Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Pris: we think alike... read my above comment on the dress... haha

Sherrie: Take care, seems tat we taking turns to fall ill... *choy*

Ivied: i intend to put the ducks in front of the car. then after tat put at reception table at the hotel...

Alamak, I think I had bad vibes about the job and the company the first moment I stepped into the office today. Dunno leh, I don't seem to have a good feeling working there. Haiizz, see how la, if they call me again for 2nd interview then I shall decide what I should do then.

Heh, Lance, I also had 14 days during my first job. Really bu4 gou4 yong4 man... heh... i think this leave thingy is also one reason why I prefer to stay in public healthcare rather than private. Public healthcare is still giving us 21 days.

And yes Lance, I think an Ao Dai is such a good good idea! I am all for this idea. I had always wanted to own a suit, but dunno where to get one leh....

Huiz: I always believe in Intuition. If the place giving you bad vibes, then perhaps you can reconsider. Good luck for the rest of your interviews...do keep us posted.

Petrina: Are you feeling better? Still in pain anot?

CSI: I think that's a great suggestions! The traditional Ao Dai is a beautiful garment & i also agree that it's very meaningful for Lance & his FW.

Sherrie: Get well soon!

Ivy: I wonder where Stacy is too...haven't seen her posting for a long time. How's your new job?

Lance: erm, not too sure about the spelling of the pronunciation. heehee...think it's like how you spelt it Ao2 Dai4. I really dunno. heehee...I usually read it as it is. hahaha.

Huiz: hmmm, sometimes, we gotta trust our intuition...it's our gift as women. hehs...the men dun get it. hahahaha. All the best for the rest of your interviews. Maybe the earlier interviews etc are "practise" sessions for that perfect job, which will come after all these other interviews.

Ao dai, my fren got hers from Vietnam (duh) while there for holiday. And she said she got it custom made, all in a 1 day turnaround time...they are fast manz.

Yes, Pris and CSI, I do agree with you regarding intuition. I really felt this coldness when I was waiting for the interview. Better to trust ourselves eh? heh heh

Oh, I chatted with Stacy on MSN a few days back. She said this is her very busy period. So I guess we will see her here sometime later.

Sherrie, take care ya! If fever still haven't subside then might need to go for a blood test.

Btw, is Petrina going to the hospital today?

Okie, me gotta run liao. The 2nd round interview is at 10.

See ya all later

hiya all..

good morning..its TGIF! Yes, me mia really for a long while. Now logging in fm home, worked late last night and going in office later. This period of my work is the peak period, got audits and renewal certification going on..haiz. Then bk hm, my laptop died and my bo lau wants to do his work on the desktop, so I just took a break at the side.

ooh, the sky is getting dark, gotta run before it pours..byeeee!

btw, huiz, gd luck in your interview

sherrie: You feeling better today? Drink lotsa water ah.

CSI: Ha ha, i asked my FW yesterday. She said its a bit rush to go back to custom make one. But she said she will wear one for our viet wedding. Actually, I got an idea for our AD next year. That is to ask all her JM to wear those Ao Dai. Ha ha. Is it a good idea?

Huiz: Bad vibes ah, jialat. I think today will be better. 2nd round liao. Heh heh.

petrina: Whats your status? Going to hospital?

Movie Review for ah mais: One word for F4 silver surfer. It was great!!!! Everybody go watch it.

Good Morning to all...

Juz woke up. GG on monday cause this sunday is father's day...

Pris: I may call ur auntie first. Cause i dunno if she is allowed to c patients in gleneagles instead of ME.

I am back from the interview. Threw me another bunch of "how would u do this how would you do that" kinda questions, this time coming from the director. Haiizz... hopefully my "creative" answers can convince them to take me. Was told to wait another 2 weeks for result but before I left the room, they also asked when I can start if they were really to offer me the job. Hmmm, could that be a good sign?

Oh yes, Lance, very good idea to let the JMs wear Ao Dai. Do they have their own? It would be nice if they can come in the same colour combi

Huiz: Ya, thats a good sign. But were there other candidates? The director asked me that too. Ha ha. I not too sure. I ask my FW first lo.

No leh, Lance, I did not see anyone coming before or after me for the same interview. Really hope these are good signs

I am doing something "wu liao" now. Bought a dress from Robinsons 2 nights ago. Though I love the cutting and design, I thought its a bit plain and could do with a bit of deco. So I am sewing some beads on it now. Haha. Hopefully it will turn out presentable ;-P

lance: i shd be able to attend ur rom since its a weekend, rite?

huiz: fever has subsided since last nite but cough is still as bad. coughing so hard that i have problems talking to customers on the phone and it's making me feel giddy. can't wait to knock off from work. don't worry. i am sure u will find a nice job soon. anyway its reported in the papers that the job market has picked up!

