Hainanese Brides, anyone???

loink

my friend's on chinese medication so cannot breast feed.. so baby is feeding on formula milk.. her energy totally drained.. but prob her baby quite 'xiao qi' so a bit difficult to handle..=p

kitty_li

wah, Nellie so organised! hahaha....

But it's a cool way. Sounds super fun...darn...am missing out on all the carolling and x'mas parties manz.

zapzap

CSI - get a webcam. we'll use MSN to talk and show you all the goodies on that day. at the same time, we can see BB L & L's cute little face.

Petrina - it's up to you. as long as the present is meant for the couple, not exceeding $40. 1 or 2 is up to you.

sherrie

hello all

lunch is okie with my hub and i...i have collected the neo garden menu...lemme know the exact turnout so that i can order...minimum is 15 pax for the mini buffet...the next incremental figure will be in multiples of 5...

madames

Yes, sherrie, I will be going to your place alone too. My husband has clinics on Sat till 4pm.

I would be leaving slightly earlier coz I have a wedding dinner at Rasa Sentosa to attend in the evening. Its one of my JC classmates who came for my wedding and also told me tt he's only inviting his close classmates to his wedding. Alamak, hear liao I feel so obliged to go.... if not very paiseh la

hamsterden

sorry. been really sick for the past two weeks. Juggling with mcs and workf.

Nellie, ok for the $40 budget.
And for the xmas, Thomas and I will be going.
And for the bkk, full name is Han Li Ann.
Thanks for doing all the organizing work. Pls dedicate to any task you need me to do. sms me will be faster.

janf

li ann gotta take care ya.. weather erratic these days..

my hub cant cfm going sherrie's hse anot till he goes back to work next wk.. coz he mite be on duty tat sat.. will let sherrie know again.. but dun order too much hor.. wait cannot finish food, very wasted..

madames

Hi Sherrie,

Do remember to tally up the total sum of the buffet and let us know how much each of us has to pay for the makan ok? I shall hand the moolah to u when we meet that day.

hazuki

hi all... juz to update... it's a boy...

rilo82

petrina: Congrats! Your hubby must be delighted!

Li Ann: You take care hor. Don't overwork.

Nellie: You steady liao. You order until got membership card ah? Hehe.

I very sian liao. I next week have to go reservist. And got exams somemore. So stress!!!!!

hamsterden

petrina, happy for you and Raymond!

mais & gor, thanks all for your concern. Went to take x ray and results shows my lungs ok. Took blood test this morning to test for bacteria next. First time so jiat lat due to cough.

Lance, good luck for your exams! Endure! Look forward to your wedding and honeymoon then you will feel motivated!

janf, the scallop hor, do you want the spicy or normal type?

hazuki

CSI: bb not too coorperative this time ard... haha
but very exciting, c the bb whole body in detail...

Liann: wah, u better take care hor... u coughing so badly... only u sick or ur hb also sick?

kitty_li

petrina, hahaha...maybe bb knows u checking him out, so he want to play hide and seek. Mine was also very uncooperative then. Showed us her back only. That's why could only 100% confirm it's a gal when I was in my 7th mth...before that, doc kept saying "most likely". hahahaha

hamsterden

petrina...cheeky boy leh, your bb

just me sick, hubby is ok. A few times thought he gonna catch virus from me, but he is soon ok.

kitty_li

oh, I forgot! Aiyoh!!

Pris, Happy Birthday (belated)!!
Hope you had a wonderful birthday!

Didn't go online yesterday at all...heehee...

madames

Hey CSI and Petrina,

I have 2 bibs and some little blue bears to give u gals. My hubby keeps bringing them back from his clinic coz the sales person came to see him quite a few times over the past weeks. I shall give Petrina when we meet on 15 Dec. As for CSI, think its still not too late when meet up for the 1st months celebs la hor?

hazuki

CSI: ya lor... tats y i keep telling my hb tat i so scared boy become gal... so i only bot few sets of blue clothes... I wan to actually c the 3 critical parts then i can safely say is boy lor...
Radiographer say can see once... Then frm bb's crossed legs, got lump in between... So doc say is boy...
But i very skeptical... Still can't believe is boy... So i'll hold most shopping till I c the real thing.

