Hainanese Brides, anyone???

stacy: i like the 2nd WG n the red EG... but EG i choosing more design... bor lao say red too bright. ask me take pink... so i have to try more. tat day go bridal main purpose to choose WG... EG is nxt week then choose

oic...no wonder the pink one u just hold n snap the pic..was wondering y u didn't try it on. I like the gold top n black EG..hehe

stacy, no i mean borlao ask me to c options in baby pink colour range... not ask me take the dark pink 1... he all 4 EG also dun like

Sherrie - Suntan for me, sun block for him.

Petrina - Personally, I like the gold top, brown bottom one. Looks very sexy

hee..gold top n black or brown bottom?? Yes..tt's the one i like! Agree with nellie, u look good in tt..

Oh..is red or maroon..some pics i see bright red, some i see deep red..i like deep red with black colour...

aiyah...eyes getting blurr

stacy: ya (cause i doing wedding luncheon, so i dun wan so elaborate on gowns) I believe most gowns the same de... only diff on beads/design etc...

sherrie: i also dun really love red, but they say my skin very fair, so can bring out the red... plus i love the ribbon... similar to a gown i like under the file "gowns" in the same photo album.

I like some parts of each ang moh gowns... like train, veil, embrodiery, organza, ribbons etc...

so hard to choose... tried almost 20 gowns then shortlist those 3 WG de...

petrina; u really tried a lot of gowns. didnt try so many either. i just tried the gowns to see what kinda cuttings suit me best for the MTM EG. i know i don look good with halter necklines cos i am too flat chested
so went for bustiers. in the end, i went for OTR too cos my MTM took awhile to be completed.

hmm..different gowns have different selling points so maybe you wanna adhere to the rule: if you can still see yourself in that gown 10 to 20 years down the road. better to choose a classic design and color.

sherrie: isit? maybe i troublesome customer... hehe tried for 2hrs... then they closing le, so have to confirm WG first then another day confirm EG

hmm, shld be abt 20 gowns... between 15-20. cant rem, cause i fat, so some cant fit... - away those, i think can fit abt 7... so maybe tats y i try more...

Hehs...Sherrie, my AD is over for 2 months liao...and I haven't seen my video nor my phto album. Only got soft copies of the photos. hahaha...I also wait until my neck very long liao...

Hmmm, Petrina...Vatican is very nice...very holy (well, not compared with Assisi. Assisi feels more spiritual). Vatican, got chance to meet hte Pope too...hmmm, maybe can check with the tour agents if you can extend your F&E packages and come back from a different airport. I would think there would be additional charges, but why not check that out and then you can weigh your options better...

stacy: yaya, so luan, so i juz shortlist based on my requirements... then other details they say can admend after i chose my WG n EG

1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)CSI
5)Sherrie
6)Li Ann
7)Stacy
8)Mos
9)Ivied
10)Petrina
11)Dorymiki

Who's bringing their bo-laos???
This time, I'll order the nasi lemak buffet in advance inadvance.

Petrina:- I like the 2nd WG (pic 12) and the gold and brown EG. But yes, try on more and see their range of designs for the one that suits u best...Red looks good on you...coz you are quite fair...

Hehs...Petrina...the Papal audience is quite crowded...if u're going in Summer/Autum, it would be worse coz it'll be held at St. Peter's Square. super crowded ah. Those along the aisle were almost climbing over one another just to touch him. Me and bo lao...we too far away...tried to take pics...but didn't turn out nice. If you want, I can send you the link where we got our Papal audience tickets. But first you gotta decide where you want to go...
I haven't uploaded my HM photos...hmmm, I shd do that this weekend.

ooh, ya... we gg in autumn period. sept/oct... hmm, if i managed to go, muz touch him... maybe kenna holy also *haha* no pun intended

hmm, i'll take the 2nd WG le then... (many votes)

now stress on EG... then have to choose the 6 pre-wedding shoot outfits...

CSI: u give me link

I just finished reading through 2 pages of archive and this page. *phew*

I can make it for the gathering this time! YAY!!! 2nd March hor? I will definitely come. Don't think my bor lao will come...he will end reservist on this date and i'm sure he'll be exhausted.

Nellie: Thanks for offering your place again. Btw, i saw your PS pics...you look very pretty!!! Especially like that headgear...very LOTR & unique.

Petrina: Wow, you really tried on many many gowns!

aiyo! I have not logged in for 1 day only and I have to move to archives to read the posts. So fast moving today...

petrina, I personally prefer WG pic 7. I find that you should not have too many details on your WG else it will accentuate your figure more. Furthermore, this gown is more to A-line with a basque waist so it will create a slimmer image.
For EG, I would go for pic 22. I find that red colour not only suits your fair skin, it creates the glam look. The flower at the back of the gown adds the beauty to the gown too.
Its good to try more gowns. U will learn more about your own figure and get a better feel of the gowns on you. I tried on a lot too, but from many different BS.

there's total 3 WG... diff poses each. hmm, all seems to find that pic 7 is nice. i decided le. will tell them my selection on 13th feb when i go choose EG. I also like red 1, but bor lao dun like... so EG c how 1st bah...

finally saw nellie's and petrina's pics..

nellie looks so diff in her PS pics! almost cldnt recognise woh..! nice nice!

petrina - i like the last pic on page1 (WG) and the all black EG and the gold/brown EG.. black EG very classy, gold/brown EG - the details are nice..

Thanks, Pris and Janf! Ha Ha Ha... I'm an ugly duckling successfully becoming a swan!!!

1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)CSI
5)Sherrie
6)Li Ann
7)Stacy
8)Mos
9)Ivied
10)Petrina
11)Dorymiki
12)Pris

petrina, WG pg 1 pic 12 is nice. like e way e embrod goes from bust line to waist. EG pg 2 pic 8 and 9 very special. different look. how many times would we wear gold colour right?

Today I eat snake and left work early. Went to Arab Street to buy cloth to make my own cushion cover. Haha, first time try so see how.

Ya, sherrie, me same as u dun like red. Reminds me of my school principal who taught us English during Sec 4. Haha.

But Petrina, I think the red one with the black sash suits u well. My BS designer said fair people can bring out red very well. The gold one is kinda funny, esp at the bottom

good morning, ah mais..

2nd mar gathering is a big bash man! So many of us worh..die die also muz make it :P..hmmm, so at Nellie's place har...then I gotta get my colleague to drive me down then, else, by the time I KO, reach there, u gals can say gd bye to me liao..hahaa

My workplace, the polyclinic would be open on 28 Feb after the renov. But I don't care. 2 Mar I will siam early. Jia ren you yue... haha

Hi Nellie,

Yes, my email is correct. I can still remember how to walk to your place from the bus stop, but I can't remember what bus to take from the interchange liao ;-P

wow, this gathering is a big bash, looking forward to it.
yup nellie, mine is correct too. And I'm not bringing bo lao as well.

Ya janf can can! Nellie, what time can we start arriving at your place? Then I can plan my escape time and route from work and go meet janf first... *cheeky grin*

the best escape route is MC tat day..! tink i shd stuff myself wif more bakgua/pineapple tarts the nite b4.. haha.

nellie: i think she joking only... haha too high risk to take...

"kay kay" sick also can... dun need to really sick mah... *tats if she wan to take mc*

aiyah nellie, overdose of bakgua/pineapple tarts the most is sorethroat next day.. juz find a kind doc who can give mc can liao..

petrina - TDF is a brand of pdt.

kekeke, janf, when u not well, can go see my bo lao, he give u mc. okie sure, when TDF is on sale I let u know.

Petrina, TDF is a skincare product. my mum loves it coz says it controls her oily skin v well.