Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Stnov, can explain more detail. You mean they don't have enough seat for what you had requested? OMG! What should I do? Cos I'll might need to increase my number of table??? Right now looking at about 49 tables.

Or can share with me the incident through email [email protected]

Thought this Albert is the Director and your dinner should be the best. Looks like I got to be extra careful too. As till now still can make appointment with him for final meet up and to confirm my things.... etc wedding favours, wedding themes to be used.

Btw, any comment on Visio Workz?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetheanes</TD><TD>19-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>carol</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>friends</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>ttvk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sya0ran</TD><TD>24-May-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>Rom (05-Nov-08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>tiana </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>carol</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiepin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Church of th Holy Trinity</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracelourdes</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>France &amp; Taipei Bridal</TD><TD>freelance photographer</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>gracephua </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey bang mine dinner is only 1 day away from u. i had only about 48 tables. then somemore u had the same director as me. hope everything goes well for u and for me.

hi bang, yea i'm in. thanks! but hor... my nick is 'sweetheavens'. keke~ paiseh. but still ok for me lah. keke~ thanks a lot for the effort man!!!

oh dear Stnov, insufficient seatings! that's really bad!! but can't help much now that it's over, just glad that this blunder aside, you had a wonderful time and a near-perfect wedding!!

bang...wun mind to share wif all here cos he knows dat we are veri upset abt tis whole thingy...we requested for 31 tables however he miss out a table number thus on plan there's table no 31 but actualli thr's onli 30 tables! we trust him totally &amp; it's partly our fault dat we did not do a count instead of relaying on the last table no. being 31. On our wedding, we check based on last table number again and as our guests attendance is veri good....almost 95% wif abit of additions, there wasnt enuff seats for a table of 8 relatives 10 mins b4 we start our dinner! we being bride &amp; groom felt so bad thinking it's our fault we miscalculated and spent a great deal of time standing in the middle of the ballroom trying to resolve tis issue and the affected family is veri naggy and my in laws are veri upset abt it thus raising their voice at my hubby! we are caught in a chaotic &amp; embarrassing situation! we had to squeeze sum 11 or 12 guests in a few tables and our seats at VIP table was nearly taken up to resolve the case!

it was onli after we start our banquet &amp; wen we are off to change into my EG then I was told by the banquet mgr dat physically thr's onli setting for 30 tables onli!!!

anyway initially I do not wish to share 'openly' for fear dat thr will be accusation of spoiling their reputation or things of such nature. After thinking it thru, would feel dat it's fair to caution u guys against such a blunder from happening again! wat we are sure is dat wen tis matter is brought up....we are kinda of being blamed &amp; accused dat we did not do a check ourselves indirectly! we are being presumed to be switching words when he assumed wrongly wen we voice our unhappiness which further aggrevate the situation!

stnov> y not enough seat? I thou the capacity is max 55 tables? Aiyo...me starting to worry too can share with me more at [email protected]
Did u use the songs for march in and during the course of the diner from the hotel?

Btw, congrats to you...have a blissful wedding.

bang &amp; michael> so u guys have the chance to meet Albert then since ur AD is Jan 08??? When to confirm on the wedding theme and flavour. Your food tasting over?

Tris> hope everything went on smoothly for you....cant wait to c ur photos...

blissful marriage ahead.

Bang....visioworkz did a fantastic job for our wedding or at least till tis point of time cos we wun get to view or collect the end products till feb....they are realli nice &amp; frenly making my wedding entourage feeling veri much at ease wif them....they had even remember to remind mi abt my requests communicated even our wedding. Even my bros are signing praises of them saying that they are not tose boring type and are veri proactive to lead the whole group so definitely 2 thumbs up for them! My guests had a good luff over the morning express highlight!

net...have summarize our story as above...we select our own songs for 1st &amp; 2nd march in...testing wif their AV guys abt 1 week in advance to ensure dat it could run including the FOC photo montage from academy....we uses their songs for the 1st dish presentation though! thanks for ur wishes!

oh forgive my lorsohness...even thou they made a blunder....we would still like to compliment FRF chef for the nice food prepared in which most of my guests are signing praises over...banquet manager Jason Ang oso did a great job in leading us to complete off the night smoothly...he even went thru d xtra mile to serve us ice water on &amp; off throughout the night without us asking for it.....=) any requests dat we have are attended to promptly...thumbs upz!

no prob net....nothing much we can do since it happened thou we feel realli apologetic to our guests....hopefully FRF can give us a satisfactory reply over tis blunder.....hope it dun happen to anyone again...=)

dear Stnov, thanks for sharing... glad for u that despite this blunder, everything else went smoothly... so just remember the good things yea? still, i hope FRF can give u a satisfactory reply and can ensure it won't happen again to any BTBs...

Ayukie you still wanna see pics of the ballroom at FRF? can see my multiply site, i'm uploaded some pics taken when i went to sign contract.

