Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

hehe... i also love friday also...love the weekend.. time pass super fast leh...
one more week gone liao.. at this rate the world is turning ah, i think soon i will have 4kids already!!! haha

Milo, u trying ur gown today?? take some pics and show us hor..
let us admire ur gowns k...
my next meeting with my BS is in sept... 15th sept..

Yukie, one more month hor...
exciting...
i also excited for u..

Hi flower... they r jus my fittings n trial MU pics...
my AD is next mth...

Milo... must remember to take pics har...! All brides will look pretty n radiant on their wedding wan...
but most important is we r the prettiest in our hubby heart...
kao_kiss2.gif

i hope i look pretty and radiant! at the moment my gowns are too tight (shit hope i didn't put on weight) and my skin is tired

hello!
Today's the 1st day of the 7th mth...
Yukie, u managed to give out your invites? I still had one pile with me, no choice, have to wait till early Sep. At least, i have already informed those i'm inviting.

Milo, enjoy your fitting tmr!

I still left afew close frend wan hvn't give... will b giving out by tis wkend...
anyway, my card end up not enough... hv to print another 20 more... will b collecting today...

which florist did u take up...?

am new here ;-) going to see waterfront wedd sales staff later... hoepfully will get a good deal... my AD next sep 2006;-)seems like BTB here are a happy and fun bunch;-) hope to share some good news with you all soon..

hello tasha, welcome....

Yukie, how many pple did u have for guestlist? i am hoping that i won;t to reprint anymore though..
but hor, i got a lot of single invites leh... well, one more yr to look into it... no scared..haha...

Verie,
drink lots of water.. me drinking lots of water now also.... eat more vit c fruits.. guava, oranges, apple... everything lah..
then wont look dehydrated...

Milo, must take pics to show us ah...
so excititng also... when i go for fitting i show u all also k... hehe...
share share ideas mah hor..

mgt, here's te link

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/1194.html?1123046034

btw gals, i'll b changin my AD date to 22/11/06 cos we went to chk with shifu on d dates and he gave us 3 includin 22/11 n 28/11 (orginally booked tis date).

22nd happens to b my FH's BD hee and 28th is my FMIL's BD. In d end we prefer 22nd hee so call zephyr to chk whether the date is available n she said YES!!! hehe.. so happy.. gg to email her to confirm nw

Can help me update the list? hehe

im so lazy to drink water nonstop or eat fruits leh. I have really bad habits, and i can't seem to go to bed earlier...i seem to like to cramp 1 million and 1 things to do in a day!

I went with June FLorist because I like the stage decor with tealights...hopefully it is like what i imagine - dimmed ballroom with flowing tealights on the stage and on aisle stands. Also June Florist gives lillies for the aisle stands which is very fragrant and distinctive. Settled the whole decor today, just picked from the photos with minimal changes...now it's over and done with - yay!

I liked the topiary trees but tealights came out tops for fiance n me...you guys finished with florist already? My wedding's in Oct.

Verie, just make sure that u have a bottle of water in ur bag everytime.. condition urself to drink lor.. u know eh.. like psycho urself to drink lor..
for the sake of beauty!!!!

What kind of feeling does June florist and the other one give?? which one got the more fairy tale type???

pretty quiet over the weekend? anyone having a long weekend & overseas? i gotta work tmr... so sad. Lots of work!

Hi veri,
i just confirmed with Stefii's over the weekend. Went to June Florist last week but the person in charge din really impressed me whereas Stefii's staff is really detailed (thou' we waited for an hr past our apptm time). Stefii's had a new stage decor with tea lights which both of us like. Also going for a lot of candles and tealites to give it a romantic & fairy look.

Yukie, you with Stefii's as well rite? What decor you going for?

Mgt, think both June and Stefii's have quite similar decor other than the type of flowers they offer. Stefii's only offer roses, orchids and gerberas whereas June has lilies in addition. But we personally dun like lilies due to the smell and hubby is allergic to the pollen.
I personally find Stefii's more creative, at least they have more recent photos of their decor.

Milo, how's your fitting??

wow, now stefii offering tealights stage decor as well! when i visited my coordinator she told me June had it and so I went to look...hee hee, stefii pple must be coming in here to check out the comments.

How come Stefii always makes people wait for so long! That's disgusting, they should work on that. It's not nice!

Stefii does indeed seem to have a nicer range of flower arrangements but they are less flexible as well leh, June is like "ok" to everything I asked for.

