't view the video...pls bring a copy of that when we meet at the gathering okie...

talking abt resale flats, my hubby said there's a 3 room flat transacted at 300 over k in toa payoh...gosh...

Wow Lance!!! so shiok!!! if your leave really gets approve then you don't have to work for 2 months. Do you need us to help you in your Viet wedding??? We don't mind if lodging is provided... ha ha ha... must give us the exact dates so that we can 'chop chop' cheap air tickets

Wah, Lance: like tat good life... But she may not approve cause tat means she gotta employ a temp staff...
But keep ur fingers *crossed* for gd luck.

loinky...oops...how come i was under the impression that you are in a recruitment company? mm...

lance...should you need to cut short your holiday, can you try to defer your reservist instead? Your wedding should be a good reason. Think my hubby can do that but he chose to complete his reservist training before our wedding.

And yes, should you need our help in Vietnam, we are more than willing to do so! I wonder how does a Vietnam wedding is like?

Li Ann, its kokoyln who's in the recruitment agency. Hmm, good idea to ask her for lobang... kekek

Lance, year end usually a lot of people take leave. Hope she will still approve yours ah.

Hey sherrie, have u received the namelist excel from me? Can fill it up and reply me? Thanks! For the gathering, anything also can lor... hehe. But let me consolidate the pax first.

Yah, my hubby also deferred reservist...coz it was supposed to end on our AD. hahaha. All he did was to write a letter and faxed it in.

Dear Sir/Mdm, I would like to defer my reservist as I will be holding my wedding....

That's all. Then 1 phone call came. It's approved. The end. hahaha. I found it quite duh...

oh yah...I forgot...what time is the gathering on 11 Aug? I have gynae appt in the late morning, which may stretch till lunch...

paiseh ivied..=P
me no hv multiply lah.. so can only use hub's one if need to view.. i still cant view.. got the same msg as wat i viewed yday.. wat muz i do to be able to see?

sign off: pc idiot janf!

CSI: the gathering starts frm the evening though huiz say that we can reach earlier. So huiz gotta confirm wat time we shld start reaching her house...

janf: u have to use ur hb account to approve the invitation. then u can view liao.

janf, yup, you have to login to your hubby's account then accept our invitation. Wanna try again?

sherrie, u may try to save the file into your hard disk and play the video from the folder that u saved into.
yes, 3 rm flat in Toa Payoh costs that much. My in-laws' home can fetch half a million now and its only a 5 rm in AMK.

janf/sherrie/Li Ann, can send me your wedding pix?

Lance, wow, such a long leave. Lucky u had informed earlier, just leave it to your boss to plan and decide. Anyway, she's being paid with high salary to worry abt such manpower issues.

yeap petrina, 4 or 5 rm are high in demand now. Most young couples are not keen in getting a big flat which may not be sellable in few years time.
(Huiz/Nellie, no offence. Just some land survey observations.) hee..

Huiz, I'm still considering the offer. The fast pace in EMS is scary.

hey Crystalz! How are you? Thanks for accepting my invitation.

li_ann, ya i in recruitment firm.. but we do more on finance, accounting, IT, banking.. hmm bank product for consumer u keen?

talking abt flat.. 3/4rms are in n also not in demand depending if buyer got cash to pay or not.. cos govt give too much rebate to 3/4rms tat ppl are buying them.. as for 5rms above no rebate so seller hard to ask for cash end up young couple hav to chose big flat becos no need to fork out cash but future may sell at loss.

Lance, by the time u finish yr leave, u no mood to work alredy.. so long leave.. hehe.. then CNY coming, bonus will be affected or not??

Good morning ah mais,

Petrina, can come earlier say 5+ to start the mahjong going lor.... heehee

Yes, I do agree with u ivied. That's the reason why there's still so many EAs left in Sengkang. And this is the area where most young couples will set up home. I think I will be staying here for quite some time.... hate the idea of packing and shifting... hehe. Would u be considering more EMs?

Hihi crystalz! How have u been getting on?

Huiz,

hello~~ me fine fine... hehee

me oso looking for 4rooms... but my in law ask me to wait 2 - 3 yrs... haiz. Dunno want to wait so long anot...

Hullo Crystalz,

Glad to find u doing well
Are u currently staying with your ILs? Perhaps u can use this few years to save up more for the house too

huiz,

yeah... at first i oso thought this way... but haiz... got some problem... Its not that my mil is no good... she is good but she will interfere in my daily routine... things i do she dun feel good she will say out loh. Though is small little things... i try to accomodate lah... but sometimes feel unhappy only...

who is reaching huiz hse early to start the mahjong session??
need 4 legs*
So sianz... nowadays property market so hotz. make those whom really need to buy a hse cannot afford a hse. Cause so many ppl sell/buy hse juz purely for profit purpose...

Hi Crystalz, first time talking to u, I think... saw ur wedding pics from ivied's video...
nice

hi CrystalZ....

heehee...your EDD is 2 days after mine right? hahaha...When I first saw your nick on the Dec07 MTB thread, I found your nick sooooo familiar, but I couldn't remember where I've seen it before...until I saw Ivied's video...coz you haven't been in this Hainam forum for a while...hehs...

So coincidental...

Aiyah, Crystalz, now you also can't move around much...so for now, you just wait lorh. With ur MIL at home, she can look after you etc...maybe by the time the property mkt cools down a bit, also just nice for you guys to move out...

