Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

do let me noe abt T Dragon & outside printers pricing... my ad in jan... dun mind joining u all to get better deals.... hehhehee

Sherl.. v got our proofs bac to choose.. stil gg thru them hee.. but happy w d pics

ice.. so glad i got EH as my PS PG.. simply luv d fotos.. hee.. keep gg thru d proofs hee

stefy.. yup. we'll arrange nearer to d date.. mayb by tt time v wld hav met durin d gatherin liao

sherl.. when when gatherin?? hehe

SHERL!!! Congrats! How many months are u now? Which gynae u seeing? Hoping for a prince or princess?

Heheh...looks like GCW brides/couples get preggy very soon after AD hor...

Dorami,

Yup I still have I think... if dun have chance to meet up I can mail it to you also. kekekkekekee... actually we took a very simple envelope-style one coz we wanted to eliminate tying the inserts......

Bugbear,
Thanks... I'm 14 weeks exactly today, seeing Dr H K Ho at Mt A.... Dun really have any preference la, boy/girl both good. But so far the prediction charts have predicted gerger for me.
Let's see if it's accurate!

Sherl...so when will u be visiting ur gynae again? I was told that if the bb corporates, usually by 16wk if it's a boy, can see liao.

Yah lor, boy/girl all also good. Very exciting right? Looking forward to each visit where u can 'see' your bb hor

Yeah, just that the pocket very chor lor.... My next visit is August 7, hopefully can see ah, then can start buying bb things.

Heheh...yah, starting will be very shiong on the pocket...but once u reach 20wk, will go for package...then should be ok.

Ha, can't wait to get the bb stuffs already ar!

Bugbear,

If we organise outing next month or something, you think you can come out? We all wanna meet you leh... yukie say must jio you out. kekekkekeke

sherl.. okie dokie.. thks thks.. i oso dun wana spend on cards.. waste of $$ hehe

bear.. when r u due.. u long time no come in liao!!!

bugbear...i'm fine just did my PS last week....apart from tt didn't do much for the wedding...hee hee hee...

thk in sep then will start to be busy liow with the cards n stuff...also got to look ard for wine blar blar blar...hee hee hee...

last time u say ur bb boy or ger? exciting rite...when ur due date...

Morning BTBs...

Dorami, yah lor...been quite bz with work, hse reno and getting the stuffs for the little one lor. mi due date is in Sept, between early to mid Sept.

Stefy, mine is a girl girl :D
My boss scares me big time. Over weekends, we attended colleagues wedding and my boss is asking me gender of my bb. I asked him to guess and based on his theory and my overall looks, he guessed that it will be a boy. He say i have pointed tummy and i carry symptoms of having a boy.

When i told him doc scanned to be a girl, he say "ah yo, don believe the doc 100%". Cos he personally experienced from his 1st child. The doc scanned for the whole 9-months telling him is a girl, but turned out to be a boy...hahah! Somemore his doc can tell him that his boy is very clever, very good at hidding...and told him that he should be happier that it turned out boy right? His poor boy gotto stick with all the pink booties and socks and the pink bb cot...hahah! he's a funny boss.

Hhmm...actually hor, i only have like less than 2 months before arrival of the little one, but till now, i still don have that kind of feeling that it's just 2 months away...unlike last time preparing for wedding, 2 months like such a short time and so much things un-done...for now, i still have loads of stuffs not done leh...bb cot and stroller all haven buy yet...but still not gan cheong yet :p

Sherl, i popped by motherhood and saw u in the Jan thread...read abt ur hubby cousin...she very bad leh. How can she say things like that!

bugbear,

Haiz, I also dunnoe... this cousin sometimes shoot off her mouth without thinking one lor, then hubby will get very p*ssed off also.

anyhow as long as my MIL dun get influenced by what she say then very good liao... I also cannot do anything much...

Sherl, don worry so much lah...i am sure ur MIL is more than happy to know that you are preggy.
I am also staying at my mom's place for confinement. Nothing wrong with that...don bother with what she said.

Think i missed out alot hee....

