Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
ribbons.... have u proposed OUR idea to precious?? hehehe...the idea u posted in my multiply???

Precious... if you go see kai's multiply (decor themes at FRF), the last few part of the replies are dedicated to you.. haha..

cos one of the themes look like palm trees, so someon suggest hawaiian theme.... so kai suggest to ask the next person to be get marrie dto try out.... and YOUR ARE NEXT!!

so the rest of us ah, 24th september we all go down frf to watch the performance precious and her hubby doing for us k..

I will give the haiwaiian theme a miss...hee hee...

I welcome you gals to come on 24th sept to see the decor and see how we do the ROM thingy before the dinner.

wakakaka.... so what theme u choosing ar precious??

i'l be posting some wedding decors i've taken some time back from FRF.... old decors...taken in april...so...watch out my multiply site k...

hi kai & ribbon..

Thks for the advice will chk with jasmine.

Can i ask you gals, when did you sign your contract??

Maybe cos you gasl are taking Venus so they dun charge you for the usage of he lobby lounge...

Anyway will chk with her again....

helllloooooo everrrryone

been away for long here im back again heee

got anyone miss me? heeez

hi Sandra.. thumb up for ya effort here;s my update 1. confirmed Venus grand ballroom 2. AD PG with Tinydot Photography/ AD VG- tbc 3. multiply ID: wilestnie.. Thank ger

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>angelinapan </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</td></tr></table>
Last Update:
Wilest, Magical (magical, i saw in the archives that you posted your multiply ID liao, so i take it as you willing to reveal your ID

I'm going to Academy Productions to settle my photo montage later. Gee, I hope I'm not too late cos AD is in 2 weeks time.

Will share my experience with you gals later...

hi good morning gals..

Do you have any idea where cna get nice and cheap funrtiure?? I looking for white col concept...

hi precious

hows your last nite photo montage?? hope everything is alright...

evon: you can try hommage furniture... they got a white series, service good, price cheap but only bad thing is they dont haev all the furniture in the show room.. mostly is you see catalogue and order from there.. then the furniture will arrive by shipment (means they will consolidate all the orders from all over singapore then ship together).. this shipment is shared by a few other companies, like BIG by Safe, courts...

http://www.hommage-furniture.com/furn.htm

I went with Venus (also FRF bride) she got most of her stuff from there.. for her, she was lucky, most of her things, they were available for her to see see touch touch.. my fiance doesnt feel safe with not seeing real product b4 buying so we didnt consider..

You can also consider V HIve... stuff quite cheap too...

I just returned from Academy...

We settled everything in 15 mins...hee hee...they will put us as 1st priority cos our wedding is too near.

My advise is go much earlier to settle the montage then you can view the finished products much earlier and do any amendments, if any.

For us, we will only get to view it 4 days before our wedding which is considered very late to them.

hi precious...

Glad tat you are happy with he fotos...

Can i chk how much it cost for doin the montage??

No done by the hotel mah??

yeah.... if its FOC, i dont suppose its a very comprehensive one lor...

at least you guys got!! My date so hot by the time i went to see july last year, we sign up straight... shortly after that they change the package and inlcude the montage lor..

Dear Evon

You can go to the ROM website to print out all the Licensed Solemnisers and give them a call to invite him/her to be your Soleminsers but it will depends on their availability.

I have yet calling one cause mine will be more than two months before my AD, once I had cofirmed mine, I will share with you.

hey, anyone got recommendation for a place for Men's spa? I did a internet search, but all those sleazy sleazy kind one..

planning to get a voucher for a guy friend's birthday.. figured he needed it cos he's getting tension headache quite frequently recently... any recommendations?

hey ribbons..what kinda spa/treatment are u looking at for tt fren??
the one tt i frequent do for men... like facials, massage, body treatments etc??

I would like to check with those who book the jupiter function rm, will some of ur tables be block by the 4 big pillars? I am a bit concern about this.

I have decided on the Garden theme, with champagne and pink roses. But I can't decide on the wedding favours. Tentatively we have chosen the new chopsticks cos hubby thinks is practical and packaging not too bad.

Need help...to take chopsticks or shakers?

Hi ribbons

Booking JP how early depends on how popular yr JP is.. I feel is orite to book early.. Better to get the JP u wan on the date that u wan mah..
They wont mind 1 I think..

Hi summer ice

i booked jupiter, cos not so many tables.. there be screens at e side or front of the other 2 halls.. so they can view wats happening on stage.. even block also can see wats happening from the projection screens.. i thk not that many tables block also.. if got block..

hi precious moments..

wah settled in 15mins.. u juz pass them 35pics with a song.. then tell them e sequence only is it?

for yr garden theme, i believe its pretty romantic feeling.. i feel shakers maybe abit more suitable as in.. the shakers are white &amp; pink wrapped up.. e chopsticks are more of oriental feel cos got e double happiness wording? i dunno seen e pics of e wedding favours on some1 blog.. thats my 2 cents feel abt e favours only la..

twinkly,

before you go, they will send you an email. something like a checklist...You just need to follow the instructions and you can settle everything real fast.

You can call up Eileen and ask her to send you the email if you have not called them yet.

hi gals...

Weekend i went to Star furniture at sungei gadat road. There, the furniture not bad and i white series which i find it not bad... Hee...

If you gals have not go c any funrtiure can go there and c... They are very friendly and helpful too. Can look for roland...

angeline,

the garden theme's stage decor is the floral arc that kai had posted in her blog.

The pieces along the aisle is just a stand with a teardrop piece with tealight and on top of the stand is flowers arrangement with real flowers.

I chose champagne and pink roses. Hope the effect turns out nice. Feel free to drop by next Sunday to take a look.

ya angeline...
i think the new floral stage decor posted on my multiply is the garden theme's stage setup...

den i have another posting.. an actual set up of a wedding...(old themes) tt one has pics of the aisle stands for garden theme.. garden theme is nice.. most prob i'll go with that theme too...

precious...
ask u ar..the garden theme u chose...so for the stage decor..the flowers are the white ones?(as shown on the pic i posted??) or u can change to ur desired color??

summerice...

i din reali ask for much perks...coz they are very gd already... b4 i open my mouth to ask..they throw in all the things le..so..quite satisfied with the perks (coz my main objective is free flow beer..n helpers rm etc)

anyway...ribbon..i ans for u hor.... ribbon's AD not over yet..hers in Dec...

oh ya now that precious has mention, i think i remember them telling me the stage flowers are silk flowers. Will check with them again n let u ppl know.

Kai as for me i think the helpers rm will not be very usefull, dont think my helpers will go there n bath or rest. guess they will go home and go to the hotel again. when did u sign up? u got the promotion package?

Anyone going for the coming show? what is in the show. If we already sign up, do we still need to go n c?