Goodwood Park Hotel

hi moo,
well, i fell right in love with it coz its so diff from the normal ballroom (although their ballroom is really lovely too). we had wanted an outdoor wedding but the time of the year is simply too hot to do so, so that came really close to what we would have wanted.

tnx for sharing, lindy.

we did peep at it last year when we went there to take a look at their br...didn't like the screen..can't recall what's that call...ohp screen?wonder if they can take down or not show it?hmmm...saw a pic of that marquee br and it was lovely, w the lightings, so romantic
kao_love.gif

hi moo..
we both tot the ballroom's too small and normal..and since mine's meant to be in the afternoon..tot terrace nicer...my sis went for a dinner at terrace b4 and she said it's really nice..
i have not found my shoes!!! sigh..hard to find leh! any suggestions..i kept walking ard looking for a pair..
noscon...saw the bubble guns at seiyu..it's attached to the bottle of solution and battery operated..but u still gotta press and let go all the time so i dun think i'm getting it cos non of my frens are gonna do that for me!! but u can go check it out..i think it's abt $10-$15..

hi aradia

tnx for sharing your tots too

what color is your gown? u still hv abt half a year to source for your shoes right? i suggest to window shop first, shop aimlessly if u can...sometimes, u may just come across something that u love

don't be too stressed over your shoes, there is still time

hi noscon

haven't booked the date yet as i like to go to a geomancer n choose e dates 1st

besides, i am still considering to have 2 separate celebration for our wedding
kao_love.gif

tnx for your advice on the emoticons, didn't even realise it is at e bottom!

btw, like to check w u gals...hmmm...is it a must to have the bouquet of flowers?tot of replacing it with something else...any suggestion?

hi Ladies...
Another long night for me. Work, work work...

I could never think of replacing the bride's bouquet! My goodness!! I'm so looking forward to holding that bouquet and tossing it away!!! But I suppose, to each his own. I think there are some brides who do not carry a bouquet, right??

Hi Moo,
a bouquet of flowers would be nice. you can try to have something diff by hving a special bouquet in unique colours,etc..but i think it'll be really awkward not to have one. it really completes the brides look.

Hey aradia,
I'm also souring for shoes to match my EG. my EG is in yellow/gold, so am thinkin of getting strappy gold high heels. i went to Tangs, but couldnt find anything nice. wil be visiting Nine West soon as they have really nice dressy shoes.
am supposed to have the shoes by mid april when i need to go for my 2nd fitting.

Helo LS,
gosh, havent seen you around lately..u must be really busy eh? i'm havin quite a slow and relaxing week..

I have not settled my invitations yet too...oh no, somehow i think i'm getting a lil behind time...
kao_scared.gif
and i havent gont my wedding bands too (our ROM in May - is that pushing it?)

hi moo

I chose the terrace becos I wanted something special and well we wanted something more relaxing and english....

the ohp screen is optional. If you are not showing montage, then no need to put it up

aradia
thanks for sharing about the guns! Dun have manual ones eh? Any alternative to bubble guns and flower petals and confetti stuff? sigh... i havent prepare this part yet...
kao_angry.gif

you can try tangs studio for shoes.. I bought mine there or aldo or nine west if you have bigger budget,..

moo

how come got 2 weddings? in diff countries? oh...must have bouquet cos it makes you more feminine...hahaha my own weird theories...
I feel that people not only look at your gown they also like to look at your bouquet... personally i love flowers so im getting one but i think it's up to individual...

LS
take some time to relax ok if you can.... take care of yourself!

lindy
I dun think you are behind time... hahaha i have not sent out my invitation yet and the printing lady still say too early...actually i very kan cheong already but something cropped up and the printing has to be redone (the printer's fault).

wedding band pls start to look as something they dun have your size and need to make. I waited like 2-3 weeks for mine.

Hi Nonscon,
where you doing your printing again? I went to TDragon, i tot the price is quite reasonable, but stil looking at other options.. any suggestions??

im doing at milton printing near bt merah. quite cheap. card + printg 4 120 cards is only $80 but this px may varies for different type of cards and printing ink etc...

i asked before at Tdragon...if my memory is alright i remember tat is not tat cheap....

hi nonscon,
can share where milton is with me?
does that mean that you already have the design done up? sorry for asking so many qns!

noscon

must u go down to select e ink or etc?

contemplating to have the wedding celebration for friends and relatives separately.

hi moo and lindy

milton is at blk 1003 bt merah central industrial pk. sorry i forgot , it's actually 140 cards + printing for 80. if u want the no, i can find out frm my frend who did the printing for me.... my friend designed for me then she bring it down for printing and yeah must also choose card and ink etc....

so moo are both celeb at GWP>?

hi noscon

haha i haven't confirmed that we would like to hve 2 separate functions. I am too fickle minded, can't decide right now. If there are 2 celebrations, one is definitely going to be outdoor, western style.

