Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Thanks for sharing Misty.

Csi, I can tell you if both my parents meet his, it will just like normal makan session, my PIL and his siblings mouth will be non-stop eating and ordering.

Anyway, me and my hubby both have perfect eye sight~hehehe.. Girls, me and hubby are discussing about migrating these few days, anyone has experience in this?

hubby said australia.still don't know yet, he said can speak to his boss and he wishes to have our babies in aus then i don't have to work. if I choose to work there,my pay will be 2x compare to current pay. while his may be the same or slightly higher but the life there is so much better. now we think even more careful when come to spend on our wedding.

Misty...can't wait to see your arty farty pics...hehe...

And i am also a big myopic! 800+ right and 700- left...also scare to do lasik...has collected different brochures on lasik from different hospitals just dun have the guts to do it. :p

Bendi...think australia tax is high too...if i am not wrong...anyway...if you have the suitable professional skill that qualifies, then it shouldnt be too difficult to get a PR and citizenship in Australia. Nice country.

wah, most of us are bookworms ah!, read novels until specs got circle circle lines liao.. haha. me sama sama, both eyes 700+ each.. can fight wif u all liao.. but oso dare not do lasik no doubt my gd fren juz did hers last yr and now perfect eyesight..

bendi - me and hub did talk abt it migrating but all wishful tinking lah.. coz migrating need $$$ and prob not in the near term..

misty - upload ur pics when u go back hor! we wana see!!!

csi - tink u and hub got tough nut to crack moving fwd.. when start talking abt gdl, sure got differences one.. wat I-DUN-PRACTICE-THIS or WE-SHALL-SEE-ABT-IT..

Hello Ah Mais!!!

Misty - Have a safe journey back!!!

My degrees are not as 'deep' as all of you but I've been thinking of having lasik too. No courage to do so!

Ben Di - Migrating is not an easy thing. Why don't you and your hubby try working there for a few years first before deciding?

My geomancer came to 'view' my house on Sunday. Now waiting for quotation from contractor. Very scared now.

OZ is a good place to live and work but the racism thingy there is a bit of a concern for me too.

Yeah yeah, Misty, can't wait to see your pics too. And now I have learnt from u the right phrase for the kinda shots I like - mood shots! Been cracking my head for a long time trying to figure out the right words ;-P

As for the shoes thingy, hehe, yah maybe I will bring my new shoes to my own house and wear it around as what Misty suggested. At least my parents wouldn't think I am nuts.

Shoe shopping last Sat was ok. Kinda have some ideas what brands carry nice diamonte shoes. Hue and Novo has nice ones, but gosh, the heels are so high and skinny! Cannot la.... OG and Metro offer good choices, with brands like Lucieno, Vivi, Sarrer.... Saw a nice one at Metro Paragon, but darn it, no size for me....

I also realised that some "diamonte" shoes get the "glittery" effect from silver dust while the "real" ones have "real diamonds". Seems like the latter is nicer.... whadaya gals think?

girls, I don't wish to work, hubby hopes I can stay home and look after our children. Staying in Sg in really not easy. Everything is about $ and very stressful. Oz is one good place, I understand that if stay for few years would be a good idea, we'll see how. As hubby can actually work under the same company but station in Oz while I can do many things I wish over there. I do have relatives who stay in syd. we'll talk about it when we are there in Nov. My aunt mentioned it before about the sponsorship but dad not keen(money issue) but for the 2 of us, still managable.

anyway, off work now, go shopping loh and going for IPL at FEP. see ya.

Lee Ann, the tax is about 30%-40% annum for me but after that I still bring home $3k at least. No uniform needed and can wear shorts if the temp go up to 32 deg cel. I am a nurse la, you can never imagine how pathetic my pay is esp now no shift allowance as I am on office hour.

aiyo bendi..so envious!!!

Hope you and hubby can work out something in nov.

ah mais!!!
Have you read the latest issue of Her World yet??
There is actually a Hibernation Diet that requires you to eat normal, if not more meals, then take 2 teaspoons of honey before you sleep, and you will lose weight and shed flabs at those stubborn areas while you sleep!!!

Sounds too good to be true?? Really leh... go check it out...Her World Aug issue (Fann Wong cover page) page 109-111

Two ladies shared their experience and one lost 4.5kg over two months and the other one lost 6kg over two and half months.

