Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Okie set. Fri meet everyone at Marina Sq Level 2 the Jap place at 7

Li Ann, with the preps for the house going on, I am sure the excitment will mask whatever stressful stuff that is going on at work

Hiya...

Nellie: Is your manicure at Marine Sq? I'm interested in getting a pedi done. Do you know how much it costs?

Huiz: Is it that Japanese restaurant selling the yummy desserts??

I bought my wedding wine yesterday from Carrefour and also saw my layouts finally. But can't share yet cos i don't have the soft copies yet. Can't wait for our meet-up this Friday... the very vain me is already thinking what i shall wear. :p

ya, CSI... i'm arranging wif the blessed sacrament coordinator... maybe nxt mth. popping by Hainan dao cause my grandpa nag too much... haha

c u all this friday...

Wah, so many msgs liao. I went HIPV today to discuss some stuff and we will probably sign this weekend. The coordinator Adeline said she is going to send me the contract for review before I go down and sign. She very nice and professional.

So this Friday 7pm ah? Steady! Nellie, my FW going hor. So reserve one more place. Thanks! Btw, how am i going to recognise u all when i reach there? I only see Nellie before.

Pris - yes, it's at MS. Not too sure abt the price of the pedicure. I used my friend's package the other time for pedicure. Paid her $28 so i think normal price might be $30 plus. I'm doing acrylic refills for my finger nails.

Lance - I'll definitely be around the area early. Just give me a call if you don't see me.

hmm nellie - i dun see 'start a new thread' at bottom of page.. mayb somethg to do wif my profile bah..

pris - any major changes to ur layout?

Morning Janf, you must go to the page where you see different threads. For eg, in "A Meeting For All Brides", you'll see different threads of topics. On this page, you'll find the 'Start New Thread' at the bottom left side.

thks nellie!, i found it! so blur of me.. i really juz look at the bottom of page and only saw TOPICS, LAST 12HRS, LAST 24HRS etc.. sotong janf haha..

3more days to gathering..

no lah nellie - i looking at the OTHERS thread last nite where ppl sell thgs on the forum.. so i wonder izit they pay moderator a fee to advertise or can juz start a thread like any other topics in main forum..

then i sudd rem tat u started this hainanese brides thread so tot of asking u.. =P

Here's the list :

1) Nellie
2) Huiz
3) Janf
4) Lance & FW
5) Sherrie
6) CSI
7) Pris
8) Li Ann
9) Petrina
10)Mos
11)Stacy
12)Ivied???

nellie - can give me the resturant name and which flr izit huh?

im totally clueless abt MSquare aft the overhaul..

My hubby is also meeting his school time brudders that night so he won't be coming along. I also hadnt been to MS for some time. But I think it should be rather ok to find that place

Nellie: Don't think my hubby can join us. He's rushing assignment. I don't think i'll do my nails with you. It's quite expensive...i called up to check the price.

Janf: I'm quite satisfied with my layouts. Only asked for 2 spreads to be edited. The style is what i had in mind, though i didn't tell them -- not too elaborate and digital artwork is there just to enhance the look of the spread.

Lance: So you have picked HIPV? I'll be heading down next week for my food tasting.

Is anyone else besides Nellie going to reach early? I'm thinking of going early to shop-shop. Haha...

Hi hi!!! Nellie, I can't confirm as yet, but I'll try to make it. I miss all of you!
And no, my hubby won't be going.

Lance: dun worry... mostly hainanese can recognise their own kind de... hehe *juz joking*

Btw, u can c us on msn...

Nellie: my bor lao maybe coming... add him also. if he not coming then i let u noe on tat day. cause his schedule unsure de...

me on mc tdy. haa... 'steal' some rest also not bad. been so busy n tired. dunno why, woke up with sore eye on left side, then keep tearing.

friday me be coming alone. fridays are my FH's badminton days with his kakis. i'm bringing some kids to competition on friday. hope i can be on time. =P haa, every time we are due to meet, i'm always involved in some competition matters outside sch. lol..

wow, seems like we have a big group this Fri!

Nellie...My hubby has a company function so he wun be joining too.

Pris...Am also thinking of going early to shop! Topshop/warehouse having 30-50% sale now. Guess having 30-70% sale! So far i've already bought 5 tops, a pair of shoes, one bag, and utensils for my new place! :p Broke even before GSS starts full scale.

Pris/Janf...are you talking about ID? Which ID are you using? Can let me know the name/contact?

petrina: haha, really ah. no wonder some of my colleagues know i am hainanese.

Pris: yup yup, we confirm choosing HIPV liao. We going to sign the contract this sat.

mos: aiyo, sore eyes must take care. what did u see last night? *chuckes*

gd morning all..

Agree with Li Ann, we are having a big gp this coming Fri. Its going to be exciting..

Nellie - count my hb out..he will be going out with his friends that night.

Li Ann / Pris - I'm taking half-day off for shopping tomorrow..already spent quite a bit before GSS. This is really hard to resist!..kekee

Mos - take care...see you in good shape tomorrow!

Hey janf, now I staying a bit out of the way liao. I think its better that still I drop at my mum's place and then take a short shuttle home. Paiseh to mah fan u ah ;-P

Btw, janf, how much are the Midsummer tickets?