Hi noscon,
Tt sounds v cheap! cos i rem last time jac told me their printer contact is abt the same price as urs for printing of 200 cards, which we actually dun need so much also. urs 140 is juz nice n even includes the card! then i can dun take GWP cards. i already told irene i wan the red cards liao...their design nice? do u have a sample of urs?

hi moo, maybe u can consider taking a ball of flowers which u hold by a ribbon. something special n cute...

hi lindy

let u have later today...

cookie and cream
will let you know soon. may be gg next week

littlebride
yeah i know. I was shocked too cos i tot how come difference so big?! yeah but it's true... im pleasantly surprised. maybe cos my fren is designer so got better contacts... but you have to design the cards yourself and give them the design.
no i dun have the designs with me but mine is very simple looking one... only our initials in front... my friend is the one who did everything...

moo
its like a ball. i think almost all florist do them upon request.

http://images.theknot.com/Galleries/Bouquets/BQG069x.jpg

ladies
Please help me. I'm looking for a yellow new beetle for wedding rental. If you got any,pls pass the contact to me. thanks!

Hi Nonscon,
thanks for helping to share your contact. yeah, coz one of my close friend also plannin to help us design our wedding cards.if we can check out with the printers the details that wil be fab.thanks soooo much nonscon!

Hey moo,
i think the flower ball is nice if u want something diff plus i think its much easier to hold!!!hahah...

HI gals...

Yeah, been incredibly busy!!

moo...
I'm not a Tudor Terrace bride, rather, a Tudor Ballroom one! I love the quaint and regally "English" ambiance to it. Love flowers but quite cluless about how to go about decorating the place. Would like a very romantic atmosphere and I probably would have to speak to their florist to see how best we can achieve that. I think the floral arrangements GWP does provide with our banquet package aren't
going to be sufficient. They tend to be a little 'stingy' in that department.

Hi Lindy

Personally feel that it looks like holding a lantern
Maybe my hubby will like it, if he does, maybe I will consider that

Hi L.S
Paiseh haha blurred liao

Needs to top up if u want more flowers, hotels want to save cost, that's why not much flowers...
Will you be having e poolside terrace?

Will you all be diy your guest bk? If not, will you all be buying a new one or enlarge one of your ps photo to act as your guest bk?

moo...

Nope. My banquet will be in the Tudor Ballroom. We fell in love with it the moment we stepped into it. The others on this thread will be able to tell you how much I have raved and raved about it and the ambiance at GWP. It's definitely different from other 5-star hotels. More quaint and laid-back. Not as luxurious as places like The Four Seasons, Shangri La and The Regent, but its so very charming! In an "English" fashion. As far as guestbook goes, I think we'll either use the one GWP provides, or I believe the boutique I signed with provides one as part of my package with them. Hehe... I don't even know for sure. Must check my invoice!

Hi L.S

Yes, I agree that we
kao_love.gif
GWP cos of its uniqueness as it is v "English"
kao_love.gif
and we find it charming

Have you tried their spa treatment?Just wonder how's their service and skills

hi lindy'

sorry for the delay. i was trying to get the no from my friend and keep forgetting...lao liao...
let me know how much he charges you... but the charges might be diff for different stuff

Mr lee's company: Milton Press
person in charge: Doris
off no: 6273 6266
add: Block 1003 #01-05/06 Bukit Merah Central (Turn in/ walk in when
you see a chinese white temple.) industrial blk.

moo
i might be doing my guestbooks cos i was a bit disappointed at their guestbooks during my rom there. it's like a few sheets of paper(similar to their peach card material and design) attached together and ta da...! I love GW but this area they may need to improve but then who am I to say when I haven't even seen other hotels' ones.. but i think all of us shd look at it and see if we like it. I havent even seen it hee hee

moo now you keep using the emoticons, you really like it right?

hi moo

i have not tried their spa but i tried fullerton one. i dun find it good and the service is not good too. They expect me to strip in front of them which is like.... not sensitive enough and keep giggling among themselves while keeping us waiting... so disappointed as I tot fullerton wd have better svr...

tell me whether it is gd once you tried GW...

