Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hmm prob a change of e cook? coordinator can leave(haiz) cook can leave too.

anyw me also vry sian wif al the things happening in frf! if everthy could be back to last time, al good things mentioned here loh, seldm got negative things de.

I not sure abt the change of chef...but i am so disheartened le....However i remember my chef's name coz his name is the same one of the coordinator....

Hi glad,
Do you think u can email me your chef's name? I wanna check if they change chef mar....

Hi Lisa,
Drafting the contract was rather fast....They did it within a few days to one week. In fact, my previous coordinator was the one who kept contacting me to go and sign. Pretty fast i would say.

Hi Snow,

Thank you for sharing the experiance. I am not sure why they are taking such a long time. I will give them a few more days before contacting them again. In way I am a little worried about their response. I kind of expecting them to react a bit faster.

thanks tris for clarifying..

aiyoh.. so misleading..

hi Snow,

i dunno who is the chef for tt day leh.. haiz.. now im abit worried also...

Evon, hi hi, you are the only one who is still active after weddin here leh... hehe... mi ah, usual tryin to get tings done n always havin the feel tt it is nt done yet... hehe...

iceblue, hope you are clearer now ya... =)

hmm.. yah im also abit worried now..
beginning of this yr, heard some much positive stuff abt FRF, hence signed up with them..
now later half of yr, it's the opposite, more negative than positive stuff..

hmmm....
we can only hope and pray..

if pple from FRF are reading this forum...they shld buck up immediately...i tot i can dun worry...but now seems worries are piling up...

hi Snow, actually i was nt expecting to see the chef and the coordinator on our food tasting one.. cos i was told to pen down our feedback on the card ma.. nt very possible that they are there also.. tts my thot.. cos im sure they dun work 7 days a week lo.. hehe.. which is reali draining de.. fear not k... talk to your coordinator abt it, im sure they will look into it lo..

but frankly we are also mentally prepared in a sense that during mass production will hav to deduct 10% standard de lo.. so for us we are already kinda prepared in this case lo which im sure other places are the same as well when it come to mass production..

Tris, Fei, crystaldophin n stargal.. dun fear first la, i tink the best is for you ladies to voice up concern to your coordinator and im sure if any of your coordinator is Albert, will not hav much of an issue... im sure Law will agree wif me...

Ya, i hope Albert will be able to do something for us if we voice out our concerns. It is the food that made us sign up the pkg with FRF..if they cant do a good job on this, I would not recommend my friends in future le...

Anyway, we are setting our food tasting date around end July, hopefully Albert will be there to assist us....

glad, so far my frens got either the coordinator or cook arnd(not thru'out the food tasting), for sm the coordinator gave them feedback form.do agree wif u that we have to accept slight drop i standard during mass prodtn.

FRF mgmt shld realy look into tis n improve. if no 1 is arnd to hear wat we say, see wat we write. then might as well dun have food tasting for the wedg couple..

i heard good reviews abt FRF too and tat inspire me to check wif the hotel, now i have second thots..

but gals, if im not wrong, the coordinator and the chef shd be ard for the food tasting session, and preferably the actual chef on that day (of cos!)

but then i guess no matter how good the food taste during the food tasting, the AD food sure got "discount"

Hi ALL...

I think not to worry too much as FRF will comes in and updates... So they might be doing somethings to improve leh...

Good luck to all of you...

Actually I was angry with them coz we were told that my coordinator will come down after we tasted the food. But after the food tasting, when we asked for him again, we were told he left liao!

My sister-in-law who just held her wedding dinner at another hotel last year end was shocked just liked us and told me tat actually both chef and coordinator should be ard de wor....

So it was like silence at the table on tat day! Moreover, we even purposely saved a bowl of unacceptable food for them to see as it was uncooked. My mom even commented tat is it that they do not dare to meet us? I really want to hide my face tat day leh.

i understand tat mass production will have slight drop....but I only had one table of food tasting and it tasted so bad le....But I gonna have 30+ tables very soon. I can't imagine worse than it leh. Very unhappy and worried now.

Btw if tat day, my coordinator spotted tat they change to black garoupa, what should i do ar other than complain? Coz black garoupa is much cheaper than red... so we are being short changed...

Hi Snow,

I think i will take photo of the fish and show them as evidence. Then demand an explanation from them. Perhaps i will ask a friend to help a check the tables on my AD.

may i know who are a good coordinator in furama riverfront?
heard that they are a few good ones but not sure their names. care to shared?

many thanks

this is getting worried for me too. Not sure what had happen for just one year. last year one of mine friend used their mercury ballroom. all seems ok.

mine previous cordinator had left too. sad.. now im under kris who is the manager.

how is he managment and attitude? Does anyone knows?

I have attend a few weddings at Furama and found the food to be nice. Feedbacks from friends were also pretty good. In fact they recommended me this hotel. Now with all the current feedback and the lack of enthusiasm in providing me with the contract after I firmed up the date, makes me wonder if i should change the hotel.

Hi snow

can i hv his ctc nbrs? i emailed him twice & its been 2weeks ald, or is there any higher mgt i can ctc with?i find th my co-ordinator like nt willin to wk like th, ask him anythin he will say "shall c lor or let me check" but check ald also nvr come back to me...haiz...

Hi dolphin, I do agree that the coordinators do not seems to be willing to work. My experiance with other hotels is not like this at all. In fact for my ROM with another hotel, it was very prompt.

