Grand Hyatt Singapore

Delannie,

i asked about the switch of ROM gown to evening gown. Carmen said no problem. I've a tea dress as well....will probably take the Kwa. want to be traditional for once in my life. *laughs!

Will request for a change only if i dun feel comfortable. can't judge now, haven't met her yet.

Hi Delannie & bluechin,

i think she is one of the bosses of co-ordinators. i'm not sure whether we can ask for the switch then. perhaps can ask who's the boss of certain friendly co-ordinator, eg cynthia, n ask him/her to take over then.

Ram,

think i will decide on that after i meet her which i dunno when i will....

Delannie and Ram,

When do u think is appropriate to meet up with her if my wedding's in Nov?

Delannie,

P Meditator replied again....

Hi Bluechin, i saw P Mediator msg too. I think u just ignore snowman lah...dun let him affect u.So far u are comfortable w Paris then is ok lor...since they are willing to explain to u the diff then listen lor and see whether u can neg more things or not then. Maybe u want to change ur package to 3288 but it does not consist of night PS. If u want, top up $200.

As for GH, they will call u 3mths before your wedding to pass u the invitation cards. But if u dun want, remember to ask for something else like free food tasting or 1 barrel of beer.

Delannie,

i dun think they allow downgrade of packages.... actualli i'm comfortable till i read those msgs.... otherwise i would have been contented.

As for Gh, will not be taking their cards, so will try to negotiate for beer. do u think they will agree?

i find it strange about this P-Mediator, he isn't even sure about the deduction for actual day photography should not call her. Perhaps he's an external, even so, he could call up Paris. unless you tell Paris gives different couples different rates for deduction.....

Sigh....juz wish i didn't know all these....

Neko,

R u still around?

hi ram,

lavinia is the assitant director of catering sales. i dun think she does coordination anymore. i know eeleen made it quite clear that she (lavinia) is only temporarily coordinating for me, until hyatt can find someone else to take over. from my correspondence with lavinia, i get the idea that she has already found someone to take over my contract.

hi bluechin, u should be in touch with ur coordinator at least 3 months to ur wedding, if not earlier. u need to collect the invitations, get the invitation template fr them, choose ur table cloths etc, n arrange food tasting if necessary.

Hi Bluechin, dun be so sian...as long as svs provided by Paris is gd which the most important thing of all. Since u have already sign up for 3988, maybe just ask for more things lor. Dun be sian lah;) Happy ok?

For GH, try to ask for 1 barrel of beer in exchange of cards. I think they will give since one of the gals here suceeded before.

hi bluechin, delannie,

ermm.... i think i was the one who was supposed to the 1 barrel of beer in exchange for cards? i think there's no harm asking for a barrel of beer. but it's best to hv an alternative trade in mind. afterall, our contracts r signed, we agreed to the terms n conditions so we dun hv much bargaining power. the invitations r bought in bulk, so each card only costs hyatt $0.50. elleen was really nice in offering beer for invitations, but i sincerely doubt she will offer that if i've signed the contract.
so it may be better to hv a backup item to trade for, just in case.

Delannie,

will stopping pursuing the matter with Paris already. I wasn't angry just disappointed....
will probably talk to Carmen when i meet up with her.

och and delannie,

I will try to bargain for more goodies next time...will let u gals know if i succeed....

I'm back again. so surprise to see so many messages when I was away for not more than a day (I slept at 12 last night, come back from work now, and the number of messages increases so much!) I can't surf web in my office that's why I can only 'meet up' with you all at night.

Well, too many message at one go, let me digest a bit first

Delannie,
I thought you were quite happy with Paris. Pardon me I still haven't read the messages above... something unpleasant happened? I thought the gown is nice (imported right?). Is imported gown consider OTR or MTM?

Bluechin,
Thanks for your invitation (going to your studio fitting) I can't confirm with you now (still quite early). Definitely we are friends. May be some of these days when all of us are not so busy, we can meet up to have a good chat!

So have you signed up with GH? I have signed already, that's why I think it will be hard for me to bargain for more stuff.

Sometimes just wonder, how nice if we can sign up together and our bargaining power (as a group) will increase!

Och,
Actually you can try Cynthia, she is nice. I pity you that the hotel causes so much problem to you (in terms of changing co-ordinator) Hope that in the end you can find a good one, someone you can work well with.

Hi Neko, i think u have mistaken. I m ok with Paris. Actually havn't go for my first appointment yet
Imported grown are OTR. Bluechin has selected one for evening grown.

when is your wedding? Better to go to a bridal shop at least 8-9 mths inadvance in case work crops up...u dont have to panic that u dun have enought time to choose & pick

Hi Delannie,
My wedding is in Sep 2003, still got a lot of time. Want to take a break first. May go down to look at the gown in June or later.
I thought OTR gown should be cheaper? I have attended a bridal talk held by another forum, the person mentioned that OTR package usually costs $2K+++ ?
So how many gowns does the package include? does it include ROM dress?