Hi Stefy,
Yah! I will definitely share with the deals i get keke. If i for outside printers, will tell you guys too

Hi Bugbear,
wow you and sherl are going to be mothers soon. Are you guys excited?

hi bugbear...
congrates congrates...sometimes scan can be wrong coz if its a boy n he dun corporate won't be able to see 1....hee hee hee..

if u wan woman to help u massage after gif birth u tell me okies...my colleagues been using this women n she quite good...both look so slim when they come back...ha ha ha...

dorami/nami...u going to look for wine soon? maybe we shld go tog as well...then can strike a better bargain coz more...thk i need abt 8case of wine coz i will have abe 50tables...

wat abt u?

wah so good GCW gif u 12btls ah....i dun haf anything leh...so all must buy myself...

thk we can go wine tasting ard sept or early oct...i got another fren getting married 1 wk after me will chk if she wan to join us anot...

stefy.. part of our pkg deal at the time v sign up hee

sure.. tt's fine w me.. nw givin myself these 2 weeks to settle our march in songs n songs to b played durin d banquet.. really gotta start somewhr .. headache
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi Stefy & Dorami,
I went to T Dragon over the weekend and signed up with them. Coz FH dun wanna go around sourcing leh. So we settle at hotstamping lor...total printed 300 cards and cost $210. I think was quite ok lah hee.

Over the weekend, I went to Star Cellar. Their service is good. But abit exp hee. The one that i am considering is $15.75 if its on consignement. Actually I ask the person if we can combine orders together to get a discount, but they say no. Coz they dun deliver to different places. Sigh...I am trying to source for more. My package has no wines too...I am looking at around 72 bottles coz I have 48 tables.

Hi Dorami,
I went last Saturday. This Friday will email us the draft. If we are ok with it, then it takes around 2-3 weeks to print. The designs are ok, quite alot for you to choose besides the hotel's one. So we printed red for relatives and cream color for friends.
Actually, despite its the 7th mth, but alot of pple was there when we went down. You can go down and take a look

Hi annpaul, the +++ is 16% in total

Hi tannabee,
Initially I thot so too. But as long as you choose the cards in a way that the printing is the same mould, then they are ok with it. Meaning the wordings goes in the same direction eg, from left to right or top to bottom etc...esp for chinese words. My sis got married last year and she needs to bargain from T Dragon not to charge her extra for having 2 colors. Maybe they are better this year hee

Hi stefy and annpaul....
ya prices are increasing man....cant imagine few yrs later how much ang pow we gotta give for the couples to breakeven hee...
Annpaul, so are you getting GCW?

wah.. i am so stressed now hearing you all talking about cards cos I hvent collected mine and I have 2 more months only!!!

*freak out*

haha.. got so much inertia leh... also got to find florist.. so troublesome

Dorami, so you now excitedly waiting for your pics ah??? Now already 1.5 months from my PS and still no news about my album... getting worried..

ice.. juz saw my proofs last week n emailed EH our list of pics.. so nw waitin for him to come bac w d layout design.. any idea hw long tt'll take?

no worries lah.. EH pretty efficient.. but Ave8's Maez juz left so he did mentioned he's abit slow on d admin side.. mayb u can gif him a call to chk if u r worried

Hi Dorami,
Yup you can go and check it out. They have other designs too!

Hi ice,
when is your AD? Dun stress...settle 1 thing by 1 thing first....
You sent your cards for printing yet?

Hi ice,
Yah i think you better hurry hee...you might wanna ask them to give you faster. I think they shld be able to.

Did anyone ask for any discounts on wedding banquet prices?? Not sure what types of extra things to ask for which is possible and not too demanding. i am only looking at abt 20-25 tables and was quoted $598 +++ weekend lunch 7 course(about $697 after +++). No free flow beer and no discounts after meeting up with the coordinator. Find it abit ex for lunch only and afraid might not recover enough from ang baos. Thanks alot.

Hi pinkberrycake, usually, the hotels will not lower their package price. They would throw in more perks. Nego with them for more perks.

Heheh...nowadays very difficult to recover the banquet $$ from the ang baos...try not to pin too much hope on the ang baos, unless u are pretty comfortable that your guests will come with big ang baos...

Hi stefanie,
can i know how much per bottle are you getting from winebros? do they have consignment? I am sourcing for wines and find it a pain man.