1 more hour to go before knocking off!!!

sherrie: take care... aiyo, germs all over the place... I spent the whole day disinfecting the house... So tired.

Huiz: I hope u get a good job soon... *winks*

Lance: When u gg BC to choose ROM gown again? I'm gg tmr to choose photos... keke

Aiyo, petrina, if u are not feeling well then don't over stress yourself on the housework ya?

Sherrie, ya, I also heard that the job market has picked up, but it seems like more jobs are created in the engineering sector leh.

Petrina, do share with us your photos if u can get hold of the soft copies or some snapshots of the hard copies ya?

It's the weekend today. Enjoy it to the max everyone

Huiz: Like that most prob steady liao la. Your friend also recommend you right?

sherrie: Yup yup, its a weekend. You rest well ok, don't over exert yourself.

petrina: Next Tuesday, 6+. Big Sally got appt at 7.When are you going? Or we go together la.

me and bor-lao juz came back frm foot reflexology at Heartland Mall.. ended up signed a pkg of buy 10sessions get 2free.. now salespax really know how to hard sell by "GST incr to 7% come 1july leh!"

sherrie - take care ya.. last fri i oso running a high fever for nothg.. tink its the germs in the air..

lance - sorie, dun tink i can go to ur ROM coz mite be away tat wkend..

petrina - wana see ur pics when uploaded ya!

Janf: Wow, foot reflexology! Which shop did you sign up with? Wan Yang?

Lance: I'll be going to BC next Wednesday evening. Sorry can't help your FW & you cos i already have a dinner appointment made.

Petrina: Yep, just give my auntie a call & say you're a friend of her niece. Are you seeking a 2nd opinion?

Huiz: How did that interview go?

I've got an interview on Monday afternoon. Will be meeting the Principal & VP of this other school that i'm applying for transfer. Already feeling quite nervous even though it's only Saturday.

Pris: yup. now i'm having fever n flu... dunno if i can take panadol. so i juz hope the fever subside by itself.
U gg BC nxt wed? me gg on mon *i think*

Janf: will upload my pics when i get it. *winks*

Pris, my interviews went ok. The Fri morning one might have some hope. Where are u thinking of transferring to? A school in AMK?

yeah, Petrina, eager to see your photos too

pris - signed up wif Kensington.. got outlets at parkway parade, century sq etc.. long time din go for foot reflex liao.. yday when did it, i was squirming my eyes away, ouch! haha.

its Pa's Day today! going out for dinner wif my pama, sis and my ILs.. yes, all tog go eat..

hmm.. juz noticed why huiz's posting came aft petrina's one but huiz's timing is 11:09am and petrina is 12:27am??! the forum siao siao today liao..

Whoa! What a weekend...
Two consecutive days of wrapping dumpling. My thumb got pricked by the "needles" in the leaves...pain...*ouch*
But it is really fun...had a really good bonding session with my MIL.

Gotta go get dressed to go out celebrate Father's Day le! Everyone enjoy the weekend!

janf: No problem. Where are you going? Go holidays so fun.

Li Ann: Wah, you wrap dumplings ah. Must be yummy. My mum said dumplings are expensive now, but no choice must eat so must buy. Ha ha.

petrina: You fever again? Feeling better? What time you going on Monday? After work?

Huiz: You artistic hor? Can sew yourself. So nice.

Pris: Wah, transfer school must also interview one ah?

Li Ann: Wow, hand-made dumplings!!! I used to help my granny when i was a little girl. I like Nonya dumplings.

Huiz: Yep, cos i'll be moving to AMK, i'll need to transfer to a school in that area.

Lance: I have to go for an interview because right now, for transfers it's the "Open" stage where i can view all the available positions in HQ/Schools. I applied to this school last week & the Principal wants to meet me tomorrow afternoon.

Janf: Is foot reflexology very painful? When i was around 6 or 7 years old, i went weekly because i had a poor appetite & my granny claimed it'll help. Is there a general health benefit?

Yep, it's Father's Day. I chipped in to buy a new Samsung hp for my dad. His current hp is not working well anymore.

Janf: kensington is ex... my regular massager is located at chinatown. $18 for 45mins. But i usually take $25 for 1hr. Got 2 masseurs. 1 for my bor lao 1 for me.
10 times get 1 time free. Been seeing this family masseurs for years le. moxibustion n sprains also...
I think the posting timing for huiz second post is 1am bah...

Lance: general health benefit yes. especially for water retention. Not pain.

