Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>05-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>25/10/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>04-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>06-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>02-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOw</TD><TD>03-Aug-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>VG: Hilo Production</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Law &amp; Len</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM - 23/04/04</TD><TD>SBW @ AMK</TD><TD>AD PG: AM.PM Photography AD VG: Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>lawris </TD></TR><TR><TD>~stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>08-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>09-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>07-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

terence not checking his email is no excuse! cos certain things cannot be concluded verbally. its best to have them in black and white. So to iceblue27, i suggest u escalate to his boss if he doesn't reply u by ur deadline.

hey glad....perhaps u can consider a mix theme but both themes muz b from d same vendor then tis can cater to both of ur needs.......wen are u taking ur PS??? almost all 6677 oreadi....=)

iceblue....perhaps u can try to give Albert a call to feedback abt ur experience....Albert shd b d immd boss of Terence....catering sales director if im not wrong.....Ernie will be d overall F&amp;B director.....things juz need to move anyway.....keep us posted ya....=)

Lawris, i met up wif Albert n he mention tt they have 2 new favours and cos i was late for my appt wif him n hubby din wan to make him run up to get the favours to show us, hence will only be able to view them when i meet up with him again.. now is unless ting ting got the pic if not have to wait... hmm.. then the wedddin favour lady now told mi tt hopefully i dun change my mind on the coasters cum frame cos the more i look at it, the more i felt tt they are very plain leh..hehe.. aiyo..

STnov, ya i was tinkin of mix like wat my hubby was mentionin also but only worry tt it look very bare cos of the stand along the aisle like very far apart then it look so plain.. PS planni to b next wk.. but dunno hav the time anot..haiz..now waitin for my hubby to confirm cos we need his colleague n also MUA to b available.. the faster i can get it done the better man.. ai yo..if nt like tons of tings forever not done like tt..haha

Hi fei,

I only saw the pics of the themes when I met up with my coordinator, Albert, and thru my friend's wedding. As in whether they will call us or not, am not too sure.

Albert said u can call the vendors up and ask them when they are going to do the decor set up, and then ask them to advise u when to go down to view the decor. For me, I think I will call the vendors myself rather than wait ba.

Hi glad,
Got new favours? In that case maybe i can email Albert and ask him to send the pixs to me or we go and visit him to discuss. Hehehe...

hi law,dun email him cos he dun hav the pic..he only hav the sample in office. hehe.. unles the next time round i go down then i take a shot of it..

hi law,

thanks for the advice.
my coordinator is also albert and i saw the pics too.
guess need to see it in "real-life" to see how it really looks, esp in a ballroom.

thanks again,

fei.

Hi Iceblue, I just signed up with him. Other than the emailing hassle, he is alright, as in he's clear in his explanations and very frank with what he can give and cannot give. So far, I've met up with him thrice. We usually call him to make appointments. He was previously with Raffles Town Club and Westin.

hihi ladies,

i think i nd to explain abit, haha otherw wen terence read al the above he may end up unhappy, keke.well i previously did not hav his own email i send to banquet side, so he might not hav got my email tt fast, for tt case im ok, tts y i was givin time to respond time.
Last nite then i found his email the archive thread, so i emailed him directly, im pleased to say im happy that he called me early this mrn.

For this calling up part, im pleased with terence, he seem to be fast in responding.

but i feel that the banquet email box should be screened thru often , the person is charge shld send to the respective in charge asap.

hi handsome, wen ur wedg?n ur coordinator?

btw Law, does albert guide u thru as in wen u shld do wat colelct tis, decide tt etc?

Hi iceblue,

He just told me that food tasting will be around 1 mth b4 AD. Favours and decor we will have to call the vendor ourselves to liaise. Other than that, he didnt really guide le...

hi Evon,
i may be taking Venus.. will be viewing the ballroom tomorrow..so looking forward..will be visiting the other hotels too..

glad....best of luck to u &amp; hope dat u can get it done next week......feeling excited huh.....approaching real soon....=)

my AD is 22 Nov 08.

havent gone dwn to view furama yet.. hahaha! have seen NCQ though. also went to see peony jade. i luve peony but too bad the date is taken olredi! *sadx* anyway need to see jupiter leh... anyone has photos to share? cos reli dun have time to go dwn to see leh.. sian..

I did not see anyone mentioned about Carol as their coordinator. Anyone had or have Carol as their coordinator?

hi law,

ur coordinator is albert?
he says hav to liaise wif vendor urslf ah?hmm tts quite troublesome

can i check wif the rest of the ppl, is it this the procedure? ur coordinators also said tt?
cos i alwys tot hotel shld contact vendors for us for at least the first meet up of discussion?

ladies here who has gone thru the stage of select wedg favors, themes, food tasting, can i ask for al these is it ur coordinator wil cal u up to ask wen u want settle the above items?

Hi iceblue,
If you wish to view the decor before deciding, u have to call up the vendor and check with them when they will have weddings with such theme...then u can do down and take a look. If u want, u can liaise directly with ur coordinator too but i guess they will still need time to get back to u since they also have to call the vendor to check...

For the favours, coz i dun like the choices that FRF offered so I contacted the vendor to ask what other alternatives they have...If u prefer to liaise everythng with ur coordinator, u can do so too.

