Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi psmissyou!

I would like to check some details with you on the banquet. My wedding is on Aug 4th 2004. I tried to email you a private message but I dun think you have activated acceptance of private messages on your side.

Do you mind reverting to me on your email address? Thanks. Million of appreciation!!! My email address is [email protected]

Hi Ah Choo, i've sent you an email already.

Hi hayashi. i did not join the dec brides thread because there are so many people there. i was sort of lost when i tried to join the thread few months ago. hee...

hi piper, 12:30am is quite early. good good. so i ask i can check in early too if i do not wish to take to many photos outside.

psmissyou

Hey u dun intend to chiong after your wedding ah? wat i did is i wore my teadress gown to chiong down the road next door hahhaa.... if you will to do that, u will end up sleep at 3am in the morning or maybe later than that if your ah yees are not going to oink so early in their room, can go over join their gossips while your hubby laying on his bed dead drunk liao.

piper

i saw looking at your ballroom flower decors and i think i had the same combi of flowers as you hehehe
great memories still

Hi psmissyou,
u lost!!!!the dec thread moves very fast.just pop in and chat when u r free loh!!!
Hi magdalene,
i have told the co-ordinator to let us stay at the ballroom untill 2plus in the morning.Intially,we also plan to go down and chiong.but my AD is christmas,surely very crowded,so we drop the idea....

hi magdalene,

I had lilies & champaigne roses. Did u go June Florist also?

Now the memory is still a bit fresh....turning stale soon. I'm still waiting to watch the video so that I can catch up on the missing actions while I was having my make-up done.

Hayashi hakida

Christmas day ah... but by the time you go down abt 1130-12am shldnt be crowded for the Q liao

Piper

yeah my florist is June Florist, but i didnt go down to the shop, onli meet up with the florist in the hotel

Hi magdelene,

yah...think you've mentioned it before. U still had the energy to chiong after your dinner? My hubby was drunk & I had absolutely no energy left in me to go anywhere.

when I was removing my make-up & undoing my hair, I could feel the zzzz monster creeping into me. Heng ah, I told my make-up artist to let my hair down, so I was a relatively easy time washing the hair spray off.

piper

I had all my ahyees with me in the hotel tat night and my hubby is still quite @WAKE after the dinner, so we head down to chiong rite after we finished our dishes in the room! hahaha aiyeah once in a life time, we just wana enjoy the nite till body cant make it lor! :P we very siao chionging want
hehe

hi magdalene,
i did thought of chionging though. hee... see how is it on the actual day. my ah yees are all staying over. who is your co-ordinator at GCW?

hi hayashi,
hee... i was so lost because it is really too fast for me. so i stop but every now and then i will still read the thread.

Jasmine

if you are looking for the Grand Ballroom, i think you will be disappointed, they dun cater for such small amount of tables, but if you are looking at their new ballroom which is smaller, they do have

but sorry i dun have the pricing :P

Hi jasmine,
the pricing for 2005 is not out yet.If u want to book for 2005,the pricelist will follow 2004 one.
GCW has different types of ballroom to cater to individual needs.

hi jasmine,
do u want the weekend or weekday.i only have weekend price.
the pricing is the same for weekend rate regardless of which ballroom u are taking.
my table is $668+++ for a table of 10.it's a nine course dinner

Hi psmissyou,
Have u thought of a wedding theme for ur ballroom decoration and have u chosen ur wedding favours?

Hi All...

I'm new to this thread and thinking of holding my WD at GCW next year - Oct 2005. Is it too early to book? Are the package promotions out for 2005?
How do I go abt doing it? Appreciate your advices/comments. Tks a lot!!!

hmm...when do we choose our wedding favours? before, after or during the food tasting?
My food tasting's next week.

I got handmade fridge photoframe. i think thats the most exp they have at my time and cos i booked weekend menu during weekday, so they gave me a better choice. when i food tasting that time when i havent change my menu to weekend menu, they showed me soap in a round tin, chop sticks and chocolates only.

hmmm i think so... they so have things like chinese 'xui hua' kind of cloth cup coaser (:P those to put under the cup to absorb water want?) i think the soap in the tin is a candle instead i forgotten liao hehehe
you can check with yr sales person wat they have currently, shld have more new favours now lor

I think they change their favours once every 6 months... i'll be going for my food tasting next week. Will see wat favours they present and let you all know

I was given the choice of chopsticks, coasters, scented candles & I picked the coasters. It came in gold or red color & we had a combi of both for each table.

But tat was in Feb...I dunno if they had changed their favours again.

what kind of bridal suite were u given when u signed up the package with GCWF? Is there any difference between the weekend and weekday package? Our dinner is on the 22 Nov.

i think its the same... 8 and 9 courses of dishes difference. and maybe favours they offer depends on how many tables you book, the more the better favours you get

hi peg76,
isn't the room just a normal bridal suite????do u mean it will differ for each individual????However,i do hope i can get a high floor...probably,will request for it

Hi Hakida

have u view the suite? the suite that Grace (our co-ordinator) wanted to give us came with only one toilet and that toilet is at the living area which my hubby does not like. so just wondering is it the same bec mine is a weekday package. Is yours a weekday or weekend?

HI peg76,
i haven had time to view the bridal suite yet,but i think if u dun like the suite that they are giving u,probably u can ask for a change lor...
U can ask the rest of the brides how the suite looks like?
Mine is a weekend pkg,dun know if there is a diff.

FYI, bridal suite for both wkday & wkend package is the same. I had my wedding last Oct in the wkend, indeed the toilet is at the living area just beside the room door entrance.

Everything is great (including the Wedding dinner) except that the toilet issue in the room whereby it is a bit troublesome.

Spent 2 nights in their suite and will be going back again this coming Oct.

hope someone can help me.

m desperately looking for a venue and BS now. My FMIL had a change in mind and prefers to hold AD this year Nov (says this year is an auspicious year). So siong for me... got to do everything by myself coz FH is in hongkong

does anyone knows whether Copthorne is still available for any saturdays and sundays in Nov? Nov is such a favourite month, most hotels and restaurants are fully booked! m pulling my hair like crazy now....

btw, my budget is around 700 for 30 tables

I went for my food tasting yesterday... the favours I was shown was:

Coasters - red or gold (Chinese looking)
Chopsticks
Porcelene Bell
Small tin with a candle inside.

We chose the candle.

hihi, im thinking of holding my wedding dinner there as well...next year about july...i think i would be getting the waterfront ballroom which is smaller, for about 20+ tables....i am thinking of doing my solemnisation there. Has anyone done it and can they use the outdoor gazebo thing? i dun want it to look so boring...

my solemnisation will be done before the dinner in dec 2004. they actually have a nice solemnisation room at the 2nd or 3rd level i think. it is about the size of a chapel. if with decoration, i do believe the room will be really really cool.