Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Halo gals!!

Milo, HugBear, Yukie, Thanks for the very warm welcome

Yuki, Mgt & Dorami - thanks mabbe i shd go down n have a look to have a better idea. Cool prizes ^_^

Seems like there is a general increase in price for most of the hotels for banquets held in 2005 n 2006 rite?

been busy the whole day. Mon blues

Bugbear, you wif Montage? Dun worry, am sure EH can deliver as promised... mine was also taken 2 mths b4 AD. 2 of my frens are with Montage as well, and both are very pleased with the album. So i'm sure yours will be very nice! thot of the outdoor places to go?

wow, the prizes sound attractive... too bad... gotta miss it coz no pt for me to go... wondering when the new themes will be released.

smilez, you shld seriously consider signing up at the fair if you are set on GCW.. the perks are much better than the normal package. In general all hotels will increase the rates slightly as the yrs pass and they will try to disguise the increase thru promos like bridal shows.

Mgt, your wedding is next yr rite? both of your gowns are almost ready!!! super efficient... rem to take pics to show us yah.... olive green and apple green, sounds exotic!

smilez.. no prob.. i tink it's better to sign up during d weddin fair cos got more perks usually.. btw got a date for ur AD as yet???.. prices usually goes up every yr.. hai..

gals i oso feel like gg.. but cant cfm as yet cos my FH might b workin.. wil let u gals noe if i can join u hehe

wah i mon blues
and so busi..
this thread is so active...alot of reading to do
*catching my breath*

hey gals...i will b goin for the fair...i hv not sign up ..definately will sign up...

Odiey, I was supposed to do my WG only..then when i was trying on some EGs, my designer passed me the EG she was doing for her collection (i think for PS for some models or something lah)
then i try on liao, i say nice, she say super nice, then its mine liao lor..
hehe.. that's why so fast..so my fitting in Sept, i will have both to try liao lor..
meaning PS can take earlier..
b4 i go back to the harsh working world
haha

hehe... actually i have a pic on my com.. but its blur lor..when i go for my fitting then i show u all okie..
i also very excited.. ehee...

Okie.. so who is going for the show??? me confirm going... sure go..confirm go.. i want to heng heng win something.. win one nite stay i also shiock.. ehehe..okie...

wats the plan ladies...

Add to the list whoever is going k...then see if we can plan to meet or something..

sherl
MGT
Smilez
Yukie
Milo

Mgmt, do show us ur fotos when its ready me also still looking for BS

Dorami, AD dates not confirmed yet.. btw, how did u gals managed to choose an 'auspicious' date? tong shu? is the book out already? Keke.. tink give me look i also dunno how to read :P

So now i m looking ard .. heard tat GWC is grand too

Yeah yeah, we can arrange to meet or sometink and mabbe can get a better deal if we got more pple.. ha!!

morning gals!

If can win the london and paris trip then dun need to headache over hm liao, heeheeheehee... onz ah, maybe we can sit together and gather our luck, hahahahaha. So we should be eligible for all the prizes since we are already with gcw right?

smilez, which coord are you speaking to? Agree with odiey that you should sign up during wedding fair... I find that otherwise GCW not really flexi over bargaining, so you should just 'sweep' all the things they offer then. kekekekkee...

Yukie, yeah, FH and I quite impressed with Alan's style of doing business, very steady!

smilez, heard the tong shu is out already. We got our date earlier from an electronic tong shu from this link we got from one of the threads on this forum... The electronic one easier to read coz not so messy. If you not fussy then just see that the day is auspicious for marriage, i.e. 'yi hun', and dun 'chong' any of the zodiac signs of the six VIPs i.e. you and FH and both sets of parents, can liao...

Great morning!!

yeah i agree.. if win the london n paris trip realli can save quite a big sum of $$.. *drooling*

Sherl, u already sign up wif GWC?
Can u share with me the electronic tong shu link?
I havent' send in my registration form but will be doing it soon either today or tomorrow.
Can i request for coord to speak to?
I only know Mgmt coord is Sheena ^_^

morn gals!!!

yah.. heard tong shu is out.. can chk tong shu for a auspicious date hee

really hope i can attend d fair too.. hehe.. then can meet up with all u gals hehe.. so exciting

smilez, i need to go back and see if i can dig up the link ok, coz me in office now...

yup, i signed up during the last wedding show offer.

You can contact a particular coord if you have someone in mind liao.
Think the coords at GCW all quite ok.