:D :D :D

Huiz, my designer actually told me not to buy shoes with diamontes cos they might be caught on the hem of the gown. So I bought one with those 'dust' type... but even that got caught on the hem of my gown with organza (altho it was fine with my satin gown). So just be a bit careful lor... maybe before you buy, ask the shop if you can return the shoes if they are not suitable. It would be best if you could bring the shoes to the boutique and try walking in it with your gown, just to be sure =)

Wa Li Ann, honey can be so powderful ah? But honey also sweet leh....

Hmmm ya, Misty, thanks for the advice. Didn't think of the getting caught part. See how lor, hopefully the shop I buy from allow some kinda exchange.

wow Bendi, migrating ah... hmm, i wld agree with Nellie that you could maybe try living there for a few years before deciding. Both my FH and I have lived overseas for many years and i think we'll be comfortable enough to stay in US/UK/S'pore. But to me, ultimately HOME is where my love ones are. Many people have asked me when i'm coming back to s'pore or if i'm going to stay in uk for good. my answer has always been the same: at the moment, uk offers me the best training and opportunities in my career but in my heart, I yearn to be near my closest and dearest.... in the future, who knows? A lot of factors to consider... have a good think about it with ur hubby
Wish you all the best whatever you choose to do

Li Ann, wah that diet sounds easy leh... i like! Maybe later i go and look at the mag.. .kekekeke

Dear ah mais, i've uploaded the unresolution proofs from my PS. Sorry i havent receive the high resolution CD from the PG, so you hv to bear with the raw ugly unedited version :P. please leave me your email addy :D

i want too! [email protected]

As for the Hibernation Diet...the gist of the diet is to nourish your liver so that the liver (the organ that fights the toxins and remove buildups in your body) is healthy and can work itself to do its job better. Thus it will help in the detoxification. And it is important to eat as per normal so that your body will not hold on to fats and carbs cos you are not feeding your body well.

For those interested to find out more...click on the following website http://www.hibernationdiet.com/
http://www.newstarget.com/004090.html

I'm recently reading about Nutrition Immunology thus i can appreciate why the liver function is being emphasized in this diet...

Actually what we need is to eat right to make your body work right for you. Our organs are our weapons.

Happy Reading!

Hi Misty,

Can share with me please? Thanks!

Hi Li Ann,
wow, sounds interesting leh...do we have to take the honey "dry" or can we mix it in water and drink the water? With water is easier leh, not so sweet...

my stoopid ofc cant see yahoo pics one.. got firewall.. tonite go home then see.. but from cover pic, can see the dark dark pic liao.. wah, misty well-endowed leh!

*cat-whistle*

Kekeke... agree agree with janf. Misty has a great figure leh. Me quite slim la, but not much assets ;-P *envy envy*

Thanks Misty!

Yah, yah...I agree! Misty's figure is goooooood manz! (my arms a bit fat leh, and I'm not fat lorh) And Misty is sooooo pretty too! "Jin2 xiang3" leh.... The pics are really very very nice...

So I guess Misty, u had to top up a bit? heehee...btw, how come u have so many change of clothes? Your EG is also from Divine? Quite different from the Divine EGs I've seen. Not bad...Nice, nice...

Think gotta scroll up to see what else u posted abt your PS. heehee...

Misty so pretty hor...

And ya, figure very good!
I am the bah bah everywhere but the important places!

Love your CS! Very nice...and i thought i saw one pic of you and hubby in the remake of In the Mood for Love?? keke...

Is the photographer Chris Ling himself or his other photographers?

hurrrrhhh.... emcee speech. Ya hor, me forgot about it. And also need to appoint 2 emcees. *headache*. I see if I can find something when I surf around.

Sorry Bendi & Crystalz, I just got home.. sent the link to you liao.

AH MAIS, thanks for all the compliments. Make me shy shy lah
kao_embarrassed.gif
. Janf, I'm unproportionately top heavy lah.. just didnt look that way cos i wearing super high platform shoes... kekeke. Divine often add double paddings for their gowns and when i first wore my gown I was thinking "OMG am I really THAT BIG?!?!?!"... thankfully my designer had the sense to remove one padding

CSI, my WG, EG and that gown with lace at the back are from Divine (we took out the groom's suit from the package in exchange for that extra gown.. intending to wear that for my solemnisation). The CS is OTR from allure charix and the dress I wore with my ballet shoes is bought during a sale in boston.