Acualli both my WG and EG gowns are imported.....
i signed up with GH in December 2001 i think...somewhere there....

i agree with ya about the meeting up part.... we could all meet up somewhere for a chat and discuss how to ask for more good bargains.....laughs....actually i'm lousy at bargaining....usually leave it to my FH...

Hi Bluechin, sorry slip my mind...forget to chk. Will chk tonite..promise

Girls....

Have a question.... how many gowns do you think i'll have the time to change into for my evening dinner if i'm going to take pictures with at least 45 tables....

Hi bluechin, i have abt 53 tables...actually thinking of changing to 2 evening grown...which means 1 wedding grown then 2 evening grown....but when i think i got so many table plus need to go all the way up to change 2 EG...time wasted...i think i will prefer to have 1 wedding grown and 1 evening grown so that i have time to mingle with my guests abit & take pictures with each tables if possible

Do u know that grandballroom got no lift to go to the suite direcltly? Which mean u need to take a escalator up to 4 floor then take a lift to your suite. Quite "mah fan"

Delannie,

I know that they dun have a lift direct to the suite.... Sad...

That was one of the reasons why i asked if there's time for me to get change...cos i also planning for 1 WG and 2 EG....and if possible one more to send off my guest....

Hi Bluechin, i just chked. If u dun used their photographer(actual day), deduct $120. For my $3288 package, i can only choose 1 grown from their imported collection. And yours can choose 2.

Neko, usually OTR are cheaper but not for those imported ones eg. French collection or Taiwan. for Paris, they have a OTR collection that is imported & more expensive. One need to top up a few hundred dollar to "upgrade" to this collection ...according to the promotor

Delannie,

Yah...both my gowns r imported and like i said luckily i went that afternoon when the new gowns arrived so had their new imported gowns....Happie and they were so nice they added flowers on the gown for me for the second fitting...

My wedding gown's verie nice and love it tremendously....didn't expect paris to have such nice gowns...but my evening gown is chilli red....carmen, my girlfriend and my hubby love it....they thot red suit me very well....I find it very bright and attention grabbing....

Perhaps when u happen to go down u could take a look.... let me know yr comments....

Will try it again when i go there again....will also be choosing my studio gowns in June....wanna see?

Hi Bluechin, u making me my "heart ichy"... very tempted to arrange for my first appointment liao...err...but i think i am still too early.

Let me know when u going for your studio grown selection, i see whether i can join u

BTW, is your wedding grown low back? I love low back grown...wow...so elegance ;)

Bluechin i m thinking of dropping by PAris one of these days to look at the ablums and maybe to find out more about their collection. Do u think is a gd idea? i didn't really take a gd look at the ablum the other way but i saw those nite picture that they hang on the way...thot it is really nice

Delannie,

I love those low back gowns too....thot they are so gorgeous and elegant.....

can't really recall how low back my wedding gown is..... but the unique part about the gown is that i could the string in a v-manner, halter neck or in front....can't explain....u got to see it for yourself.....

My ROM which i got from the States is low back with criss cross and flowers....love it tremendously.....

like those nite scene pics too....so romantic under the moonlight....

U could join me when i go down or u wanna go down this fri as suggested in the thread....

Let me know...

Bluechin, let u know then...we see wat Evon says. heehheeee....ur grown sound interesting... like very strappy

Hi bluechin,
Wow, I also feel itchy,,, but must control, cannot buy anything now as I NEED to choose carefully. I really wish to look at your gown too.

Bluechin and Delannie,
What about Friday's gathering? Don't mind if I join in too? I wish to take a look at the shop too

Hi Neko, of course we dun mind u joining us but there is a change in our plan. Don't think we are going down this Friday. Will keep you informed when we have confirmed the date. BTW Neko, have u ROM already?

Bluechin, incase Evon decided not to go to Paris anymore then maybe i join u during your trip to try the PS grown, ok? I want to look at your "strappy" grown 2...heehee....

Hi Neko, we definitely dun mind yr company.... will let u know when we have confirm the appt with another girl, Evon.

Delannie, the gown's not really that strappy....hee... i like the embroidery at the back of my gown very much.....
Hope i will not disappoint u when u see my gown cos each of us has our own individual preferences....
could u email me so i'll know yr email address as well?

Bluechin, u got your flat already? Where r u staying after your wedding?

Neko, what abt u? Waiting for flat too?

Does anyone of u stay in the East?

Hi Bluechin, i m only teasing u abt that "strappy" grown
I agree each of us has our own preference...as long u & your hubby like it, that matters most

Hi Bluechin, i stay at Bedok w my parents & my new place is at Tampines. U?

