Hainanese Brides, anyone???

aiyoh i at home now trying to log into huiz shutterfly but unsuccessful twice.. grr.. stoopid network.. how to see 'sharon au' lidat?! grrrrrr.....

I just came back from my staff retreat, that's why never log on for 2 days.
So much to read and so many updates!

Hui: Your gowns are gorgeous...especially your EG! I love the unique colour. Very sexy too!

Stacy: Not going Bedok Poh Heng. Future MIL know someone from AMK Poh Heng, so we're going there on Sat to get our bands.

Li Ann: Thanks for the sneak peeks at your AD!
Glad that everything went smoothly. Am eagerly waiting for the pics from your ADPG!

Alright, updates from me bout my AD. Future in-laws were convinced by my FH (after a lot of effort on his part) that every FS master will calculate & come up with different dates. Since the one we consulted gave us 29 July, then we just stick to it! There was simply too much hassle trying to look for a hotel all over again. Not to forget that 1st July is hot date and many hotels are already booked. We also didn't want to waste $$. So, we're sticking to HIPV on 29 July for our AD. *phew* I was so relieved when i got his SMS during my staff retreat...if not how to enjoy my retreat right?

So now i can concentrate on preparing for my ROM! Will be going to Bridal Concept to choose my ROM gown on Monday.

Petrina.... the weather is really getting very cold these few days. Do take good care.

Pris... glad to know that your probs are all settled. Can feel your relief too

Ok time for me to go pack up now. Setting off for Malacca tomorrow and then to KL after that

Oh ya, Li Ann, finally got to see your PG's blog liao. Hmm, ya, I think he is really arty farty. This might not be my fave pic too if I were u ;-P

Hope janf can access my Shutterfly. My fave pic is pic #15... hehe

huiz - enjoy ur trip and i will try again this wkend to see 'sharon au'!

29dec today.. hapi marital bliss to sherrie!!

Huiz, I still can't access your Shutterfly website. Looks like I have to wait for a few more days to see "Sharon Au".

Enjoy your trip!

Pris, so happy for you! Glad that your FH is able to convince his parents. Now you can concentrate on preparing for your ROM next month.

Li Ann, finally I can see your pic. wow, the make up done for ROM and dinner is really different. I agree with Huiz, you do look like Fen Ying, especially the ROM pic. I like your whole outlook for the ROM, very you.

I went for my 1st fitting of my ROM dress. Terrible, terrible. I look so old and fat. I have to wait to see if the 2nd fit will be better, else I have to forgo this dress. Really bad man.

Congrats to sherrie! Weather is cool today, it will be a good day.

Good morning. Was on leave yesterday n got my SDJ at Poh Heng yesterday.

Huiz - The shutterfly site moving like a snail manz! I managed to see the 1st pg...but cannot slideshow leh, internet got prob lah. Can't wait to see ur Sharon Au lookalike
Ya, really hope rain will stop in Jan 07. Don't think we've got time to postpone our PS anymore!

Ivied - So heng of u..got LCD TV during ur D&D. I gt nothing for my opic D&D. Is ur ROM dress done by the same seamstress for EG?

Pris - So glad everything is settled for your end. Happi shopping for wed bands

Sherrie - Congrats on ur wedding! Enjoy urself n update us when u are bk!

Li Ann - Can resend me ur pic? Think my mailbox was full..just cleared my email..paisay!

Stacy, ya, was quite lucky. But my FH is happier. Now he can play his Xbox in the room.
And nope, the ROM dress was done by another seamstress. Her sewing is not bad, but she can't visualise the effect based on the picture, really terrible.

Huiz, yeah, same here. I kept refreshing the shutterfly site but it always prompt: Website unknown.

Hmmm ... How come our FHs are crazy over XBox?

It's yearend today. Super Super busy. Don't know what time I can go to bed tonight. Have to reach office early tmr morning. Sian!!!

Congrats to Sherrie! Oh ya, Hilary's wedding is tmr and sun. Congrats too!

To those, who are going away, enjoy your trips!

cannot breathe!! *pant pant*

bloombergs finally up and running today and rates are going haywired.. so bzy running here and there like mad dog..

oh ya..misty wedding tomolo hor..wish u a happi marriage. Rest early!