Petrina,
Thanks... hehee now the photos already collecting spider web hehee

CSI,
haha really so coincidence.. hehee
now just worry when bb out.. will have conflicts here and there... anyway just pray hard... hehee
now oso worry abt my vaginal infection... doesn't seems to recover leh... gyne next tue then back.. gotta wait till that day haiz. The infection Will cause preterm labour / miscarriage. Aiyo.. so worrying...

Huiz,

Hopefully this time turn out fine... cos had a m/c last dec. now just try not to think so much...

yah, crystalz, dun think too much. Now just rest well...eat healthy and rest well. Stay happy...

Re the v infection, did gynae give you anything for it? Can try eating more yoghurt...Heard that yoghurt helps.

Hey, you'll be delivering at Mt A...think Pris was looking for a gynae at Mt A? Maybe can let her know who's ur gynae...

I had my very first experience with super bad leg cramps...it happened at 3+am this morning. Leg still aching now...I was sleeping...then suddenly I woke up screaming, coz it was so painful. So i was like, super sleepy, and screaming at the same time. I dunno how loud I was shouting/screaming, but it woke hubby up...but it was soooo painful that all that came out of my mouth was "AHHH!"...I couldn't tell him which spot hurt. And he just rubbed and massaged my foot. So today, he's as sleepy as I am at work...haha

I never had leg cramps before....my first time in my life...

petrina,

haha nice number...

CSI,
gyne gave me one course of anitbiotics ler... But think not enuff... haha maybe i monitor these few days and see how... ya i heard about yoghurt... so asked my hubby to buy for me yesterday... hopefully it really works... Leg Cramps... i haven encounter b4 during my pregnancy... but encounter b4 last time during my teens... very painful indeed. Maybe u need to raise up ur leg (by putting pillows).

loink,
Cranberry juice is good for urinary tract infection....

Pris,
My gyne is Dr Douglas Ong. He delivers at Mt E and Mt A. He had a nite clinic at bukit panjang. Morning he will be at Mt E clinic. If you are interested, let me know i will give the contacts to you.

crystalz,
yah...I heard abt raising the leg when sleeping. I've been doing that...haha...trying to anticipate and pre-empt the cramps...Hehs. Think last night somehow, the left leg did not stay "raised" and so the cramps set in. Wah seh...what an experience manz...

Aiyoh, the sky so dark now...it's Friday leh...

Ivied: I am so addicted in creating photostory now... Fiddling wif all my avail pics to trial n error... So tat I can so up a near perfect montage to play b4 my banquet...

Hi all, i noe i beri *loh soh* but if u r free, do go to my multiply n c if there is any amendments i can make on my video.. keke...

It's raining againz... Aiyo, Friday wan go *gai gai* also cannot... So heavy rain, better bring umbrella juz in case.

Though I am not pregnant, I also always experience leg cramps during sleep. Also had one last night. Was even worse around 10 years ago before I was diagnosed. I am very pig wan. Will bear with the pain and continue sleeping... haha

Petrina, I tried to see, but the downloading is rather slow here. Will try to load again at home.

Hi everybody!!! Welcome back to our thread, CrystalZ and congrats to you too!!!

Our gatherings for next year, we'll have little ones crawling around us. Cool....

oh yah, Petrina...saw your montage. I think it's very nice!! I remember you mentioned that you were sick the day of your PS? Can't tell at all manz, from the pics...

Hmmm, how about putting the words (the names of the places you took shots at) by the side (say, bottom left or something) instead of at the top? Just a thot lah...Top centre also ok, coz want pple to be able to see right?

crystalz, yah lorh, think I need a bigger pillow. But my hubby very tall lah, his legs already sticking out of the bed...I got no space to put a longer pillow. hahaha.

Are pre-natal massages good? My mum has a malay friend who went and her daughter came out with a bad hunch and cannot grow tall.

crystalz, V infection is common during preg, yes loinky, cranberry will help and usual gynae will give Triderm or Combiderm to apply on the area to ease the sore n itch. don think it will cause pre-term or miscarraige so don scare yourself..

leg cramp during preg v common.. i don know kena how many time.. lift up yr leg slightly so u will feel better.. after 1 trimester, do pre-natal massage.. it will help greatly, less water retention n body ache..

nellie, yah lorh...next time, not just us talking, but the little ones making noise too. Then our attention is here, and there...hahaha...then the places we meet up gotta be baby friendly liaoz. hahaha.

pre-natal massage, yah...been thinking of going. Just not sure if it's ok to go or not. But I've been going for pre-natal yoga though...

huiz, din saw yr msg on pre-natal massage.. i support pre & post natal massage.. i had my pre done every 3-4wk till i give birth and after birth, i did a 7 day session follow by 3wk once for 3mths. will feel less tired.. For malay massue, i feel they anyhow do one unless is by referral.. some of them din go thru proper training, just learn from mom or whosoever den they go do massage. probably tat y they r cheap.. mine is a chinese who know all kind of body massage even accupressure.. so shiok but ex la.. 65 per session, if package is 600 per 10 session.. come to my house some more..

can't rem if i say anything abt better preg period.. anyway eat more tonic to make oneself stronger n bb too.. then start bird nest when in 6-7mths cos BB growing flesh.. beauty tip my mom taught me.. my gal skin so rosy when born n not dull..

Nellie,

Hello~ Thanks.. hehee
dunno abt pre-natal massage... izit safe??

CSI,

Haha tell him to bear with it... :P

Kokoyln,

My gyne also told me will cause pre-term leh...
Cos i finish one course of anti-biotics... my vaginal still have smell although not as strong as before.. sianz... gyne not ard now gotta wait for him to be back...