Li Ann: Ba Chang... I can only smell n not eat... sob sob.

Hmm I think the "12.27am" on Petrina's post actually means "0027hrs" of 17 Jun. Then mine was in the morning at 11+?

Ya, I love dumplings too, but too bad I also cannot eat too much

oh dear Petrina... i'm so worried for you. Sounds like your situation is not improving much... thanksfully you will be seeking second opinion on your case. Hope you found a remedy soon!

oh, i have hand-made ba zhang all around me! My mum, MIL & my auntie! Gosh... many many ba zhang for meals this week!

hi hi... auntie hamster has some good buys for you all again... hehe...

1. Kitchen Week @ Ikea
Believe most of you would have received the newsletter or see the ad. It's kitchen week @ Ikea... good time to grab those nice-to-haves for those already had their home. We bought 6 wine glasses for $6.90. Not the best quality but at least not so heart pain if i broke it.

2. Good quality European ware (brands like Bohemia, Riedel) Warehouse sale
For those who wish to get housewarming gifts or have many house parties and like to get some good quality glass & silverware, you can get real good bargains here.
Roger Hague Associates
241 Pandan Loop #02-03/04, Hup Seng Building
Tel: 6227 6393
Sales from 14 - 30 June
Mon-Fri: 9am - 6pm
Sat: 10am - 5pm

3. Xia Huat @ Chinatown (either Smith St or Temple St)
This place sells good quality kitchen ware (sold at wholesale prices to hotels) at affordable prices. I personally havent been there before, planning to go this Sat. Prices can range from $2 per plate to $70-80 per plate depending on quality. My colly told me it is a haven for housewives! keke...

ok, that should keep you pretty busy this weekend ya?

Hey Li Ann, I was at Ikea yesterday too. Bought some small items like squeege,floor rug and a photo frame and also 2 large items, a CD tower and a bedside cabinet. I wanted the original bedside cabinet on my side of the bed and poor hubby didn't have one.... haha.

Oh yes, I had been to the kitchenware shop at Chinatown before. Think it should be at Temple Street. It's really a wonderful place selling things that are both suitable for housewives and professional chefs. If I am not wrong, they sell chef suits and hats too

I am also going home to pick up my mum's bak chang later. Stand by lotsa chinese tea everyone

oh huiz! which outlet did you go? Think should be tampines, since it is nearer for you right? We went to the Alexandra outlet only after we finished dinner with my father. We only had time to grab the plates and bowls and wine glasses... but that was enough to make us happy

oh...can't wait to go to Xia Huat now!

Anyone interested to attend the Gardening lesson held at Ikea?

Yes, Li Ann, u are right. We went to the Tampines one. I bought the wine glasses the last time I was there. Hubby was so happy with that buy too. Haha.

Hah, gardening's not for me. I really have no green fingers. Wonder if anyone remember those "grow out of a can" plants that was rather popular 5 - 6 years back? I tried growing those and even that I wasn't successful. Really shi1 bai4 man. So I haven't tried any gardening since then. Hahaha.

petrina: Take care hor. Try to 'lun' until you get more medicine from your doctor, or think of your photo selection later. Maybe won't be so pain if you feel happy.

Pris: Like so troublesome this time. The last time i heard my parents transfer (i think 7-8yrs ago), its like so easy. Just apply can liao. It seems times have changed.

Li Ann: So steady, you always got good deals for us. I will try see if i can psycho my mother to go with me this weekend to go to the Xia Huat see see.
Wah, you going for gardening lessons? What do they teach you?

Huiz: You buy those potted plants and try planting chilli or something. Plant those hardy plants, don't plant those die easily one. You sure can do it. My neighbour and my dad always plant a lot of stuff along the corridor one. Our place is like botanic garden. Ha ha.

eh huiz... i am like you. Cactus can die under my care. But i still love to try. Cos am thinking of growing some easy to manage plants next time in my house. I have just begun growing a small pot of basil leaves! thought of growing some herbs so that i can use them for cooking.

Lance.. this ikea thingy, they provide tips for taking care of indoors potted plants. And they will provide you with materials to decorate your own little garden feature inside a clear glass bowl. Meaning you would have a miniature garden inside a glass bowl! Quite cute looking! And only needs 50 bonus points if you are a member of ikea.

Yah, Lance, I was also thinking of trying some hardy stuff but now with the mozzie scares I am also rather reluctant to try. See how la. Also need to fix some shelves in my balcony first.

Li Ann, planting herbs is really a very good idea. Such herbs are not cheap in the supermarket man! Furthermore, we only use a bit of them everytime. High chance we will end up throwing the extras away. So wasted.