Ah mais - gotta go off now, on half day off this afternoon. Going off to IKEA for lunchie n shopping for home stuff,. Enjoy ur holidays, ladies! Have a good break n happi new yr!

hihi ah mais!

li ann & ivied - i took a few days to practise on e nu bra. and plus point is, WG i wore for PS was fitting, with the padding sewn in place, not the lossy kind like wat my BS had for my ROM gown.

pris - great ur problem was resolved. u must be very relieved now.

sherrie - congratulations! now u shld be having tea ceremony/lunch?

ivied - if really dun like e ROM dress, then get another one. i think we need to feel good in the dresses we wear. coz every moment of the wedding process should be enjoyed. isn't it?

i went to view n select photos yest evening. it was such a tiring process. we had 3 elimination rounds within 5 hrs! went hm arnd 1am. lucky tdy no need to work. i targetted max add 20-30 photos, in e end hubby liked e photos so much he added 50 more!! wah, we went off-budget by a whooping 1k! but anyway since he's paying the top-up, i shall not complain. but i must say they did a fantastic job in letting me look mei mei. coz of my high cheeckbone, not ez to capture nice angle of my face, but MUA was good, made my face look longer and make my hubby's face look rounder. PG photo angles different from the earlier photos i sent u. (those simple layouts i did on my own for fun.) now already exhausted quite a sum on the taiwan album, i'm seriously thinking abt dropping my album with my current BS.

upon comparison, this MUA is so much better than the one who did my ROM at Z. before my ROM, she actually gave me extra false eyelashes and new sponge for use with my own BS. and i notice she used new sponges and stuff for me when applying make-up for me, unlike Z, MUA used rather cheap products on me. how do i know? my hubby said he noticed massive outbreak on my skin after our ROM. i also didn't realise until he told me his observation. my skin is actually in quite gd condition despite being sensitive. and i thot becoz i was kanchiong abt PS so got outbreak. *shrug* and PG was very careful with my injured hand and extremely considerate during PS. now both of us seriously considering dropping Z. hmm...how?

(1) take a la carte AD make-up, bridal car, etc and sign up with these MUA and PG both of us happy with, forgo deposit in Z.
(2) continue with Z and negotiate some items out (eps. photo album) since i'm quite worried abt e make-up they use on my sensitive face. i nv had a outbreak for more than 2 weeks before. plus, i'm still not happy abt that complicated hairstyle issue. always feel worried they later add this add that.

suggestions and advice?

hee... oops! long message up there. not sure if i worry too much or what, but i'm very particular abt my skin. my mama keeps her skin very well, and i really hope my skin remains good like her. i've 5 make-up/hairstyle changes for PS in Z, so after ROM experience, feel a bit worried. but good thing is, i have time on my hand, since i'm planning a 2008 wedding.

huiz - have fun in malacca and KL! i like all your gowns. they fit u really well! are they all MTM? btw haha, yes, u got sharon au look with make-up.

nellie - my FS also crazy abt x-box! and recently our staff welfare in office bought xbox 360, he practically dun wan to go hm after meetings for the past few days... had to drag him away, so ugly looking... wife drag hubby away from office. yucks.

to all other ah mais - happy long weekend! me gonna have a break by resting at home.

Good day ah mais!!

Greetings from Malacca! I am now at my ILs' place. Gonna check out the hotel again later. Will be going for a trial MU tomorrow. Keep my fingers crossed that they don't make me look like a wayang singer!

Finally the net is up again. Haha, I think the part of my face from the cheek and above looks a bit like Au only.

And yes, Mos, all my gowns are MTM
If u drop Z, that means u have to forfeit the deposit?

Haha, ya, my bo lao and bro are also Xbox fans! haiii... mennn

OH yes, I got this silicon padding from OG last night. This SheerBlu brand. Wanted to try the ume brand that Mos recommended, but I had a feeling its too thin for me... haha. This one I got is thicker and I hope can fill up the empty space in the cups better...hahaha

huiz - yup, if forgo z, means forgo deposit lor. we placed 1k deposit there, so far utilised ROM package. any idea wat else can we ask with abt $400 value remaining? i'm quite undecided, coz seriously i like their gowns very much.

btw how's the SheerBlu brand? when u trying it out? i suggest before PS must try try and practise walking around with it 1st. coz i took a while to get used to back got nothg. haa...

misty...weather was so good for you yesterday! Hope you had a wonderful and memorable wedding!

Mos...it is a tough choice isn't it? mm...any chance to just rent the gowns from Z? Then you can engage MUA, florist & get bridal car separately. May work out to be higher budget but you will be much happier and you will find it worth while. I engaged my own florist and though cost 2k more, but at least the decor kept me smiling the whole day! Another gal friend also retain her BS but opt out of florist and bridal car and get their own.

For that $400 plus, maybe try to get a suit or EG for your parents and inlaws? This is one of my major headache for me. I overlooked this point and have to end up buying suit from G2000 and Rose of Sharon for our parents. Easily cost us 1.5k on everything plus the shoes and accessories. It is a day where your parents need to look as good and glam as you both.

