Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

wah, yukie, u sound super excited lor.. hehe.. good for u leh..
i think when my date is nearer, i will feel super kan cheong spider also.. very fast time flies.. 11months to my AD!!! hehehe....

hee... my hubby keep asking me to relax cos i keep worrying abt the guest list... hai... can't help it leh... me wan everything to b perfect...

wah seeing u gals so excited makes mi feel excited too...

mi tomolo goin first meeting wif bs..
tinking wat color for my EG...

does anyone seen bride in shocking pink EG or turqoise EG?

milo,
fuschia pink is very nice as it's bright and attracts attention... looks good on most ppl... two of my close fren had hers fuschia pink as well. Another had hers in turquoise blue... also very nice

I had always wanted a fuschia pink EG but hubby kept insisting that i dun take pink as it's very common, somemore my tea dress is in light pink. So in the end, i had apple green, very bright as well... thou' not a colour that everyone will like esp the older folks but i like it!

As for the invites, since your GDL is the same as mine, 1 week b4 AD, you can consider giving to the not-so-close relatives earlier if you are not distributing the cakes to them. The closer ones can give on the GDL day. For my case, my parents not getting much cakes to distribute as they find it leh chey, so they will distribute the invites after the 7th mth (2 weeks before the AD).

milo,
fuschia pink is very nice as it's bright and attracts attention... looks good on most ppl... two of my close fren had hers fuschia pink as well. Another had hers in turquoise blue... also very nice
I had always wanted a fuschia pink EG but hubby kept insisting that i dun take pink as it's very common, somemore my tea dress is in light pink. So in the end, i had apple green, very bright as well... thou' not a colour that everyone will like esp the older folks but i like it!

As for the invites, since your GDL is the same as mine, 1 week b4 AD, you can consider giving to the not-so-close relatives earlier if you are not distributing the cakes to them. The closer ones can give on the GDL day. For my case, my parents not getting much cakes to distribute as they find it leh chey, so they will distribute the invites after the 7th mth (2 weeks before the AD).

thanks odiey

wow u had apple green ..must be beri bright..
do u mind sending mi a pic?

i tot..mitting up frens and no-so close relatives earlier and gives them the invities first...

i maybe not distributing the "actual cakes"..but distributing the "cakes redemption cards"

the folks can go to the cake shop to collect the cakes any time ...

i am going to ask for fuschia pink for my EG also.. but got to see if it suits me lor.. this sun i going down to the BS...
then hor... my sis's designer said i look good in some turquiose thing or even gold/champange colour..
me not as fair as i used to be liao..

Yukie, the pic i sent to u last time ah, abt 5x darker than that lor..
how ah.. hehehe... can become fair back in 11months???

Thanks Yukie. For my side...think will be just a few box of cakes, the rest wil be vouchers...heheh.

Wah, odiey, your EG colour is very unique...got pics to share? [email protected]

fuschia pink is very nice....so envy you gals being fair...i am not very fair...a lot of colours i cannot take for EG

hi Mgt,

me got no experience in this
so cannot advise u.

Bugbear, my photos are not ready yet.
What colour you taking for your EG?

Just brought my mum to Arab St to tailor make a dress for the banquet...

odiey...my EG is different shades of pink. my designer chose the colour for me...basically i let all the design, colour all to the designer...me know nothing about fabrics and stuffs...

Hey, i also went with my mom to arab st to look at cloth...really a lot of different fabrics there.

wA.. BIKINI Wax...! mgt u so happening wan ah...

odiey, bugbear... u all so kut lat...
lucky i found wan very nice dress fm OG at chintown for my mum...
it's gold n color, tink it's satin material... at the back is abit of korean style got ribbon...beli nice!
i match it wif a gold shawl wif green leaves n flower sewing... n da da... my mama look like a korean obasan star...!!! Very pretty...!

Best of all, it only cost me 160 bucks...

wow, i went for fitting yesterday, i must have put on weight or they measure me too small...cos the bodice of the dresses were all too tight! lucky can take out a bit, i could barely zip up the gown hahah...or maybe i am bloated due to period, hope the next time when i do fitting and not having period, they don't suddenly find that i am too thin! hahah!

