Grand Banquet at Hotel Royal @ Queens

alicia_yong

grace> So far, i've onli got 1 pic nia. Mayb u can PM me den i send u tat pic. Ya, printing of inserts inclusive. Yes, i oso look at the location, compared to Qian Xi wich is quite far from all relatives, FLM is more centralised & wif the upcoming opening of the MRT, it's very convenient. No prob! We can discuss further through email too! =D

mrsng

Dear Grace,

If you don't mind can look at Tang Court RELC Hotel.

They are also in a hotel and has very good food and services.

The manager Harry is not bad either.

gracetan95

Hi Mrs Ng,

I did consider RELC... however the location is quite inaccessible from orchard... =( another point for consideration....

thanks for highlighting this to me... maybe one of these days, i will drop by and take a look..

alicia, you can email me at [email protected]

thanks!!! but in all, i would say FLM is really the hotel, the price is hard to beat with excellent location and lots of freebie thrown in... i seriously think the incident will not happen again, since the hotel actually apologise publicly... it might be a blessing in disguise after all...

after all, the hotel did admit its their mistake and overlook.

zhuzhu2

have any one tried their dessert buffet? I called them and they said it is possible for them to do it.

I maybe going down to meet either Joyce or Ken this weekend. Have any one meet either of them?

Looking at the stuffs that they offer, it is indeed one of the good choices to make.

I am also trying to arrange some shuttle transportation but not really sure if it is necessary. Have any one do that?

I would love to receive some pictures too..
Thanks gals..

alicia_yong

zhuzhu> I've met Ken, he's my co-ordinator too! Joyce, i've nv met her, but i spoke to her over the fone b4. Pics can be found in their website.

dashu

Hi! can someone talk abt the food quality @ FLM? i am considering to hold my AD there. Thank you very much! =)

alicia_yong

Brandon> I've had my food tasting last march for my ROM, but since then till now i haven tried their food again. My AD is in march, so if u can wait till then, i shld be able to comment abt their food.

evililicious

I intend to hold my AD at FLM too~ In 2011 around march, date still not confirm.. Waiting for their 2011 package =)

Brandon> u called and enquirer with the 2011 package?

evililicious

Hi Alicia, I'm looking at Queens.. =)
Actually holding AD end of this year, but its kinda rush for us. so postpone to next year instead =))

evililicious

Alicia, Not yet.. BF told me don't have to book so early. 6mths before will do.. I intend to hold on 5 march 11 (Saturday), but i haven go calculate the date yet also..
Oh ya, When is your AD? Nearing??

alicia_yong

Evilicious> Oic.. But beta to go see the venue 1st b4 committing to booking. coz if happen tat u dun like the venue, at least still got time to look for others. =) Yup, me AD is in 2 wks' time, on 21st March! ^_^

evililicious

Alicia, Where is MBR? I'm still sourcing leh, im thinking of JB's BS but BF prefer SG's one.. As compared, i will ask him to get JB want, its cheaper compare to SG. Hee. U got msn? We can chat there! =)

alicia_yong

Evilicious> MBR is at Tan Kwee Lan St there. So far, i'm still happy wif their service. =) Yes, JB BS is generally cheaper than SG coz of the exchange rate, but u gotta tink that u haf to go BS for a few times, and the travelling is tedious. My hub initially oso say to take JB BS, but i told him he doesnt haf the time to go in coz his work time is irregular & i find it's safer in SG. I haf msn, but i seldom go in, coz office cant access.

evililicious

Alicia, I'm going to Suntec's BS fair tonight.. discussed with bf, he is int in Taiwan package like 'bluebay'.. Cause, i believe Taiwan package is about the same as Singapore one. So we have consider again =) There will be an over-sea BS fair next or next next week. Hopefully by then we will able to decide on a BS.. I've yet to calculate our AD date also, so intend to sign BS package and see how it goes =D

I'll also find time to drop by a few banquet that i short-listed =D

Nevertheless, many thanks for your advise! Enjoy your AD =DD

alicia_yong

Evilicious> U muz check wif overseas BS whether they haf MUA for ur AD or u need to source it urself. And u need to check out their gowns before u commit to sign wif them, or else after u signed, u realise their gowns u dun like den how? BS package able to let u booked open-dated. Once u haf ur date, den jus update them will do. U will need ur date for Hotel booking. Sure, thanks, will enjoy my AD! =)

lostdevil

I have a package at Hotel Royal @ Queens to let go. The date is 7 June 2010. It is the main ballroom. And also a bridal package at Universal Bridal Studio. Please let me know if you are interested and i can share with you more detail.

dialzz

Brandon,

I just have my food tasting few weeks ago. I would say the food was good, everyone gave a thrumb up for all the dishes. But I am keeping my finger cross for the AD in dec!

blackcat

Hi BTBs,

We just visited FLM and the banquet manager told us that the restaurant will be undergoing reno in a month's time, after that, the prices will go up. According to the manager, they will be hacking down some rooms to make the restaurant larger.

lovingroger

Hi blackcat,

tat's wat we were told. they are going to renovate the restaurant, after tat menu will change, so prices will go up too... when's ur AD? will u be choosing FLM?

blackcat

Hi Qin,

My AD is in March 2011 but we haven't select the date. How about you?