Huiz: thks... Will take frm u then... Good hor... Ur hb is doc... hehe, next time u save quite alot on soft toys... haha

madames

Heh, petrina, I not only have soft toys. I have many other things like pens, post-its, highlighters, paper weights, note pads blah blah blah.... and even like the vit supplements I gave u the other time.

I usually just keep what I need and the rest I share with the people around me lor

mosburger

been busy for quite a while... petrina, gratz! dun worry so much abt e gender of e baby... =) it doesn't matter so much coz e baby is e evidence of love between u and hubby mah... take care k!

sherrie

nellie: hi how much do i owe u? i can do a interbank transfer...i hope you didnt forget to book 1 nite lesser for me

do u gals wanna change the gathering from 15th dec to 16th dec instead? seems that so many of your hubbies are working? otherwise we can stick to 15th (sat)

zapzap

Sherrie - of course I remembered! booked the room under your hubby's name (17th to 20th)

Will get $$$ from all of you when my bill is here.

I'm fine with both dates. Let the majority decide.

madames

Yes, Nellie, do let me know the cost of the hotel so that I can pay u when we meet.

I am fine with 16th.... sounds like a better idea too

madames

Hey everyone,

Anyone interested in buying TDF (Theraputic Dermatological Formula) skincare stuff? There's a 25% offer going on at my workplace's pharmacy now. Do let me know if u need anything and I can help u buy and pass to u when we meet.

madames

Hmm janf, there's no link leh. I was at the pharm just now and saw the notice. I did see an advert in their Xmas catalogue but they didn't show all the products... just showed some only. But the 25% off applies to all lor

I can go dwn n copy down the names of the products 2ml. I love their Mild Astringent. Shall go buy their big bottle this time

hazuki

hehs, i dun really noe the effects of TDF till now...

Anywayz, i'm ok wif both dates. Let majority decide... My hotmail is super crazy, cannot reply or forward msg at all...
Firefox seems to have blocked out Hotmail... I'm using IE to access it now. But seems tat IE is giving me probs on hotmail..

Any suggestions? hehe

madames

petrina, I had been using the TDF mild astringent for about a month now and I must say it has helped me to reduce the pore size as well as reduce the oiliness of my skin.... good leh.

I also didn't really believe my mum when she told me that it can cut down oil secretion till I tried it myself.... heh.... so now I join janf as an 'ardent' supporter....

zapzap

Let's change to our gathering to 16th Dec then.

About 1pm, ok?

Here's the name list at the moment:
1. Nellie & Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Petrina & Raymond
4. Sherrie & Wei How
5. Ivy & Edwin
6. Li Ann & Thomas
7. Janice & Teck Heng
8. Stacy & Kok Keong
9. Sharyln, Jolie & Nicholas

Next week, I'll email you individually to inform you on the info of our gift exchange. Stay tune!

zapzap

Updated :
1. Nellie & Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Petrina & Raymond
4. Sherrie & Wei How
5. Ivy & Edwin
6. Li Ann & Thomas
7. Janice & Teck Heng
8. Stacy & Steven
9. Sharyln & Jolie
10. Priscilla & Augustine

madames

Hah, I am thinking way too far in advance now.... CNY can gather again for lo hei at a restaurant or my place also can ;-P

janf

im impressed! - nellie can rem all the hubs' names??!

petrina - i oso got huiz to help me buy the toner.. so far im using the AHA cleanser and lotion.. quite good..

hazuki

yes janf.. tats y i always m very impressed... i only rem those we went out more than twice...

Tats y i always let her plan all stuff cause i find tat nellie very detailed... hehe