Hainanese Brides, anyone???

wow. so many of us using jacky's services. hehe. word of mouth really does make a difference.

janf: i told my hubby the same thing abt QYW! he's so cute. i can't stand christopher lee's role.

ived! congrats! may you have a blissful marriage!

haha sherrie, chris lee look like a wooden block in the show lah.. buay tahan his role too.. but Huang Wenyong is farnie tho!! haha.

yup veron, wats Swan in cheena? can u speak the language? wats ur hub's dialect grp?

gongxi gongxi to ivy!

Eeeyerrrr I also don't like Chris in the show. He has the same expression from epi 1 till now. N his role and his sub plot till now still no advancement wan.

good morning all,

Woo hoo..its Fri liao!! Ivy shld be outdoor having her PS now?? Wonder hw's she doing since she work up so early this morning

Oh I loved the JZYN show. Wow, all so bitchy. HB warned me liao..say cn watch, but cannot follow them lo..hehee

oh..just wanna share. I caught this over on class 95 last night reg the most romantic songs you would use for weddings. Out of 10 smses, I think 8pple sms n said "From This Moment On" by Shania Twain!

hahaha! I'm also chasing the JZYN show! I watched in on SCV twice...but I still like to watch it! I must be crazy manz...hahaha. I find the plotting quite cunning/clever...very interesting to watch.

Hey, Pris, if it's any comfort...hahaha...I watch it till 11pm, then hit the sack immediately. I wake up at 5am everyday...Coz I gotta be in ofc by 7am.

Ivy!! Congrats on your BIG Day!! Smile!

Hey ah mais,

Found a really silly and dumb how-to article from the net.... I nearly laughed till I cried when I read it. Sharing with u here....

<font color="aa00aa">How to Make Breakfast in Bed

This is a quick and easy way to please your significant other. Wake him or her up with a delicious breakfast in bed.

Steps
- Wake up earlier than your significant other.
- Walk to the kitchen as quietly as possible and avoid any objects or pets that might make noise.
- Gather all of the supplies you need to make the entire breakfast. Also do this quietly. You do not want to ruin the surprise.
- Make the eggs. Using a pan on the stove crack the eggs in the pan and add a tablespoon of water for each egg added. Mix together thoroughly. Do not add too much water or you will end up with soupy scrambled eggs.
- Make the toast. Take two pieces of bread and place them into the toaster. Wait for the bread to turn a light brown then take it out. To add taste, spread butter, jelly, peanut butter, or what ever else your significant other might like on the top of the toast.
- Make the bacon. Take a plate and cover it with a few paper towels. Place the bacon on top of the paper towels and cover with even more paper towels. This is to reduce the amount of grease on the bacon. Then place the plate in the microwave for at least 45 seconds or until bacon is cripsy. Buy pre-cooked bacon in order to save time.
- Pour a beverage. Grab a glass and choose the beverage your significant other would prefer and pour it into the glass.
- Place all the food you have prepared on a tray and add silverware that might be needed in order to eat the meal. Grab the newspaper and decorate the tray with flowers to make more of an impression.
- Carry the tray to the bedroom where your significant other is sleeping.
- Open the door and say 'Good Morning'.
- Place the food in front of your significant other and watch them enjoy.</font>

Sounds dumb right???

Does anyone really need to be taught how to do such things??

Afternote 1: I think the title is wrong. For a moment I thought they are teaching us how to hook up the toaster and coffee maker while still lying in bed.

Hello Ah Mais,

I've missed quite a lot of posts...

Welcome to our thread, Veron!

Congrats to Ivied!

I'm going to Kuantan tmr to collect my photos. Pray that the weather's fine.
BTW, I collected my wedding invitation cards yesterday in JB. Though it's not what I want but not too bad lah.

The ants are behaving well these few days. Hopefully, they don't give me a shock when I come back.

As for the shows, I do watch both. Switching alternately when there's ads... I have a habit of changing channels... ha ha ha

I got this stupid thing from this Wikihow.com
Wanted to learn how to make a nice nice bed with quilts etc and saw this link. Nearly laughed my ass off the chair when I read it. This kinda things also need to be taught wan meh???