Yukie...u so pretty, i expected your mom to be as well.

heheh...verie...i have the same prob as u..i always get so bloated during that period and i can weight like 2kg difference...and it's VERY depressing

wow bug bear, 2kg seems drastic hahahah, not sure if i am 2kg more but i do see my tummy and waist so much rounder during period...scully nex time go fitting its like loose again...phew! hope everything will be ok!

hi bugbear,
So where did you bring your mum to tailor the dress? My mum got the cloth fr Royal Fabric and there's a tailor that tied up with them to do dresses. My fren did a lace CS with her and it turned out very well...

Yukie,
i no kut lat la. wanted to quickly get her a dress as there's not much time left. She has walked the entire Orchard Rd but can't find a single dress that she likes.. So she ended up buying the cloth to do the dress... She got a gold satin base with beige lace...

haha.. yukie, just thought of trying out though..
hehe.. 1wk b4 my AD lor..
hehe...pain leh... haha...

Verie, when mensus ah, my tummy also bloated one.. hehe... now no memsus also eat until bloated lah... haha... but mensus worse lor.

Yukie, Odiey, wat's with MUMs and golden and satin material??? hehhee....i think my mum will also wear gold satin material cheongsam...
haha...

Ya lor... Yukie, ur mum sure one chio mum one...
then the fair fair that type one...
eyes big big, nose sharp sharp... lau chio...
hehe

morning gals.

Dorami, my fren was the one that did the lace CS... it cost her $350 incl of material, but it's a short CS... very sexy.... let me know if you need the contact... My mum did a long dress with a lace overlay (half bodice)...

morning gals...

Odiey, my mom bought the fabrics from Bobby's (i think it's bobby's)...seems like my mom's design wuite similar to your mom leh...half bodice lace...the rest satin right?

Heheh...it's really kind of a trend now for moms to go for satin and lace huh. My mom also gotten satin and lace...

Verie...yah lor...my water retention is very bad
then during this period of time, i snack a lot and is always hungry...so put on weight...after that will be back to normal...

Alamak, mgt... my mama no lao chio lah... fat fat short short wan, confirm look will look funny in cheongsam... wahahaha... my mama gonna hamtam me if she saw tis...
but she's fair lah...

Hihi odiey... me oso almost give up n intend to make a dess for my mum... but lucky gave our last shot at OG n found it! Last piece somemore...

hahaha... mgt, me oso same as u... always stuff myself silly...
after that
than complain to hubby very fat... wahahaha...

Hi gals, super tired today.. went siam supper club yesterday.. today whole morn in meeting.. nw finally can relax a bit

odiey, ok.. wil get the contact fr u if i nd it .. thks thks..

my mum oso short n fei fei wan haha.. so dunno whether she can wear CS oso

haha... hey gals, the weekend is here again and it so fast... gosh.. this is getting scary... in no time, we'll probably have kids... haha..

Well, wkend and the thread's prob going to be quiet again...
have a good weekend gals...
hugs all...

me off to a weekend of slacking and exercising..hehe... trying to get myself to do it lah.. hehe..

hey bugbear,
seems like our mums have similar taste! colour, materials and all... hehee... so how's the rest of your prep coming along? taken your PS? who's your photographer?

Anyone has recommendations for MUA? my mum and sis looking for one to do their hair & MU for the banquet.

hi gals.....
wah oni 2 days ...so many posting..hehe

hi mgt..i m very interested in doin the brazillian waxy tingy...i tot of doin a full wax ...hehe

do u hv any idea where to get it done...

Milo,i got my usual facial place, its at Shaw Towers at Beach Road there... The name of the place is Beautous Estes...Its on level 1... near citispa... she has got good services and does waxing pretty gently..i mean the after effect of waxing not as painful as other places.. i do upper lip waxing..

The number to that place is 62979110.. reasonable price for waxing... did ask her b4.. prob do it 2days b4 my AD...

Hi Yuki, mgt,

I m new to this thread.. now looking at various venue for AD banquet.
Can share with me who are ur coordinators, dinner package details and pictures if any to [email protected]

Kinda new to this and not realli sure where to start hope u gals can give me some valuable advise.

Thks!

Morning Gals!!

