Goodwood Park Hotel

hi LS,
my florist suggest white and green for my bouquet..i think the rose petals we use wil be pink?havnt really finalized..hehhehe...

had sucha busy day! now at new place with hubby chilling out, ahh......

hi haru,
candles sound nice... i'm thinking of using candles on the flower stands too
any idea what kind of stage deco will be provided? still cannot decide which theme... probably surf the net for more ideas...

Hi Shymz,

Oh I din know it's out, cos my co-ordinator supposed to call me once it's released.. so it's prob v standard?? Was hoping to see how the ballroom will be decorated etc...
Thanks! I'll check it out.

hi shymz,
it would best to surf around for ideas, but do remember e hotel can only provide certain amt of decor. so if u'd like lotsa decor, may have to top up esp if using special flowers, etc. do discuss with e florist and ur coordinator, they shld be able to provide useful advice as they have experience in decorating the place.=D

hey ladies,
i'm on leave today!! yippee!!! but mental alarm went off so woke up same time as normal,wahahah...gota a facial / mani / pedi appt at 10am later at Aspara, coz i'm hving PS tom! can't believe its finally time to do our PS! really looking forward to it. wil b picking up my gowns later this aftn...*bliss*

HI gals
I'm considering an outdoor venue for my AD in Mar2006...how's GWP? I've got about +/-100paxs? Anyone booked outdoor in GWP can give any advice??

hi haru,
think i should really meet with the florist to discuss the deco, but should have something in mind first... or else it'll be a waste of time

good that u managed to take an extra day off to pamper urself before ur PS... guess u must be glowing with happiness now
good luck tomorrow!

hi girls! my wedding went smoothly tt nite.
no hiccups. n the flowers were v pretty. after the dinner, i was plucking some of them from the recept centerpc. haha. a few of the girls also plucked some, they say the lilac rose v lovely. bee tin is a v nice lady, feel free to approach her for advise. everyone seems to enjoy n food is great.

how come irene left? she worked for a while onli. dun worry cookie, everything will be fine.

hi little bride,

glad to hear that everything went well
what kind of theme did u use for ur wedding? if you don't mind, could you share some pics of ur big day?

hi little bride,
congrats! so happy to know that it all went well that night. yeah, share your pix with us can? u can email to me at [email protected]

Hi Shymz,
e treatment was fantastic, the Aspara is a great place, highly recommended!! svc is tip top, ambience is superb. our PS went great, thanks! we had good time and my MUA was really fantastic, my bouquet was lovely. and we manged to finish up our shoot before the rain came in e evening. we were really blessed with loads of sunshine throughout e day. it was a good experience. now we can't wait to choose the pix on sat,think we will have a tough time tryin to choose!!

hi shymz,
e famous place sentosa loh!hahahah...and also emerald hill and the place near fullerton..quite alot of urban shots...=P i also can't wait to see the photos!!!

Haru,
Share your pics once they become available, ya??? I'll be doing the same!
Was thinking since I'll be having white table linen and floral decor will be white roses and purple eustoma...Perhaps, tiny red glittery hearts/stars dusted on the tables along with white rose petals??? What do you guys think?

Hi Shymz,

You saw the drawings for the new ballroom? your coordinator show you? any pillars? square ballroom?

me also intend to sign up with GWP. excited that they are having a new ballroom..
I was told by my coordinator that food tasting will be at coffee lounge rather than min jiang...anyone heard that?

hi pooh9pooh (are you fan of winnie e pooh?),
I just had the food tasting. yes, it will be at coffee lounge, i think its partly coz min jiang business too good...but its fine to have food tasting there though, only diff venue, thats all.

Hi Haru,

Yappy

Coffee lounge...where is it? near reception?
So the food still from min jiang?
How's the food? nice? did you try the fruit fish?

hi pooh9pooh,
i happen to really like eeyore!! but my hubby says i'm a lil eeyore at times (oh bother!)

the coffee lounge is actually rite in front of the tudor terrace or near the ballroom. its e one where the buffet normally goes on.

The food is good, and my parents (who are normally picky!) actually liked most of the dishes. no, i didnt try e fruit fish, do they have that?? i tried the normal steamed fish, really fresh. two thumbs up!

