Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Hiak Hiak,
Congratulations!!! Must be pretty excited now.
Thanks for the advise, didnt knw that we can actually go down for rehearse? And also heard other saying that we can't walk down the aisle twice?

Oh ya, does it means I will have to do that for all the music to be play during the receiption period and when we go ard toasting. Or are we not allow any musics during receiption time?

Hi Hiak,

guess everything turn out well for ur ad....
congrats...rem to share the photos

Hi Crystal,

rem to share ur photos...
my multiply is netfinity25

I saw the new pricelist from FRR... think they change their pkg quite a fair bit ah... like a few things dont have.. and Mercury now they only allow up to 28 tables max leh.... Last time was 34 tables.... funny leh...... hw come like tt ah? Morever, they do not have one more Aniersary night liao.....

I saw the new pricelist from FRR... think they change their pkg quite a fair bit ah... like a few things dont have.. and Mercury now they only allow up to 28 tables max leh.... Last time was 34 tables.... funny leh...... hw come like tt ah? Morever, they do not have one more Aniversary stay liao.....

Hi hi ppl, thank you for your wishes

Everything went on quite smoothly..... we went down to rehearse around 6.45pm, cos i got my cousin to sing when i march in. the banquet staff was quite late in setting up. Mu guests arrive at 7pm. But the ballroom wasnt ready until 7.30pm.
I had 1 table which encounter unhappy incidents with the server. She was rushing & rushing, n keep "nearly spilled" on my guests. Luckily they r very good buddies, they were very understanding. Even though we feedbackto Albert the next day, he also cannot do much. Anyway im just as tired after the wedding, so didnt expect FRF to do much for post wedding.
Overall it was quite a good experience. Will post the pics in 1 week time.

good for u emily....guess I will face similar situation as urs as to setting up of ballroom....im hoping dat they dun compromise on their quality of services....

Hi Hiakhiak! you are back! Glad overall everything went on fine for you... rest well ma.. think exhausted after the whole wedding process liao ah..

shining, when i went down 1 or 2 weeks back, albert said that it's only cos of the wedding show they had...so the new package for 2008/2009 wouldn't have cos they have to wait for the new perks for next packages...

but then ah, apparently, next yr's wedding show for FRF is only in Nov 2008 leh...that's very late..

I think furama was not really good in handling feedback. Their service really quite bad.
Pls do not sign on your bill if you have any disputes. As the sales manager or coordinator cannot do much for you. The food portion is quite little and the serivce staff do not have any standards. Practically, just have to get ur frends to oversee the quality and service they provided. The sharkfins was so watery and i cannot even see the fin. But only crab meat.

i just wan to compliment my coordinator.
so far we have been very satisfied with his service and planning.
yesterday we just met up with him to settle our wedding favors and deco, and he helped us thru everything.
guess it's assuring to know things are in gd hands when we are so busy with other preparations..

I am having Carol as my coordinator. For me, I think that if got urgent matters, it is best to call her instead of emailing her as she might need time to reply to the email. Overall, find her not bad cos at least she will reply the email..

Jesteress,

I am sorry to hear abt this.Who is your coordinator? You have your wedding there? I think their service so far so gd ah.. My coordinator reply to me and I have been to weddings there b4 and it was fine.

thanks Tris for the very fast reply!!
i think she's very busy... and will forget to get back to us when we asked to. and this made me worry that she'll be too busy to remember stuff... but i guess she also won't jeopardise her own reputation (i guess all banquet coordinators have a reputation to keep, esp in sgbrides forum where we share so much info!) so hopefully all will be fine for the big day at FRF
thanks again Tris!

Ya I noticed that the package that they have on their website now even for weddings taking place in Nov 07 to Dec 08 is the same price as the new 2009 package..I didn't sign my package at the show..(think contacted the hotel abt a week or two after the show) so I got the other package with more perks...
The current package..seems to only have one day stay instead of two and no free flow beer and waiver of wine corkage..not sure if those on this thread who got these perks are the show sign ups? Or whether they really changed their package..hmmm..
but nevertheless quite happy for now..of coz until any nightmares which you all have mentioned starts..

wat my coordinator told me is tat FRF has already met their target set for weddings in 2008 (which means almost fully booked), that's why they can open up 2009 for booking.

Hi sweetheavens,

they have a printer shop which they liaise with, they will give you the contact and everything.
I sudd cant recall the shop name but its not ex.

the recommended printer for FRF is T-Dragon and for me, i think it is rather expensive so I source for another printer.

T-Dragon is ex? I paid them to tie the gold strings on my wedding cards as well and I think their prices are reasonable and their services very pro and prompt.

i did look at other shops and i think T-dragon is competitive if not cheaper,some other shops even worse...so i think i will just stick to them.

HI.. I have attended wedding there and find that the service sucks. There is double standard and no proper handling of complaint and feedback.. The food is not fantastic at all.The only thing nice is the ballroom scenery.

as usual....there are always isolated cases no matter hw good a hotel is supposedly to be....most impt is hw they handle & control d situation.....

jesteress,

i guess it really depends very much on our luck...
i guess all hotel svc are the same...some big player also have bad service...

i tink the only thing we can do is to highlight to our co-ordinator abt the concern and pray hard the same thing dun happen to us. keep our finger cross then :p

I have just attended a wedding lunch (9 course) last weekend. Sorry for the wet blanket to those whom hve booked with the hotel. Initially the first few dishes was so-so but when it came to some steamed fish item...oh gawd..it was the worst fish i had ever consumed..we aint talkin abt the taste!but the fish was spoilt! 1/2 of my table ppl dare nt even take the first bite..just by the look of it u know the fish was nt edible... when we asked for one of the waitress (middle age in her 50s), she gave the bochap attitude...
sorry to say, it was my worst dining experience there..

iceblue> my hubby and I had a hard time finding d canned pig trotters leg. went to quite a no. of places but still can't find. if u manage to know where got, do let me know too. thanks.

hi iceblue,

yah very hard to find..
i managed to find at those markets where they have the wet market and those sort of like provision shops together..
hope u know wat i mean..
maybe can try these markets..
i found it at serangoon north market there..

wah now having some complaints here... so do you gals know how your friends (the bride and groom involved) settle with the hotel??

i just hope all goes well for my banquet...

haha... think that all hotels in Singapore really need to improve their service and cooking standards.. almost all hotels got complaints as I read thru the forum threads for most of the hotels....

Think its unavoidable that there will be complains of bad service now n then...even at 6 star hotel doesnt mean you wont experience bad service.
Must be fair as in if you are paying for cheaper quality of food, dun expect top quality of food such as whole piece of shark fins etc.Just like i attended a dinner at furmam city centre, the fish was aweful, got the mud taste but then now i know its bcos the host ordered the cheaper menu which uses the cheaper fish so i cant blame the hotel too.
Must try maintain positive opinion ba...moreover most of us already book their package. there must be some positive pts to draw us to sign with them right?they r not like bridal companies who may push us to signing, we were given ample time to think it over so just trust ourselves and look forward to it ba....

wah..this is scary man...

i mean, whether u paid for the higher range menu or for the lower range menu, it's still $$ and the quality shdn't be compromised anyhow...

i tik got to feedback to ur wedding coordinator on this...

anyhow, during the food tasting session, is the food alrd this horrible??

hi grace lourdes,

The food tasting was good. My parents had attended a wedding there before, they felt that the food was nice. So when we went for the food tasting, it was still up to their expectation.

But hopefully, the standard will remain during the actual day. And hope my coordinator will take note on all my feedbacks I had written during the food tasting.