Hainanese Brides, anyone???

kokoyln

HEY>> GOOD NEWS
CNA news said that BB BOnus scheme has been backdated to 17 Aug 2008.. So me, Pris, Michelle and Stacy will benefit from it.. HAHAHHA.. I'm so happy..

hazuki

ya.. so happy... i so sad.. same year different amt..
some mummies wanna petition.. but i feel it's a waste of time n effort..

kitty_li

Janice also benefits from it...hehs

aiyah, petition will have no end lorh (I'm glad I'm not a minister...hahaha). I mean, backdate till when? 1 Jan? Then those 31 Dec will make noise...etc. Afterall, it's to <u>encourage</u> more babies going forward...These are just sweeteners lah...

Having a baby, it doesn't end after the 16 weeks ML. It's so much more beyond that. At the end of the day, these benefits do help defray some costs...but the key thing is to earn more $$...hehs.

(hmmm...if they could extend the 1st child CDA account thing to all 1st child who are less than, 2 y. o. or something like that...that would be sooooo nice...I mean, set an age limit instead of when the child is born. afterall, costs are going up. Parents do need more help...)

hazuki

CSI: ya.. petition no use de...
i juz feel so sad over the CDA... haiz..
the rest r sweeteners i agree.. it's the $6k.. argh...
dun think they'll backdate the cda benefits.. prob they already thought abt it b4 they announce..

so happy for the preggs though..

juz feel wasted on the cda.. it can be used for many things.. haiz...

kokoyln

CSI, your suggestion to base on age of the kid is good. it will be pretty fair.

btw, the news said that the legislation will only be out by Oct thus Company can chose not to honor the enhance pkg but shld they support, they will be covered by Govt too.. i think this time round, the Govt is not working on the issue fast. it has all the grey areas whereby employers and staff may hav arguments with.. i have talk to my HR, i hope they will honor the scheme.. but anyway my EDD is 4 OCt so no matter how i'm consider oct mom..

madames

I also agree that there is no end to petitioning. Just today, someone wrote in the newspapers forum asking for the perks to be backdated till Jan 08. So there's gonna be a never ending tussle. At the end of the day, it all boils down to facing and accepting reality la. Afterall, we are not having babies to get the money and extended ML right?

janf

Good news! Stacy juz delivered her baby boy 1hr ago at KKH, 2wks earlier than expected! Nautral w/o epi! Brave Mummy!!

madames

Congrats to Stacy and Steven! I am sure all the swimming and exercising that Stacy had done during pregnancy has helped her a lot

kitty_li

Congrats to Stacy!

Yup...swimming (esp breast stroke) and exercising does help. So...1 pointer to take note for all...must do exercises...(those suitable for preggers lah).

sherrie

my hubby came back from the philips carnival sale at toa payoh and said he saw stacy and steven...so when nellie texted me just now saying delivered already, i was so shocked..haha..congrats to stacy and steven!

janf

haha sherrie, i was teasing stacy when she smsed me her gd news tat she muz hv walked too much at philips sales tats why contractions in the same nite!

hazuki

alamak.. go philips carnival sale then same nite deliver.. steady lor.. good also lah. muz hear her story.. gosh! i so aunty...

loinky: isit! alamak... tat means i gotta wait eons for ryan turn. cause last sat he was short of 3wks to 6mths.. haiz.. anyways, it's always better to be slightly older.. otherwise cannot respond, join also no use.. keke

kokoyln

wow.. i thot i was not inform abt new update in this thread but apparently, nobody came in since 29 aug,...
where is everybody???

lettingo

i need help.. hainanese bride here too.. hubby is a hokkein, but his parents are not traditional so will follow my customs.... what are the things to get for GDL and AC? thanks in advance!!! and what are the things to do and take note for customary?

rilo82

Hi ah mais, leaving SG at 6am later for my HM. Kelly sleeping liao. I don't think i can sleep now. Ha ha.

Thanks to all ah mais in this forum for the advice and help you have given me these past year.

To all the ah mais who attended my wedding, I still haven see the video lei. What is so funny? I hear and got a glimpse only.. haven really see...

To the preggie ah mais, catch up with you all soon. I think we got another gathering next month is it? Or i still drunk from last night? heh heh.

Ok, i go pack bags liao. See you all when i return.

kitty_li

hahaha...how come we've been calling Lance "ah kor"? when he's our little brother? hahaha.

The video ah...wait till you return then see lorh. We got gathering next month? Is it? I also dunno. hahaha.

sherrie

hi janf: i can't make it. will be in jakarta that weekend.

lance: it was super duper funny! but since the rest havent seen it, i shall keep mum...haha..have an enjoyable honeymoon!

zapzap

Hello Mummy Janf,

I can't attend too. Friend's wedding on that day, have to help out. He's marrying an Ah Mai from Hainan Island. I have to help this bride-to-be ah mai.

Welcome to our clan, Baby Adele!

kitty_li

mummy janf!
How are you?

I shd be able to make it...let me know on the venue.

