Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ribbon

No lah, i sent more than one. The cold dish is additional to the rest that i have sent. Could you give me your email again? i will send the rest to you.

Hi Delphine

The mail bounced back when i tried to send it to your hotmail account. Don't know why?

hello! long time no see!
finished my PS last sunday! will only get to see the pics next week...dunno if it'll turn out good...~~

Hi Janis,

I received an email from u...got difficulty open cos file big & i still using dial up..so i think i will go to my hubby place to view next week...cable faster..hee...
So many pple wanna see ur pics...hee...maybe u shd post on a website n can just give us the link =)

U went Video Acad and ask them abt the photo? They ask u top up? How was their basic package?

Hi Magical,

did u enagage Jacky for ur phototaking on AD?

hi destineey..
have not confirmed with him yet ley..coz very busy .. n frankly speaking now cash flow very tight coz just bought new car..so haven't had a chance to confirm with him yet..hope to settle this by this year ba...now like something hanging over me..i cannot tahan knowing there;s something i have to do but haven't do yet..haha..

Hi Magical,

Haha...then better settle it fast...How much he needs for deposit? I sms him to ask him arrange meet up next week but he havent reply..haiz..

hi destineey!
i think he needs 200 bucks for deposit..
maybe give him a call la..faster ma.. he might not have received your sms..

Hi Destineey
I received email from Video Acad. Email written that we need to top-up if sit-in editing, additional text, design .. etc. Havent contact them yet.

Have won bridal car decoration (worth $250) and bridal hand bouquet (worth $100) from JM Wedding Concept during FRF Oct 05 wedding show. Unable to use them as both vouchers are expiry on Apr 06... my AD is on Oct 06.

Willing to let go both vouchers cheaply.

Hi MAgical, he just smsed yesterday teeling me he taken up on my AD...a little disappointed as he said he was still available and would meet up to show me his portfolio then before he can show, he is taken..haiz..

he said he will recommend his partners to do for me so i meeting them and see how lor...

Hi Ling..u mean we cant view the photo montage first? That's very riggid and really force us to pay rite?

hi destineey..
oh no..never mind loh..he has some recommendations, take a look at what his friends have..maybe u'll find them mor suitable to your style?

don't be disappointed.. live by this motto. " what you get is always the best for you".. so perhaps its 'destiny' (pun fully intended =D)telling you that some other photographer is better suited to you!?

hi ling,
aiyo...why the lucky draw ppl so cheapo 1? so unfair..! have you called them up to ask if they could extend the deadline for u?

video acad called me up 2 mths ago, n sent me the details for the montage..yeah everything also need to top up $$.. but its free anyway, n i don't think i'll be adding anything..

destineey,
i think can view la...jus cannot sit in n edit...have to let them do whateve tthey want to the end-product, then they'll give it to you before the dinner..if yu like it, good, if not then also no choice, have to take it loh..unless you dont mind paying to sit in to tell them what you like n don't like, but bear in mind that when u sit in, chances are they'll make more $$ out of you when u say u wan to add this or that..etc...

hey destineey,
juz saw your email...aiyo..i'm still very confused..

never mind la..i've given up thinking it through..got headache already..haha..

Hi Magical, called up JM Wedding Concept twice and even wrote emails to ask for vouchers validity extension. The person-in-charge told us to call back 1 mth before voucher expiry. I was also suprise to hear from her that JM Wedding Concept did not foresee that couple who received lucky draw vouchers have their wedding 1 yr later. :<

ling,
huh..? how come they overlooked this point? if it expires 2-3 years later still can understand la...but ppl who's going to wedding shows now are those who'e planning for 1 + years in advance wat..hm..did u get the name of the person u spoke to? in case u call them later n they say nobody told you such a thing..

huh..... they didnt even forsee that... haiyo...
but JM decor is nice.. so will be worth it.. Keep it Ling..
At least u won something in a lucky draw... me want also no have. Me have only won "thank you for trying" or a packet of tissue paper

think these are all kind of promotion to make the list of perks looks longer..haha.. me too receive the complimentary facial treatment for bride &amp; groom but it expiry feb2006... and my AD in 2007... haiz...

even i go now, the beauty co sure phsyco to sign up their EX packages....

