Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
SoyaBean (soyabeanbride)
i understand how the feeling goes hee... guess most wedding prep settled by this time
r&r and radiant on ya big day

twinkly bubblegum (twinkly_bubblegum)
oh i see.. saw video academy at this yr FRF weddin show as well

glad u gals like it~
well must say the banquet staffs at FRF is really organised and professional.
yeah in fact i was very impressive by the total deco on the actual day...
was kind of impressive.

yup its the crystal theme...at first i was kinda worried coz i heard someone from the forum who mentioned that the crystal theme looks like burnt trees!!!
my goodness...thankfully nothing of that sort...coz they light up candles among the "trees" somehow kinda romantic..
they had the same crystal deco with tea light candles on every table which looks very unique.

hahaha for those who are wondering..yup that lady is my sis...she did an opening ballet dance for me
with the nice back drop...woo...heard its beautiful but too bad i was outside and didnt get to see it..
*sob sob*

as for tea light candles...its a feature outside the ballroom next to the recep area.
from afar it looks like glasses of champagne with tea light candles...but actually its gel in it~

one more thing to note during the 2nd entrance for those who are taking crystal theme...
the guest sitted near the red carpet were given rose petals to shower on the bride and groom..
and best of all...i wasn't told...
my hubby and i entered with a shock!!!
sudden shower of roses...my goodness
but it was a nice surprise though...
(*definitely not counting the naughty ones who literally dump the entire rose petals on our heads~)
424380.jpg

424381.jpg

424382.jpg

424383.jpg

Hi soyabean...

I did ask you can i go and view a not but not my grandma BD, is twinkly...

U can recon. my face a not?? Hee...

Hi Twinkly...

U going too?? Than maybe we can say hello lei...

Hi Glad,
I took on the crystal theme...
i took the gold and red theme for VIP table and remaining tables are all white to keep it simple to blend with the crystal theme
the deco below is for the VIP table..they had the same for the remaining tables minus the flowers.
photos was so so as it was taken during rehersal when all the candles wasnt lighted up yet.
food was decent. serving is big and service was good and fast
frankly speaking i cant remember the ratio of service crew.
but i remember everything went fast!
we started march in at 8:30pm.
by the time people were eating their dessert...it was around 10:30pm...
consider faster than my food tasting
hahaha
424406.jpg
424407.jpg

Hi EvonTan,

March in? you mean the opening dance or the 2nd march in with the rose petals?
the opening dance during the first march in is a special dance from my sis...
the second march in with the rose petals is an arrangement by the crew i suppose...
coz both me and my hubby were taken by shock!
Frankly i dont know if they do it for all the couples.
Anyway if u want u can speak to my co-ordinator, Halim.

My bridal studio is Dean Studio...will email u some pics. i took my AD package with them too.

one thing to share with u gals who are currently sourcing for evening gown...
my goodness..DONT get evening gown with the trains...
my evening gown came along with a small train...thus people took no notice...everytime we finish taking table photo i find myself yanking my gown off people's shoe...
people find themselves tripping over my gown as everyone is standing so pack for the table photo...
End of the day i got a bad ache...thankfully hubby was nice enuf to give me a back rub.
(*well anyway he was the main contributor by stepping on my gown over and over again)

yaya my MIL initially wasnt too happy bout it...but didn't mentioned till the Wedding day itself...thus hahaha i just say my mom got it specially made for me...thus she cant say much.
Well the funniest thing is i only received compliments for the black EG nobody mentioned anything about it being too black prob coz i'm deck in red lace...red shoe and red accessories.
Why u changed ur mind?also coz parents or in laws?

oh my friend also had her EG in black so when i show my mum the pic she say cannot tell who is the bride cos me n my other friend also wear black dress. Have to look closer n find the groom then will know.