To all GH gals, anyone having videography on actuall wedding day then play the morning ceremony during the banquet? I saw this before but do not know how to go abt doing it. Anyone can advise? My intention is to play it during the reception for those earlier guests to see when having their cocktail reception

HI Bluechin, who is your videographer? R u playing it during the pre-dinner cocktail too? How much is he charging u?

Hi Bluechin, do u want to join Evon on Mon to Paris if she going down?

hi delannie,

my videography package will do what u described.

hi all hyatt brides,

meeting my new coordinator this evening! at long last.

Hi Och,

Who is your videographer? How much is that? Actually do u mind to elobrate more abt your package? R u plannin to play it during reception or banquet? Or u can email me the package(price + description) too if possible? Is it too early for me to find one now cos my wedding is in Jun 03?

Glad to heard that u are meeting up with your new co-ordinator...is she Lavinia or a another lady ?..

Hi Och,

dat's great! hope she's a nice lady. do update us.

Hi Delannie,

i think is too early for u to find one cos' i believe as technology improves, such processing fee like photo developing, conversion to vcd or dvd is much easier n cheaper as mths pass by. mine is in mar 03 n i'm not in a hurry to look for one yet as well. but then again, dat's juz my personal opinion.

HI Ram,

U are rite! Maybe when technology improves, it might be cheaper then ...hopefully
Thks for your advice

Do u intend to do that too? I am wondering whether can i did play it at the reception cos mine is the grand ballroom and will be the only wedding at that level. What do u think Ram?

Hi Delannie,

i think dat's a gd idea. especially when GH's screen is 'portable' n 'movable'. but i think u need to get helpers to help u set up n do some trial runs before the banquet.

hmm, i'm still in the planning stage, just looking out for some interesting ideas at the same time. mine is at the sir stamford room n with a private reception area as well. there's a grand piano which i'm going to ask my cousin, who plays very well to play it during the cocktail. maybe i will also play the day event at the same time. maybe i will also decorate the reception areas with more flowers or bubbles or pictures or balloons.. etc.. mind still running...decision not made up yet..
excited n worried n nervous n unprepared n....

Hi Ram, is your wedding a wkday or wkend?

Hee hee..excited leh
How your wedding grown & photo shoot? Have u gone for your first appointment?

hi delannie,

my package is $1500, n it's with stanley lim colour centre. i cannot remember the actual details, will hv to send u that tomorrow. all i can remember is it includes everything i needed n a more. i'm quite lazy, just wanted a one-stop contract to take care of everything.

hi delannie, ram,

my coordinator is now a guy, anthony. going off to meet him now.

Hi Delannie
mine is on a sat. will be going for my first appt in mid-june.

yeah, was n still m excited. i hv drawn up my banquet budget, photography n studio budgets, including helpers' names, tips, ideas n reminders,guests' list etc! n will update it every now n then when i got new ideas. will be getting a PDA soon to store these infor as well! (well, dat's not the main reason to get my PDA but it will be very useful.)

Hi Delannie,
My new flat will be at Yishun.

Hi Bluechin,
I'll wait for your confirmation on the meeting date, time and venue.

Hi Och,
Glad that you have got your co-ordinator. So is he nice?

Hi Ram,
Sorry I forgot when is your wedding. I don't dare to plan too detail at this moment. For me, my wedding is in Sep2003. A lot of uncertainty... can't really confirm if the helpers will be available during that time (maybe working, maybe still schooling...) Anyway, happy planning for you, must make good use of your new PDA

Hi Och,

I met Anthony before when i went to GH the first time to meet Cythnia. He is formerly from Grand Corpthrone. Looks quite pleasant and i think he is new in GH.

Keep us updated ok?

Dun forget to send me the details on the videography ok
Thks

Hi Ram, i m already excited though mine still got 1 more year to go......

Delannie,
Did Evon update u about the meeting day?
My videographer charges ranging from $600-$1000 plus....think i will send you an email....

Neko,
will certainly inform u when we have fixed the day and time to meet up....

Och,
Your new coordinator's Anthony....wonder who's my new coordinator...

Ram,
You r so detailed....mee can never be like u.... which PDA r u plaaing to get? mee aiming for Palm 515...hoping the price will drop soon...but i think it won't be so soon....

HI Bluechin,

Evon says maybe Monday leh...bcos Carmen is free.

U were saying in the email that the bridal shop is trying to know our details right?

Neko & Bluechin,

Are u free on Monday? If i meet u gals will be abit late at 7pm cos im working at Changi. BTW what time they close?

Hi Delannie

can tell dat u r very excited.
mine is actually half yr earlier than yrs - mar 03.

Hi Bluechin

i'm planning to get m515 as well! yeah, hopping the price will drop somehow. but shld be getting in few weeks' time.

Delannie,
i sent ya an email /clipart{happy}

Ram,

Yah mee too hope the prices will drop.... its'cheaper if u get from Sim Lim. Most places r selling it at $739. Think able to get about $639 or so in Sim Lim....