We are still going to view a few more restaurants before deciding... what we like about FLM is that it has free flow hard liquor, haha. Are you going to use FLM?

lovingroger

hi blackcat,

My AD should be in Oct/Nov 2011.

we oso haven decide yet... will look ard first before deciding... tat's wat i like abt FLM too. free flow of beer, hard liquor and the menu looks good too...

which other restaurants r u looking at?

blackcat

Hey Qin

Besides FLM, we're looking at Bliss Garden, Peony Jade, Tang Court and Shin Yeh. Maybe looking for others if all these are not suitable.

I saw Megu (Singapore Flyer)'s website, it looks pretty good! The prices are $800 and above for weekends though.

What restaurants are you looking at>?

lovingroger

hi blackcat, we looking at FLM, qianxi group, tunglok group and grand shanghai...

been to dragon gate, but i dun like their ballroom.... i think shin yeh and grand shanghai layout is quite awkward, u might wan to take note...

Me and my wife just had my wedding dinner at FLM on 3th July 2010, the hotel staff and FLM staff were all very friendly and helpful and have very good service.

Throughout the preparation of our wedding, FLM 's service have been top-notch, especially Ken who always tried his best to cater to our needs and always do anything within his ability to give us the best. Also we want to thank Joyce for specially going out of her way to provide a warm porridge for my wife who was not feeling well just before her 2nd March-in.

Ken also did much more than was requested of him by going out of his way to ensure he exceeded our expectations. We are very impressed with FLM's overall service and most importantly the service-oriented Ken and Joyce.

We specially love their cold dish, steamed fish with nonya sauce, cornflakes prawn ball and dessert.

Overall we are glad to have taken our wedding dinner with FLM as their packages is packed with everything you need in a wedding dinner and yet priced very reasonably. If you want a honest and nice chap to handle your wedding dinner, Ken is the man.

We had lots of positive feedbacks from our guests who attended our wedding.Lastly Me and my wife wants to thank Ken and Joyce for our successful wedding dinner on 3th July 2010. :D

weihowe

I will be meeting up with FLM soon to further discuss the package.
Just will like to check, any couple manage to get more perk on top of what they offer in their website?
And what are the extra perks they throw in and or things that we can ask for?

simple_will_do

I've met up with the restaurant manager, Jimmy, last weekend.

Other than the normal package listed on their website, he threw in an apartment for the one nite stay, special rate for helpers room if we want and complimentary parking up to 30%.

What other things did you all get after meeting him? My AD is end of next year. =)

simple_will_do

Hi dovMal

They offer to replace the normal delux room with an apartmemt at hotel royal at no extra charges. We r finding a place for min 30 tables.

What other places hv u been too n do they offer comparible package?? I hv not sign up with royal hotel yet =p

loveydovey123

Hi Junie,

We're looking for something around 20 tables. We also went to see RELC and Ban Heng. But I find that Grand Banquet at Hotel Royal is pretty competitive.

What do you think?

simple_will_do

Hi DovMal

I've been to Copthorne King, Qian Xi @ Farrer Park and Peony Jade @ Clark Quay too.

I like Qian Xi's stage and pillarless hall but not their changing room, no favours and no complimentary parking.

I like Peony Jade for their very oriental ambience but they can only take in less than 250 pax.

Thus now end up with Copthorne King and Hotel Royal to decide which one to hold my wedding le. haha...

When's ur AD?

missvonnie

Hi Junie,

i oso just went to Qian Xi at Farrer Park for a site visting... same as u, i love everything about theirs but not the changing room as it is quite small... but heard from my co-ordinator (Torrance) they are under renovating of the club & restuarant to have lift & better nicer toilet...

simple_will_do

Hi v0n

u prefer the ballroom at level 3 or the one at level one? i feel that the one at level one is more accessible.

Actually the branch at Bukit Batok is nicer and newer than Farrer Park branch. But its too far as most of my guests are staying in the north and east.