Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
stargal>> I agreed with what you said.. Just clarify with the coordinator before the wedding or during the wedding show.. For my coordinator, she did mentioned about settling the bills the next day so just be safe, I will ask her again..

Law, ya lo.. i dunno if it is cos supplier give them the wrong type or wat cos personally i felt tt all tis is to be ordered in advance from supplier one ma, so if we ask for red garoupa then they would hav ordered tt and not serving the black one.. i tink not only FRF brides kana before, other plc as well cos my bro AD also got it and is at a Chinese Restaurant...

tink abt the settlin of bill, from wat i gathered most of the hotels if we are using the ballroom then shd b settled the next day one.. unless is chinese restaurant under the hotel then is different as they will normally ask them to settle the bill after the dinner lo..

just to share some updates on my prep...I just signed up with Coffee and Tea Dreamworks for their AD PG and VG cum animation package...cos hubby and I wanted something special and therefore liked the animation very much.....yeah, one less thing to be headache about! =)
And stargal, can you pls add this little detail to the table when u convenient? Thank you...=)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>05-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>25/10/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>04-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>06-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>02-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOw</TD><TD>03-Aug-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>VG: Hilo Production</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Law &amp; Len</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM - 23/04/04</TD><TD>SBW @ AMK</TD><TD>AD PG: AM.PM Photography AD VG: Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>lawris </TD></TR><TR><TD>~stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>08-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>09-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>07-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi glad,

But i dunno if FRF got "play cheat" or not leh...coz apparently, black garoupa is cheaper. I am juz afraid that they use half half for black and red to "cut cost" and hope the guests or the couple will not notice.

For bill, I do remember Albert did say its settled the next day coz he understands that it is tough to settle on the nite itself bla bla....i thnk i better email him to clarify or somethng...

Law, I am also worried about the fish incident as black garoupa is indeed cheaper.. Now I am thinking if I should ask my emcees to announce what dish is coming up next so that my guests will be aware of what is being served..

Guess I let my coordinator know that my emcees will be annoucing each dish and will ask her to email me my menu beforehand..

Hi Tris,

Ur idea sounds good but will it be funny to announce the dishes coz every table will have the menu on it already....It will be kind of repetition. But then, its a way to warn FRF about it too. Just in case, they have the intentions to replace the fishes again...

law, ya lo.. seems like black one is cheaper lo.. then somemore is stated in the menu "red" but then again relatives dun look at the menu one.. esp the older ones.. juZ keepin my fingers crossed man.. haiz.. wat we can do is to stress tis to our incharge cos we dun like ppl after the dinner then commentin say tt food no good la blah blah blah..

tris, i do agree wif Law leh..will it b funny to announce the next dish? unless yr mc very good cos if nt will b like out of no where suddenly he/she announce the next dish.. tts my 2 cents worth thou..

yes.. i do find it weird asking my emcee to announce so still tinking of ways to make it a point that the guests do take note of what they are eating so that I can feedback to the coordinator if such case occurs..

Hi folks, I finally managed to book the Mercury Ballroom for my AD next year after much "ding-dong", 9 Nov 08. Initially we wanted 8 Nov, but the room was taken up, quite disappointed.

Just wanna check if anybody managed to get a waiver for the wine corkage? Or a lower wine corkage charge? $20 for wine corkage seems a little expensive, what do you think?

Can I check if you all are getting red wine only or both red and white wines? My friends were suggesting to get both but my hubby said red is good enough....Am confused...

Hi Tris,
Thanks! In fact, I have not come across weddings which serve white wines but my friends were telling me that they drink white wines and I should accommodate my guests with 2 choices...

Have u source for a wine supplier already? Do you know what to look out for? I am totally nuts about wines...Need some help here...

I'm back(wave my hand)....MIA for quite sometime... heehee.... Coz bery bery busy.... heehee with my "baby" - Puppy! And of coz laptop crash when i needed it the most. Juz repaired.

Hi law,
I heard about Furama changing of red garoupa to black ones from my colleague too. The 2 red tables they gave red garoupa but some tables were served black ones. Hers is just over in June. Btw usually red wines are good enuff le...Argh... talking abt tat, i haven't order wines &amp; rent car &amp; etc....! Gan Jiong spider now.

hi sherlyn,
speaking of coordinators, there is some changes in the org chart recently. heard jasmine left and now terence is taking over. there is also another lady who was asked to help out too. hmmm....may have to give them sometime to stabilise themselves.

hi Law, im also only gettin red ones... tink is good enough liao lo.. hehe... then free flow beer shd b sufficient for the guys man!

Snow, omg, how man... gettin to worry liao.. reali reali hope tt it will nt happen to us lo... gan jiong liao ah.. i doubt no one is worst than mi la.. mine is on the 10 aug n i hav yet to do my photoshoot hor.. hahaha

Oh...so red wines good enough then Ok lah...I was thinking of maybe getting 3/4 red and 1/4 white... Thanks ladies!