Hoho, I just received a call for interview from the same company that Stacy is working in. Hmm, wouldn't it be really nice if we can be colleagues as well one day?

hi all... ME hosp got wifi.. so i managed to log on.. haiz... gotta stay in ME cause pris's aunt is here..

Lance: I chose my pics le. they didnt pester me to add photos. I added 1 only. total 26pcs.. initially they asked me to add till 32pcs to do mag style. but i didnt want to. stella didnt give me much choice for full page type album cover. only 4 to choose from... hmmm, if i've added pics, would it be diff?

Seems like they weren't pleased that I didnt add pics...

petrina - so urs is the 1page 1pic kind rite?

morning mais+bro - me on leave today so can log in early!! its bor-lao's bday lah keke..

ok, shall log in again later.. =)

Morn all... dr yap juz saw me... sob sob, cannot eat... on drip again.. :P

Pris: thks for the recommendation. she's nice.

Janf: yup. 1pg 1pic type.. cause initially sharon say tat full page is safer... wun have tear line mah. but i didnt noe the album cover selection so limited... abit *orbiang*. but nvm lah. c pic or c cover mah.. haha

petrina, take care...get well soon...

personally, I prefer the 1 page 1 pic kind. I feel it's more classic. I guess I'm more towards classic stuff. heeheee...but does not mean magazine style not nice lah. that one also nice...

petrina - u so early wake up? brot ur lappie to Mt E? poor u.. really gotta take care..

the album cover izit the 'LV Epi' leather kind? i chose tat for my cover..

petrina: Wah, so good ah. Never pester you to add. Actually me and my FW not too sure what magazine style is la. But that time Sally did say you need around 40 pics to do a nice magazine thingy. You back at hospy and on drip? So confirm going to do the thing? Btw, what is tear line ah?

janf: So good on leave. So how are you all going to celebrate the birthday?

Li Ann: Miniature garden in glass bowl. Sounds nice. Do already can put in room also. But need 50 points, i think i got 0 points.

Huiz: Plant herbs ah. What kind of herbs? Plant already can use one? Because my dad plant chillis then my mother take to eat lei. Ha ha.

CSI, we share the same preference for classic stuff. My album is also the one page one pic kind without the digital effects/layouts.

Janf, I saw from Multiply that its your bo lao's bday today. Happy birthday to TH!

Hmm Lance, I think there are a few kinds of edible herbs like rosemary, dill etc that can be grown at home. Haha, ya, it's very convenient to plant chilli... dunit to go market to buy ah...

Lance...yep, miniature garden really looks cute. And best of all, me and my hubby will be given materials each to make our own garden by attending the class. With just 50 points! hehe... Very soon you will start to accumulate points from Ikea de... then you can redeem your points le.

Huiz... the idea of growing herbs come from my boss... she has so many plants! From pandan leave, to ginger, to chili padi, kalamansi, rosemary, basil leaves, curry leaves, mint leaves! And she thought me a few dishes using basil leaves, rosemary and mint leaves. Very useful! She has helped me to start my basil leave plant... if i am successful, i will grow rosemary next. My MIL already has pandan leaves and mint leaves, so i can take from her next time. :p

hi all, me hvnt login in a while. a belated thanks to all e well wishes for my birthday last week. last friday was e wedding of my FH's sis. gee... really a lot of things involved for a wedding. had a lot of things to do e whole of last week, even though i was just helping out. tis week meetings started and all... was kinda busy.

i helped to take video for her AD, and i've not e time to do e editing yet. haa, but weddings are really quite fun. u see everyone's smiles. such a happy occasion. my FH told me i kept smiling behind e videocam while i was filming. haha...

pris, did u try apply to transfer to TN?

li ann, u may wan to grow some aloe vera. easy to maintain and the plant is good for skin.
i dun have green hands, so i'm definitely not into gardening.

petrina, get well soon, and take good care. your wedding is coming up soon.

lance, sorry i won't be able to attend your ROM. have something on liaoz. thanks for inviting though.

Hi CSI: ya. i also like 1pg type.

Janf: Nope. she said that is 4 mag style. i only had option of the old metal type.

Lance: I didn't add because i didn't like majority of the pics. when stella asked me if i wanna add up to 32pcs to do mag style, i told her that i didn't really like the photos.
Then she said actually the pics very nice de. it's juz tat i nv c properly.
Anyway, I was very disappointed with her. Hope u have a better experience. Maybe it's because my package is way too cheap & I didn't add anymore stuff... So they cannot earn frm me. *personal opinion*
Tearline is if 2pics are together, the centre may crack. full page means the pic is sticked on the surface type.