Hi Stnov,

beside the 31 tables that your request, dont FRF prepare 2 more spare tables?

As for visioworkz, who did u get for PG and VG?
i also had signed up visioworkz packages.

nice - i would problem is the location is that accessible in additional I didn;t quite like the nightclub neon sign ...

I had my food tasting yesterday. overall the food is ok except for 2 dish i find it not up to standard.

the shark fin with crabmeat &amp; fish maw got a cuttlefish taste. did anyone happen to notice this?

den e yam paste abit dilute.

i did feedback hope they will change

Hi Stnov, thanks for sharing with us your incident. Will take extra note on this.

Btw, who is your AD PG/VG?

Lim...i requested for 29+2...actual setup is 30 tables....

bang...no prob...it might b an exceptional incident from FRF point of view but as far as we are concern...we take it rather seriously as it reflect dat we are bad hosts!

anyway my VG is Yong &amp; PG is Terry....=)

Eric...i recd a few feedbacks from my guests dat the sharkfin served has a farnie taste...my fren describe it as burnt plastic aftertaste similar to dat of moldy taste as if it had been kept enclosed in a cupboard for sumtime.

ya....i tot is cuttlefish smell. i spoke to terence jus nw &amp; he said is e fish maw. anyway i change the dish to dried scallops instead

Hi Eric,

For my food tasting, we did noticed that the shark fin soup has a rather strong fishy smell...we reckoned that could be due to the dried scallops. We have given this feedback to them.

hi Ashley (witch),

when did u have ur food tasting?

overall i tink e shark fin is e problem. anyway know wat is e current wedding favor nw?

Hi Stnov
so i guess u took the Mercury ballroom.
Did you took visioworks expess highlight?> how is the quality>? can you share for us to view?

Hi Lim, think Stnov took the express highlight as mentioned earlier that when showing the clip, all were having a good laugh.

I got quite piss off when my FW told me that Albert ask us to meet up with him at 1pm tomorrow. Even after sending him email stating we could not afford to take extra leave from company as we have applied so many days for our wedding and Honeymoon. Wonder why must we always abide to his instruction to meet up before 6.30pm. Aren't they suppose to be prepare to stay back after office hours? Even more worse, he stated that all Coordinator at FRF don't work after 6.30pm. Anyone ever meet up after 6.30pm with any coordinator? Thinking of changing coordinator as Albert attitude show us that after we confirmed and signed the contact, there is some changes.

So just an advise to those interested in FRF, be prepare to meet up during office hours with them.

hey, thanks Lim (lwd80) for the rate and the link!

bang that's not very nice of him to demand you both to meet him during his office hours!! i don't have much annual leaves and if that's the case for me... jialat liao!!

for us, carol has been quite nice and accomodating. she also works normal office hours so when we proposed to meet, she'll let us know which particular weekdays she's working late or which weekends she'll be around, and we'll work around those dates. it's either 7pm on a weekday or a sat/sun afternoon when she's back to ensure that things go smoothly for some others' AD.

thus so far, we are both happy with her (besides that she used wrong names and wrong address in our contract and had to go through several amendments) and hope her good service remains in future after we signed the contract... which we just did the last time we met.

hi netfinty,

i had meet albert last week for the confirmation of the tables. everything goes well for us. we would be going down to test the PA system as well as all the song that we would be using for our wedding. i had my food tasting done last Oct or Nov.

well also to say in fairness, these bandquets managers/director are also human and they had their own family. we can't be asking all the managers to stay back everyday as they had their children to fetch and family to look after. as we can see, everyone needs to work and everyone wanted a slot after their work or during the weekends. we cant be expecting them to meet us according to our timing. u have your stuff to take care of and we had ours to take care of. everyone is just as important to their own stuff.

the best way is to talk to each other and work things out.

Hi bang,

Before I signed the package with FRF, my coordinator is already treating me like this.

When I first called up to make a appointment with him to discuss the package. His first reply was: 'I am fully booked this week! I am only left with a slot at 3pm on Thursday.' *I was speechless* Of course my FH and I still went down at the said time lor.

Dunno why their services and attitudes are like these leh. Agreed with Micheal that they are human too and have a life of their own but from another point of view, maybe the hotel management should implement some shifts or flexible hrs so that the coordinators can balance their work life even better instead of leaving us with no choice. Ultimately, we r still the customers and I thought customer is always right *giggles*.

I have a buddy working as a wedding event coordinator at Marina Mandarin. She is like always staying till very late to accomodate her customers' convenience. Sometimes, she even return to work on her off day to meet them. This is what I called SERVICE! Two thumbs up for her!

i agree with michael but i was thinking more on the fact that there are too many ppl signing for FRF with these coordinators and they are handling too many ppl so even time slot also very limited for each couple.

firstly FRF is among the lower price range yet reasonable food in hotel etc thus already very popular. then also, even 2008 is fully booked by last year end and 2009 is on the way to be fully booked? so i guess it's a case of too much business, lack of service... due to time constraint? fatigue? or just cos already overwhelming business so nvm? we dunno... not for me to conclude also.

now i feel even more relieved that carol's my coordinator as she's not as packed as the rest... i supposed lah, seeing the table above... her name dun appear so much. keke~ hope i'll be a satisfied BTB through and through...