Hi Magical, Ribbons
I hope to keep vouchers. Have called the manager and requested her to extend the vouchers validity (She still can't decide yet). I too feel that it is norm for couple to plan 1 yr ahead... especially AD fall on Saturday. Hope she is flexible in dealing my request... If not, I would pass vouchers to some1 that can use them...

Magical: AT LEAST u won t shirt before.. the tissue paper i won only got 8 pieces only somemore wor... but my FH always got headache with me one. We all know i will not win anything one, but i still will take part.. hee! better than not trying at all right... I keep praying that one day i'll win something.. Something big, and thats all i want. no need to join liao..

Ling: I think should be able to lah... Its only a extension by a few months, not like one or two years.

Delphine: go do the facial lah.. at least u went to do it.. dont waste mah, even if ur AD is in 07. but yeah.. i agree how they will try to push their products.. "Oh, ur skin very dry, must try this product.." "or we have this new promotion hor.."

hey delphine,
don't worry..just go for their free treatment, n if they pester you, just tell them you already have a 100 session package with some other place...just name ANY place.. if they talk some more just say 'no thanks, sorry i'm rushing for an appt...byebye!'
n if you drive n park in a place with coupons, just casually ask' does the parking warden come often? coz my coupon expired already..i need to go..byebye!'
haha...it works!!

ribbons,
that's what u say la...even if u win one BIG BIG one u'll tell yourself your luck has changed n will continue to join..haha....

hi fifi!
their package is on their website.. i think its http://riverfront.furama.com

its very comprehensive.. sorry i can't help coz i signed up with them for their older package..

hi fifi!
sure..

they've got 2 ballrooms, jupiter (max 25) n venus (min 30+2 max 55)
jupiter is a smaller, cosier place..but has 2 pillars, although not very distracting.. venus is HUGE! very grand n spacey ballroom.
The two rooms are washed in warm tones n warm lighting...so will get a very cosy, comfy feeling. i know some places are more modern, white/blue..etc lighting like marriot..but i personally prefer warm tones..

Deco wise they have a few themes to choose from. if u read earlier on in this thread, some photos of the crystal theme n garden theme are posted. both are equally great!

food is good! but sharks' fin slightly diluted..but i tried the food during a wedding show, so maybe they had to dilute the sharks fin to cater for the mass..
some of us who had gone for the food tasting had very good comments..maybe they'll be able to help u more in this aspect.

service, TOP NOTCH! i'm working with Albert..great guy! very friendly, not pushy..comfortable to talk to..the other co-ordinators, selest n halim are very popular here too..so i would say service-wise you will be quite happy..

but their honeymoon suite nothing special la..very simple..but to me i feel that the suite is not v impt..even if i get a normal room also can...coz the photos will only be taken in ballroom, not the suite wat..;-D

but i chose this place coz i was very happy with it..depends on individual taste la..
itll be best if u make an appt to go down, view the rooms and experience the service yourself.

hope it helps!
if u're interested, i can give u albert's number.=)

fi fi: i second what magical says. I'm getting the ballroom.. it makes u feel very comfortable when u go in.. very soothing.. we signed with them cos we fell in love with the ballroom, we were very satisfied with the package (sorry, mine's old package too) and their service very good. mine's selest.

Magical: I know how bad my luck is at lucky draws, so i think i will be happy to win one big one. but that doesnt mean i stop entering mah.. whatfor give away chance? just that my desire to win (or disappointment if i lose) wouldnt be as strong as now cos unlike now, i cannot say i've never won anything..

Magical/Ribbons,

Thanks for all the excuses i could used to avoid being phsyco by them.. think it will be of great help..haha.. must go phsyco my FH to go with me liao...

