Hi Flora, no prob. thanks in advance.
Trying to talk my FH into buying the idea of a straight marchin :p
I find that with straight marchin, i can have more variety to the stage deco

Hi flora,

Can share your photos with me as well? My email is [email protected]

Thanks in advance.!

now, I am planning for my next yr wedding dinner. dunno if its too early..now look look see see...
How U find this hotel? in terms of service,food and the deco?

Hi Hazel,

I'm having my wedding end next year and I have already made my booking. Got the 2005 package cos the 2006 one is not out yet.

hi iceglacier,
who have U spoken to? is the coordinator friendly? cos I very "ma fan"..scared I give too much trouble & the coordinator unhappy. how much is yr pkg?

Hi Bugbear and Honeydew,
I send the photo to you tonight.

Hi Lourdes,
There are about 4-6 in total as I add on the deco at cocktail area for yr reference.

Thanks flora.
I am now trying to convince FH to take the straight march :p
Keep telling him that with straight, all tables will be of the same size...else i will have about 20 tables of the smaller size

Anyone knows what invite cards GCW is using at the moment? Those they gave to me last yr as samples look very cheena. Did anyone manage to change their cards? The last i heard they tie up with T-dragon.

Appreciate comments from those whose wedding at GCW is over.

odiey
I used T-dragon to print the cards and I changed them too, same reason as yours. T-dragon provides me with a range of other cards to choose from.

I am interested in GCW but the bad thing is that they dun have a suite rm for the wedding, only premier room. In addition, they do not have food tasting and free flow of beer....I did try to request it but got rejected. I really like their ballroom...but their grand ballroom mim is 45 or 48 tables for weekend which is quite impossible for me. else max 28 tables for the next largest ballroom.

Can you all advise me what else can I ask for besidesfor cards & parking coupons?

hi iceglacier,
So gd to see U here...tot U r missing...cos the thread so quiet...
Is yrs a suite room or just a premier room?
Tot corkage is already waived off..y still need to request?

Hazel,

I think originally it was only for hard liquor, but we requested for wine also.

Not too sure about what room we got .. we forgot about that during our bargaining process. It just say "bridal suite" on our contract.

hi iceglacier,

can share with me the 2006 package and the perks?thanks a zillion
any1 noe when the wedding show for GWC?:-)

Hi cool,

My package is the 2005 one as the 2006 was not out when I booked the place. You can contact the co-ordinators to get the 2006 package I guess.

Hi Ladies...so good o see this thread alive again

Ice, me same as u...did not even ask the coord what room is given. It just says bridal suite...heheh.

Hazel, u looking at Sat? cos i tot Fri and Sun min is 40 tables
How many tables are u targeting? Looking at having the garden as the backdrop as well? Don't think the 2006 package is out. The one i am having is also the 2005 menu.

Bugbear, when's you wedding? Have you got your gowns yet? I wasn't really concerned about the room... cos i tot all of them look about the same... except Fullerton!

Think they're quite slow in coming out with the 2006 package.

Hi Ice, my AD is in oct05. Yeah, i got my gown designs confirmed already. Heheh...Fullerton suite is nice! Think Raffles The Plaza and Ritz also has very nnice suties.

I think only a couple of hotels have the 2006 package. Which date are u targeting?

Bugbear, My wedding will be a year after yours! Quite kiasu for me to book so early I must say! Hee hee...

Now looking for gowns... and suggestions?

only 5 months plus to your wedding! you must be excited!

heheh...ice...so qiao...same mth ar :p
U interested in Flamingo? Mine is from Flamingo. Can email me if u are interested ([email protected]) Owner is a friend.

Heheh...initially my AD also supposed to be in 2006, but FH mom went to see geomancer and found that next year is out for us...so have to do this year...everything became and rush. Brought forward more than 1 year...so far things are looking good. The biggest headache is the venue. A lot of my choice is gone...luckily GCW still available :p

Wah! you very heng! Still managed to get a hotel in such a hot month! I think only beginning this year you were still searching around right?

Ok shall email you later about the gowns!

hi ice...yeah yeah...early in the year, i was still searching for venues...just about 1 month ago, then i found out that 2006 is out for me...that's why all of a sudden i feel so pressured...cos 3 of my choice hotels all taken and was quite sad...till i went to see GCW. Initially this date was already tentative booked by a couple...heard from the coord that just a few days before i called to confirm that i want the date, the couple cancelled their booking...so in a way i was heng to get the place...

hi bugbear, think 2006 pkg is out for GCW...
therefore, I can see its a Premier Room...
I am only targeting at 28tables so cant get the Grand ballroom with the garden as backdrop

sorry, bugbear
mine is a hardcopy & its not with me now..
but I know the price is $688+++
During the wedding show, disc is $18 off per table
Waiver of wine/liquor corkage
Special favors apart fr choc
20L beer
1 night premier room
those parking & invitation card dun remember as its not that important for me.

Hi Hazel, is that package for the grand ballroom or the smaller ones? Weekday or weekend? My 2005 package is higher

Price drops?
maybe that's the reason why its a premier room...& offers only 20L beer
mine is the smaller ballroom...
The person said if choose the bigger ballrooms need more tables, 45 cos bigger rooms means higher expenses.

ooh, i c...Hazel, i am taking the grand ballroom, so my package price for 2005 is @ $748+++
Think Ice is also looking at grand ballroom, that's why she got a shock that the price u quoted was $688+++

U looking at weekend izzit? Think they inccrease prices for 2006 already. Sigh...every year also increase in price

yup.. prices are increasing everywhere.. when I was searching for hotles to have the dinner, i nearly fainted when I saw the price increases at some other hotels! almost $100 per table!!! *faint*

iceglacier,
I understand that too...saw Marina Mandarin..think increase $100..I nearly faint too...And the perks not as good as 2005. dun understand why they keeps increasing..our pay didnt increase so much leh

Hahah...yah, i also almost fainted when i saw the amount increasing and not as if the hotels are throwing in more perks or better menu.
And yes! Our pay did not even increase that much

Hazel,

You're right.. some of the perks think can be negotiated. Think the plus of signing up during the fair is the cash discount. Me and bf had to think very hard of what non-cash freebies to ask for.

iceglacier,
U mean U havent sign up for GCW?

I also thinking what to ask...cos cant get food tasting..at most only 50% off...cos I asking for little tables...cant get free flow beer...as for more cards & parking...no interest...really dunno what to ask already