Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi chimes, there was no promotion gg on when i signed the package in dec. we missed the last promo in oct which offered much more freebies...

Hi glad,
carefour refund policy is 25% of what you have purchased..they will buy back wat u return. eg if you buy 100 bottles, they will buy back max 25 bottles.

Hi Law,

tts very normal..when it is due to do it we will auto do it de lo..hehe.. my prep ah..hmm, left photoshoot nt done yet n also shoes for hubby n myself lo..cos i got a CS n now gotta see my shoe can match anot n also whether can match my EG anot..then the other issues will b tings like for my home reno works liao..cos will need clearin n cleanin after reno complete..

pskin, thanks for the explaination..this helps..

Hi glad,

Ur PS not done yet? Got enough time ah? Then how u show ur guests ur photo album? I have only 1 pair of shoes for both WG and EG but am thinking of getting higher heels one coz still looks very much shorter than hubby...

We just placed deposit and are signing the contract tomorrow. I think I need to check what guests favours we are taking. The last 2 options Terence gave us wasn't really attractive.

Hi gers,

You may want to try Parkers wine...the price range from 10 to 20 bucks depend on the range u selected. Free tasting for the wine.

Hmmm i dun have nos anybody interested i can check for u the contact...

I also dun have anniversary stay....I guess the oct package is very attractive...

Anybody AD on Feb 08?

Hi netfinity,

Can check with me the contact? I am also sourcing for the wines.. Not sure what type of wine is suitable for chinese banquet.. Any suggestions?

Hi Stargal,
Can update my info please? Thanks alot!

AD: 18 Nov 2007
FRF Venue: Mecury
Coordinator: Albert
Solemnisation Venue: FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)
BS: French Bridal
AD PG: 1950Photography
Love Nest: Cassia Crescent
Multiply ID: hiakhiak

Hi emily,

U may want to liaise with the vendor directly to see what u want. Those are what she proposed to me...they should have more choices but may have to top up.

Hello Stargal,

Please add me in the table....

AD: 9 Nov 2007
FRF Venue: Venus
Coordinator: Terence
Solemnisation Venue: Love that binds
BS: Bridal Concept
AD PG: still searching
Love Nest: SK
Multiply ID: wanone78

Gals, pls add me in your multiply...Thanks ya

Hi Law & Len, thank you!

Can i check with you all, did you contact the florist and discuss with them how you want the ballroom to set up?

Hi Wan,
Have added u le!

Hi Emily,
I have the contacts of the 2 vendors but have yet to discuss with them on the setup. Will request for them to let us view the different layouts before we decide what theme we want to have.

updated Emily's and wan's details...sorry for the slight delay...access to pc was not available...went for PS...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>05-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>25/10/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>04-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>06-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>02-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOw</TD><TD>03-Aug-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>VG: Hilo Production</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Law &amp; Len</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM - 23/04/04</TD><TD>SBW @ AMK</TD><TD>AD PG: AM.PM Photography AD VG: Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>lawris </TD></TR><TR><TD>~stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>08-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>09-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>07-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PS was very tiring...by the time we went outdoor...oredi so shack...i think our photographer was quite fed up with us...cos we were showing the very sian face when we went sentosa...hehe...but still he showed us the pics he took on his camera...quite well-taken...

when we were at sentosa cove...at the yacht club...i almost fell into the water...hehe...he told me to sit on the chain beside the yacht docking area...managed to take 2 pics of me sitting on the chain...when he asked my hubby to sit with me after that...the chain gave way...cos the ends were rusty le...cant take the weight of 2 persons...n some more i m not that slim...:P....lucky my weight was not concentrated at my back...otherwise i think the session can stop from that point onwards le...hehe...

yah was quite fun lah...the photographer keep making fun of mi...say i dunno how to smile during outdoor liao...but then when he ask mi look in the direction of my hubby...i would smile so sweetly...or when he say "ok lah last pic liao then we go back liao"...then i would smile very happily...haha

yah mine is digio...hopefully he would make mi look great lor...(with all the editing)...hehe

Hey Law &amp; Len, me also intend to call them too. Me abit kiasu, hoped to settle things fast so that i wun be too stress nearer the date.

Hey Stargal, so other than sentosa cove where did you go?

we went to a beach...forgot which beach le...there were 3 other couples taking pics at the same time...the first stop was at a big tree...dunno where that place is...cos too glaring the sun n also got lots of ants...so din stay there long...

at the beach was so irritating...a group of indians...can see so obviously that we are taking pics...but they have to come n stand in our background...we waited quite a while hoping they will go away...but they really very "bu zi dong"...end up we had to shift....otherwise wait for them...think the sun also set liao...got 2 ang moh kids very cute...came up to us and said hello...haha...their mum was so afraid they might dirty my gown as they are wet...keep telling them not to touch me...haha...

Hi emily,
Ya...maybe can try and call to ask for details lor. I only know got 4 themes altogether. Crystal, floral, pearl and oriental.

