Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Serene aka Stnov (stnov)

it need quicktime to run hee
yappy finally settle vg one thing off.. how ya wedding prep though it 1 yr plus away heee happy planning.. oh dear i left 7mth plus to go... my heart pi poping

Hi Twinkly,

Thanks.But i don have my helpers' photos...so maybe don have enough time to take and do the montage liao...
so maybe drop this idea. so i will c Evon on 26th only.

esther.....

mine was like onli settled BS, banquet & PG...last thingy for tis moment of time will b VG but guess im taking my own sweet time oppss....

dun worry...im sure u have most if not all thingys under ur control....any updates from ur BS?? wen having gown selection & PS.....

oh ya.....missed out my minor update...will be signing my contract wif FRF next week....any other btbs doing so too.....

Hi Stnov,

you wan I recommend my VG to you? You can visit their www for more info.. He is the one who suggested to do a video on our love story & thanking the helpers with their pics.. www.vocaremedia.com

Hi Soyabean..

Ya now to yr wedding very close.. Will you have a briefing to all yr helpers before yr AD? Maybe can take group photo that time?

Hi eSther...

Your video si good?/ They did a good job and your hubby very poor thing and very cute too.. Hee... He so funny man... Btw, How much you pay for the video??

Stnov (stnov)
will be making my way for ID/OD PS (separated 2days) next yr mar... gown selection will be a mth before the PS
plan to get to desaru for PS so hope mar will be a better time after monsoon

twinkly bubblegum
good VG u have brainstorm for me hee.. im likely to get the wedding paparazzi for a concept video to re-enact hee
how much ya VG charges u for the entire pkg?

EvonTan
i wish my AD has over heee... oops that wasnt me. the couple was a sample pcs grabbed from forest production webby to share how's his style like.. hee

Hi wilest

Hmm.. My package not juz for AD VG, but also include AD PG, ROM PG & pre-wedding package.. So I cant remb how much exactly for AD VG.. Hehe.. For queries, you can email to [email protected]

Re-enact for how yr FH propose? Good idea, I saw a sample on my AD VG www also.. So sweet..

twinkly bubblegum

like the idea of reenact.. will probably leave the rest of the brainstorming with the wedding paparazzi then...

thks twinkly for sharing d webby....looks pretty fun.....will explore further into their VG services.....

esther....dat's fast....u will definitely have a busy year to start wif.....desaru sounds interesting....cant wait for u to share ur experiences & snapshots......kinda confused over ur PG, VG, PS wif furkids......kekeke....

well if it's re-enact of hw HB propose....guess i can leave it out cos it's nothing interesting......haizz.....

I have met up with my coorodinator today. The meet up went about smoothly... Is happy with Carol's explanation and service.... Hope the best for my wedding night and looking forward to working with her further...

hey lynda.....it's nice to hear dat u have iron things out wif ur coordinator.....meanwhile njoy d process b4 u noe it, it'll b over.....

Stnov

first thing first.. oops din jio you during my VG search hee paiseh paiseh...

okii let me elaborate heee... Engaged Tinydot photography by YuHsin as my AD PG, and Forest Productions by Don as AD VG on the other hand we will be getting The Wedding Paparazzi to have a pre wedding video montage done to present during banquet (kinda a love story clip to brainstorm a storyline and re-enact with any scenerio that we can come out with Eg. capturing wat a couple do just 24hrs before the AD so not necessary to be the proposal thingy)hmm you get me? heee... then studio photoshoot with YewKwang Photography as we always wish to have our furkids in our pre wedding album but due to my bridal pkg is with JB Venus it's impossible to bring my furbies along so decided to take a pkg locally.. hope it more clearer now

Hi Stnov,

im signin my contract with FRF this wk as well..

lynda, good to hear tt you have a good meet up wif her ya... rememeber to take more pic and show us ya...

hui n ribbons, small world hor.. =)

gals, do you all hav any contacts tt done tailor of WG, EG?? good rates?

i'm going for my food tasting tonight!! heee.. so exciting.. and i have no idea what to do other than eat and comment..

glad, my mum has a real good tailor who did her dresses for the wedding if thats what u are looking for.. she's very good at making dresses with corsets.. i am considering going to her to make dresses for my bestie's wedding next year.. very good price too.. dont think she does wedding gowns, but she could give me very good advise on a MTM detachable wedding gown train..

Glad..

I made my cheongsam, white gown there.. My mother & sister in law also made their cheongsam there.. We all satisfied
You can view pics at my multiply.. Do you have multiply? Can add you in.. I made them in a shop at Stamford court.. Contact Jaslyn at 91011877.. She is very friendly & gives good suggestions.. I saw she made a WG with lots of crystals think she told me about $800plus.. It looks so lovely..

twinkly... is the name of the shop.... umm ... fashion clinque (think its spelled like that)..if its that one, yes their gowns are nice...

Hi Hui,

Congrats to you... I also taking up Jupiter room and we are finding it hard to do the march-in. Can you advise how you did yours? :P

Hi Hui hui & MyJourney...

I m also taking jupiter room... I think only got two ways cos i did chk with my coord.

