Hainanese Brides, anyone???

huiz - hehee, bt i didn't invest so much on bedsheet n quilt cover thou. I think I paid abt 160bucks for one set of bedsheet + pillowcases + qulit cover.

wah stacy , i bought my quilt n bedsheet set frm aussino... the feather/pure silk type only 100++ leh... u spent $200++?? so much...

yah lor... still up at 3am yest, coz rushing e editing of a video for competition submission. later go n send it in. i left video to render on comp, by 6am check still got problems, then not in time to render. already got flu, and with this, buay tahan liaoz, tdy take mc.

petrina -
I siao one..the salesguy says its good, i take lo..haven't start using it..so dun ask me if its true :P

Mos -Gotta take care of urself, gal. Heee, u mention abt video + submission for competition, hehe, like the show which felicia chin is acting in sch..submit video for competition.

I think Robinsons though a bit more exp than outside, the quality is there wan lor. So Stacy, I think the quilt should be q lasting and comfy wan.

Bo lao just told me about the flight plans for our HM. Wa piang eh, flight (2 international and 2 domestic) and accomodation alone is so much money spent liao. I told him I dun care which airlines we are taking la. And the rooms jus get some reasonable hotel can liao. Dun need 5 stars all the way la. Gonna book ticks next week *excited*

wah huiz, where u gg?

stacy - i think most hubbies abt same same. mine also sitting on our HM planning... haha
ask my FH anything on HM, he always say anything lah... dun noe lah, u happy can liao... etc...

Me ah, going to NZ (Auckland) first, then to Sydney and finally to Adelaide to attend my Masters grad ceremony at Flinders Uni. Should be away for 2 weeks.

wah 3 places... so 'gam' ur graduation day... yaya like tis ur accomodation + plane $$ already faint le...

mine also... but i gg europe area... accomodation + air tickets already faint le. so i still searching 4 best deal... haiz, dealing wif reno/wed preps/HM planning so headache...

Ya lor, my grad should be on 19 Apr. Initial plans was to go Adelaide first, then up to Sydney and end off with Auckland. But then hubby cannot take leave in late Apr. So now we turn the whole schedule around and start off with Auckland first in early Apr. Haha, go too soon also means coming back to face the sickening work sooner!

U going some particular place in Europe or thinking of touring a few places? I think if u go with tour group should be still q worth it coz air tick, accomodation and some meals bao liao. We are going F&E so that's more costly.... grrr...

huiz: we also gg F&E. cause bor lao dun like tour... he say very boring
we shortlisted london, liverpool, rome, italy.
liverpool n london sure go, cause we liverpool fans, so we bought tickets to watch match in anfield stadium (keepsake).
then maybe go italy/rome/paris. (either 2)

stacy - thanks. e show u are tokkg abt is it e 7pm show on channel 8?

i think guys dun like to plan things for holiday right. last yr me and FH went taiwan together, he only panicked 1 day before e trip and asked watz e itinery? lol... i told him i dunno.

erm, Petrina...what do you mean by "italy/rome/paris (either 2)"? coz Rome is in Italy mah...heehee...

Well, since you (or your FH) are Catholic, Rome & Vatican City would be nice and meaningful. but since you guys are going London, maybe Paris will be nearer...?

Hey Mos, take care leh...

Hey Petrina, I should intro u and your FH to my hubby man. He is also one big Liverpool fan! If not for my graduation that coincides with our HM period, we would also be on our way to Anfield

Nellie,
Thanks i received the pictures liao...
I like your hair styles and your waterfall pictures... spore dont have such water fall unless you go to Bird Park so its quite unqiue...

As i seldom come into this thread due to busy work schedule and wedding preparations besides you all are so active and i cant keep up with the conversation hehehe... (i'm too slow liao)
=P
so i didnt know about this gathering and already made appointment with fren to go shopping for CNY clothes liao...
But i will join in the next time around...

Oh its 2 Mar... =P
I thought i read 2 Feb... hehehe...
Now you know why my nick got dory inside hahaha...
Cos i'm blur one =P

Confirm 2 Mar ma?