Yeah, I also like the candles and tealights very romantic hee hee. I having candlesticks at my door, i think it doesn't go but damn gorgeous leh!

And I like lillies, i personally dislike roses and geberas but oh well...the cheap flowers...

June FLorist doesn't really have updated pics...maybe brides should give their photos to their florists to enable them to showcase their work better...otherwise they damn cham, stuck with some retro yellowed photographs!

good morn pretty btb...i m back..every time got to do catching up in reading over the weekend..
the hapiest mon...cos tom ph..hehe

halo Milo,

Can share ur fittings photos?

yup.. so happy 2morrow holiday!! yipee!!

err.. wat is Stefii?
I tot all the decor is provided by GWC? is it sometink extra?

Sherl, can email me the internet link for the electronic version of the tong shu pls?

Thanks !!!

hihi odiey... stefii got new deco? Me choose topiary trees for the backdrop, floating bowl for the guest,vip table n aisle. hmmm... tink i'll dropby stefii again when hubby is back...

milo...! must oso sent me huh...!

yukie,
yah, you shld pop by Stefii's to see the pics... the backdrop with hanging tea lights is nice.
I had the tripod stand wif floating tea lites for the guest table, floating bowl for vip tables, candles for the aisle ;p quite similar to yours...

Milo, dun forget me ya... [email protected]

Odiey...what is the new stage deco Steffi have? I am very interested in tealights...but that time i met them, they are still using the canopy and stuffs. Can describe??

Is it like a iron gate? then got tea lights in between the iron gate?

odiey... actually hor i find the tripod stand wif floating bowl quite miserable cos quite small... wat u tink...? i've pop by to c the ballroom setup twice n both time it's done by stefii. Some of the tripod stand looks botak! I've remind stefii to make sure tat all the tripod stand is fully covered wif ivy leaves...

Aiyo milo... u worried too much on how u look...! Must relax n hv confident of yrself! You sin xin de niu ren zui me li...!!!

yukie, really ah... the pic looks ok... din get to see any setup since i signed up last yr... think must emphasise to them... no choice leh, the glass bowl seems nicer than 1 stalk of flower in a vase. agree that it's very small. unless you willing to top up.

hi yukie, yeah the small bowls are quite sad, but it's better than a big one then they remove it when the dishes are served...

the nicest wedding i went to had floral decorations for ALL the tables and the waiters served the dishes on individual plates...so neat and tidy hee hee

hehe.. milo, i also want!!!
just send it to the whole world..
hehe...

i will go down to both steffi and june to look look see see lor..
well, its 11mths to my AD...
sure can decide wat i want ...

Yukie, Odiey...tho the small bowls are small, but at least better than the vase with a stalk of rose. I have seen the rose setup and trust me, it's really VERY miserable. Small bowl is good...cos i asked my coord. The small bowl will be left throughout the dinner. If u have something too big, they will have to remove it when the dishes are served...so it will be a waste if they really remove it.

Yukie, how's everything? Less than a month to your AD already.

Milo...i want to see your pic also can?? When you had your PS? Your AD in Nov?

Verie...your AD in Oct'05? Mine also in Oct'05...heheh...

Sharlyn, which ballroom are u looking at? Different ballroom got different package

I do have some photos of the ballroom which i took while 'visiting'. I will send u some

this is very irritating.. my FH saw my fats ard my tummy and he said i could wear a BRA on it!!! so insulting!!!!!! i boh hew him for a while!!!
wakkao!!!! super insulting lor.... sickening!!!!!

and he can tell me that he thought that watever he said will be a joke like that!! so sickening....
kao_angry.gif
so sad, so irritating!!!!! i am going to skip lunch and take 1/2 dinner liao!!!!! hmmpfffff!!!!!
kao_embarrassed.gif

but i did laugh after that lah.. so this type of comment... sigh...

bugbear, agree tat the floating bowl with the tealites will create a nice effect when the lights are dimmed.. at least that's the kind of ambience i want to create... hehee... yukie, so dun think we shld worry too much.. btw ask them to throw in petals into the bowl, so it wun look empty

bugbear, your PS coming soon rite?? which day of Aug? All prepared?? Weather's pretty hot these days. Drink lots of water!

