Hainanese Brides, anyone???

everyone go vivo liao ah? i also wan to go. will ask bf bring me there too. ;p

janf - how u feeling after take out wisdom tooth? when can eat solid food?

ivied - din get to wish u happy journey in time. hope u have fun!

my marriage leave oso 5days then. and there was a public hols in between so we cld even went for a 4days trip to HK aft our AD and still stick within the 5days. best deal! keke.

aiyoh mosburger, me at home typing this posting, of coz muz be cant go out eat good food lah.. oredi tried to eat some rice for dinner but s-l-o-w-l-y chew on my rite side..

tom going milan to help gfren select her gowns.. bor-lao say i oredi married for 10mths but still so involved in to-be married frens' stuffs.. haha!

Hi Janf,

I remembered I ate 'zhi cha' after i had my wisdom tooth extracted. don't care... i simply can't resist food. now PS over, I already binge. diet can be delayed now.

haha nellie!, i oso like u.. tat time b4 PS diet, everyday no eat dinner.. tell urself aft xmas then start on regime ya.. from then endure another 3mths and will be ur AD!

Oh ya, forgot to tell u gals I saw some celebrities at Vivo last night. Saw Jean Danker going to the Tangs opening party and also this MIA-till-dunno-where guy Wang De Yuan (ring a bell?). He has put on much more weight.

Janf, u better now? I had to eat soupy things for a few days after my "ordeal" last time too.

Spent the whole PM cleaning my new kitchen and deco-ing it to a more country style... so tired now... haizz

Haha, mebbe cleaning the house a few more rounds can help to keep us in good shape too ;-P

I didn't pay attention to them. my eyes were glued to the clothings. ha ha ha

i don't dare to think abt cleaning the house now.

Hur hur Nellie, be really prepared for it. Now I realise that I have been taking my mum for granted. It's really not easy doing everything on our own. There is simply endless things to do! siannnzzz

of course!! i have already allocated the toilets to him. come to think of it, my mum doesn't do anything much for me cos i clean my own room and wash my own clothes.

Hey mosburger,
can u use your marriage leave after AD or at least within the year or something? Then not so loogee...

Hey janf,
take care...take the soupy stuff first lorh...healthier also.

for info, Wang DeYuan is hainanese too.. he same surname as my bor-lao but different 'Swee' from wat i know.. duno which 'Swee' one..

i hate washing toilets too! nvm, altho my new nest will only be ready in 4yrs time, i oredi told him tat he bao the toilets.. wahahah!

i tink men got a tendency to relac and shake legs while we do hsework.. buay tahan.. well, M-E-N..

CSI - but after that will be hols for me mah. finish work on hand then can disappear. just need to appear again around x'mas time. so prob wont be able to 'claim' the remaining 2 days. hiya... nv have enuff of leave/hols.

nellie - i share your sentiments. my long mc really put me in a slow relag mode.

janf & huiz - din noe wang de yuan hainanese woh. hee, seems like last time young young that time thot he quite cute. but he really put on weight leh. during mc, me sit around watch 'zao an ni hao' saw him hosting the programme. chubby man now, no more cute cute boy.

janf - get well soon. then can go makan good food.

i pester my bf to bring me out to the place recommended by huiz later. (Royal Copenhagen Tea Lounge) else we always spend our weekends marking away. weekends also no life. work hard must play hard too.

haa, coz me still kinda in slow, relag mode.

just met up with my contractor for finalisation and confirmation of the lights & power points. my house will be ready by 15th Nov. There goes my $$$...

Hi ah mais,

Just got back from Geylang Serai with my mum and bo lao. The table cloth are damn cheap. $2 for one and are rather nice. I bought 7 pcs and still craved for more, so tompang my Malay neighbour who's going tonight to get more. Haha.

mosburger, so how did u find Royal Copenhagen? Hope its a suitable place for your ROM celebration

Haha, ya, the Wang guy is not like the "cutie" of yester years. But wonder if anyone here has heard of the saying that Hainanese men are good looking... hmmm, wonder how true it is?

