Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi bang,

maybe carol is meeting up couples on her duty day hence able to meet in the evening time. i guess it is best to work things out with him..

bang...understand hw u feel cos I have been thru all tis frustrations...but dun get so worked up over tis issue as there's more to come as ur AD approaches....anyway there shouldn't be dat many other meetings u will have wif them....=) to each their own....

perhaps like wat tris mention....Carol does it on her duty day....

yea Carol does it on her duty day. she won't go 100% accomodating and just let us arrange on any weekday evenings or weekends... but will let us know which are the weekday evenings she's staying in late, or which weekends she'll be back in FRF to handle other stuff, so we can play around those dates and choose a suitable appointment time for ourselves.

Hi bang,

I totally understand your frustration cos I also experienced the same treatment despite my co-ordinator dun seem to appear common in ur list.

I am not siding anyone but I think Michael is just standing in a general view of a service staff, not pinpointing our view bah.

If there is really problem, maybe u may want to consider requesting another coordinator instead to accomodate your time. =)

Have a nice day ahead ya!

Hi Bang, same thing happen to me b4 and after signing contract. B4 one face, after another atttitude.

He did stay after office hr when we met for the first time. Thereafter he become corky.

I have post a few unhappy post abt it. But well, not much pple seem to be concern abt it.

I want to change coordinator too, but think it is difficult as erm....he is the director leh, how to tell him in a nice way that I want to change to somebody else.

Initially my case was handled by Halim, then we requested him upon seeing all the gd comments, until we experience first hand ourselves.

Aft a few unhappy encounter (which he does not know that we are unhappy), I still drop him a email to ask for quotation for my corporate event. He did not reply after sometimes and I called him, and the answer he give me was kind of fan lian bu ren ren. (after we pay 3k deposit)

Thus.........i really sian ji pian.

Not that I don't understand tt he is a human too....but I think the way he response is too much....for a director

Hi stnov, think we are getting the same VG & PG. Cos remember Chris saying Yong & dunno who, gorgotten liao. But she said this two always tag team together one. So should be them liao.

Hi naivsg, from what Albert mentioned, think you can change coordinator. But he also said all don't work after office hours.

Think in the first place, we should not engage a Director service but a normal sale coordinators will do. As I think Director don't need to have Duty Night thus can't meet up after office hours.

Unlike Carol which had Duty to perform but can still meet up.

Btw, wondering what kind of Duty is she doing since they don't need to work after office hours? Is it like taking care of the couple wedding dinner that night? Which I think Albert wouldn't be doing for me as my fall on the Saturday which is a Weekend.

This is why I find forum useful. You can find all the good and bad points. Cos the forum enable us not only to share the good points but the bad incident encounter as well.

Hi Naivsg, you also encounter problem with sending email? cos he claimed that he didn't receive any when my FW sent to him and cc to me. Think FRF IT Dept. should do something or maybe we should ask FRF to change their server or something since their business is getting better and better. Hence more people will be sending email to them.

hi, would like to check with you all. How much deposit actually we need to place?
"qte"
We require a minimum deposit of $1500, the balance of $1500 to be placed latest 2months from the day of contract
"unqte"

is it true?

lets not get too heat up over coordinator issue and affect your wedding prep.

Bang> maybe u can try to call him through mobile or drop him an email. Tat wat i am doing now loh. Nearer to the date then meet him up for discussion.

BTW, any idea for 1st mar in norm flower ger and page boy take anything?

Anybody having tables more than 40 tables for Jan and Feb 08. Would like to take alook if it is cramp?

same sendiments exactly naivesg....we toyed wif dat idea but decide against a change too...shd have in the 1st place.....wat i noe is dat Halim is a veri nice coord....veri accomodative according to a ex FRF bride....=)

bang..might not be the same duo cos terry is my pg as he's the onli one avail at the point of my booking....the same goes for yong...u can always check wif chris...she's a veri frenly & helpful lady....=)

Lim...frankie seem to be a veri good PG judging from his work shown to us then....having said dat Terry did realli well too.....=)

one more thing to remind u all before I forget....for tose having photo montage in powerpoint format....FRF might not be able to play it unless u bring ur own notebook for the AV guys...so pls do dbl check to be sure....=)

Now I dunno how to ka kuo to change coordinator.