Stacy...i'll resend the pics to you.

Ah mais....Happy New Year! Here's woshing you more bonus and promotions next year!

Mos: I agree with Li Ann too. Maybe you can just get Z's gowns? As for the $400+, maybe you can get the car from them or request for jackets for your fathers?

I bought my wedding bands yesterday...got them from Poh Heng. Simple matt white gold bands with 5 small diamonds embedded. Same for FH too. It was within our budget so we're very happy! Tomorrow i'm going to BC to choose my ROM dress. Hopefully can find something i like.

All Ah Mais -- Happy New Year & may 2007 be a great one for all of us!

mos, yup I agree with both ah mais. Most important of all is to be happy with what you have chosen. You would not want to be mulling over the whole wedding at the end of the day.

I believe it is possible to just rent the gowns from Z Wedding, but do take a look at your contract again. There may be some hidden terms and conditions that may bind you to the package. Bridal car rental or flowers (hand bouquet, bridal car deco, corsages, boutonnieres) may be possible with the remaining $400.

BTW, the make up that you had in Taiwan is done by Mico?

Huiz, I finally get to see your pic.
You do look like Sharon Au from certain angle. Now we have 2 'ming xing' in our clan, Fen Ying and Sharon Au.

Pris, so happy for you. Now you can happily be a Mrs in 3 weeks time.

Happy New Year to all ah mais! May you have a great year ahead!

Greetings from me in KL!! Happy New Year to all ah mais

Wa seh this hotel I am in now is really cool man. There's free internet access in the rooms. So anyone coming to KL next time can consider staying here

Hmm, so Ivied is our next ah mai waiting for her big day.. I am sure she must be very well prepared by now.

Btw, I went to the MUA in Melaka on Sat... tell u more about my experience there when I return to Sg tomorrow

Happy New Year ah mais!

Aiyoh...I have no internet access at home yet, and am still on leave, so no Internet to use. Aiyoh, i missed so many posts!

Misty, congrats on your big day!!

Wah Huiz, which hotel is this?

Hihi CSI,

Its the Hotel Melia @ KL, a Spanish owned hotel right opposite the Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall. Bo lao specially chose this hotel so that its near to the various other malls around the area too. Very grateful for him to be so thoughtful

Happy New Year to all Ah Mais!!!

Ivy: Your AD is coming up...you must be very excited!

I chose my ROM dress & customised my handheld bouquet today...i bought my ROM heels too!

Hi ah mais,

I am finally home in Sg. Was stuck in the darn jam for 2 hours but am really glad to have finally cleared it.

Ok, back to my Msia MUA experience. I realised one thing about the Msian MUAs. They pay pretty much attention to the eyes, saying they are the "windows of the soul". This MUA really spent a lot of time and effort on them, but the end result I thought could be toned down a bit coz she put some glitter around the eyes, something I dislike. This I must tell her to take out. I also saw the same glittery eyes effect given to my cousin's wife during their wedding there a few months ago. The other aspects of the MU I was still very ok with it.

But a few things that I must applaud this MUA are her professionalism, efforts and the good stuff she uses. She really took pains to do a good job, spending a really long time on the eyes, doing them up to every detail. I dunno what brands of cosmetics my Sg MUA uses, but this one used stuff like Shu Uemura, Dior, MAC.... so that at least made me feel a bit better, that my $$ has been well spent... haha

hey ah mais!
I'm back in office, so I now have access to the Internet! heehee...

Ok...will be updating that table.

Hmmm, Huiz, not bad...the MUA sounds quite good.
Perhaps the glitter bit is sort of a trend over there...

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bohty</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koxxic</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherrie</TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Westerveld</TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>Church (TBC)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Uncle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

morning all!

New start to a New Year!

this wk i work 2 days only.. keke. coz tom is my 1yr anni and im on leave..

huiz's PS tom too ya..

Happy New Year ah mais!

Back in office after a longggg holiday. Don't feel like working today, should have taken another day off ah...

ya hor, next in line is me. Huiz/Pris/CSI, yup, most of the wedding preps are done. I'm concentrating more on the new room lately. Been tidying the room over the long weekend, now my back is aching terribly. But I still feel a bit nervous as the day is counting down, wonder if I will jitter when we are saying the vows. hee...

Huiz, the style of Malaysia's makeup is one trend behind Spore's so u will see a lot of glitters on your eyes.
They are moving towards Taiwanese style.
BTW, getting ready for your PS tomorrow?