<font face="vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veron</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo (Over)</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>St Joseph's Church (Bukit Timah)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Uncle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office - 22 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>update on Veron

hey Mos,
have u decided on your AD yet?

hmmm, Nellie's and Veron's FH are HW...my bo lao is half HW (his mother side. father side is Hokkien, so that makes bo lao a Hokkien, right?). hehs...hahaha.

Our list is growing longer

1. Ivied - Mrs Koh - Teochew
2. Huiz - Mrs Lee - Cantonese
3. Sherrie - Mrs Tan - Teochew
4. Nellie - Mrs Koh - Heng Hwa
5. Janf - Mrs Wang - Hainanese
6. Pris - Mrs Goh - Hainanese
7. Mosburger - Mrs Koh - Hokkien
8. Stacy - Mrs Ong - Teochew
9. Petrina - Mrs Pang - Hainanese
10. CSI_Fan - Mrs Kang - Hokkien
11. Li Ann - Mrs Leow - Hokkien
12. Veron - Mrs Ling - Heng Hwa

Hey Veron, do you stay at Park East? My uncle also stays there! Quite a nice place...security guards very on...hahaha. Means good security! But it's quite inside...so quite quiet. Nice place.

Hi Huiz, thanks for the website. Sad to say they didn't provide weather forecasts. Their meterological station website is in Melayu. I don't know how to read???

I've checked that too. I'm trying to look for details on the NS highway. Most of the weather forecasts websites only show the states' weather.

Hi Li Ann,

Don't say I track leh. Stacy showed me this link la. Steven and Stacy are very nice couple, I am more than willing to do a complimentary shoot for them if they are willing to be my models, right Stacy?

Hey ah mais,

I found the TVB website (in traditional Chinese writings) giving an episode by episode synopsis of the JZYN show. I can send the link to anyone who is interested, unless u prefer me to leave the link here? Some of u might not want to know the ending so soon

CSI - no AD date yet, coz me and FH very busy at e moment. trying to clear work on hand 1st. we will go bug my papa get e AD date over CNY so can book venue quickly. 2008 is just a year away.

pris - i also thinking of rent VCD over june hold to watch JZYN. catch a bit when my mama changes channel during 10pm news ads. practically no time to watch tv liaoz. just tis week alone, i had to prepare mtg agenda, set test, get ready expt set-up 4 whole lvl, wrk review, bring kids for competition, edit video and i'm on course every wk. in e end, i still have 3 stacks waiting 4 me at hm tis wkend. feel like dying...

Hi CSI,

My hubby's bro stays there. Borrowed the function from him...

Just finished choosing my gowns for the photo shoots... now need to decide the venues for outdoor shoots... was thinking fort canning, national musuem, empress place and maybe chimjes... wat's u all think??

Mos -- Don't worry...same thing for all teachers i think. The only consolation i have is very little marking cos i only teach my P1 class English &amp; many classes Music. P1 English has very little marking. So a bit luckier compared to 2004 when i had English &amp; double Maths.

Can someone update my particulars the next round? -- ROM (over!)...VG (In Jack Studio). Thanks!

Ivy: Hope that everything went well on your AD! Tell us more when you log in ok? Congrats again!

hmmm...Veron, not sure if Chijmes has changed its rules...but I think you gotta engage one of their tenants services (eg. solemnization / banquet venue @ Chijmes...) then they will allow couples to take pictures there. Tat was what I heard from my fren who wanted to do her PS at Chijmes.

Veron, I think wat CSI said is correct worh. Else, I think u gotta pay if u wanna have pics taken at Chijmes. As for the new musuem, u will need to write in first for their clearance before making your way down for PS. Btw, when is ur PS?

Good Morning ah mais! I'm back!

First of all, I have to say THANK YOU to all ah mais for your wishes. I can 'feel' it the whole day.

AD is great! Despite having only 3 JMs and XDs each, things went on very smoothly and were on schedule. They were fantastic, rendering their servies and ensuring that everything was moving on as planned. It was raining in the day time and during the banquet. We were so afraid that there will be people who will not turn up at the last min. Surprisingly, we did not encounter such prob, I had a 98% of attendance!

