Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
i don't think i will be in trouble...and i think it's good to clarify
maybe i remembered wrongly...my hubby going to call albert tomorrow to make sure too

hey....may have to dlb check if thr's any surcharge if pymt made via credit card...i understand sum hotels does charge.....

wedding decorations? do u mean the themes?
so far i heard of rose/garden theme, crystal theme, traditional i think...
crystal most popular.heard can mix one

hey i juz called up terrance, he told me i sld be getting all the additional perks except dun hv the rebate cos i din hit the min tables for Venus ballroom. Then i asked him why he din mention on the wedding show day itself, he nv say anything leh...juz say 'ya, you sld be getting the additional perks'...

ya i tink so leh...but i rem veri clearly he told me i wont be getting free flow of beer but will only hv 1 complimentary barrel of beer leh...shit...juz nw forgot ask him tis...

he replied le...he told me cfm i will be having free flow of beer

So happY!!! i got my additional perks too le! now no need headache whther to try hit the 25 tables...stick with my 22 tables, dun need the rebate cos the additonal perks are gd enuff hehe

Yeah. Another happy person. I called Terence up also and will be getting all the perks expect the rebate for one table. I believe they standardized the perks given out by different coordinator. He also mentioned that my contract is ready and can go down to sign any time.

Ryan, gd for you too...i just realise we are on the same date! 03 Jan 09 but you in venus , i in mercury hehe.
My contract also ready haha

i got my perk too but no rebate if i don't hit 25

so if i want to enjoy the rebate, i got to hit 25 for mercury....

btw anyone got any photos for the actual decor in mercury to share?

how come everyone can reply so fast ah? no work in office is it? hhahahha

Hi Shan and Jeslyn
I am so happy for u gals...
Anyway, Albert told me that by next year 2nd half of the year, there will be a change of theme
I am hoping that it will look better
BTW,Shan, have you taken your pre-wedding shots?

Hi Tesoro
Haven take yet since my wedding in Jan 09, but book le but bridal company say I june/july 08 then go shoot can le

meanwhile more time for me to try slim down haha

Hi Ryan,
Is it? i dun know is it a gd date in general but i did went to a fortune master to find a date that is gd for me n my hb la.then the dates sound nice and sat somemore keke

Hi Sweetlady,
my workplace got internet so i just open a window on this page then on off refresh loh haha

i am thinking hor...one of the additional perk is a bridal suite for anniversary night. i know it is possible to change to a 2nd night stay after the dinner or another room on wedding day...but hor suite is more expensive ma then they only giving free deluxe room, wonder is it possible to change to 2 free deluxe room hor...cos i wanted to reserve 2 rooms for mine and my hb parents .
Anybody tried changing?

Hi Shan,
I also consulted a fortune master for the date. Upon checking the thread then I realised it is a popular date. Somemore is only 3 week away from CNY

I have asked Terence if it is possible to change to a 2nd night stay after the dinner or another room on wedding day, he say should be no problem

i ask terrence before but he say he will change the room for anniversary into 01 deluxe room next to the bride room with 02 breakfast for them too

thks michael,

cos my fren recently attend wedg there n feedback to me the shark fin wif the scallops not tt gd, so i gna consider btw the 2..hahaany idea fish maw n bamboo fungus, which more ex ah?

btw u tried the yam paste? my fren say super sweet

hi ice blue,

i think when u go for food tasting if u find the yam paste too sweet or anything too salty, you can highlight then they will moderate during actual dinner...

Hi bang, would appreciate if you could update

AD Date: 12 Dec 2008
Venus Ballroom
BS:
Coordinator: Kriss
ROM: 12 Dec 2008

Hi Bang,

Appreciate that you can help to update mine.

Nick: Hitoman81
AD Date: 1st Dec 2007
Venus Ballroom
BS: Fiori
Coordinator: Albert
PG/AG: PG: KW Lim & AG: Captured Moments
ROM: Love's That Binds (27th Dec 2006)
Love Nest: Toa Payoh

actually i just went for my food tasting yesterday.
food not bad generally..
and i didnt know tat vip table's portion is actually meant for 12 pple.. so no wonder food seems and looks alot..
haha..

i also didnt know that vip table serve 12 leh.
gd i can invite my JP to si down n eat too.
i only got 8 persons for vip table...sure cannot finish haha

Hi skyy,

The 2 VIP tables are included in ur guranteed tables. Not sure if it will be stated in the contract cos' mine not ready yet.

Understand from my co-ordinator that they can put up to 13 seats cos' is a bigger table.

I hv tried calling FRF for many times and keep leaving messages but no one gt back to me...

Just wondering if I could get some contact number to reach the co-ordinators?

Hi Maple,

I had this problem too, then i called the hotel main line and told them i calling regarding wedding banquet then they will transfer you directly to a co-ordinator direct ext.
of cos we can give you the number of our coordinator but not sure which coordinator u wan as once u call, you will b fix with this coordinator....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF(same day)</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>1-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

While updating the chart, realise it is stargal wedding date today.

Stargal, Congrat to you on your big day. Think you are very busy now.

Hi Maple, what shan said is correct. Maybe you just call the hotel main line and they will transfer you over once you tell them you are interested in holding your wedding there.

A lady will then ask about your date, if avaible then she will ask the coordinator to call you. Or you wanna wish to tell her which coordinator you want.

My is Albert and I find him ok. The rest I am not sure.

This might be the case where all of us discuss our perks here in the forum and they oso know it, so they got to give what they had too. This is the power of forum.

I oso learnt of all the perks here b4 going down to discuss it.

Actuali those few calls that I made previously is all thru the main line where they will transfer my call to the catering sales.

But it seems like noone pick up the call so left messges sigh.. n no one call back as well... its ok .. will keep on trying again.. or try asking for Albert direct... hehee...