Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi SHers, sent liao!

Hi May, yeah, ice and mine, the package is outdated already. Call up the banquet team and i am sure they are more than happy to show u their packages.

Hi Stefy, the food is actually not too bad. my guests all enjoyed the food very much during food tasting

Shers, good to try other dishes as well. If don like, then change to others
Anyway, end day, i did not take the fried rice, i took up the ee fu noodles and topped up for seafood instead of chives. I was actually quite surprised that they did the noodle very well...cos some restaurants will kind of over-cook the noodles and they become mushy...but GCW did it well, just nice.

Ah yo...salivate! :p

hey gers.. it's a rainy mon

mgt.. hw's preps.. 5 more days to go!!! btw i cant mit ya on sat.. hubby workin oso.. so i guess gotta ask u to reserve 1 btl for me to try n i get it fr u sme other day

ice.. u juz had ur PS w EH??? me lookin fwd to mine.. btw did u mit him in advance to discuss whr u wana go for outdoor or u oledi had places to go in mind liao ah?? do share w me ur PS experience hee

Dorami.. yah! just had my PS on monday! Very fun!!

I sotong.. forgot to bring my SHOES.. then my FH must go back and get them for me.. :P Then EH suan me, say normally it's the groom who forgets to bring things!!

He brought us to Labardor park and some shophouses at spottiswoodde park. We let him decide the places, but he did ask what kind of shots we want. If you have a place in mind tell him early.. cos after the whole thing my FH said he actually wanted to go Sentosa (!!!)

PS very fun... at first like sotong lah, but slowly get the hang of it.. and EH is very good! i think $$$ going to fly out of my pocket liao

Some tips... bring water and STRAW (impt), some bread/biscuits cos not much time to eat lunch. The indoor lasted till around 2plus, so rough idea of how much coupon you should put. But even it you put less, EH will help you set timer when it's time to put more coupons.

ice.. wah! seems like u had lots of fun.. hehe.. u so cute.. forget shoes.. but then i'm oso a sotong wan.. so i tink i better pack my things early haha.. tink my hubby wil kill me if i ask him to drive bac hm again

ok.. me n my hubby stil tinkin of whr to go.. so once we do tt wil gif EH a call n discuss w him

thks for ur tips.. muz definitely remember them hehe.. but i'm glad u had so much fun.. make me wish mine wil come fast fast hee..

btw do u drive ur car for ur outdoor or EH's??.. my hubby tinkin of usin our car cos he wana include his 'blackie' in our pics.. in tt case tink i ask him to put coupon til abt 2pm

hey did u brin ur own camera ah?? wil EH allow tt??

Aiyah.. I actually packed already.. put beside my bag some more. Maybe too engrossed with brushing my teeth before I go! hahahaha

We followed EH cos my FH already put coupon till 6pm. Actually following him might be cheaper esp if he goes to those places where you dun need to put coupon.

2 pm should be quite reasonable. but if your FH really kiam, can put till 12, then go down and punch 1230 on the coupon, etc etc hahaha

we brought, but took only 3 pics cos paiseh lah.. and our pics all dark dark wan, scared to use flash cos dunno if will affect his equipment.

When's your shoot?

ice.. yup.. wil b collectin my shoes then gg for my gown fittings on fri.. wil ask my hubby bring camera.. hehe.. hopefully can take sme nice pics n share with u

but i'm nt really please w my EG.. hopefully it looks better tis time round

Shers.. EH = Eng Howe fr Montage Studios hehe.. me n ice havin him for our PS

which BS are you with? how come you not happy? better let them know early so that they can make modifications!

Shers, i send to you later.. you started your gown designing already? which BS are you with?

ice.. did EH mention hw long it'll take b4 u can view d photos?? hee.. u muz b excited to view them.. i'm sure they'll turn out very nice

er.. no leh.. he said he'll give me a call when they're ready.. think he's probably very busy right now.. seems like many people are taking pics this month!

ice.. i'm w Ritz Couture.. dunno leh.. i juz feel it lacks smething... dun hav d wow factor.. my hubby tot it looks great but i juz feel it can b improved

yah hav highlighted to them.. so they r makin sme modifications.. so nw crossing my fingers tt my EG looks better tis time round

ice.. yup tink he's super busy these few weeks.. n he'll b gg on reservist nxt mth.. cos initially i was scheduled to b ard 3rd week of Jul but had to bring it fwd when Felicia called me up n told me EH gg for reservist during tt period

dorami... hah.. then we must really pray can see the pics before he go reservist.. or else wait until hair white!!!

hope your EG turns out good this time! also, it may not look as nice cos you dun have the makeup, hairdo and jewellery.. trust me lor, those can make a big difference to your EG also!

ice, me with sophia wedding... gown fitting nxt mth...

tink many wan avoid ps in lunar 7mth... i wanted to hv it earlier, too bad no slots liao...

ice.. dun tink mine wil b ready b4 his reservist hehe.. cos mine is on d 1st week of Jul.. dun tink he can get it ready by then hehe

as for my EG.. hope so lah.. wil take pic n share w u gals then mayb u can gif me sme comments hehe

Hi girls!