Thats one of the reason i didnt get it another is my mum says if anything bad happen ppl will say must be i wear black during wedding, so in the end i choose my fav color as EG. I am happy also since its my fav color.

hahaha i see
well thankfully my mom also fell in love with the EG and encourage me to take the gown thus save me from the trouble of explaining y a black EG...actually wanted something champagne but this black cheongsam is really too nice to resist.
hee
anyway for those who are taking the crystal theme with red and gold setting...get a champagne gown.
will look very lovely.

hehehe cannot lar then when the bride sits at the table it will bland into the table cloth....

Thats why heng i never take red EG.

Hi Twinkly and Evon,
Alamak....i confused liao...haha...so paiseh, tat means Evon still coming on my AD and Twindly will go to grandma birthday... hehe...i will keep in mind.

Hi Shuyi,
My EG with quite long train leh...somemore have to wear can can one... and my dinner at Jupiter room (small one) then i think must be stepped everywhere and everytime one...haiz...c if still can do anything with the train or not, will ask my BS again. Thanks for sharing with us. One more thing to ask u, when shud we light up the 2 bedside lamps? one nite b4 wedding?

shuyi

ya i agree.. when mingling with guests must avoid trained gown.. if not either we suffer or the gown suffer haa... i think i prefer a red dress and cheongsum for tea ceremony and i will make hubby wear red too hahaha.. but well see how thing goes.. hey ya reply to MIL is good but hope she din show a black face on ya black CS kee btw i like ya CS v much... the red lacey goes well with the CS

SummerIce
what color did u choose? hey.. maybe can get the material same as the table cloth to make into EG hahaa... wat an idea will be the topic of the wedding day

oh... thanks Shuyi for the advice... my EG has a train too, but i intend to grab the train and walk.. not gonna let it drag about on the floor during photo taking.

Hi soyabean...

Maybe can chk with your coordin if the room got enough space in between each table... for our EG to walk.. Hee...

Ya... I will go see two pretty brides on tt day...

hi evon..

wat time will you be there? I love to be there also.. But I dunno what time my grandma dinner will start.. Its like a family gathering so will have a no of pp..

Thanks shuyi for all the handy tips.. The decor looks so good.. white & crystal like snowing.. Hope to see more lovely pics

Jasmine told me they will provide rose petals which we can use for 2nd march in or laid them on the red carpet..

So everyone should be getting it..

nice pics... hmm.. shuyi, i duno if my mom will b ok if i take on a black EG man.. hehe.. you look lovely man.. thanks for the info on yr theme n also sharing those nice pictures.. waiting for more pictures fm you ya...

twinkly, wow..thats great.. i love the rose petals man.. *wink*

I'm still not very sure abt the montage things...
anyway, juz to clarify wif u gals..before 1st march-in show the pre-wedding outdoor shots plus video greetings frm family/frenz. Den before 2nd march-in show the childhood photo montage plus some video scenes on Actual Day Customary...like tat can?

rose petal moves a romantic feel wooo~

ringadingling: i intend to have photo montage (keep playing) while guests start to settle down, then prewedding video (re-enact love story/ or sth interestin to come out with) before 1st march in and express highligh (happen in the day) before 2nd march in. I pray the guests will still concentrate on the 3rd clip before the food haa

For me..

I will show the pre wedding photos (repeating) while waiting for all guests to arrive, then childhood montage (before 1st march-in) & express highlight (before 2nd march-in)..

When pouring champagne, I might show abit of our lovestory but mainly is to thank the people who helped for our AD.. This is as suggested by my AD videographer cos thank-you speech normally only mention names.. In the video will show pics of them as well.. Do you think its weird? Then I dun have to worry about my thank-you speech as well..