HI all...
Help me please! Remind me again to take everything I read on this forum with a grain of salt... Make that a gigantic grain of salt... There's this character on another thread (i won't say which one) that is starting to get on my nerves...

haru,
Oh... Now that I think about it, it's really stupid of me to allow myself to get so worked up over something so trivial. I feel better now that I've read what this character had to say about her search for a boutique to sign with. Hehehehe... A small part of me is still vindictive and just want to say to her..."See? Told you so!" But, I won't allow myself to stoop that low. Not very eloquent. Anyhoos, thanks for trying ot cheer me up and putting my perspectives in order! We are brides-to-be! And we should be happy!

hi pooh9pooh,
i saw the drawings at the lobby... i'll be holding it in the old ballroom, so did not really take a close look

hi haru,
eeyore's my fav character too!!
u took the seabass? i'm still trying to decide on the menu... heard the fruit fish is nice too

hi LS,
hmm...i'm really curious about what happened... same thing happened to me too. some think they can get away with anything coz of the anonymity. stay cheery!

hi shymz,
yipee!!! finally another person who appreciates eeyore's cuteness!!!!hahhaha.... ya,i took seabass.=P

Hi LS,
glad to noe u are alrite now.=D lets just continue to enjoy our wedding preps!!! i'm starting to feel gan jiong liao, coz its only a month away and i still have nt done our ang pow box, ring pillow, corsages, wine, music, wedding programme....trying to breath and take it easy w/o panicking!

haru and shymz,

Ya lah... No point getting upset!

Anyway, lets take a poll, shall we?

How many hotels/venue locations did you visit before coming to your decision???

dazednconfused - 6

I can feel that all of us are getting more & more excited abt our Big Day liao! But my Big Day still have a long long way to come leh.. :p

My poll:

How many hotels/venue locations did you visit before coming to your decision???

dazednconfused - 6
EMF - 6

hi pooh9pooh,

I took the fruit fish bcoz it was a "dan shui yu". Taste ok and soft too & i prefer sth different, but the fish portion during the foodtasting was quite small. Everyone can only take one piece of the fish meat, that's all.

hi cookiencream,
ur big day in about a weeks' time rite? how is your final prep coming along? have you started to go on leave yet?...gosh, so excited for you!!!must enjoy the whole process ok??

hi girls, still waiting for my fotos from my fotographer.

hi peggy, mine is on wkday, so its $628+++ with those usual perks like free 2nd nite stay, 20L beer. i dun have the free spa.

hi LS, tts v nice. i used pink n cream rose petals on the tables n aisle instead.

haru, dun worry. things will get sorted out as ur big day approaches. i also last min then sort out those things. few days b4 my AD, i was still doing my necklace! haha, i glad i did my own, was so proud of it.

hi little bride,
tell us more about ur wedding!! how was everything? i also wish to do most of the stuff personally, like corsages, etc..i think its so much more meaningful. i went to choose the photos for our album last nite, and we finally chose 20 photos for our album, e rest we will prob print ourselves..and we chose a Tiffany green album to match our green/white theme..at least thats the plan for now!hahhaah....i'm planning to also custom make a tiffany green ring pillow!! (coz our wedding bands are from Tiffany's...hehehe)

actually, now we can't wait for our wedding day to come! we both can't concentrate at work, keep thinkin about wedding...hahhahha...

hi haru,

So far my preparation r more or less done. Now still settling travel part... coz i tinking to add an additional f&e portion to extend my Korea trip. I was some facing some hiccups earlier on. My inital plan was to go europe or NZ. But the formation of tour grp was not successful on my departure date. So in the end, chose the korea trip that is confirmed to depart. Also faced a last mins back out from my frenz who supposed to do a montage for my wedding. I have already given him more than two mths to work it out. Actually he did two drafts for me which were not to my satisfaction. In the end, he chose to give up as he couldnt meet my schedule to deliver. He was a last-mins person and he held a full-time job. I was so upset the previous nite that i couldnt sleep as i entrusted him to deliver an impt segment for my once-a-lifetime wedding event, and I am expected to pay him for his services as well. Although he willing to withdraw on his own, i couldnt get a last mins replacement to handle the montage anymore. Therefore final decision is not to hold the video montage anymore. Some of my frenz commented that it wld be boring w/o the montage... sigh

hi cookiencream,
wow, korea! heard lots of great comments bout korea! hey, i think u should go ahead and do montage. do you have any other friends who can do it? if not,u mite want to try and do it urself! i spent a few nites experimenting and i have actually done up a short montage (even though i have friends who have offered to help already!), just wanted to play aroud with it, and my hubby also did a short one, but very nice of my wedding gown fittings...i think if u dun hv montage, then u mite want to change to other plans like a performance or something, just to keep it interesting. its completely up to you though.main thing is to enjoy..dun fret okie?

our prob now is tt we wana go to some nice island but dun really have the budget for it (and we dun really have spare for the banquet) for HM. so we plan to book aft our wedding over so we know what budget we have, but i'm quite concern that it would b fully booked aft that...and we must pay in full which comes up to about $4k before we depart..a lil confused now if we should take the risk and just book it...

haru,

Tough decision, isn't it?? I understand how you feel. We too are concerned about how much we're going to have to foot for the banquet. Have been saving religiously for some time now! But, there is always that element of fear. I try not to worry too much about it, coz thousands of couples go thru this every year and most come out all right. Tentatively though, we plan on goin gto Thailand (Chiangmai, Bangkok and either Pattaya or Phuket) for our honeymoon. A week long spa-Christmas shopping honeymoom! These are tentative plans, of course! We may end up splurging on a trip to NZ!!

