Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Hey Nellie,

I've seen your pics too! Wow, very nice.... the scenery is beautiful. And I think they give u that nickname is coz u tall, fair and pretty mah.... hehe

Oops sorry janf, I have Nellie's link in my PC at home so can't send to u now. Does anyone have the email to forward to Janf?

oh... thanks Li Ann & YH Chua thanks for ur advise. my hubby prefers local leh.. he finds it a hassel to go outta spore...

Thanks Nellie recieved.. the pics' beautiful

I'll be away from 18th to 27th Feb. I will not be able to join if you girls are having within these dates...
kao_cry.gif

nellie

saw your pics le! Mei Ruo Tian Xian wor!!

Agree with the rest of ah mais that you do have the fairy look...

And your silky long tresses... very suitable for hair shampoo commercial!

Ha Ha Ha... Thanks Li Ann... now my 'silky long tresses' looks like a lion's mane. I can only cut after wedding. Still have to tahan another 2 months.

BTW, the Kuantan BS developed one of my pics into potrait size and display it in the shop.

so far...there's no word of a o/seas biz trip...usually there's a biz trip to HK in March. So for now, I'm ok with 2nd March.

me too! me too!
count me in on 2 Mar.
We should go for lou hei!
Any good rec?
tze char or restaurant?
i prefer tze char cos we can get as noisy as we want
Alternatively is a gathering at a place so that we can watch the AD
We can buy food and yu sheng and eat and yak all we want.

ah mais,

got gathering coming up har..count me in ya!
1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)CSI
5)Sherrie
6)Li Ann
7)Stacy

Rest of ah mais - do join in the crowd..the more the merrier.

I'm in! I prefer tze char too. Suggestive venues are the old Turf club and Bottle Tree. It is not convenient to go to these places but we have the privacy to ourselves.
BTW, who's bringing a portable VCD/DVD player ah?

nellie, I just finished reading this thread, will go check my emails for your pic. Now so gian to see your pretty pretty look.

wah..whre r all the places manz...muz be somewhere central ya..will be going fm opic
..alternatively, hw abt the zi char at hainan er jie and chicken rice at purvis street?

Hi Ah mais,

I just 'an' my bed.

Bottle Tree Village is at Andrews Road, near Sembawang Park. Not sure if they are stiil there cos they opened another recently in Yishun. The place is now called Bottle Tree Park, opp Yishun Stadium, quite near Khatib mrt. Must make reservation.

The other alternative will be my place.. hee hee again... I'll be on leave that day anyway. Can prepare the food and we can watch all DVDs/VCDs and whatever. My Kuantan BS also gave me a free photo montage DVD.

hey nellie, I saw your pic. Yeah yeah, u look like Arwen of LOTR. This is especially so in your solo picture taken at the BS.

Agree with CSI, you can come up with LOTR-look-alike theme. Somemore the design of your wedding bands are extracted from there.

Its a good idea to host at your house again. Spacious and comfy. Thanks nellie.

Thanks, Ivied. Just told my FH about the compliments from all of you. guess what he said, "got so pretty meh???"
kao_frustrated.gif

Come to think of it, my actual wedding gown is not the 2 piece type shown in the pic, don't think can have the LOTR-look-alike theme liao.

So, is everyone ok with the venue?

Hee, ah mais, I overslept this morning cozzzzz.... I dreamt of Qi Yu Wu! Mum had to wake me up at 7.15am. The dream was nothing much, just about me watching one of his shows on TV. In that epi, someone fixed a spy cam in his office. Haha.

Great that Mos can join us too:

1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)CSI
5)Sherrie
6)Li Ann
7)Stacy
8)Mos

Btw, Mos, u were up till 3.05am??

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veron</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>St Joseph's Church (Bukit Timah)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Uncle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

nellie - u mentioned that u 'an' the bed..what are u suppose to do har? My bed har..still covered with plastic sheets...hahaa

Haha Stacy, u are not alone. Me too. Just bought my quilt and bedsheets set last week only. But then I don't think we will be doing any "an" bed. Just set it up ourselves...

oh huiz..where u gotta ur bedsheet n quilt? I got all fm robinsons. Oh, the bedsheet brand is Rinco or sth...*blurr*

wat's suppose to do for 'an' bed??

I got the quilt from Seiyu (kanna kok 10 bucks) and the bedsheet and quilt cover from Spotlight. I kan lai kan qu found that only Spotlight have the kinds English Flowers design that I love so I bought from them. Mine is dunno wat brand from Australia wan.

I think an bed means need to get some elder couple who have a blissful marriage to put on the bedsheet for u or something?

oh...u later went elsewhere n found the same brand selling 10bucks cheaper? Hmm, then i think i also no an bed bah..didn't wanna bother folks, will setup ourselves :P

I went to OG, Robinsons and also John Little and found some selling at $49.90. Different brand la, but since I dun mind whatever brand, so I feel the stab lor... kekeke

Ya lor, do ourselves also faster... hehe, chop chop set up can liao

wah..if my guy hears that, he's going to kill me manz! i siao one, paid $200+ for my quilt
..fm Robinsons, dunno abt wat goose feather quilt but not the smelly smelly one.

Yau mou kau chor ah u? Buy a 200 bucks quilt? Hehe. My bedsheet set and quilt cover only $270 all together leh ;-P

tt's y i said i siao loh. Aiyah, i always hide below the covers myself even on hot weathers..so i invested on a exp quilt..hope that salesguy not cheating me le! Also, that time robinsons sales n just gotta bonus payout
kao_embarrassed.gif