Nellie, yah, I understand how u are feeling now. Excited about the house but on the other hand, need to sacrifice a lot. Sigh, this is the harsh realities of life. But then again, we have in hand something that we really call our own. Congrats again!

Hehe, bo lao just bought me (and himself) a Creative Zen from the Net. Estimated delivery date is tomorrow. So it's gonna be one blue-less Mon tomorrow! ;-P

Good morning ah mais,

i'm back to work after my block leave. almost couldn't wake up tis morning. took a cab... a MPV cab to work... cool...

i bet many of you are taking today off to enjoy the long weekend.

Huiz - me couldn't zzzz too.

Janf - should be able to eat liao cos yours is a normal extraction, right?

I've been eating guiltily eversince after my PS. Now just received an email from HR that the yearly medical checkup is here. Oh no!!! got to control my diet again!!!!

Morning gals!

Huiz - Yes i heard before that Hainanese men are good looking... some are good looking ones but my cousin is not leh hahaha... =P

Haha, my dad is too. Just too bad that he is now old and shrivelled ;-P I was looking at his wedding pic last night and wa, not bad sia... haha. And my mum was soooo slim then! And my notti dad said she dunno dieted for how many months for the PS wan. haha.

My bro I think is also not too bad. But he just needs to get his acne problem tackled.... kekeke

yah...my brother too. His acne is overshadowing his nice features. hahaha...

I'm also in office....so sianz. Really didn't feel like coming to work today...

Hey ah mais,

I have 20 copies of Oct Women's Weekly one-for-one dinner voucher booklets to give away. Valid till 31 Oct. Restaurants include Straits Cafe, Blue Potato, Cafe Biz 2 Traders Hotel, Cafe Brio's at Grand Copthorne Water Front Hotel. Prices are resonable considering its 1-for-1.

PM me if u want them and I can post them to u
While stocks last!

huiz - ur workplace ask staff to distribute ah? u can drop into my hse postbox, no need waste $ buy stamp!

sms on the way.......

No la, every mth end the printers will send us their unsold mags... so this mth the Women's Weekly came with many of these so I pull it out lor. Dun wan give the idiotic patients out there.. hmppp!

Ok, another lobang. I kiasu booked 2 places now wanna cancel one. this La Terrase porridge buffet at Orchard Hotel this coming Thurs at 7.30pm. Table for 2. $21+++ for 2 people. Pls sms me if interested. Then I wouldn't cancel. can masquerade as me go. ;-P

ok sure. I will be home tonight and the whole of tomorrow. U lemme know when u can swing by and I meet u at the void deck or somewhere la

good morning ah mais!
yeah, rest day tdy! finally finis my video yest! submitted e stuff to boss. feedback not bad. phew! finally time to focus on my proper job. ha, really multi-tasking all e time.

anyway, went to Royal Copenhagen on Sun for high tea. food was very good! esp the cakes. we ordered lemon cheesecake and the blueberry cake, from the high tea set. so yummy!

we sotong walk all over level 2 can't find the place, then cannot locate on the directory too. finally called the receptionist 2 times to find it inside taka shopping ctr. ha, quite tedious, but all well made up w the nice ambience and good food later.

but i guess we'll opt for another place to have ROM celeb there, coz bf complains serving too small, can't fill his stomach. lol... so greedy hor.

good recommendation, huiz! thanks! one more good eating place.

i also have a younger bro. think his features not bad. he got long eye lashes and his skin as good as mine. why mama only pass down the genes of her skin to me and both to my bro? hiya, 'zhong nan qing nu'.

good morning ah mais!
wow today do not feel like its tues, wake up feeling like its Sun.