Hi Eric,

My food tasting was done on 19th Dec. We didn't find the food fantastic...some dishes are too salty and most of them are ok.

as we can see, albert is had the most number of couple he needed to attend to and thus i can understand that his timing is also very tight. another thing to mention is that albert is sick for the past 1 week and i can see that he cant take off to recover not to say to take MC. he had to attend to many people here not to say those that didnt join in the table.

i not siding with him but just to give a view of what i had seem when i met him last week. he had to attend to those walk in customers as well as to those who had already make a appointment with him. i not sure if there are other people around on that day but from what i had saw, he had phone call coming in often regarding the banquets.

as a matter of fact, if due to the huge increase in business and the service standard had gone down, i think that Furama management had to look into all this.

as for what Jie&amp;Pin7582 (jiepin7582) had say regarding that the buddy who work as a wedding co-ordinator and can stay to accomodate her customers needs as well as return on off day to meet them, i can also say that albert did that too. i had met albert on one of the weekends where he should be off as well as after my wife working hour at about 7.30 to 8. like what i had say earlier on, we can't be asking all the managers to stay back everyday as they had their children to fetch and family to look after. but on the otherhand, i agree that the management had to look into other alternatives for those who can only turns up after work. at least we had another way to get things done.

so as questioned in my post earlier... maybe that lack of service adequate for ALL is really due to fatigue... as in he sick already can't rest still have to serve everyone... that's also hard on him.

i believe most of them at FRF (or any hotel) also tried their best already lah, just that as more and more ppl wanna meet, there's just not enough time on hand for them to please everyone. still glad that carol could meet us at timing that's also convenient for us so far...

So far my meeting with Albert had been smooth sailing. i normally meet him after office hours during weekday. He did take the effort to stay after office hour and it is not a must for him to work after office hour.
All these meeting was before signing of contract, looking forward to meet him this Feb.

Just had my wedding over the weekend.. Carol is a very accomodating lady who is willing to meet us during weekend if she is on duty and even evening time during weekdays.. Her service is really good and she even popped by on my wedding day at the ballroom...

internal &amp; mgmt probs within the hotel shd not be brought on to us as consumers.....if one has to work within their capacity then it's onli wise to do so....we have accomodate on numerous ocassions to meet during office hrs as we have flexi working hrs but we are certain it's not appreciated. Time &amp; attention given to us is always veri short span.....

Hi Michael, the purpose of my post is not to pin point anyone but let those couple have mental preparation that they might have to face the same situation. Now feeling even more piss off when you now mention that Albert is able to meet up with Lim &amp; you after office hrs and weekend when both me &amp; my fw is less demanding only asking him to stay 15 mins to 30 mins after his OFFICAL HOURS! Perhaps we are less demanding in the 1st place since our 1st meet up as all the previous meet up at ALL DURING OFFICE HOURS and my FW even introduce her best friend to hold their wedding there on 22 December 2007. And my FW’s friend also gave her the same feedback that ALBERT CAN ONLY MEET THEM DURING OFFICE HOURS!!!

Now I’m really wondering how come we have soooo different treatment? Are you trying to HINT ME THAT I ‘M PAYING MUCH LESSER COMPARE TO WHAT YOU ARE PAYING???

cool it bang....=)

if u realli cant make it at the timing given to u....juz voice it out to him...u are not in the wrong anyway...he shd cater to the need of u as customers....=)

Thanks Stnov and Lim,
I am cool.
Just that I don't understand why Michael think I am making things diffcult for Albert which I didn't.

How to mention to Albert? When he keep telling you that he got to leave after 6.30pm during weekday so as to fetch daughter and he is not working during weekends. Yet as you can see, others manage to get slots during after office and even during weekends at evening time when he is off.

I don't even have this chance and yet was told that quote from Michael "these bandquets managers/director are also human and they had their own family. we can't be asking all the managers to stay back everyday as they had their children to fetch and family to look after. as we can see, everyone needs to work and everyone wanted a slot after their work or during the weekends. we cant be expecting them to meet us according to our timing. u have your stuff to take care of and we had ours to take care of. everyone is just as important to their own stuff". when he himself are enjoying the benefit and not me.

And as What Albert always mention, all Coordinator don't work after 6.30pm, wondering why Carol can afford to meet up her clients after office work, dosen't she has family too?

Btw, already fix appointment at 2.15pm despite negotiating with Albert for after office hours become in vain. Got to take our risk of making both our bosses angry by applying half day. What to do, maybe we are just a small flies.