Regarding the fish, how ah? If we feedback, will they still "listen"?

hi law..i will also be serving red wine onli...are those ur close frens who suggest to u to serve white wine? juz wonder how come still can tell u they prefer white wine n ask u to accomodate to them...:P but i think serving 2 wines will make things more confusing for the waiters...

regarding the fish...my hubby says will have to HIGHLIGHT to them during food tasting that we dun wan to see such a thing happen...if so...then they will have to give some form of compensation or such lor...i m sure they wun wan to make things ugly...

just to check..
will the vendors call u up to view the different themes?
was told they will, but dont know when leh..

if so, normally how early before your AD they will call you to view the themes?

thanks,

Hi Evon,
thanks for ur response..
i will be meeting up with Halim this weekend to find out more abt their wedding packages..
i supposed you hv viewed their ballrooms? any feedback?

hey ladies....alot of active discussions abt few topics it seems....toking abt diff types of fish served not as promised.....juz thinking out loud to pick a few random tables to note on a few specific dish e.g fish in this instance for 'evidence based proof'...im sure FRF will not doubt these feedbacks then....who will b so free to complain out of nothing....feasibility dat it might work??

or i m juz thinking...ask a fren to help take pics of the food...hard evidence eh...:P

digital camera...can show during settlement of bill liao...

hi ppl, the thread name changed alrdy is it? no more the formerly apollo...

alamak terence/n the gal mentioned in frf's letter, haven reply me email lor, seeing he no call i write email tdy 3rd day liao. to b fair i wil give him 1 wk to response. anyw FRF shld not write he wil contact us is Jun since its not going to happen loh...since write liao shld make it happen..haha jus lik the garoupa
thingy i jus read abt here.

agree wif stargal, during food tasting must highlight bring up the issue . tis can let them be aware that we know wats been happening/or might happen.

hehe law n len, dun 'spoil' ur guest . haha close frens guess wun make things difc for u, normal frens haha ask them make do wif red wine lor. otherwise i foresee will be alot of wine wastage, sm ppl order red wine liao prob see white one haha mouth itchy also 1, end up drink abit only

They are not really close friends but suggesting to me that I should have both wines to accommodate all guests. When I told my hubby about it, he said red is good enough coz normally weddings, ppl serve mostly red. We wont be able to please everyone. Moreover, we also have beers/soft drinks/liqour. After much feedbacks, I think I will stick to red only...

hi iceblue, Terence seem to have the habit of not replying emails promptly. We usually call him instead of sending emails, we had the same problem with emailing him a few weeks ago. It's easier to get him on the phone

yes handsome.

hi chimes, in tt case he dun appear to be a very good banquet guy le, he shld respond. i shall not call him yet , i still hav time, i shall wait to see how long he or the lady take to reply me.its his duty to reply, imed reply of cos im not expecting, cos they are busy ppl. but 1 wk response time shld b sufficient. further more im addressing my email to 2 person.

i be vry disappointed wif FRF if they are giving me a banquet guy nt to expectations.

btw hw did u guys get his no. ?

Hi Fazzy,

ive send you the printer contact liao.. you see if you are keen to go get it printed thro him anot ya..

Iceblue, mayb you will wan to call him instead since he dun reply...

Law, i heard that there are new favours leh..like the previous FRF bride Tingting, she went n hav the new one rite? then now im abit concern on the theme leh..cos my hubby felt tt the garden theme is like malay weddin then i feel tt the feel is nt the type of floral feel tt i wan.. haiz.. headache..

Iceblue, he's our coordinator, gave us his namecard when we went down to discuss about the ballroom, his number's on his card. Do you wanna his number? I can give you via msn or email?

Hi glad,

Ya, I saw Ting's multiply and I have asked if she has the photo of the new favour..sounds nice to me leh. Maybe I will visit Woodsville and take a look at their favours then. Think its better this way.

For the theme, i intend to choose garden + crystal theme. Coz the other vendor with pearl and oriental, I dun really like leh....

hi chimes, do u mean u jus sign up wif him, or ur wedg nearing so the meet up wif him?

ya thks, can u email me?
yup glad,i wil cal him to ask if he stil nt reply my mail next wk.

btw those who has liaise wif terence alrdy, wat's ur opinion on him? experienced?

chimes, haha i jus sort of read back the thread , saw ur earlier posting n got terence's email addr. earlier on i send to the banquet addr, so guess tt takes even longer for a response??

Stargal, help me update my bridal to La bxllx (x is e) Couture, PG/VG by alan photography, wen u got do updating next x then help me input, thanks!

hi law,

sorry, no one replied to my post and i happened to see that u mentioned about the themes, so will hope to check with u if u dont mind..
will the vendors call u up to view the different themes?
was told they will, but dont know when leh..

if so, normally how early before your AD they will call you to view the themes?

thanks in advance,
fei