Am thinking of holding at GCW. Can anyone kindly email me their package? I need some kindly advise too. I only have max 30 table, can i take their ballroom with that kind of table? Thanks a million!

My email [email protected]

Jenny.. my pkg is last yr's.. dun hav d new 1.. mayb can gif them a call to ask??

i agree w Shers. ice's WG very nice hee.. sweet

ice.. thks for ur comments on my gowns.. i feel much better.. lookin fwd to mitin EH today hee

Am thinking of holding at GCW too. Can anyone kindly email me their package?

Can i have the coordinator, Zephyr's contacts?

hello everyone... i'm back! hahaha
i had a great time... food at GCW was good... only great comments... saying the food was good, huge portions, great ambience and all...
no complains at all from my guest and hubby and myself...

we went to taiwan for a short trip, then dec going for a longer trip...
then working again... wah.... xian xian.. dun feel like working... honeymoon period still...
okie...
will come in again...

will show u gals the pics when i get them okie
oh ya.. JUNE Florist..the deco was super nice and i liked it very much... no hiccups... and it was all we wanted and expected

hamster, both are totally different. Low ceiling for function room, basically the ceiling is not nice at all. deco wise still okay, I have some photos, will post once I am free.
it is the ballroom that impressed me a lot. Just too bad I don't have that much guests.

hi mgt,

tat's great... hmmm waiting for mine to come... e florist is it included in ur package or u request for more decor? wat themes u take? wat dishes u choose? sorry so many questions...

Anyone have any idea what is the wedding favours? My AD is in Nov. Considering to get some special favours for frens.

my pics are not out at the moment.. when they come out, i will load them on the web okie..
me working today lah.. cant type too much.. see ya ladies soon okie

hi mgt & ice,

can send me your photos too? which ballroom did you all use?

Hi bugbear,
can send me photos of the dishes? which ballroom did you use?

Hi anyone out there, which ballroom is nicer? my number of guest allow me to choose either of the 3 ballroom (except for the biggest is too big for us).

my email:

Very much appreciated!

hi sherl,
Your wedding is over already? Which ballroom did you hold your wedding? I am having swordbearers too...but then I have not seen 1 before. Do you have sabos?

Hi Wan Jun,

The swordbearers were my husband's good friends and colleagues from the air force, it's self-arranged...
But it's polite to give them an ang bao as a token of appreciation.

Hi Nami,
I had my wedding in the grand ballroom. Yup, I had time to be saboed by each pair of swordbearers, but advice is dun make the sabos too long, or guests might get bored.
The good thing about grand ballroom is that you can get a good view from almost any corner, so I think my guests rather enjoyed the ceremony. It also helps to have your MCs do commentary on the sabos. I was very lucky to have two spontaneous MCs who were able to enliven the occasion.

hi sherl,

I would like to have my FH little cousins walking in front of us during the 1st march in. But we having 4 pairs of Swordbearers. Is it ok to have the kids walking in front of us???

chhers

tannabee,

You might want to ask your hubby to check if there are any rules/protocol preventing that. But personally think it's a bit strange leh, coz it's two different types of march-in - kids walking in front is the cute cute, romantic type, while swordbearers are like more formal. Are you planning to have saboing? If you are then you have to plan how the kids would walk, because you would have to stop at each pair of swordbearers. Just my two cents la.

hi sherl,
is your march in the straight one or L shaped? We are planning to have ours in a L shaped and the swordbearers at the L near the stage there. How many sabos do you have in total?
We are getting my FH's colleague to be the swordbearer MC, coz dun think my MCs who are my frens will know how to conduct it.
Can I ask you did you use the hotel's guestbook? Heard from my fren that the guestbook is very normal and not that nice. I have not seen it before. Any comments on that?
Thanks for your help!

thanks sherl...

I oso don knw why my FH wans both.. I find it vy weird too...

SO the guests throwing the rose petals tingy will happen when??

sori i abit blur abt the scequence now...

heehee