Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Law & Len...thanks for that info...shall wait to hear from u then...

Hi Law & len....keep mi posted on d favors thingy oso can.....

see dat ur details not in d table, wen is ur AD? wen u doing ur PS....we having sum prob wif gowns selection currently & was caught in a dilemma.....hopefully by weekend can resolve...haizz...

anyway hope dat all will have a great holiday tomorrow!!!

Sorry gals, my hubby forgot to call up yesterday but he called earlier le. According to him, the vendor has emailed him a list of favours. Not too sure the details yet. May have to check with him later coz now still at work...Hehehe... Sure will update all of u!

My AD is 28th Sept and PS is next Wed!!! But fitting on Mon which seems abit late or last min! Up till now i still quite fickle about my gowns...headache man... U gals have any multiply account?

Law & Len> Take ur time.. Once you know the list of favors then let us know.. No worries.. My multiply ID is mkkk81. Fitting on Mon and PS on wednesday seems abit rush but dun worry too much if your bridal shop can make it in time. Juz relax before your PS...

thks Law & Len....no hurry...concentrate on ur PS more impt....timing is indeed tight...not possible to check wif ur BS if it could be done earlier e.g. weekend.....at least play safe in d event of any delays **touch wood**

have u more or less decided on ur gowns oreadi?? perhaps try on all ur shortlisted gowns again to make a comparison to seen which gown is more comfy & u feel beta in.....a suggestion u may wish to consider is taking pix in d diff gowns to identify which looks beta on cammie.....dats onli sharing my recent experience.....

btw my multiply is silverfit....cheerios~~~

Hi Tris and Stnov,

Have already added u gals, thanks! The favours vendor said will email my hubby a list of items but for 2 days, we didnt receive anything from them...argh! Really getting impatient. Tomorrow sure want to call them again!

Stnov, my gowns decided le...they are MTM if u can c frm my multiply. Quite simple i think but my hubby likes it...haiz... Have u decided on ur gowns already?

law & len...kinda cum across ur multiply accidentally so steal sum sneak previews....not to worry u look great in them....are u ask to top up $$ for ur mtm gowns??

mi have not decided as yet so making another trip tis sat....in a fix as to mtm or not....d $$$ top up to mi is unjustifiable so if mtm will b min detailings lor.....

Stnov, thanks for ur comments. My package is included of MTM gowns. If I decided to take OTR, then they will deduct $100/gown from my package price. Thats y i took MTM, coz i like the designs from the mag...but after the gowns were ready, i dun really like the outcome. Not too sure if its the workmanship or what...ANway, have to accept it lor.

I think if there is nice OTR from ur BS, i thnk its better to take OTR coz at least u have seen the design le. Unless they have a designer and can make nice MTM gowns, then is no problem. Perhaps u want find from websites or mags to see what type of gowns u like and decide? I think the gown with the low back u tried looks gd leh...

have been too busy visitin all the furniture shops etc till reali goin abit bonkers... haiz..stressful.. even my evenin gown nt settled yet man..

law & len, can you add mi to your multiply so tt i can hav alook at your site? my id is gladysheng... BTW, pls also keep mi updated on the favors as well cos from wat i noe is only the candle n the napkin holder lo.. lucky tt you hav choosen MTM cos my sis seems to be kana cheated like tt.. havin to go for a better lookin gown OTR, they consider it as exclusive, so need her to top up another $300.. can you imagine tt.. gosh..

STnov, the trick is reali to try your very best to bargain wif BS when you have to top up...

Hi glad,

Added u le! Hey, ur ROM date is the same as mine except i was ROM-ed in year 2004. Hehehe.... So qiao!

For the wedding favours, I am sort of irritated by the services coz they promised to email my hubby the list but has yet to do so...argh!

Hi Law n Len,

thanks ya.. wow... so qiao ya.. same day only different year..

think your hubby gotta email them again or call them liao le.. dun get irritated ya.. think you must b also busy settlin all yr weddin stuff man.. mi gonna meet the printer guy to get the artwork done..

Hi Lawris.....in ur case worthwhile to go for mtm & i presume thr's no need for top up which is nice of them.....for ur gown detalings...my bs would ask for at least 300 bucks top up....sianzz...realli like ur EG which is veri suitable for u....front is not too wide if u ask mi.....take more pics for us todae hor....

my bs have a designer but she doesn't appear to be veri frenly thou I spoke to her twice..... she belong to tose dats everythg cant, tis will not be nice, dat will be expensive etc....cant figure out hw to communicate wif her if have to mtm.....u refering to WG 4 in my 2nd fitting? was thinking of mtm one similar to WG3 (d one wif translucent bodice) but replace d bodice to halter neck or bustier cos d current one makes mi look FAT......kekeke.....

gladys...relac & take deep breath.....dun wear urself out...whr would u b sourcing for ur EG? if i din rem wrongly, u bot ur WG rite....

quite true abt d bargaining part but wen I see d designer's face....oreadi sian 1/2 liaoz....looks like I have to sharpen my 'knife', wear my battle suit & be prepared for tomoro.....kekeke.....