Hi ah mais, i got something to ask u all. I was thinking if I don't sign up for any bridal package, is it going to be very troublesome to do everything? Because i was thinking if sign bridal package, then in Vietnam also need to sign another one. Going to be spending on packages twice.

I am thinking of buying or renting gowns, is that going to be more economical?

janf: How much are the tix? May want to go again if it is cheap.

Hi Lance, what I did was to sign up with only one bridal shop in Singapore. I asked the BS boss for permission to allow me to extend the usage of the gowns one week more in Msia. There are pros and cons in doing this of course. U need to bring them back and forth and its gonna be very bulky. Another minus is also your FW needs to wear the same gowns twice. But the pro is of course saving money. U may only need to hire an MUA in Vietnam. Plus, the gowns could also be something different from the selections there?

If u rent gowns only from the BS in Sg, u may need to get the MUA, the flowers, the car, the car deco, dad's suit etc on your own. Depending on the amount of time and budget u have, u may wish to choose this option
The important thing I think, of going ala carte is to keep the budget in check. Coz sometimes it might add up to more than a say 2K+ package.

I personally do not encourage the buying of gowns. Not the WG. It will literally end up a white elephant. If the EG can be altered to something suitable for evening wear, I would still consider. So in the end I returned both my MTM WG and EG (very heart pain la, but bo pian lor, if not need to fork out 1K more) and only kept my cheongsam

wooh, stacy... take half day go shopping... i so envy u...
Pris/Li Ann: we can shop together... i also can arrive early.. keke i go gan jiong to go shopping.
I fully agree tat b4 the GSS starts full scale, we'll all be stuffed wif shopping bags le.

Huiz: Pai sei, missed your msg. I was out for lunch. Hmmm... my Vietnam and SG weddings is like 9mths+ apart. I think i need to plan properly liao. Actually in my spreadsheet i budget around 3.5 for wedding package liao and 3 for AD PG and VG. Is it a lot? I thinking if i can cut down then i can spend more for my honeymoon. Haiz.

hi all, doc say sore eye and the tearing might be due to flu virus sometimes. hmm... anyway got some eye drop, now it's better. thank goodness eyes getting better, else so paisey to go out onto streets. =P

lance, i think u can consider huiz's suggestion. coz i also think it's better to keep a dress that can be worn again rather than always kept inside e wardrobe. factor that in when neg for BS package. rem get them write down in B&W. btw do u intend to top up on photos? if so, maybe 3.5k may not be enuff.

stacy, thot we meeting on friday, not tml right. u must be really excited abt shopping. =P

huiz/lance - its $2/tik ONLY! but each staff can only buy 2tiks and subject to ballot.. anw, i hv oredi put in the ballot in the morning (was on leave in pm).. so see if i get it anot then pass to huiz or lance on fri ya..

i went to loreal sale juz now.. so damn total madness lor!! can u believe tat the timing stated on the invite was 12-6pm and i was there like 12:02pm, im oredi q-ing in 2nd row and took 1hr15mins juz to get in!! and inside is crazy.. ppl juz grab wateva within their reach.. and not forgetting paying up is another 20min.. i surrendered - asked my coll to pay for my items coz bor-lao downstairs waiting for me for 2hrs, face super blackie liao haha..

but quite worth buys if u gals use Biotherm, Lancome pdts.. got many other brands like Vichy, Shu Umera, Redken etc.. i anyhow pick a few items oredi $200+ liao faintz.. but the discounts are deep lah..

last day tom, starts at 10am. i told my coll if wana go tom muz standby at the door 9am haha! tolong no more for me..

this GSS hvnt start i oredi pok liao..

morning all!

huiz/lance - i cfm hv 2tiks to Midsummer for 24may, 730pm liao!! huiz or lance wan? i bring the tiks to gathering this fri. its $4 for both tiks.. i got wedding dinner to attend this sat if not will go..

Wah janf, ballot you also can get. You must be super lucky. I can't make it as i doing volunteer work on Sat late afternoon, don't know what time it ends.
I think let Huiz have them.
Btw, you need to be there super early if you wanna get good seats. I was there at 6.30 and the middle part was super packed.

Huiz: Yay...can see your AD album...Nellie will be bringing hers too!

Li Ann/Petrina: SMS/Call me...i wanna go earlier to shop too! Will leave office by 2.30pm tomorrow. It's last day of school (for the semester) & i don't want to stay back! Li Ann, i have your hp number...

Mos: Take care...there's a very bad flu bug going round. I think i'm falling sick too.

Lance: Congrats on picking a hotel...i'll be going for my food tasting soon! Will let you know about the quality of the food.

aiyoh lance/huiz dun wana watch ah..

pris - wana watch? if not the tiks go to waste too..

or any of frens/colls wan oso can take..

pris: me also watching pirates... haha, so gan jiong to watch.. btw, i'll pm u n Li Ann my mobile no. then u both sms me ur no. haha...
LiAnn/Pris: Wat time will u all reach?

hey, today is Eat with Your Family Day...didn't know. Too bad, our office never let us off earlier just for this day leh.

7pm in the restaurant horh? Is the reservation under Nellie's name?