Hi Nonscon,
Thanks for the contact. Do i need to make an appt? Dun want to barge in and then not have anyone be able to attend to me.

i wil let get the prices from him first and then let you know? So you choose your papers/envelopes from him too?

hi lindy

you can call doris first and ask her the rough px for what you need... no need to make appt. only go down when u want to print...i think that's the way my friend did.

my envelopes i used back GW one but cards I get from mr lee.

cookiencream
im showing montage... i dun noe how to entertain guests if no montage...so i got projector from GWP.

hi noscon

yeap, like their emotions keke but v few lo
kao_yawn.gif

I had seen their guestbooks and wedding cards before. Do not really like their guestbooks lo...
must go and find one liao...saw one bride who enlarged her photo and let guests sign lei

i had racky a few places liao actually but none left a lasting impression on me so ...
gota diy, i guess

cookiencream

i had yet to decide lo...

hi cookiencream,
i have to decide whether or not to show montage, but most likely i wil. initially i didnt want to, but now when i think of it, it's actually quite nice to do so,esp if u have a really nice montage..

hi nonscon & moo,
i think i wil prob get my own guest book as well. maybe u can get some nice plain ones and decorate it yourself..if you have an idea of what kind of guest book u like.

Hi gals...
Here's one bride who will not be doing the montage thingie. My fiance and I are dead set against it. We find it quite cheesy. Besides, our guests will be able to entertain themselves. They're VERY good at that! We've got 2 very capable emcees (our relatives-one from his side and one from my side) and friends who're doubling as DJs! Our guests are social butterflies... so this will be a BLAST. We hope... Sigh... If only getting in shape were as easy as planning the banquet!

Hi L.S,
lucky you!!! we are stil hving trouble to find a suitable emcee. we do have some crazy friends, but we dun noe just who wil be able to do a good job!hahha..
Our wedding wil be majority of friends as well, so lots of young pple, with some crazy angmohs from my side. just hope they will also be as crazy at the wedding!!

moo...

yah... I agree with lindy. The floral centrepieces comes with the banquet package. To take that out and replace with a real wedding cake sounds very creative and original, but it'll cost much more. Plus, not everyone enjoys eating cake.

hi LS

beige, purple(yam roses) with a tinge of pink....

hahaha my creation!

moo
i think that's a great idea if most guests like cake and i guess it will cost quite a bunch..
let me know if you found very good guestbooks

Ladies
What do your friends throw at you during march in if not blow bubbles...?

hi LS,
me wil prob either do green or pink..def not red,doesnt match our personalities!

hi nonscon,
i think if dun wana be thrown at by strange and weird stuff
kao_scared.gif
, better to prepare ur on confetti and give it out to ur guests. u can buy those or make it urself if u have time.

Hi noscon,
tink my hubby wun be bother to design our own card....

HI cookieNcream,i planning to play montage else v boring. but to rent projector is another headache. GWP one v ex. if get a cheap one scared not reliable. dun know how yet. i haven even find my fotographer n videographer

I am also a GWP bride. My AD is on 5 of Nov.

Wow, u gals seems to have did a lot of homework on flowers, invitation cards and theme. Very informative reading this thread.

My coordinator is Jeannie and will be using their ballroom. So far havent really discuss anything in detail about the deco but i am also a flower person. Anyway, my date is still far, hope to hear some experience ones here.

little_bride

have you tried to neg complimentary projector use as part of your package? sign already or not?

recommend a good ad photographer for you which i recommend the gals in this thread b4...www.thepond.com.sg

Welcome cheyenne!

We are all here to share what we had learnt

Btw, has any brides here managed to get waiver of corkage charges for wine and anyone knows whether they allow us to bring in our own wedding cake?

Must we buy wine from them?

Hi Moo,
u need not get the wine from GWP if u have ur own.but u may also want to consider getting from them if are clueless about it. My advice would be to ask ur wine-savvy friends to wine taste for u to choose for actual day coz if have quite a lot of guests who appreciates wine, they wil remember that u guys actually bothered to choose a good wine.

i think u can bring ur own wedding cake, shouldnt b a prob.

Little bride,
i think u should start try to fix ur photographer already. not much time left, dun leave to last min to panick esp if e photographer u want no avail.
kao_scared.gif