Hey this link seems hot!!!!!

Can i have the list of the wedding favours too?

Thanks, [email protected]

MY AD is on Dec 07, i'm very free..but why everybody is rushing for their wedding preparation?

OMG can assist me?

Did i not doing anything?

Stnov, thanks ya... but at least one ting off my shoulder liao. met up with the printer guy to get printing inserts done .. waitin for confirmation on artwork n then at least tis is done.. next is to wait for food testing le.. the only way i can reali relac is to go for gym or swim man..goin bonkers le..haha.. wow, you memory very good..
tell you, i haven even confirm my gown yet..cos im still waitin for my sis side to confirm if they can offer tt price to mi if nt i reali need to go tailor it at Bukit Panjang leh.. see stress anot..haiz.. for your case, tml dun care her face la..reali..juz negotiate, sometimes i reali tink no choice de, hav to b thickskin one..

dolphin, yours in Dec 07 ma..so at least got 6 months lei.. mi only left abt 2months..tts y panic le..haha

Hi Stnov,
$300 for top up is really alot wor...I think my EG makes me look very "muscular" leh..hahaha! Am asking them to "slim down" the sides so wont look too wide. Monday then go for the fitting. Hope everything turns out fine n well..

Just be thick skin tomorrow and bargain with them. For me, I dunno change my mind how many times on my gowns...til I thnk my BS cant stand me already. I so paisay...

Hi Glad,
Did you go to TDragon to print ur inserts? They just sent me the artwork and my chinese characters is written wrongly so am asking them to redo again. Wedding inserts down so one less worry. Havent go for food tasting too but have decided on what dishes le. By the way, u r left with 2 mths n ur gowns not confirmed yet..abit tight leh. U have PS?

hi Law, nope..i din go to TDragon, cos i got a better deal elsewhere lo.. cos TDragon charge at first 200 for $100nett, sub is at $0.20 each..plus $10 for 1 icon..i got mine at $94.50 wif icon n 300 inserts.. of cos no string given likewise, TDragon we still hav to pay for the strings... ya lo tts y i stress now..although the tailor did mention can get it done in a month if i were to tailor make..my PS will be done by hubby colleague which we hav yet to firm a date cos of my evenin gown..

Hi Glad,
Which printer u went to? Can recommend? Very cheap leh! So much difference man!

I have received the email from the favours already. The design is not so nice. I cant seems to be able to post here leh.... Anyone can teach me how?

Hi Glad, Stnov and Tris,

I give up posting the pics here le coz i dunno how to. I will post on my multiply. U gals check out there oK?

Hi dolphin,
I will send u a email for that...

hi law,

email mi.. i give you the contacts.. i saw one of the pic of the favor liao.. you hav a full list ah? email me can? if im nt wrong you cant seem to post on web was cos of the size of it..

thanks ya.. [email protected]

glad....quickly settle ur gowns liaoz lor....otherwise tight timeline will add on to ur stress level, more panicky...chase after them lor....no choice oreadi if not might not make it in time......

tomoro will put on a largi irritating face to show her....squeeze them dry instead of mi 'bleeding' to death...kekeke.....kua zhange liaoz.....mi oso going bonkers.....=)

lawris.....300 is onli to start wif....could b up to 800....mi dun buy their story of so long as emboidery @ hem & train of gowns considered as full emb explaining d $$$$ regardless of juz trimming or more...wat is included in d mtm pkg is onli detailings @ neckline dats all....koaz~~~

was it juz mi who is problem child or would anyone b able to accept tis 'story'......(+_+')

Hi Glad, Tris and Dolphin,
I have just emailed over 3 favours pic sent by Woodsville Florist Pte Ltd (Furama's vendor). I find the design not very nice leh. Be asking them to email me the list of items offered by them instead. I will update again.

Hi Stnov,
I have posted online on my multiply and have given access to u all le coz i do not have ur email. Let me know if u cant see them.

Hi Law & Len,

I have received ur email.. Do keep me updated on the new list of items cos I also dun really like the 3 favors too..

Hi glad

Which printing co u went to?can i hv e contact?

Is real cheap lor..i guess string ppl oso throw away..hahahah..

Yes better hurry them else ur wedding grown not ready by then,,,

dolphin, you wanna drop me a line so i can send you the contacts.. actually was my sis hotel contact one lo.. but i saw their printin juz now n looks ok to us so we juz confirm le..

law, send you the contacts le..

hi pskin,

sure.. send to you email liao.. juz for those who recieve my contacts for the printin.. 200 copis is at $80 n 300 at $90 subject to 5% GST so is at $94.50 k... ask for FOC icon k.. he will give de..

thks lawris for sharing....not veri keen in tose favors as well....hopefully they change favors again by end of d year.....=(

Most welcome all! Anyway, i have contacted Woodsville to ask her to send me a list le. But when i made a 2nd call to request for the pics of FRF favours, she rejected my call. Her tone of voice also not too friendly when i talked to her. Kind of annoyed by the service rendered. Hopefully the favours she will offer again are better....Will wait n see..