Pris, I would like to see your dress too.
Congrats to you in advance!

CSI, I also dunno why. The thread of La B3ll3 is being removed suddenly, so we can't type the full name of this BS anymore. BTW, did you sis inform you that Jade has left?

janf, Happy Anniversary!
So after one year of 'honeymoon', any plans for a new member to the family? :p

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bohty</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koxxic</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherrie</TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Westerveld</TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>St Joseph's Church (Bukit Timah)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Uncle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office - 22 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>update on Petrina, and think I left out mosburger earlier...oops. hehs...

Ivied, is it? Jade has left? then ur gowns how? No leh, my sister never say anything. Probably coz she thinks such news not impt to me anymore. hahaha.

Yah, I remember I was super nervous on my way to church. I couldn't stop shaking. And while walking down the aisle, I was so stiff! hahaha. but at the end of the day, it was ok. I could say my vows smoothly...and when it happened, it felt so natural. Don't worry too much.
You'll be fine.

Good morning Ah Mais! I feel so sleepy. Don't feel like coming to work today.

Time really flies... now the 2007 brides are hot on their preparations.

thanks csi!

gals, the heat is on for us to hv bb eversince the first mth we got married!!! bor-lao's grandpa asked 1st mth.. then asked 3rd mth.. then asked 6th mth.. now 1yr liao, we tot he conveniently forget but last mon went to his hse and he started on it again.. then my ILs and my own pama also chasing.. haiz.. super stressed.. so much so tat i very pek chek at times when they keep harping on it..

then my AF late by 6days so yday go buy the kit and needless to say, to our disapptment lah.. haha. so now juz hv to patiently wait for DaYiMa to come lor..

paiseh for lorsoh story coz most of the ah-mais muz be tinking "i hvnt get married and wat talking having bb!?!?!" paiseh paiseh.. =P

aiyoh... jan, ask hubby jia you * 2... haha
ya, very tiring to do preparations... program planning n all, gowns choosing... type of flowers etc etc...

petrina - wat we talk here can dun tell ur grandpa boh?! wait ur grandpa tell bor-lao's grandpa then we die ugly ugly liao..!!!

how was ur pkg wif BC? who did u sign up wif?

haha, wun de. stella not tat day, so i cing her ltr in the afternoon. thinking of getting the 2988 pack. c wat she give me.

Petrina....tiring? when it's all over, u'll miss it! hahahaha....I am missing it.

Actually, I miss my home (ok, my parents' home)...miss my old bed, the way the things were placed etc...missed it so much that I cried myself to sleep yesterday. I must be mad...

csi - its normal to cry! i cried the day i chked out of hotel and went home (my ILs home).. then 1st nite living in new home oso cried.. literally cried for whole wk ah! then collected my AD video and re-watch the video, cry again.. aiyoh, bor-lao cant ustand wat so good to cry abt, not as if my ILs bully me.. haha.

aft awhile u will be fine ya.. its a matter of getting used to it..

Gd morning ah mais....

My PG just called asking me if I wanna change PS date. Haii, dun wan la, think I better stick to my decision of tomorrow. Don't want to waver. If anything happens then its Heaven's will. I will just keep my fingers crossed and hopes very very high that it'll be a beautiful day tomorrow (and on the 8th, Stacy's PS day too)

maybe i wun experience crying... cause i sometimes stay over at FH hse in weekends. so maybe i gradually get used to it le...
CSI: cause my FH say he headache hear me say wedding things everyday... haha, cause i wanna seek his opinion on everything. like wat flavour cake, design, flower type, deco... etc. his head wanna burst le...

huiz - the sun has been smiling for the past long hols so i tink it will cont to smile tom.. juz stick wif ur PS ya..

hahaa...huiz, thanks! Yes, my PS on 8th...ah mais, pray hard for us ya, god n beautiful day for us tomolo n 8th!

oh ya..i bot my tea set from Yue Hwa. Got a different set from the clan one (haha, i can't find it)! Also settled on my invites printing, waiting for artwork approval before they proceed mass printing!

CSI, can u share wif me the details on ur wedding at st theresa church? costs n priest n deco etc... i'm thinking of changing church cause nearer my hotel

hi ah mais

i am back! back to work on new year's day but forgot to bring my lap top to work the other day so couldnt post anything. so tired from the wedding.

my hubby and i are so glad that everything went well..the best part was the perfect weather..not even a single raindrop for friday..was pouring on thurs and we had to bring the car decor girl to the multi story car park near our place to do the car decor..

now that the wedding's finally over, it's like one big load off our minds..

life is finally back to normal...hehe