Mgt, can really feel u fuming away... cool down... hey, skipping lunch? not good for your body to have crash diet suddenly ... Think the best is to control what you eat, take small meals and exercise more... tummy shld be able to tone up with the right exercise. Try pilates? You have a yr more to go rite? so start now.... Am sure you will have a well-toned body by then!

as for me, I think i'm starting to put on weight after my PS, esp ard my tummy as well... I'm taking pilates classes once a week but already missed 2 weeks in a row. Also started to go gym to tone up the flabby areas... i only have one mth to do that... stressed ah... going down to try my gowns soon, hope still can fit.

hugz hugz mgt

cool dwn gal.. i'm sure ur FH didnt really mean it.. sometimes guys juz say things w/o tinking.. dun worry.. like wat odiey says exercise is d best policy.. no gd to diet

haha... bugbear, tats wat my sis told me to do. Tel the waiter not to remove the deco cos we paid so much $$$$ for the banquet!

hmmm... me lazy to do any thing now leh...cos hubby out of town...
when hubby is back hv to finalise the guest list n inform our co-or. hai... hv yet to decide which caterer to use for lunch after tea recep. Thought of Chili Padi($400 for 30 pax) or Angeli ($330 for 30 pax). Any recommendation?

Alamak... mgt sayang... don b so upset lah! I'm sure yr hubby is joking wif u...
Cheer up k...! My hubby sometime oso play wif my flabby arm when i rest my elbow on the table! Somemore in public in front of his frend's...!!!! Than i'll pinch his tummy n say 'si bui eh....!' hahaha... like tat than en ai mah...
kao_kiss2.gif

Odiey... hoows yr preperation?

hi guys, yeah i also don't want the decor to be removed, so wasted. Take the small bowls, throw petals, one tealight and some scented oils in it lah...June florist actually gives a bowl with gold stand alone but she said could tie a little bit of ivy around the stand to make it more interesting. Hope i don't have to pay for that! she didn't mention!

Better start dieting and exercising before wedding. Cut intake of carbo and don't eat carbo after 9pm. I must say that tummy fats are INCREDIBLY difficult to get rid of....i have been exercising for years but there still got fats despite working out and crunches

helo pretty gals..u got mail...
mi nt pretty btb..no paint on the face in the pics... mi like an owl likes to slep late...
how to get rid of the dark rings

mgt..dun get so upset..my hubby oso do tat to mi...keep asking mi go exercise...hehe..i still hvnt exercise..so lazi too move
i like soupy stuff ... tat may help to cut down some OIL

bugbear..yup my AD in Nov..hv not taken my PS..where did u go for your PS? any gd suggestion..

yukie, where u go for PS?

i love to exercise, i still have a big tummy, damn hard ah...

not to be discouraging but...

on an upper note, you can have everywhere else skinny!

milo, tks for the photos.. nice nice, lovely gown... you like laces too? ;p

yukie, seems like i still have lotsa stuff not done. guest list still not settled as hubby had not got down to calling some of his frenz. sigh... Hubby is doing the "growing up" montage now, my march in songs not found. any recommendations? the other headache is car rental, still looking ard. u got yours? btw, what favours did you choose? i'm getting the magnets. the photo frames are nice as well but hubby dun like. i ve confirmed my lunch recep with Fuz'sin Palate. Tried their food at my fren's wedding, not bad la and within our budget. i'm catering for both MIL and my mum's place.

what else did i miss out? so stressed up...

Hi hi Gals!!

Odiey, i had my PS already...on the last day before the 7th month :p I was so worried...cos it was raining while i was in the studio. I scared if continue to rain, then have to postpone the outdoor shots...then i realy dunno wot to do...cannot take photos during 7th month...heheh..but guess i was lucky, it stopped just when we were ready to go out...

Milo, I did not have any special request on the outdoor shots. Just left it to the photographer to bring us lor

Verie, you opted for June florists izzit? They have a new table piece?

Odiey...u mentioned about the new theme from Stefii, can describe more about the theme? Or have u already done it in one of the above threads? Me getting lost...no time to come in these days

Yukie, i also haven settled my luncheon yet
Chilli Padi looks good. I am also aiming them...and another 1 which my cousin recommended...some neighbourhood caterer which she used for her own wedding...

Hahah...everyone seems to be exercising hard huh. I also have those VERY stubborn fats around the tummy! Yukie...u don seem to have such probs huh. U look so slim and nice...really very envy!

Ah yo...Milo...u also VERY slim leh...all u gals are so slim...me look so BIG compared to you gals...haiz! Must exercise doubly hard