Your co-ordinator should arrange no food to be served during the clips are shown, so all attention will be on the wedding couple.. No worries

Hi Evon and Twinkly,

So c u on 26th ok.... must say hello to me hor

Hi Twinkly,

Good suggestion by your AD videographer, to show the photos of the helpers instead of just mention their names in the tank you speech.... if u don mind, can i copy this idea???

twinkly bubblegum :::
show abit of lovestory and thank you clip is a good idea... hmm but during a champagne popping & pouring.. will it hv guests dunno whr to focus (the stage or the screen)? after pouring.. need to invite ppl up for yam seng.. will it be too rush? do u hv any one giving toasting/ blessing speech , if yes usually make b4 yamseng. and to my best understanding our Thank You speech is will to be right after the yam seng coz by then everyone is back to their seats.

and ya will highlight to my coordinator re abt when my montage will be played hee thanks

Hello ladies!

My wedding is finally over.. Kinda missed it though.. Just some minor hiccups here and there.. 1 tables didnt get their drinks top up in time.. Me n hubby felt the jupiter is juz nice but too bad for the pillars.. Food wise not much complains.. General comments were not bad.. Will share the photos once it's ready..

Hi Soyabean...

I called jasmine and she told me tt you had alrdy inform her tt i will be going down...

So c you on tt day, dun worry will say hello to you but scare you busy and cannot see me la.. Hee...

Hi Twinkly...

Think i will be there b4 6pm cos my coordinator told me to go around tt timimg..

Hi Hui...

Congra to you... Can i kw how amny tables you have at Jupiter?? Can your those who are block by the pillars get a good view??

Hi Evon,
Thanks.. I had 24 tables... Yeap. Jupiter room has projector screen inside.. The 6 tables along the aisle couldnt see the screen clearly but could see the stage.. The other tables could see the screen but not the stage. The ones who can see both are the tables situated in the middle of the room..

wilest,

I engaged Don too. He's a really nice chap. His wife Eve is also very helpful. We really loved our video and the express highlight that he did. Thumbs up for his service.

Hui,

you have 24 tables only and they already never top up water. No wonder I have many compaints about no top up of drinks.

Ribbons,
you better make sure they have enough waiters to pour drinks since you have so many tables.

Hi Hui...

Wow 24 tables... You got enough space to walk around in the room?? Wat are the max. tables jupiter room can take?? Any idea?? Cos my gowns have to wear can can and afraid tt the walk space too small...

The max tables for Jupiter Room is 26. I have 25 tables open, 1 as reserved. I had no problems walking around with my EG with can can. But my hubby keep stepping on my gown! lolz~

SZ,
They said the ratio is 1 to 1 for VIP table and 1 to 2 for normal tables. But then again, I'n not sure..

Btw, pls make sure they send the pre dinner snacks to you before the dinner.. They didnt send ours up..

Hui,

did you call to order? We called at near 4pm and they send up at 4.30pm. The food not too bad. I like the sirloin steak and the mango and prawns salad.

The food they send up after the dinner we did not eat much cos they reheat so not very nice already.

No we didnt.. Too busy.. We reached hotel at ard 4pm.. Rested for 1 hr or so.. MUP come liao.. They didnt send the food up after dinner also.. Haiz...

we checked in at 1.30pm...rested a while after meet banquet manager in our room we called Room Service liao. Like that ain't u all very hungry?

We ate the first dish only and went to outfit and hairdo change so they send up all the remaining dishes.

I think other brides must take note...remember to call Room Service early and make sure the banquet manager send up the food after dinner. If not, go to the executive lounge to grab some snacks.

Soybean no prob.. can copy.. haha.. its my AD photographer idea also.. But I still not very sure when to show it.. Perhaps after I finish pouring & exchanged our drinks then we take a step at the side to show bits of our lovestory followed by thanking our parents & the people who helped in our AD.. Then invite all of them to the stage for yum seng.. This my best idea now for the flow.. Do suggest

PS. Evon & Soybean I dun think I able to make it on 26th Nov.. Cos my grandma bday is celebrating at CCK very far.. Dun think in time hehe.. Best of luck on the day & do take more pics show us..

hey ladies.......tis thread is like suddenly spring into full swing mode.....

congrats esther for deciding on ur VG....but i cant view d link u have here....duno wat happen....

SZ....can share wif mi too.....thks in advance...

TGIF......have a great weekend ahead!!!