Fifi:
Totally agree with what magical &amp; ribbon had mention... fall in love with thier ballroom at first sight.. high ceiling(venus ballroom). warm feeling &amp; spacious too...
my co ordinator is halim.. you can view their website for packages, there must be one that suit you.

here are some photos on garden theme for your reference.
333223.jpg

333224.jpg

333225.jpg

magical/ribbons:
Hey now then i know 3 of us are served by diff coordinators.
but think all of them are good esp their services.. put our fingers cross hopfully their banquet staff are of great service too...

hi ribbons!
haha..i support you in lucky draws! i believe every one will have a chance to win big someday!
yeah maybe we lost all the small small ones coz its accumulating to something BIG!

delphine,
yeah hor? now that you mentioned,,we're served by diff co-ordinators! but i'm fairly sure we're all happy with their services..they really do work in a team..one good, all good!
i think someone in this thread mentioned that the banquet staff were good, very alert n active..was it you, janis? can't remember...

Magical: I hope my 'big lucky draw prize' isnt a box of tissue papers.. Hee... accumulated tissue paper packets.

When i tell pple that my dinner is at FRF, they all have very good comments for it.. Only bad comment i've heard so far is about the shark's fin. I heard the banquet staff also good..

But one thing i specified to them right from begining (though may not be the most important thing to them) is, that the waiters should serve all the guest, and leave the food on the table.

I really hate it when the waiters dish the food out away from the guest table,give minimal portion somemore, and they bring the extra food back to the kitchen to eat. Hey, this is true ok.. I have many friends who were banquet waiters when they were younger, and this is what they told me. Saw the waiters in action myself too.

Wah lau, i pay 600- 700 not to let the waiters eat their fill of expensive food leh!

The garden theme looks very..... common leh.. I still prefer the crystal theme. hope they come up with more..

ribbons..
eee...really ah? wah your friends so smart! haha
hm..okay, in that case i'll have to tell albert to take notice of that .. never even thought of it..coz usually the dinners i go to, they will all leave the food at the table 1..

of all d gd comments fm u all. i definately will go down hve a look liao. die die muz...
so wen's u all AD? can i've their ctc pls.. thx.

fifi:
halim
his email is [email protected]
contact 67396450

Magical: haha ya lor guess all of us are happy with their service...looking forward to my wedding with them... still long long away...

Ribbon: dun worry can mix &amp; match from both theme

hi delphine!
yeah..mine also quite long away...but i think time will pass very quickly...very soon u'll be saying ..'wah so fast my wedding is over!' haha..

hi fifi,
my AD is on 29th May.=)
when're u planning for urs?

Hello all

I have just confirmed with Selest my wedding dinner in Furama riverfront and I am impressed with Selest who takes the extra mile to help me... Seeing so many good comments abt this hotel makes me happy and I don regret taking up their package... BTW, my AD is on 07-Jan-07.

Magical: yours is so much nearer compare to mine... mine still an open date in 2007... dun forget to email us ur photos after ur AD ya...

Hi Magical,

ya...i think i wont top up too..see how first lor...can we have the photo montgae back? ANy idea?

I am meeting the videographer tomolo...maybfully i can settle everything by end this month...

U got multiply? maybe can post up ur photos?

I have sign-up with FRF after reading all the good comments from the forum. Hope they will continue to maintain their good standards and services.

Hi Magical
I agreed with u that every1 will have some days win big. Luck is accumulative...

Your AD is nearer than mine. Have u gone for food tasting and contact Academy Video?

Hi Ribbon
Hope JM Wedding Concept can extend the vouchers validity. If not, I'm willing to give/sell both vouchers to some1 who can use them.

hello everyone!

hey destineey..
my multiply ID is fionazs

delphine..my pics are all on my multiply..you got an account?
i just went to view my PS pics on sunday..but they wont allow me to take the soft copies back..=(
think will have to wait til album collection day to give me back everything...that'll be in march-apr i think..

destineey..
but i topped up 9 pcs..haha...okay la..coz my quota was 10 pcs..so actually i down by 1 pc..not so bad la hor..

seabreaker,
wat's up?

hey ling,
havent gone food tasting yet...think will go just 1 mth before AD..in apr ba...
academy video contated me n sent some instructions to me already...but not gonna give them the photos so soon...maybe some time in march or april loh...

wah...looks like all the work will have to be lumped in march-apr period..

hello lynda!
welcome !!
yeah think all of us are quite pleased with their service so far...=D
so how's all your preps?

Hi Magical,

Add liao.. saw ur mei mei wedding gowns... so in the end which one did you choose?
btw. which bridal shop do you engage?