Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Seabreaker,

Indeed u are pretty, guess u must be humble..

wow, that's fast, ur wedding in 3 weeks times.. how's the preparation? dun worry about the banquet, had been receiving very positive comments on FRF. can count on them for this BIG day.

Congrats & remember to be a happy bride on that day ya.

PS: sent us the photos once it ready yeah.

hi seabreaker!
see? delphine agrees with me..haha..!
hm..for me somehow i dont look good in photos..cameras hate me..! so i'm not photogenic 1...
wow your AD in 3 weeks! everything settled already? must start to relax now..n enjoy the last stage of the big planning for AD..!

Hi Magical,

Hey don't say that leh... u look great in your photos ok...
hmm... the ladies here are so humble...

Me then consider not photogenic.. dun look good in photos... a bit worried on the PS.. haha

haiya.... all brides will look good one lah. cos they have that special glow on their faces.. the glow of LLLUUURRRVVVEEE..... hee

Hello everyone... I've shortlisted furama riverfront for my AD in 2007 (doing my homework now) due to all the good feedback I see in this forum.

I'm lookin at abt 15 tables n on a wkend... but i'm confused abt the pkg stated in their website as my nbr of tables only apply to their wkday pkg whereas their wkend pkgs require a min of 18 tables.

any idea if they'll accept my nbr of tables on a wkday? n will it b in a smaller ballrm/function rm?

appreciate all yr comments/help!

hey delphine, u also very humble loh...=p
really look good ah? haha...that's all thanks to my MUA..if u see my pics without my make up on u'll see a HUGE diff..

i agree with ribbons! =D
but on AD must leave everythign to someone else...if not we won't have the glow of LLUUURRRVVVEEE..we'll have the PPPEEKKKKK CCCHHHEEEKKK look ..

hi yurieve!
hm...i'm not too sure abt their new packages..mine's the old one..but i think most likely if u have 15 tables, u'l have the smaller jupiter room..coz the bigger ballroom,. venus, needs a min of 35 tables..(but actually i only have 30+2 la)

magical: there are many other looks that accompany the pek chek look.. The ''when is this day going to end look'', ''i wish i can kill him/her'' look, the papaya loook....

what;s the papaya look?!?!

hm..lucky my weddign is over two days then..don't want to rush it in a day..then everyone will be like kan cheong spiders...

hee... papaya means log long face lor..
And the poor bride must endure all these and keep smiling the whole day cos the photographer will be snapping..

I just sign up frf as well. My coordinator is Albert. Very comfortable with him
I am taking up the jupiter room cause estimate only 18 tables. Saw the deco tonight. Quite warm and cosy. The only drawback is the big pillar but i am happy that they provide two projector.

My big day left with only 2 weeks and I still have a lot of things undone! Have not choosen any march-in song yet. Any recommendation from you gals?

Hi delpine,
Although I'm not well prepared, I know I can trust Albert on my big day. I believe he will do a wonderful job and I'm looking forward to it.

Hi magical,
I'm trying to relax and at the same time to put on weight as well but seem like still struggling with it. By the way, don't ever said the camera hates you coz I find your headshots photo quite nice actually.

Hi ribbons,
You are forever some funny..haha!

Hi Joanne & phoebelow,
I have sent my pics to you gals. Phoebelow, if you are interested, you may want to join us at the Golden Horse Awards thread.

Hi Seabreaker,
U R beautiful... i agree with the rest of them u are just being too humble.. ur FH must be lucky..
Hope everything goes on smoothly for ur AD.

who was ur Makeup artist for PS. My gal frens AD make up artist is not so good very slow and late some more. her Hubby and brothers downstairs le, my fren still not ready yet.

As of those who choose FRF, Rest assure , the food are good. the Ball room is nice. But one thing , when the dinner is coming to the end, they dun refill drinks as regular le. My glass can be empty with no one realising it. Other then that , they are wonderful.

ribbons,
oh...so that's the papaya look...i call it horse-face..=p!

hello cutedemon!
welcome! albert's also my co-ordinator...
actually the pillars in jupiter room not that bad..somehow makes the room look more cosy..
if i had fewer tables i would have taken jupiter too...but to many ppl, so didn't want to place the tables so close til we have no space to walk properly in between them..hehe..

hi seabreaker!
why are u trying to put ON weight?!?! first time i hear a bride saying that leh..
oh really ah? look quite nice ah? yeyy..thanks ah! but the pics really don't look like me...n some of my friends say look weird..so i abit worried how my album will turn out..heheh..

hm..for march in song got any songs that have special meaning for you n your FH?but make sure the lyrics are happy ones la..
i haven reached that stage yet so dunno how to help yet..so pai seh..

