Goodwood Park Hotel

Hi Eastlibra

The ballroom had been taken up.
Previously I did consider Tudor Terrace. But my FH & myself prefer the outdoor ambience @ the Mainpool Terrace & Ming Jiang Terrace.

Hi Eastlibra

The ballroom had been taken up.
Previously I did consider Tudor Terrace. But my FH & myself prefer the outdoor ambience @ the Mainpool Terrace & Ming Jiang Terrace.

Hi Lindy
Thank you. I will note that down.

Glad to know u gals here! Cheers! Hope we will all enjoy on our wedding day!! :D

*+*+*+*Jeannie Girl*+*+*+*+*

LS
oh... i remembered you talked about hving dancing...ai yah then you wont need more entertaining... shd be v v interesting!

lindy
im mtg her sat afternoon... i may only have hard liquor and the free complimentary beer for older relatives...

ok will email you for the montage..tks

jeanie girl

I think there is a FnB mgr call desmond and they also got senior business manager too... sigh...

hope everyone's wedding will be smooth going too cos evryone wants to be happy and smooth...

i hope everything will be ok for you jeanie

Hi Lindy,

actually i prefer to find a gd foto or video package w the montage, rather than to find someone else juz to do e montage. like tt i will feel like doing myself. haha. but i know it will end up v simple lah. :p n v man fan to go n meet so many ppl also.

oh, actually i went GWP website to c the suites b4 liao, but not v clear loh, so will prefer to c eastlibra one. shld have views from diff angles. heehee...

eastlibra, sure...take ur time, no rush u....

actually GWP offers v gd rate for their hse wine, onli $20+++ per bottle, if u wan fang bian, maybe can juz get from them, then will not have extras or not enuff wine, n no need get ppl to carry here n there. but of cos buy ourselves is still cheaper, can get at ard $16 per bottle.

Halo All!

I juz return from a long weekend ended yesterday & excite to see the thread is so active!

I had almost paid deposit and sign the confirmation letter yesterday with GWP until my hubby ask abt some conflicts in the cancellation and postponement clause. My coordinator, Irene was unable to clarify that and hence she advised us not to sign until she verify the clauses with her seniors. Quite delighted to know that she choose to protect our interests rather than persuading us to sign at the spot.

Btw, Irene did mentioned to me that even if we brought our red wine eg. $16 per bottle, a corkage charge ($25+++) is imposed for every bottle. Like that, even more ex! So u guys better take note and check wif yr coordinator. Do update me if it's not that way.

Btw, Irene has given me the 2nd nite suite.
Other perks include 8-pax complimentary food tastings & 30L beer etc.

Hey gals and guys...

Will be planning to meet up with the people of GWP to settle our solemnisation arrangements. Before we go though, we need to know what their solemnisation package at the Mayfair Pool includes. And what perks there are to negotiate for. Anyone with info?? Are there any Mayfair Pool brides?? Thanks!!

noscon,
Thanks for the pics. Lovely samples! Looks like we definitely won't be using the invitations from GWP. Have to decide on the invitation we do want in the next few months coz our friend in the U.S. will need to put in the order by late April. Hmmm... will upload more invitation samples here when i come across ones I fancy.

Thanks again!

Lindy
thanks and got it liao.. already emailed the guys there for the montage details ..

little bride
thanks for the info abt the wine... may buy from them if no time...

LS
I did my solemnisation with them at main pool but did not ask for anything...
only let them know the colours of flowers i want and the arrangement of tables and chairs i like...

noscon,
May i ask, how many floral arrangements were there? One centrepiece on the solemnisation table. Then...? And the chairs.. Were there flowers tied to the chairs too? Thanks.

Here's one i stumbled upon today...
We're still pouring through wedding invitations to find "the one". It probably doesn't exist, but at least we're enjoying the process!

246555.jpg

Hi L.S.

I had my solemnization at Mayfair pool few week ago. $450+++ for an hour and this include:
- Theatre seating arrangement
- White seat covers for all chairs
- Table for wedding solemnization ceremony with flower centerpiece
- Usage of ring pillow and signature pen
- Wedding March to herald the entry of the bride and groom
- 2 handheld microphones
- Background music throughout the ceremony

No perks... You only need to tell them the number of guests & kind of flower you perfer.

It is a lovely & romantic place to have held ur solemnization.

Hope it is useful for you.

246635.jpg
246636.jpg

L.S
already sent you a pic of my ROM..the rest not ready yet...

We have a small bunch of roses every table. I had 8 tables. then a bigger "pot" of roses on the solemnisation table as you can see from my pic...

i also brought some helium balloons of my own to float above each table to create a festivities feel and look...

that's a very victorian style of invites....

Hi L.S.

My solemnization is hold at late afternoon. It's not hot at all. Afterwards, we have buffet dinner at cafe lounge.

My problem solved! kekeke so happy...
Last nite the Director of the F&B called me.
Agreed to honour the contact as promise. Will give me the white seat cover for my wedding banquet.

At least i dun need to re-scout for my venue..**whew! :D
However, my FH thinking to negiotate for a free barrel of beer..
Do u guys think is possible?
Btw, how is per table is ur wedding package?

noscon,
Thank you! It does look lovely! I'm looking forward to planning my solemnisation too! Was thinking of getting more flowers to make the surroundings more romantic... What do you think?? But of course... that's gonna cost us more $$.