We can have it from the ctr door but is very short and the other way is, we can use the right hand door to enter so it wll be like a L shape so look longer...

hi ribbons, thanks for the info.. dun mind can you drop me a mail on the shop name? address as well? i dun mind goin for sales of gown at bridal boutique but i dunno when is their sale leh.... How was yr food tasting? Hope everythin goes on fine ya... you must b very excited.. =) my email is [email protected]

twinkly, oh yes.. i forgot abt tt.. actually i did enquiry tt time when i happen to go for my body massage and did took the name card loh.. likely will go down to see the lady boss soon... actually i hav multiply wan.. but tink i din login then is like inactive loh.. i try and see ya.. is under gladysheng

Glad... give u name of what shop? bridal studios that have sale? i dont know man.. u can find annoucements of such sales on the front page of SG brides forum or in classified ads.... =)

oh, my food tasting was great!!!! they even put up signs all over the place that said we were having a food tasting and where.. quite a nice touch.. fh and i feel so... important. haha..

oveerall food and portion good but this is for food tasting lah, and they did tell us that AD might be about 10%.lesser quality and quantity which we accepted lah.

they showed us the dish before portioning out the food..

and they set up the table for us too, as if it was the AD VIP table.. just that the centre piece would be accordin to the theme and the lap cloth will be folded differently..

overall very satisfying *burp* event... =)

ribbons, sorry.. im referin to the tailor tt make dresses for your mom one.. sorry ya... good to hear tt you had a good time there ya..

twinkly, my multiply account is active liao.. ID is gladysheng...

ribbons, need your help to update ya.. lovenest is Hougang.. thanks ya..

my dessert is cream of red bean with ginko/ lotus nuts.. dont know.. ahaah... but it was very nice!! i usually dont take this, thought i just try one small mouthful then the rest give to fh, but after one mouthful, the next thing i know i finish the whole bowl!!

my dishes are...
furama combo (cold dish)
sharks fin with crab meat
sallops with asparagus
lingzhi mushrooms with lettuce
soon hock HK style
roasted chicken with prawn crackers (very nice)
ee fu noodles
red bean paste

all tasted good to me.. maybe cos i hungry lah, but i didnt find any major fault with any of the dishes..

and we met my coordinator carol, she's nice.. and the manager that served us, Marlinah also very good.

those who have compliementary ang bao box.. dont know if this is the box that is going to be given to u..

Hi Evon,

My AD on 06 Jan 07. Coming very soon liao and still have lots to do leh... only doing my food tasting this thursday... hope its as good as everyone says... :P

One more suggestion from my coordinator for the march-in is that we come in seperately from both ends and meet in the centre to walk up the isle... i not too sure how appropriate is this leh and also my max tables is 20 only if do it this way.

Looks like I have to learn to walk again... :0

Wow the ang bao box looks nice.. but I dun have it complimentary..

Glad, the dresses that I made are under vocaremedia outdoor pics ~ the white gown & blue cheongsam.. under indoor pics my mother in law is wearing a black cheongsam also made by Fashion Clinque..

Hi MyJourney...

Oh Jan... Congra... Ya coming soon soon... Think shld be good la as so many of the FRF couples went to try liao...

She did suggest to me tt way for march in too but i think if you have a flower girl and page boy than why not can consider this way... For 20 tables shld be ok la...

Have you done your PS aldy??

no worries esther.....i could always ask u for ref mah....u shd b d expert in VG now since looking thru numerous VGs....kekeke...

***phew***....thanks for d detailed explanation.....can't wait to see d end pdts of ur PS wif ur furkids.....sure fun thingy....

hey glad.....which day would u b signing ur contract.....mine shd b on fri tentatively evening but time might be changed......

hey twinkly....can add mi in multiply...would luv to take a peek a ur mei mei pixs.....mi silverfit.....thks a zee!!!!

hii ribbons

that's the complimentary angpao box

sound like you definately got a mouth watering food tasting leh hee.. im thinking of shark fin free... shall seek for both parents advise ;p

MyJourneyHasBegun
big congrats to you hee hope everything is goes as smooth as planned

Hi twinkly bubblegum
will do a CS for mum if she not against to that attire hee.. will check out fashio clinque rates thanks

i believe for those who signed up during the wedding showcase will be entitled to the additional following priviledges like

~free flow of beer or 1 bottle of house wine for every table
~2 nights stay at bridal suit
~1 day use room for helpers (3-8pm)
~1 angpao box
~rebate of $568nett with min 20 tables in jupiter ballroom
~rebate of $888nett with min 35 tables in venus grand ballroom

oh FRF bridesss got to check with you gals, wat the lastest time to check outand do you request for a express check-in in the contract?

twinkly bubblegum..

i oso dun have the complimentary AP box.. when we mention to the co-or..he only say can loan us one.. quite nice leh..the color suits my theme.. hahaa... btw...wat's ur multiply...did we add each other? if not, u can add me... kai26 thx

hey esther...
din enquire abt the express chk-in thing.. din tot of it at tt time.. aha..as for late chk out.. i think co-or did mention..but not sure if it's in the contract...

i took up my package this feb.. but din have the ang pow box n rebate leh... =(

ribbons...
u sure sound like u had a great food tasting session.. hehe.. hmm... scallops with asparagus sounds gd!! oh.. u din have the prawn dish? is tt y u had this dish? Coz i was thinking how come u had 2 vegs, asparagus n the lettuce..

have not fix a date for food tasting. wonder when should i confirm for my dishes and will my coordinator give me a tinkle or should i arrange with them? anyway

some of the dish Ribbons's pick wasnt available in my menu list i've got... but my dessert will definately go to Yam paste with gingko nuts in teochew style (my favourite maybe im a teochew heee)

Kai

i signed up this april and got the complimentary lor.. Ribbon's pick for sallops with asparagus should be under seafood choice... i may go for steamed hearbal live prawns or stir fried prawn in golden yam ring (yam again haa but i like) instead of stir fried scallops with honey beans for seafood choice

Hi Kai, yup you are in my multiply =) Wic theme will you be choosing? Crystal theme?

Stnov, I juz added you.. Feel free to browse thru my pics hehe.. My hubby & I still miss the days of our photoshoot.. Its really fun.. Wilest surely have heaps of fun.. esp with yr furkids..