Iceblue, yes i will call them up. Just thought that they will have a better response.

Have anyone heard of Winnie Wong as coordinator? How do u find her?

I am keen to know more about Furama Riverfront. Any good and bad reviews?

Anyone of u tried to change the design of cards that FRF offers?

And what colour u all opt for?

Any printers to recommend?

Thanks ya.

Hey wan,

went down to tdragon (official printer from FRF) last sat. it was so packed. Wanted to change the card design too. According to Albert, we just need to top up the difference, but the tdragon auntie says no such thing.....
Anyway, i will call Connie again.

Hi wan, no i dun have the rates.
But according to Connie, any other cards we choose apart from the original ones, have to top up. Go down and take a look. But if you want to go down on weekend, try n go down real early.

i will probably go in Sept... when is ur AD? mine is in Nov. Im planning to post out my invites in Oct. So print by Sept should be ok la hor....

Hi Emily, my AD is in early Nov, maybe one week or so b4 yours. Is Sept too late? cos my co-ordinator called me to collect cards liao

"last year one of mine friend used their mercury ballroom. all seems ok."

Devilaz, last yr the mercury room was still in renovation.. its first wedding was in Jan 08? r u sure its the correct room? not jupiter?

Hi wan,

U will need to top up if you wish to change the design. I have asked before coz i initially intend to change. But after calculation, i thnk i just stick to FRF's ones coz guests also wont bother much abt the designs. Also saves us some $$$. Hehehe...

The printing rates depend on whether u want hot stamping or normal printing. Hot stamping will be more expensive. If you wish to include a picture, a charge of $10 will be required.

I thnk its better to go down to take a look n let Connie explain the different types so u will have a clearer and better understanding.

Hi Lawris, the $10 is one time charge or for all cards? you mean if we choose the red card, still can print pics?
Then how much is the printing for normal printing?

Hi Law,

The pic u refer to is it the map of FRF?
The top up a lot huh?

I dont like the red card, but i guess the old folks like it.

Hi wan and Emily,

I just checked my record, below are the rates for printing the inserts:
Normal Printing (non-shiny wordings) = 1st 200pcs $100, additional pc is 20cts

Hot Stamping (Shiny wordings) = 1st 200pcs $160, additional pc is 40cts

Cartoon icon = $10 (one time charge for all inserts)

The pic is not printed on the cards but the insert paper, in case i have confused u earlier.
The map can be printed but cant remember how they charge, whether one time or per pc. U may have to check. For me, i decided to print on my own (from web street directory) and send together with my cards to friends n relatives.

If u do not want to use FRF's original cards, the top up will depends on what designs u choose from their catalogue. it can range from 30cts addtional to more than $2. U have to see which one u like and ask them to quote the prices. Even a simple one (looks like FRF's cards) also required top up which i dun think its worth.

I took the red FRF's card coz the ivory one is "An Invitation" wordings, rather than the "Double Happiness (in chinese)"...so end up i took all red ones. Although initially i wanted to have red for relatives and ivory for friends. After comparing, decided to take all red.

Emily, got pantang cannot print card during lunar 7th mth?..I dont know leh.

If thats the case, we must confirm the cards and print soon

Hi just like to check if anyone took the package for mecury ballroom luncheon 2008. How much u paid for? And i read the previous posts above im quite worried for the standard of the food. Can anyone comment about tat

seems like out of d blue so many negative feedbacks on FRF.....wat has happen??? =( has biz been too overwhelming for them so much so dat complacency takes over....

iceblue....if pan tang to such extent most probably spore economy hibernates during lunar 7th month...for mi my beliefs are selective....dats why it sounds crazy dat im having my PS during 7th mth.....kekeke....

hehe.
hey stnov ur PS in 7th lunar ah?

haha i more bandang my BS told me to tak PS earlier, but i say no no ,i insist aft 7th lunar mth.so its only 3mths b4 my wedg

hi law, i jus wen to see the frf cards jasmine gave me last time wen i read wat u wrote. true the red card actly nicer appropriate due to the 'xi' words. if only the ivory cards i not wif jus the word an invitation but sm words more appropriate for wedg, tt b great!

personally i also wun spend $ to change to cards of other design, haha no 1 really bother , see liao dunno put wher aft tt

I thnk i very pantang lor...i told my BS to do everythng for me quick quick coz i dun want to do anythng on Wedding during 7th mth. Haha! My mum said anything is Ok so long dun send out invites during that period. But i choose to be more kiasu... *blush*

Ya iceblue, I thnk top up for changing of designs abit waste $$$. At 1st, i wanted to have some cute cards since i have cartoon montage in order to match the theme. But after calculation, we felt that its not worth, so we stick to FRF's cards le..

Hi Law,
Tat's what i wanted to do , take pic and show them and make them explain...Thus, i questioned my coordinator why did they changed to some tables to black garoupa on my colleague's wedding.... N in the end he said.... some red garoupa are not so red...They are more towards pink.... so after steaming they changed to black! I explained to my mom who is a chef assistant in SAF and she luff at me....She said "no such things and grey prawn and crab will turn red after steaming...Where got fish turn grey after steaming? " I felt so stupid leh believing my coordinator words.... Will fish really turn grey after steaming?

Hi Lisa,
Me too... In fact, i heard tat food is not bad. Most importantly, my hubby and i loved the deco! But they changed the florist deco team too... Sob sob! I signed the package too early le lar!

Hi dolphin,
I pm u his hp number le.