The invitations do look quite "English", don't they? Goes well with the ambience at GWP! Now, my fiance and I are leaning towards the 2nd card I downloaded on this thread. Think it's since been archived. The white square card with the spray of flowers on the left. It has a "springy" look about it. Was thinking since our wedding will be in Nov., the card may not be appropriate. BUT, S'pore is right by the equator, so the 4 seasons don't exactly apply! Anyway, we've still got till April to make up our minds.

Hi Ladies ,

I have sent the pictures to your respective email accounts.
Sorry for jamming up your account. This is about 6MB in size with a total of 11 pictures.
Download to your PC and have a good look at it.

Hi Jeannie Girl ,

You're most welcome.

Now you have settle your problems , you should be happy now and look forward to be another GWP bride !

You can ask for compliementary 30L of beer , waiver of corkage charge for wine and liquor.

L.S
Thank you... it does have a very "english" feel like in the garden kind of feeling... guests are free to walk around, chat with other guests, very at ease.. i feel the balloons change the mood from "quiet" to "festival" feeling..
Hope yours will be romantic and fun too... show me pic eh? ok?

I send you some solemnisation pic you want? but all at main pool... perhaps you can ask your coordinator to send you some sample pics of maypool to see whether their standard floral arrangement is sufficient? I did not add on more floral arrangement because my ex-coordinator told me "no need" and I find that it's enough for me after viewing some pics... but if you want, you can add an arch for maypool one... I got a video on it... I email to you?

jeaniegirl
glad for you too...
go girl!
shd be possible to upgrade to 30L.... depending on what perks u already have, I think. mine is the edwardian..

lindy
thanks for the box contact... will email her... the chapterone guy has not got back to me yet... still waiting patiently..
thanks for sharing lobang..

WestLibra
thank you for the pic... I stayed in one of them before, I stayed at the tower I think...
are you asking for a particular suite?

HI all...

eastlibra,
Thanks for the pics of the GWP suites. Looks good!

Lindy,
Took a look at the Jacqueline's ang bao box. Unfortunately, its not our style. So, we'll pass. Thanks for the lobang anyway!

noscon, Yes! Will love to see look at some of your solemnisation pics. Send them over. Thank you.

Thanks Lindy for the contact.

I know you ladies like the Deluxe Mayfair pool suite , but remember must upgrade $220+++ per night.

Have you notice Jeanie standing there at the tower suite?

Hi eastlibra,

My fiance and I didn't get a chance to view the Tower Suite. Did Jeanie say anything about having to top up for it? I do know the Deluxe Poolside Suite is subject to a $220 charge/nite. How did the Tower Suite compare to the normal bridal suite (the one with only one bathroom)?? Was the Tower Suite bigger? Did it seem "nicer" in any way? Sorry for all the questions, but you THE MAN, lah!!

Hi L.S ,

The pictures 20 to 22 (with Jeanie standing) is the TOWER suite. The good point is this suite is the nearest to the ballroom and terrace but with only one bathroom. It is one of the 5 bridal suites offer by GWP. It is convenient and you brides don't have to walk very far.

The lobby suite is quite far from the ballroom and tudor terrace , it is at the other side of the main lobby. It has 2 bathrooms and a sliding door to close the bedroom from the living room.

The Deluxe Poolside suite is slightly bigger than both Tower and lobby suite , looks the best of all.

The card you posted above is the best of all ! Very nice.

I think I stayed at the tower suite for my ROM...with only 1 bathroom one... it is directly above the tudor terrace...

LS
I still prefer the red flowers by the side one with the "spring" feel...

eastlibra
thanks for the CNY feel...

L.S,
i think e cards u hv chosen all look lovely. i guess it wil depend on the "theme" and mood you want to create.=>

yawn!!! goin to meet jeanie in about an hours time...not really mentally prepared..mayb i'll try to ask to view the deluxe poolsides suite, hehehe

HI Lindy,

Well???? Are you officially a Goodwood Park Hotel Bride-to-be? HOw did your meeting with Jeanie go?

I select my gowns tomorrow at Bridal Concept! Exciting!!

noscon, eastlibra and Lindy,
Thanks for the commets on the invitation cards. SO many to choose from! It's hard to come to a decision! I like them all!! Aiyoh.... Headache.

eastlibra,

About the suite in the Lobby Wing... How does it compare with the 2 other suites? Can't include the Deluxe Poolside Suite in this comparison coz we already know it's the BEST.

Lindy
How did it go? I went and met up with Jeanie too just now and signed up officially!

Everything's great!

LS
I was really really excited when i select my gown too... how many MTM or OTR?
Hope you have a great time and get all the dresses you like...!

I went for my PS yesterday and it was quite fun! Like my photographer and MU so everything is quite smooth!

Ladies
Anyone gg for gown selection, fitting or PS soon?

noscon,

Mine's an OTR package. Already have 2 wedding gowns KIVed for tomorrow's selection. It's basically between the 2. And then there's the evening gown. I have yet to find one in their collection that my fiance, my Mum and I all like. If I don't find one I like tomorrow, will have to top up and have them MTM, I supposed. I have some styles in mind. PS is in June. Care to share some of your pictures??