My PG is Kelvin from Chris Ling... very jovial guy.. credits to him for making me look pretty. We signed up for a pretty comprehensive package. $4000 for 30 page album, basic editing + minimum 6 'artistic effect' and one 20" x 30" frame. We added another 8 unbounded mounted photos. These will come in a box but we can frame them/ paste them on the wall if we want to in the future =D.

Crystalz... i've seen a sample emcee speech in the thread for 'wedding acts' under 'ask the expert'... lemme see if i can find it for u

Nellie, you're too kind lar... dont think I really look that good in person
kao_embarrassed.gif
Dwarfs like me can only wear simple cut CS like that. I'm so envious of brides who can wear long sexy bareback CS with super high slit =D

Huiz, I've been among the shortest in my class since kindergarten. I think my final mature adult height is between 1.52-1.55m but I dont know exactly cos has been in denial and refuse to find out
. I wore VERY high heels during the PS. And as you can see from the height difference betw me and FH... he's also a dwarf... so we've kinda resigned to the fact that we're having dwarf babies next time

But hor, when I go to hainan dao to visit my relatives there, I feel v good... cos they're all short short like me. And I can go shopping and buy skirts and pants ready-made at the right length without having to get them shortened.. kekekeke

Ah mais... when u ladies get your PS/fittings etc, also share your photos, k? Cos now me also very gian to see how my ah mais look like... hehehe

Anyone uses msn?

Misty...i'm also a shortie too...height varies from 156 to 158. And worse still, my hubby only a few cm taller than me hence i cannot wear too high heels else he will look more like a dwarf than me. And i am also frantically trying to lose weight so that i can look "smaller" than him

Can't show you any pics until my AD...and my oh my...i heard from another BTB from another thread that Kuang is now charging S$400 per hour!! Wa..i heng ah... book him when he was still charging S$325 per hour... phew!

yes, yes...pls add me to your msn... [email protected]

Misty, I'm the opposite of you. I've always been the tallest girl in class since kindergarten. I belong to the 'shan dong' type of ppl, tall but big-boned and big-butt. I'm abt 1.77 and I'm the shortest among my cousins (father's side).

My FH is only 1.8m. I can't wear those 3" heels.
kao_cry.gif
Anyway, I'm going to get the men shoes with heels for him so that I could wear heels during PS and on AD.

Will be going for my 1st fitting on 5th Aug. PS in Oct.

Janf - received your pics liao.

my MSN : [email protected]

Yes yes janf, i've seen yours... and i've told you you looked v gorgeous and radiant on your AD, rite? And also seen Crystalz very pretty PS as well. Also some of Bendi's blissful ROM photos on her blog. Just waiting for the rest of you lor.... hurry up choppe choppe.

Wah Li Ann, HENG AH! I also had the same experience... when i booked my AD PG, he was still a freelancer. Now he charges by hour as well, and will costs me more than twice the amount if I were to book him now. So you went with moomedia in the end too, rite? Did you go for their express highlight? wow.... you'll have such great photos and video!

Added you to msn liao

eh janf,

U can try using the online MSN mah.... if not u go this site www23.meebo.com.... great MSN programme they have. I wanna see your pics too! My email: [email protected].... can send to me too? Kam Sia! And hor, me also about the same height as u.... prolly 1cm shorter la.... heehee. my hubby also not too tall la, about 171 only. haha. guess this is my 'retribution' for condemning all short men last time! ahahahah!

Misty misty,

Yah man, I agree with u that most of the hainam clan people are shorties. My dad, mum, ah kong, ah por are all kateks. To make matters worse, both my parents are hainams! But heng my maternal side still ok and I take after them. My poor sis is a product of shorty parents.... heehee

My fitting pics ah.... will have to wait till Nov man. I am dying of the wait liao

And yes, do add me on MSN.... my email is [email protected]

Nellie, added you also

Hehehe, so funny... your FH so tall and you're getting heels for him? I got my FH to buy those men's shoes with hidden height on the inside. I think was about 2 inch.... he said felt very awkward walking... then i walked very fast in my platforms to show off my years of training walking in heels :P