Hi stargal,
Sentosa sounds like a nice place hor...Had asked hubby to go during PS but he was reluctant so we went to Botanical Garden, Lower Pierce and Tanjong Rhu....

lawris...u went so many places also not bad mah...we dun have any idea where to go...juz told the photographer that we wan to take pics at the beach...so the cleanest beach in singapore is onli sentosa lor....hehe

Hi stargal,
But those are not my initial place to go leh...We wanted to go Alexandra Park and Labrador Park for greenery and sunset...But since we left at 5pm for outdoor which is too late so we went to lower pierce, near to my BS...Haiz...

Hi Emily,
Yup, they have 4 themes. 2 themes under each vendor.

Hey! i called up the florist. Tmr (1 July) got pearl theme in Mecury room and Garden in another ballroom (I forgot to ask).... will go drop by and see...........

I have heard from my friend that during their wedding, FRF served some of the tables black garoupa fish (cheaper) instead of red garoupa (as stated in the menu). They have a friend who went around checking the dishes and found out about this. When brought this matter to their FRF coordinator, the after-sales service is "not-so-good" as before. Also, it has been agreed that bill is to be paid the next day of AD but on the night of AD, they were presented with the bill...Quite upset and disappointed upon hearing this.

Anyway, do let your coordinator know of the fish dish matter and hope this wont happen to us..

Yes.. I mentioned to my FIL about it and he was mentioning that we should ask our emcees to announce what dish is coming up next so at least the guests will be aware of what they will expect next for the dish. As for the settling of bills, I think it is quite tough for us to settle straight after the dinner as we will be too busy or hubby too drunk..

I also worried cos my co-ordinator was changed from Jasmine to Terence. Dont know if he is good.

Crystaldolphin..your AD is 1 day before mine!

Its about 4 mths to my AD, besides WG settled, I have not started planning and doing anything..at a loss of what i shd do now...stressed.

Ya, I am also afraid that it will be tough to settle straight after dinner coz sure busy with our friends if we are going to have a "party" later or counting ang pows...Will be pissed if they present the bill to me on the nite of AD...

Hi FRF BTB,

Y not highlight tis issue to your respective co-ordinator for the assurance.....

Hi Law,

BTW, who is the co-ordinator for your fren. Maybe can share more so tat we can be more alert when its our turn.....

hi Law, agree with you man..cos to wat i noe we can settle the bill the followin day one lo..cos you see by the time we will all b so busy entertainin our friends,where got time to go thro the bill? then as for the fish case, i also did highlight to my in charge, cos my frd also got the same prb the last time round..

Hi netfinity and glad,

My friend and my coordinator is Albert. Albert is very nice and accommodating towards our requests. But my friend said that when they emailed Albert about the fish issue, he denied everything and said there was no such thing. But in fact, my hubby also noticed that other table beside us had black garoupa while our table had red one when we attended the wedding dinner. I will definately bring up this issue to him coz it would not be nice if our friends and relatives had the black one while the menu is stated red. Will appear to be "cheapskate"...
Glad, I am surprised that they did it to ur friend too....sure its their common practice then.

Regarding the bill, I also understand that it will be settled the next day but dunno why they presented to my friend on the night of AD itself. I will sure ask them to let me pay the bill the next day coz sure dun have the time and energy to go through one by one....

Hi ladies, went to FRF this evening. Was disappointed that i didnt get to c the pearl theme @ Mecury room. They changed it to Oriental. Saw the wedding favor, quite cute. Its a cartoon couple keychain.

hi gals...juz to clarify hor...from wat i understand from the very beginning...the bill has to be settled on that very nite leh...where did u all hear from that can settle the next day leh?...

hi stargal,

From my coordinator, she mentioned that we are able to pay the bill the next day when we check out from the hotel..

Hi Wan, yup, my AD is 1 day before yours....=) Maybe we will be able to see each other...on your big day...

And from what I remembered, it seems that Jasmine did say something about setttling the bill on the night after the dinner.....now don know which is the correct one...although I also prefer settling it the next day...

Ya, my hubby said that it was agreed that the bill is settled the next day of AD, not on the night itself.

Netfinity,
Both my friend and our coordinator are the same, its Albert.

the bill shd be on the next day morning.. not the nite before... this was told when we sign the contract by our coordinator.

i remember i read this from somewhere in the singapore brides (nt sure which hotel) the bride complained that the hotel asked them to pay the bill on the night itself. They gave the bill to the groom who was dead drunk and he almost paid it. Luckily the bride who was sober saw the bill and found that they were overcharged. Thus, they may make use of this situation when u are bz, tired or drunk and ask u to pay more.

seems like there are 2 versions of the settling of the bills now...i juz met up with terence recently n he also said it is the hotel's policy to settle the bill on the nite itself...i rem my fren's banquet at another hotel...he was also presented the bill right after the banquet...so i guess it is common?

but then...wat if the couple gets too drunk on that nite? then wun be sober enuff to settle the bill mah rite?...hmmm...

seems like those couples under Albert gets the message that bill can be settled next day while others got the message that bill need to be settled that nite..hmmm...anyway it is best to clarfy again closer to the date bah...when preparing for the wedding...really dun have the extra energy to worry abt this yet...sigh...