Halo Gals,

err.. can i ask sometink silly..
where can i buy tong shu? :P

Had just submitted my registration form

yup so excited.. so who else confirmed gg? ^_^

btw, wat's the rough table rates for GWC for wkday n wkends? Is it +++ or Nett?

Yuki - Heard ur pictures are very pretty. Can share pls? my email addy is [email protected]

hi smilez,
tong shu can buy at any of the incense shops...

GCW quotes +++ rates. Weekday is 648+++ for grand ballroom, not sure what are the rest of the rates offhand though...

hehe... me faxing it over tomolo.. hehe..so exciting. cant wait also.. wah, i already dreaming ot paris and london!!! haha...
only one price like that.. but nevermind.. if anyone of u win, just pack me into ur luggage lah...
me quite flexible... can squeeze..
hehe

oh ya, then i can be ur "ah sum".... dun mind being a holidaying "ah sum".... heheeh.... me xiao liao.. got some stupid law assignment that i have to do!! super stress!!! pimples poping out liao!!! haha

Hi BTB

sounds like most BTB in this thread are going to the GCW wedding fair. I'll be attending it too
. Will be seeing u BTB there!

BTW r all BTB having ur AD in year 2006? The tong shu which u gers are mentioning that it is out is for yr 2006?

hehee... cuite,

milo is the power woman..everything rush within 5months...so hor... better plan early. she super cool one.. my AD 1yr from now, i already doing my WG and EG liao.. hehe..

anyway, which date are u planning for??? which month?

milo.. urs is 5th nov!!!! haha., my ROM same day as urs n oso at grand cop.. but mine is durin hi-tea time.. keke.. i got a rm til 8pm so mayb i can pop by

hehe mgt ..tats cute chop chop curry pok..yup i tink i will take OTR WG...as i saw one quite nice one... but will be MTM EG...
still tinking of colors ...

Gd morning gals!

Yuki - ur evening gown is VERY SEXY lei.. hee..
but u r indeed very pretty n photogenic

Milo u managed to settle everything within 5mths? *envy*

Which BS did u gals (milo,mgt,yuki) go to?
seems to be very efficient..

Morning morning...
so sleepy today... last nite went loyang pray pray wif hubby n frends...
kao_yawn.gif

Hi hi smilez... tks for the compliments...
kao_embarrassed.gif
i'm wif The Wedding Present... super cosy place, very nice gowns n wonderful staff...!!!
Must incl it in yr visit list...!!!

Morning morning...
so sleepy today... last nite went loyang pray pray wif hubby n frends...
kao_yawn.gif

Hi hi smilez... tks for the compliments...
kao_embarrassed.gif
i'm wif The Wedding Present... super cosy place, very nice gowns n wonderful staff...!!!
Must incl it in yr visit list...!!!

hi yukie ..i wan to see ...ur sexi pic

hi smilez.. i m wif Yvonne creative...they are quite efficient...cos mine is to be settle win 4months..
hopefully i can settle within 5 mths..keeping my fat fingers cross..

sori dorami..mi 'ang mo' nt good wat is chey so sad hee

hehe... me kan choeng spider lah..
want to get things done early so dun have to rush... me if rush ah, my brains will go cranky one... hehe..
my BS is with GHA (golden horse awards)... i like that place.. nice designer lor..

Yukie, u havent got pics yet ah?? only the collage still ah??

that is super rush also hor..incase got any changes also cannot do liao leh..
call them ask them rush a little bit for u lor..
hehe

wah yukie..beri sexi leh..u look beri chio and tall and sexi...
i tried a EG similar to the pink color but dun look nice..u look beri pretty ..

heehee... YUKIE... come down... flying too high liao..

everyone who sees yukie's pic, confirm fall in love with her one.. hehe.. i did..
haahaa

Hi gals... was on leave tis morning... sent my huuby to fei ji chang...

mgt don like tat leh... u will b disappointed when u c me in real life wan...! Don wanna break yr heart leh...

me still considering whether wanna go... r we still entitled to the prize? Cos we sign up liao mah...

hehe.. from the looks of ur pics.. ur face sure cha bu dao na li one...
i think we should be eligible lah...
they didnt say must sign up with them mah..

where ur lao gong go to???

wat i mean is we oredi sign up liao, we still got chances anot.... cos i tink if they knw u oredi sign up tink they will give the chance to those who hvn't sign up to attract them to sign up wif them lor...

My ah lao on business trip... will only b back 1wk b4 AD...