Baby Adele is soooooooooooo cute!! So sweet and pretty....

abt babies and 4D...i think horh, they really bring luck leh. coz that time we also bought time of birth and weight...both came out over the 2 weekend days for 2 weeks...but jumbled up lah. so must buy the one that allows u to "rub" (what's that called? I dunno. I just ask pple to buy for me then. hahaha.) So horh, next few babies, dun forget to buy horh...hehs...

janf

juz had my 2nd session of malay massage.. shiok..

no prob lah, nellie+sherrie.. huiz will oso be away tat wkend..

sherrie - lance's wedding was shot by Jacky rite?! shd get him to show us the video nxt gathering!

haha csi - there were oso a few other numbers over the wkend tat missed by a digit or two.. else we wld hv strike more keke..

my BM ss coming in slowly.. now can pump abt 70ml per time.. very happy liao.. but still not enuff for bb's constant feeds so supplement wif FM as well at times..

wats louisa's blog? alamak, how to add other bbs' blogs to mine??

BB Adele's full-month (4Oct)
1. csi

*signed off: pc idiot janf*

madames

Ya, I will be away on the weekend starting 3 Oct. Damn sian, now hoping that the political situation in Msia will not go bonkers. Postponed my BKK trip and replaced it with this trip to Penang but I hope this wouldnt "pao4 tang1" again!

But one thing is for sure, I must go visit pretty pretty Adele before I fly off!

ivied

yeap, Lance's morning express is really funny, so entertaining. din know our 'little bro' can be so cuteeeee. haha...
Jacky's editing skills is getting better, something different from his usual style too. Thumbs up!

janf, your daughter's smile is so enchanting! I will attend her month old, must carry the pretty gal. hee..
wow, 70ml not enough for her feeds? Try latching on more often, it will help.

Lance, enjoy your honeymoon.
See u in our next gathering. (When ah?)

I just had my first appt with HDB. Met the owner of the flat (the SIA pilot). wow.. he is soooo charming, even his back is also soooo charming. *drooling*
anyhow, my home wont be ready in time for me to shift in, so most probably have to tong bang my mum's place for approx 2-3 weeks. jialat, the house will packed with 6 adults and 1 baby. (so crowded)

kitty_li

janf,
the blog is http://preciouslittlebabe.blogspot.com/

I just changed the template (thot I didn't have time to even blog?), so it's not exactly erm, "complete" with the template change. hahaha.

There's another blog on my Multiply / Life Journal (NO WONDER I'm busy...).

70ml? ALREADY? wow...that's very good. Er...not enough for her? Is it because she's drinking every 2 hours? That time, I didn't even have time to pump...coz she fed every 2 hours. Then, by the time my body is rested enough, she's hungry again. How to pump?

Ivied,
wow...that is really crowded....not to mention your barang barang...

ivied

CSI, me too. In just half hour after settling him after the feed, I have to start the feeding routine all over again. My pump still sui sui sitting there, motor not started yet. haha..

janf, u are doing very good liao lor. Jia You!

yeah CSI its going to be very crowded. best part is, (I have not inform my mum about it yet) whahaha..

janf

haha! i read ivied's comment on pilot's back view reminds me of the HK movie Gambling God where Zhou RunFa's backview oso charming!

yupz csi - bb A is a monster milk drinker! i cant keep up wif her constant feeds so i latch on one session then feed wif FM nxt session and the pattern repeats.. dun hv so much BM to feed her every feed..

BB Adele's full-month (4Oct)

1. CSI
2. Ivied

kokoyln

Hehe, i think in future our outings have to be located at place with kid gym or playground since our kids will be the age.. they can play while we catch -up.. our house will small for all these little rascals.. :D

i'm going for my chk-up today, worst senario will be delivering tomor..

kitty_li

koko,
ooh...so fast ur turn liaoz. Baby wants to come out early?

yah, next time ah...gathering gotta have big space for kids to run ard. hehs...

ivied

yes yes, janf, huiz, that's the way I feel! That ¶ÄÉñµÄ±³Ó° haha..

huiz, im crossing my fingers manz. Worse come to worse, I can only move in by Christmas. Im seeking the contractor's help to expedite, at least give me two rooms to house all the furnitures. Else I have to book those storage warehouse liao. hee..

koko, tomorrow is ur EDD? Wish you have a smooth delivery.

Perhaps we have to book function rooms next time liao. One 'kids corner' and one 'adults corner'. hee..

kitty_li

I thot koko's EDD was Oct. Must have remembered wrongly. That's why I thot baby wants to come out early. hehs...last week bumped into you during lunch, you still seem so energetic leh. hehs.

kokoyln

CSI, Ivy, my EDD is 4 Oct but after today check-up, Dr said that D-day should be anytime next week.. dilate 1cm le

btw the Lance's video that u all are talking, where you all see that? wat's so funny? these few days i busy over handing over my work n also worry abt my bb's growth n Jolie is sick so quite blur &amp; tired..

kitty_li

oh...that time I was 1.5 cm dilated for 2 weeks...at first thought would be early, but end up also late. hahaha. but if you dilate fast one, then...anytime soon...so exciting!

Wow, so much going on at the same time...rest well...

The Lance's video...he showed the morning bit during his dinner.

hazuki

lance's video leave me in giggles.. i nv seen a man do so much 4 his wife b4.. so farni also...

janf, i shld be able to go.. then i'll pass u some things n e money then.. maybe u try to latch both sides per feed? e more u latch e more u'll have.
if not enuff then try 2 feed more often to increase ss.

haiz, dilation... i also dilated 1cm 4 abt a mth or so.. then stop le... sad...

koko's edd is oct.. but i think she meant she might deliver earlier.

koko: good luck n take care..