Hi Glad,
Thanks alot for the printer contact! So sad that I have just paid the deposit at TDragon last weekend. Sigh..if only I have got the recommendation from u earlier then can save alot le.

Hi pple,

My FH and I went over to Furama to take a look at the place. The ballroom looks good and the price is reasonable.

However, there's something bothering us. The TianAnMen next door. It makes the hotel looks sleazy.... That's the 1st impression that we had and we are worried whether our guest would also think so.

Brides who have taken Furama before, is there any bad feedbacks regarding this? How's the food there?

Hi pple,

My FH and I went over to Furama to take a look at the place. The ballroom looks good and the price is reasonable.

However, there's something bothering us. The TianAnMen next door. It makes the hotel looks sleazy.... That's the 1st impression that we had and we are worried whether our guest would also think so.

Brides who have taken Furama before, is there any bad feedbacks regarding this? How's the food there?

Hi Anna....welcome....thou I have not had our dinner as yet....hope dat I can share my opinion wif u....=)

initially we were oso having d same concern as u....bothered by d 'attraction' next door.....however we tell ourselves, we are not holding our dinner in thr, further to dat if our guests are genuinely sharing tis joyous occasion wif us then they shd not have bothered abt its presence....more imptly is food is in reasonable portion & nice, ballroom & decor is presentable & staff are helpful....wat more can we ask for.....=)

rem dat it's ur big day.....dun let too much nitty gritty things bothered u up cos as AD gets nearer, thr will be more things 'fighting' for ur attn.....thk abt hw to b a mei mei bride instead ya......juz my 2 cents worth...=)

hey gers....keep u update on my visit to bs AGAIN.....nothing much resolved!!!! they requested for us to make another trip down again for 'discussion' which im doubtful will be fruitful since most of d time it's one way onli...will then revert after d need to check if tis or dat could b done...blah blah blah...beginning to show signs of unhappiness & impatience (note them not mi) why am i so stressed up by them.....am i asking for 'too muchie'....haizz....Sad!!! (+_+)

For the wedding favours, I might just go for the candle though I must agree I don't fancy any of the favours much.

My AD is getting very very near....3rd August. But my coordinator resigned. Then the theme seems to have change already. Plus the wedding favours are not the same le...dun really like the new ones
Very very sad.... Can someone enlighten me if we could exchange/top for the wedding favours with woodsville or any other favours they have?

Hi Law & Len,
You mention u have seen 3 favours? I think i may have missed out one. Could you email to my address([email protected]) please?

Hi Glad,
Could I have the contact for the printing too? Please email to [email protected].

Hi gals, email send! the printer guys had reverted wif artwork for my approval so very likely will b gettin the printed stuff the followin monday..then can start to send out cards latest 2nd last wk of the month..

naivesg, can you drop mi a line or pm mi? i dun hav your email... cant forward my mail leh..

law, no prb at all la... good tings must share share..n i totally understand the stress tt we are all goin thro lo..

those of you who are on multiply, then mayb wanna add me as i had posted on my blog lo.. ID: gladysheng

snow, im abt the same as you..cos my AD is on the 10th lo.. so i can totally understand the stress tt you are goin thro.. wat else nt done?i haven select theme yet, but likely goin for combine theme n favors likely to go for the candle since no other choice le as the napkin holder is gonna b like potential dust collector item leh.. hehe

Hi Anna and all,

I just came back from a wedding dinner from FRF. The food is nice! Its the 3rd time I have been there and I still feel the food is not bad. Coincidently, the dishes are the same as what my hubby and I have considered so I guess we may stick to them. The favour given is the rose candle. Looks nice to me but not practical though. Some of the guests even left the candles behind and dun even bother to take. So I think I may not consider that as my choice. Have taken some photos on the favour and decor (floral and crystal theme). I will post on my multiply once I have uploaded.

As for the location, in fact I am bothered by it initially. Its my hubby who likes the hotel banquet (his 2 colleagues have held their wedding there previously too) so we decided there since the food and atmosphere is good. Most hotels have nice ambience but not good food so eventually I gave in and signed up with FRF.

Hi Snow & netfinity,
The 3 favours are alternatives offered by the vendor if u decided not to choose those that are under FRF's list. I will forward the pictures to both of u.

Hi stnov,
Cool down and be a happy bride ya! Try to let them know exactly what u want and see if u could negotiate or not. My fitting will be tomorrow and am so nervous on my alteration outcome....wish me luck!