dazednconfused - 6
EMF - 6
cookiencream - 3
haru - 6
shymz - 5

hi cookiencream,
korea's nice... was there last year. the scenery's really nice there
why don't u do the montage yourself? i've a friend who did it himself, and it turned out great!

hi haru,
alternatively u could consider somewhere nearer... go for a long spa weekend
don't worry so much, all will be ok ....

hi LS,
Thailand sounds like a fantastic idea... nice people, good food at great prices
don't forget the massages!

hi LS,
we started planning for our wedding with no savings at all, but we have been really blessed and we have had no probs fulfilling all our wedding commitments (bridal gowns/photography/rings/etc) so far...so now its only the banquet left. to b honest we do not have much spare at all,we are just believing in God that he will bless us over abundantly on our wedding day!!
kao_babydust.gif

and we have also decided to just book our honeymoon to mauritius! will be contacting travel agent soon to make a booking and will just place a deposit for now...hopefully we can get the hotel of our choice..then we will hv to pay the final payment rite aft our wedding... the thought of going somewhere so beautiful is just pure bliss!!!
kao_drool.gif

Hi Shymz,
Thanks for your kind words..yah, we had a good talk last nite and hubby and i decided to just go with the flow and it will all be alrite...

Hi haru & shymz,

i also think Korea shld be nice and it remains popular even at this offpeak period! I'm looking forward to their Jeju island, as i heard it's v nice during summer (Jun-Aug). Of course got to trade off wif the ice-ski part. Now planning to stretch our HM a bit further wif F&E tour coz we think 8D is pretty short from our initial plan 12D Europe. Most likely we'll be going to HK for their Summer Sale now!

Actually for us, we are quite blessed that we are able to save $$ for these few years and we are waiting for this moment to splurge the $$! Haahaa... in fact last year, our pockets were already heavily bled for doing-up our house.. so we hv saved hard again to prepare for this wedding & HM...

As for the montage, wat software did u use? My frenz was using "video-maker" and i dont know wat's that... seriously i find time running too tight for me to work out myself...

hi cookiencream,
if u dun have time, i think its best to nt put the pressure on yourself to do the video. coz it can be time consuming. i took a few hours just to get the first few seconds right..so you can imagine. the best is to have someone do it for you, if not,u skip it and do something else. dun worry, the wedding will be beautiful on its own already!

hi haru,
ah... the wonderful beaches of mauritius... way to go
i'm an optimist, and i trust that everything will go well

hi cookiencream,
remember to bring sunscreen ok? it'll come in handy
hong kong... yum! i love the food there, esp the beef noodles... hehe...

i'm not so much a saver myself... so my poor hubby's quite stressed up =P

maybe u can find someone in the forum who'll be able to do it for u? don't stress urself too much... must stay pretty for ur big day

hi haru,

As you said, the best is to have someone do the montage for us, tat's y i hv engaged a frenz but he didnt deliver. Anyway i hv decided to give up the montage. Actually cum to tink it's not a bad idea afterall since i can save $$ from renting projector and use for my HM instead... heehee.

Seems tat i'm always the one who hv a # of hiccups huh... aiyo...hope everythg go fine for me next Friday...arhhh...muz really pray hard!

Hi Shymz, thx for reminding me to bring the sunscreen! HK is v hot now! I hope their Summer Sale wld be as hot as their weather too! Haahaa... i really hate to miss their Disneyland opening but it will only be opened on 12 Sep.

Hi cookiencream,
fret not ya? everything will work out..and its not like its a must to have a montage too..dun worry okie? you will still have a lovely wedding!!

I can't wait to make our booking for our HM tom!! gosh!

HI all...

I guess each wedding and each couple is different in their own special way... As special as each couple is, I suppose. Any way you look at it, it's your wedding. The possibilities are endless, and so are the choices! Montage, no montage; band, no band; dancing, no dancing... It's all up to US. We decide how our big day is suppose to unfold. And it will be a beautiful one! After that... Honeymoon! Even more reason to smile!! Thus, let's look towards THAT as a source of inspiration and take things from there!

hi LS,

not forgetting that u'll get to spend the rest of ur life with the love of ur life
to me that's the best part....

and to all, remember that there will always be some minor hiccups here and there, but don't let that get u down... who knows, it'll only make ur wedding more memorable!

hi LS,
u are rite, there is no 2 weddings that are exactly the same and each is special in its own way.
kao_babydust2.gif

And you got it about the HM!!! I've finally booked our honeymoon to mauritius tis morn. I am SOOOOO happy
that we finally decided!! we will be leaving for HM one week after our wedding..can't wait!!!!

Hey Shymz,
that's rite, its gona a new chapter of our lives..and i always believe that a perfect wedding is where everyone enjoys and have a good time. it does nt matter if things dun happen as planned.so nice to know that we are all positive!!!