Odiey...yah lor...think satin + lace is the latest fashion for moms
Preps for me is so far so good. Confirming on card design these few days. PS in a couple of days...heheh...getting excited for PS :p
My photos will be done by Montage and my MUA is my own BS. For mom and sis MU, I engaged my MUA to do for them

Smilez, welcome welcome!!

Wah, Montage is the same as YUKIE right.. hehe.. expensive leh..
but bugbear, PS so late???

Ladies, i got my WG and EG done liao.. hehe... my WG is the chinese man collar type, bare back...
then EG is olive green... then it lightens to apple green..
hmm.... like that tell u all also dunno how to explain.. haha.. wait till pic come out then i show u all lah..
hehe

Smilez, welcome..
my coordinator is Sheena.. 6233 1057 u can get her at this number...
GCW will be holding a show soon on aug 28th... so if u want, can contact sheena to purchase ur tickets...
i think its 28bucks...

mgt, must show us pictures when they are ready ok, heheheh. Your WG sounds very sexy leh, kekeke. You taking from GHA right? Btw, how much were you quoted for brazilian wax at your beautician's? Me also thinking of doing for AD.

I got my wine settled liao, yay! Gals, I highly recommend Star Cellar at Stamford Court (think Yukie got her wine from there too) Can look for Alan. He's very friendly and obliging, and does quite a thorough wine-tasting (tasted 10 different types of wine, my face turned red red and giggling all over the place with my fren, kekeke)

Now got nothing much else to do till 24th Sept, going BS to pick gowns...

mgt...my PS is about 2 months before AD. I also a little worried not enough time, but no choice, cos i suddenly bring my AD forward by about 9 months...so i am heng that i started reseraching early....

Gals.. FYI

The Millennium & Copthorne Group Bridal Show promises to be a carnival of possibilities. Featuring Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Orchard Hotel, M Hotel, Copthorne King’s Hotel and Grand Shanghai Restaurant, with special highlights on the latest wedding collections, wedding setups, themes, packages and offers all under one roof.

Check out the brand new wedding theme – ‘Cool Splendour,’ featuring the ‘Ice Bar House’ by The One2, a first to be showcased in any bridal event in Singapore.

Ultimate Bridal Draw
Attractive prizes including Hotel Suite Stays, Soo Kee Jewellery, Cash Vouchers, Spa Packages and more to be won!

Grand prize includes a holiday for 2 to London and Paris, Irene's Creation Bridal Package worth more than $5,000, a pair of Soo Kee Infinity Rings, $500 Eternally Yours voucher and more!

Date: 28 August 2005, Sunday
Time: 1.00pm – 4.00pm
Venue: Level 4, Waterfront Conference Centre (adjacent to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel)
Admission: $28.00 nett per couple
$23.00 nett per couple for UOB cardholders & a la carte members

For more information and registration form, visit www.millenniumhotels.com/weddings

Bugbear,
hehe...
from the looks of the prices, i think i will attend leh.. hehee... pay $28 bucks maybe can win some price to london...

"a dream is a wish ur heart makes"
I want to dream..so maybe i can get it..hehe..save my honeymoon money hor.. haha...

So i think i am IN!

Dorami,
I did my WG first, but my designer was already doing a EG for her own collection.. her thing lah..then she let me try on...
and it fitted me.. like an MTM gown lor..
so she asked me if i wanted the EG.. and i said yes.. so my WG and EG will be ready during my next meeting with them in sept..
hehe... not bad hor...exciting leh..

ladies, who else going??? hehe.. i think i go for the prizes leh.. haha...seem super attractive lor. haha...
xin yang yang liao...

Hi gals...

Bugbear u sign up wif EH/Montage...? hee hee... rest assured u will b in gd hands...!

hihi sherl...! Yap, me got my wine fm Alan too..
very nice guy hor...
he don hard sell at all...
hee... my hubby did all the tasting cos i don knw how to drink...

mgt, yr gown soung interesting...! I like olive green...!!! Must take pic during yr fitting k... than can show it to us...

Hihi smilez... welcome aboard...!!!
kao_welcome.gif
it's better to get the new pkg details fm GCW as mine was sign up last year...

Wah... the prize really looks interesting...!!! Hee... somemore it's my b'day tat day... tink should b quite lucky tat day huh...