SDL? Nope I haven't spoken to him/her before. Hmm, how come u ask me if I know him/her leh? Had I been mentioned there? Hehe

Hubbies ah? Nellie, hubbies allowed? Hehe. I could ask mine along , but Fri evenings are his duty times at the clinic so cant come

Hee ya, for a moment I thought of Janf so was thinking u could mean her.

Yup, my hubby is a doctor working in a GP clinic

CSI: yaya, i mean rome/paris... i wanna c the vatican city - so excited

So we thinking of gg London, take train to liverpool then go paris n finally rome... but some free n easy packages only go london/paris/rome. nv go liverpool de...

huiz: really? ur hubby got go hard rock cafe de mah? this sat got derby match wif everton... hehe we gg there... (liverpool match got private rm)

Haha, no la, most of the time he's working. But when time permits he will go to the kopitiam! haha. If not then he will tune into BBC. Will get cable after I move in so he can enjoy at home lor

wah, wasted... the atmosphere there very stong... strangers go there become frens... haha only for tat few hrs lah i mean...

hee Petrina, till now I still have the impression that your FH is working in the restaurant line. Must be coz of u telling us the story of how both of u met the last time ;-P

someone mentioned abt me??! huiz got good memory leh.. can even rem im in jan06 thread.. keke.

yes dory, i know SDL. why leh?! hes still active in white link thread tho.. why he mentioned abt me???

Hee janf, sometimes when I scroll down the page I saw your name at the top of the page (coz Jan 06 quite at the top right? so can remember loh

CSI - thanks.

petrina - take care too. we 'tong bing xiang lian' now...

nellie - thanks for sending the pics! wah, nice waterfall and nice hairdo. overall effect very good. got forest theme. can seriously consider use elven /forest theme for ur wedding.

ivied - good to seeya back here.
how did e wedding go?

Hello Ah Mais,

I just reached office not long ago and this thread went so fast... have to catch up.

Let me answer some of the questions first :

1. An Chuang
This is not for my wedding. It's bcos we got a new bed for our new house. To symbolise something lah but don't know how to put in words. We cleaned up our MBR, FH removed the plastic and placed the new mattress onto the bedframe. I just put the bedsheets on. And of course, there's 2 new pillows. That's all.

2. An Chuang on AD
Yes, we'll be doing this too but have to get a date from our geomancer again. Think the date is usually few days before our AD. But this 'an chuang' will be more complicated, got to buy some 'auspicious stuff'. Will be getting my aunt to do it for us and also my little nephew to jump on the bed.

3. Bedsheets
Mine is a king-sized bed. Managed to buy the bedsheets for $15 each at a clearance sale.

4. Our gathering
Yes, your bo-laos are all welcome. Hopefully, they don't feel bored.

5. HoneyMoon
FH never plan. Me settled everything.

6. What else did I miss???

huiz - u are observant.. keke. now jan06 thread kena archived liao.. hv to click one more time to go into the thread..

sherrie - jacky's turnard time is 6wks.. i waited for 6wks to collect my stuffs then..

tonite go home then see ah-mais pics..

nellie: me too, our master say an chuang 2days b4.
(put red tray in middle,put 4 oranges, 4 angpows, two stalk of flowers in tray)

then muz lock rm dun let anyone go in... till AD...
then husband go in first then wife n 'tian deng' then ask boy to jump bed...

then finished le... so ma fun

Huiz - I'll be going Krabi, prefer sun and beaches. I'll be a lobster when I'm back. Ha Ha Ha

Petrina - An Chuang may be 'ma fun' but I still think it's quite fun to follow some of the customary. hee hee

hi petrina

my AC was 2 days before too. it was v simple. we merely changed bed sheets. put red tray at our bedside table with ang pows, packet with red dates n dried longans etc and oranges...we put on the lights on AC day!

ya nellie: tats y i decided to follow exactly the full hainan custom... only diff is i wearing kua... cause no other opportunity to wear le... keke, my mom say i vainpot... haha

btw all ahmais... did u all c the gowns i chose? i shortlist 3 white ones n 3 evening ones... others no time to try le. pls give comments, cause i need to confirm the gown le... haha

thks all:
http://raymondpetrina.weddingannouncer.com

Petrina - for EG, which one u fancy more? I think u look good with the gold top n the black bottom. The red one with black sash looks nice too! For WG, i like the one at the bottom RH corner one..

Wat's ur pick le?