I had only 1 hour of sleep the night before. So it was not easy to endure the whole day. I even dozed off when my MUA was doing my make up. haha.. But hor, everything from the flowers, bridal car, make up, photography, videography, ROM deco, banquet deco was perfect!

Stacy, you will not be disappointed on your AD. Yew Kwang is super! He is very pro-active, initiating all the shots and poses and make u laugh at the same time. Very professional. Thank you for your recommendations!

janf, Jacky is great too! He knows exactly what should be filmed in the video and even taught me some 'funny poses'. The morning express highlight was so funny that I laugh and cry while watching. hee... pertrina, Pris, u have made a good choice! janf, thank you!

My MUA is good too! I have never seen myself so pretty in my life. He did not disappoint me and people complimented how gorgeous I look. hee... Marilyn is good too. Both my mums are very happy and can see them smiling from ear to ear the whole night.

My guests were very 'courteous'. Guess what, I only consumed 2 1/2 crates of red wine for 34 tables. But hor, most of the red wine are drown in bo lao and mine's stomach. haha...

Li Ann, thanks for your tips on the banquet confirmed tables. I had heeded your advice. (And hor, I managed to earn a little bit from the banquet.) hee...

opps ah mais... I still have not get over the excitement of my AD, keep babbling non-stop. hee.. I shall show you some pictures when ready. But overall, it was GREAT!

oh, I forgot to say hello to veron.
kao_welcome.gif

We have many Mrs now in this thread. So pop by often to chat and you will not be disappointed. hee...

Hey hey welcome back ivied!

Now can take a good good well deserved rest after all the preparations. But I am sure all the efforts paid off well. Do share with us the pics when ready okie?

hi hi ivy!
Glad that you had such an enjoyable time!
I was still feeling worried when it rained Friday morning...but can tell that that didn't dampen your high spirits at all...we can "feel" it! haha...

din know there are so many QiYuWu admirers out there too....i gush and gush over him so much that my hubby is jealous! haha... yeps, he is the only reason for watching the ZGD show.

YH...haha...sorry...din mean it that way, just didn't cross my mind that Stacy showed you the link.

hi.. thanks for the advices on chimjes n national musuem... hmmm... seem but troublesome hor.. guess i'll look for some public places lor... hee.. i'm real lazy bum..

my photoshoot's on 23 march 07. shd have sufficient time to get rid of the CNY goodies in my tummy!

hey veron...

one suggestion for your consideration...

My colly wanted something different for her PS. Hence, she rented a speed boat that brings her to Pulau Ubin and St John Island. Her pics are not out yet but she was telling me that the effect is great (from her own pics i think).
Captured the nature (trees, sky, sea &amp; sunset) beautifully.

If you are interested in that concept, i can find out the contacts for you.

Hi Nellie, how do i recieve your link?

YH Chua.. thanks. but guess it'll be outta of my budget.. :D will have to think of something else..

pheeww-wweeett! (ok, I'm trying to whistle here...) hahaha.

Nellie!! Nice shots! So pretty! I like your hair accessories...the ones with the erm, pinned up veil thingy (not sure what it's called). Quite stylo...(ok, one of it is the shot standing on the hard rocks...). and also the ones with your hair let down...you have the elven princess look (like the elves in LOTR kind...). Was that what you were aiming for? To sort of like...have a theme kind?

Ha Ha Ha... Thanks CSI
The veil hairdo was actually done to cover the nasty mosquito bite on my forehead. I also don't what theme I'm doing. The girls at the bridal shop gave me a nickname - Gwai Mui (Cantonese). They said I looked like an Eurasian, something like that

eh, you do leh...you have a little of the Eurasion look. Could also be due to your hair colour...hehs...

eh, then maybe you can go for the Elven princess theme...heehee...only thing is, the gowns are not like the elves in LOTR lah...but it's ok mah. Your own version lorh. heehee...

Hmmm... that's a good idea!

I haven't got time to go down to my bridal shop here to check the layout. (they called me last week). Will compare the 2 of them but I definitely prefer the makeup here.