Hi handsome...nice to 'see' u here as well......kekeke

all here are veri frenly one....do share actively ya.......

yup.. if want to call up the vendors yourself, do u have a rough guide of the timeline when to call them up?
like 3 mths before your AD or something?

Hi Ladies.

I am thinking of booking with FRF. But would like to source for your feedbacks on this hotel.

Is it good? How's the coordinator? How's the ballroom like?

Looking forward to your feedbacks. Thanks.

I am new here. It is really nice that all you shared your information here. I might be signing up with Furama too. But right now I am stress up with my actual date. sigh... anyway, may I asked for those who has viewed the ballroom or had their wedding there, can anybody share their view/ picture with me on the ballroom esp. Mercury? I am keen on that one but I am not sure if the pillars and the low ceiling and yes the lighting makes the ballroom looks ugly. Thank you...

Stnov, thanks for your wishes ya.. im very excited when my AD is reali approachin man..hehe... esp when my galfriend was helpin mi wif the plannin of the program.. hope to get tings done real soon man...

Hi Tris,

How is your experiance with Carol? I met up with her to look at the ballroom and to take a look at their package. Do you have any opinions??

Handsome, I have yet to sign up with Furama. I am waiting for her to help me to contact the other couples who had tendatively booked that date. Currently waiting for her to get back to us.

I just to know when should I start negotiating with the coordinator for my perks? Since now I have decided, do I start negoitating now via email or should I meet her again to discuss?

Hi Lisa,

I think dont be too eager to sign with them, else they see it as a weakness in u. Best is u go survey around and see what other places are offering and then identify those things u want.....The 'must-haves' and those 'nice-to-haves'. From there, u can start ur negotiation liao. gd luck!

Hi Handsome,

I have already gone around to look at other packages already. Hence I have finalised this location but just not sure what is the normal procedure for negotiating. Meet them up to negiotate or via email.

handsome....try lor like mi like dat.....to be frank not too much diff de lar unless u realli into performance then diff story liaoz......

Hi Candyprinces, I have gone down to view Jupiter and both FH and myself feel that Jupiter is quite cramped .. the wedding set-up we viewed was for 23 tables and there were 2 pillars obstructing the view of the stage, however, there were 2 screens on each side of the room, so for those tables which are blocked by the pillars, they can view the stage via the projection on screens.
Personally I feel that, if you have 22 tables or more, the Mercury ballroom would be a much better choice. We were very attracted to the Mercury Ballroom, it's pretty unique and u can hold the cocktail reception by the pool if the weather permits but cuz we have more than 30 tables, we can't take the Mercury Room.

Hi Lisa,
Do check out what they have right now by visiting the website. Below is wat they are offering.... Anything u want that is not inside?????

DINING
ª A lavish eight-course Chinese menu

BEVERAGE
ª Free flow of soft drinks &amp; Chinese tea during dinner;
ª Waiver of corkage charge for duty paid hard liquor brought in by host (Brandy, Whisky);
ª A bottle of champagne for toasting ceremony.

DECORATIONS
ª Wedding decorations: Stage decorations, pedestals stands along the aisle, table centrepieces and misty dry ice effect
for your grand entrance;
ª A magnificent multi-tier dummy wedding cake for cake
cutting ceremony;
ª Champagne Fountain on stage;
ª Complimentary seat covers for all chairs.

COMPLIMENTARY
ª Pre-dinner cocktail reception with peanuts from 7.00pm
ª Give-away wedding favours for guests
ª Pre OR Post Dinner snacks for wedding couple
ª Wedding invitation cards (with envelopes) for 70% of the confirmed guests (excludes printing)
ª One night stay at our Honeymoon Suite on your wedding day with buffet breakfast for 2 at The SQUARE @ Furama
ª Parking coupons for 20% of confirmed attendance
ª A personalised guest signature book
ª 1 X 30 litres beer barrel
ª Food tasting for 1 table (10 persons)

Hi sweet lady,

best is u make a phone call to the receptionist one of these days... ask if there is a wedding going on on that day. if yes, make a trip down. then u can see for urself.

Best part, u might wanna stay behind for the dinner(to see how the food taste like). Am sure there are some extra seats available. LOL! (just kidding).

chey....actualli all are almost d same d lar....look at tose brands like HK*, Trus*, Muge* etc....it's juz their own branding nia, oso obtained from others so why pay for brand onli.....at least I din dare to go for ultraman....kekeke.....

wei.....comm breakdown lei...dun anyhow mislead others lar....look at my above reply...not abt wedding favors....**pengz**

went to see jupiter today... the place looks really bad... looks a bit like gonna fall apart... very disappointed... wanted to see mercury and heard that mercury is much better but the date we want already booked!!! *siGhx* guess no fate with furama le...

law thks for the info.

is wilest stil arnd?wilest, hp u can cm share wif us ur experience on ur big day. n i also lik to find out is halim gd?u happy?

hi sweet lady,
FH and i went to view venus and mercury ballroom last weekend.. managed to see the full setups as there r weddings going on..mercury is very nice.. we like it at 1st glance!its by the poolside..we were told that mercury is only 4 months old and is well liked..

only setback is the 2 pillars.. however, we have today booked mercury despite this setback..

how many tables are u looking at?

Hi Handsome,

I am looking for more carpark coupons for my guests as well as more wedding cards. In addition I am also hoping that I can get free corkage for my wine. Do you think its possible?