Will mointor here first, see got any more bad things or not....

Stnov, for Visiowork express highlight, can play on FRF system or not?

Anyway Yong is a lady right? Cos I chose frankie and another guy after viewing their works in Visio work Office.

Bang, erm, I think he did receive my email, just that he is busy.

hi bang, if what i had say have offended u then i shall apologise. i not finding fault in you or against anyone. to be exact, i had been turn down my request to meet albert after work as well as during the weekend since Oct. it took me about 3 months to fix a appointment with him just to discuss the stuff. other than the last meeting, i had meet him up during weekdays and some of it is during office hours. i'm not getting any better treatment than anyone here.

my point in the earlier post is in a general view that people face in their daily life where we always wants things to be done in our way.if u find offended in it then i shall remove the post earlier.

btw can tell me how much u are paying for each table? as u see, we are having the same ballroom as well as the same number of table so i Qurious about yours. who knows i am actually paying more than u. then i shall question albert about it.....

naivesg....d express highlight work w/o a hitch...they are veri conscientious...reaching early to try out the express highlight...=)

Yong is a man...u shd b in good hands so no worries....=D

bang> how's ur meet up today...hope everything went well.

stnov> u mean cant play wedding photos using powerpoint? oops tink of using tat...

net...cos they use DVD player so cant read PC format or sumthg of dat nature...dbl check otherwise waste ur effort....=)

Hi Yipphy, I pay $3K for the deposit on the first meet up after confirmation on the ballroom and waited abt 2 weeks for the contract to be sign. Think no worries.

Hi Ashley, I might be having abt 48 - 53 tables. Still yet to confirm. But already confirm having 45 tables with Albert today.

You can come down to view the ballroom if you like.

Yes Lim, mine is also having Frankie and Yong. Having heard from Stnov, think Visio Workz guys will do a good jobs.

hi michael, if my posting also offended you, I shall apologise. Think we shall just post on the fact and not to quarrel over this iusse anymore.

I just wish to let the rest know that meet up after office hours is very diffcult. So be prepare to take some leave.

Yes netfinity, already meet up with Albert today. Confirm everything with him today except nos. of table, still a headache for us.

Wedding favour done. Wedding theme done. Rooms reserved. Think thats all ba.

Albert will be Hospitalise for two days, 14-15 of January.

eh soulsista, mine is 03 Jan 09 so since I haven start preparing you dun need too loh hehe...
still early..
that time i got ask Terence, the earliest is get invitation cards which is about 3 mths before...food tasting, choosing of theme mayb around 1 mth b4...so we stil got lots of ample time...
Have you found your AD PG and bridal etc

hi bang,no worries. you and mine wedding is coming soon so let make our focus on our wedding. in fact, i am having my customary next tuesday!!!!! i getting nervious over it....

ashley, i have confirm 47 tables and have some tables that sit 11 person. as what was told to me, the table can sit 12 people. if u wan, u can come visit which is just 1 day after bang.

Hi Michael,

do u know if its just the table in venus can sit 12 ppl or table in Mercury can sit 12 too?
can have a mixture of 10 , 11, 12?

hi bride09, i not sure if that applies to others ballroom but as my is in venus ballroom, i think venus ballroom should not have problems over it. best is to call them and ask

Hi soulsista....unable to share any pics wif u as we have yet to collect them....will share once we get hold of it....=)

michael...u mentioned dat u are told FRF tables can seat up to 12 pax....can I ask who advise this...thanks ya...=)

hi Bride09, I asked Albert before and he told me that it is possible to have a table of 11 or 12 seats in Mercury ballroom.. up to individual... though I never ask if got extra charges or not..

hi it was albert who told me. but u need to tell him inadvance so he can prepare for it. that what i think i heard.. i maybe wrong

To those interested in the 12 pax table, you got to let them know early as they can prepare a bigger table top not the same as 10 pax table top. This is advise by Albert during yesterday meet up. My two VIP table will be in 12 pax table top.

Hi bride09, mine will be before the Dinner start at 6pm over at the waterfall lounge. Will only be able to update you adter my AD.

Hi roland, he did not mention anything and I did not ask any further. Maybe doing a full check up at hospital ba. Cos he last mentioned abt MC king case and his wife is worried, that is all he said.