My trip was shortened as something cropped up in Spore and hence I missed all the good food that was recommended.
I do try the chicken rice ball though but it was not the one that was posted here. The queue was so long that we gave up waiting and changed to another one further down the lane. It was not so tasty leh, kind of hard, can't eat it solely on its own without the chicken.

talking about hainanese men being handsome, my bro is one. but he has those leftovers marks on his face due to the breakout when he was young so it minus some points of his handsome look. hee.. I noticed that mama normally passed her genes to the boy and less to the daughter.

good evening ah mais!

ivied, so did u go up to genting? nevermind la, malacca near near only. next time can buy bus tic/drive and can reach there fast fast within 3.5 hours to enjoy to the fullest

mosburger, the cafe environment is nice hor. But ya, the serving can be rather small. Think they are keeping to the concept of "light snacks".

Sigh, the PH is gonna be over soon. Good times really don't last. Baked a cheesecake just now and gonna gobble it later.... heehee

oh yah...about the mama passing the genes to the bro...hahaha...my mama is short...so my bro is katek! hahaha (for his age lah...heehee...).

good morning!

Huiz, nope, I did not go to Genting in the end. I was back to Spore on Sun. It does not matter with me as I have been there before. Just that I feel bad coz the rest of my colleagues cancelled the trip to come back with me together. haiz...
Your cheesecake sounds delicious.. yum yum..

ya, and wonder if u all have noticed something too. The first born normally takes after the papa.

I noticed that most of u have not decided on the AD VG. Do u think it is a necessity? I'm still thinking about it. hmm....

good morning ah mais!

Sian leh, back to work again. There'll be no more PH till Dec...X'mas

Thankfully the cheesecake texture was good. The only problem is that it is too sweet liao!

Hoho, ivied, I agree with u hands and legs up that the first born takes after papa. I am one example.

Nope, me not going for VG. AD PG enough for me and I will be getting they PG to compile the pics into a coffee table album.

Hello all!

Good morning....m back to work. So sian...long weekend over already n the next PH to look fwd to is onli in Dec...sigh! Muz clear my leave in Nov n Dec..so can enjoy myself to the fullest!

Ivied - M not taking a AD VG. Only taking a AD PG...personally felt its not necessary..

Huiz - wow, u can bake..hehee...my sis is also into baking. Ur cheesecake is those u have to bake or those u leave it in the freezer?

morning all..

my take - i din sign up for AD VG until 2mths b4 my AD..! and i took a long time to decide coz of $$$ but we decided to sign up in the end and din regret eversince. VG is live and can play it over and over again.. till now 10mths into the marriage, im still re-watching my dvds now and then and of coz having a good luff over and over again..

wat convinced me to sign up for VG at the last hr was my coll who got married b4 me told me she regretted not getting a VG and tell me MUST get a VG, cheap or exp nvm, as long get it can liao..

coz im an indecisive person.. when i like somethg i can take eons to tink and by the time i tink finished liao, the thg oredi gone.. haha. so tats why i dun wana regret for my AD.. juz my opinion lah..

Cheesecakes - remind me of my aunt's cheese tarts. yum yum!!! she made some for me when i was in Kuantan visiting her. now i'm missing them again...

1st born... hmmm... me and my bro inherit the height from my father. luckily my skin is ok while my bro has slight acne problem.

AD VG - i die die have to get cos I want to know what's going on my AD. usually the bride and groom have no idea what's going on and the big day is over just like that.

Stacy, my cheesecake is the need to bake kind. I prefer this kind so haven't tried the "only need to put in freezer" kind. Me always have this insecure feeling that cheesecakes that are not baked will not hold... siao me ;-P Ya, we also same same not getting VG

Oh ya, janf, u got the voucher booklet? Found anything u like?

I will be heading to Melting Pot Cafe tomorrow. Haven't cancelled my porridge buffet booking @ Orchard Hotel for tomorrow night yet. Anyone interested I can pass it to them. Would be cancelling tonight at about 7 if no takers.

huiz - the melting pot one looks good. i aiming at the high tea buffet at crossroad. see if my bor-lao can take 1/2day next wk anot coz can only consume on wkdays..

u all shd try the olive tree buffet at hotel intercon! its usually at $38+++/pax, now 1for1 really worth..