Hi Phoebelow,
If you gals said that I look good in the photos is coz of the makeup. Without the makeup on, you won't even recognise me..hee. My mua is miki and I find her great! My hubby is happy with her skill and we request her to be my mua on my actual day. She is quite a fast worker & both hubby and me have faith in her. ;)
Glad to hear another positive remarks for FRF. Will feedback to ALbert regarding the slow service near to the end.

Hi magical,
Ya..have to put on weight. A lot of my friends said I look too skinny. Will try to stuff myself with food these 2 weeks..if not I won't look nice in the pink lace evening gown.

Your friends said you look weird in the photos? Maybe coz this is the 1st time they saw you with makeup on? I like the headshot you put in your multiply account (not those at the bridal shop). You look so sweet and approachable.

Talking about march-in song, we have no particularly special song for us..so still cracking our head for a meaningful song at this moment. :P

share something with u guys.. Woke up last friday, 30th dec.. then i suddenly felt a whole wave of stress..... cos i realised i had exactly one year to my AD!!!!!!!
ok.. now i feel like a BTB.. oh, the pressures of planning..

Hi seabreaker,

Wow u r veri beautiful & the pics r veri well taken too.

How i wish i can hv ur figure. I trying veri hard to trim down especially my tummy area.
Sigh....

R u holding ur banquet in the ballroom?

Hi ribbons,

I oso like you veri stressed planning for my wedding stuffs & hse reno. U know all the $ stuffs. So stressed. However, my hubby will always say don be so kan cheong relax la else wont be a beautiful bride...... ha ha.

So all the BTB out there relax la dont be too stressed over planning

hi ribbons!
although now plannign like very stressful, i think when the whole thing's over i'll miss it..coz this is like only once in a lifetime to plan such things..n so fun to go searching for wedding gowns, take PS, see the pics, plan the banquet...etc...so that's why when i start to feel kan cheong i always tell myself..enjoy the process! i think the real pressures will come 1 mth before the AD...when u've sent out invitations, must RSVP, confirm sisters n brothers duties, schedule for the day, also the guo da li..etc etc..

a few mnths back i was wishing the day could come faster..but now left 5 months, i feel abit apprehensive..like, i'm leaving behind my familiar family, my home..n move into a whole different family..=( plus now i still haven't got my flat yet..maybe if i got a new flat i wouldn't feel so strongly..not that his family no good la..they're very nice ppl, n actually i feel lucky that my hubby's family isn't one of those horror ones i read around here..but no matter what its still very different...at least its easier to cope with things when i'm setting up my OWN family in a new place with my own rules, rather than to move into his family n become a member n follew their rules...know what i mean?
so now desperately waiting for the bt batok WIS that is coming soon! maybe someone up there heard my prayers .. haha..

hi joanne and magical..
Hee, yeah i will ejoy the process very much.. I mean, planning for a wedding is every girl's dream..i guess the stress is from the pressures of trying to lose weight.. =)

Magical: bukit batok still got WIS meh? which area one? i suppose its those further away from the mall right.

Hi ribbons,

I totally agree wif u the real stress is trying the best to slim down. I someone who cant resist foods. OMG!!! Tat y i find it a real challenge.... Haha

Joanne.. i opposite of u.. I can resist food. and i dont snack, no chocolates, no sweets or pastries. not on purpose, but natural habit.. every one very xian mu me hor.. BUt hor, i dont eat all these, but i'm still like that, still same size. I think i may have some disease.. maybe i look at food also can put on weight... hee

wah..i cannot resist food 1...so now keep bloating up..after PS in dec i gave up on my routine..haha..but i promised myself will strt again soon!

hi jc!
think there's some pics posted in the archives... but can'tremember which mth...look through n see? =)

hey magical.. was just browsing thru the archives and i saw the posting from u about ur EG u ordered online from the US. no updates about it? Was it what u wanted? Size wise ok?

Hi Joanne Yeo,
You won't wish to have my figure lah..coz I too skinny already. I look fatter in the photo than my real person. There's one time I placed a photo on my work desk and my colleague happened to see it and commented that "Wow..last time you are fatter hor". And I told him "This photo was taken only yesterday". He don't believed me..haha!

Hi Janis,
You got mail!

hi ribbons!
oh yeah!got it fine...needed some alterations so paid my BZ o do it for me..they charges 80 bucks but includes alterations for both PS n AD loh..so its abt the same as if i took it outside...plus i feel more at ease if BZ did it for me..
it was perfect! very happy with it..quality very good too...but i'm gonna buy some crystals to stick or sew on the bodice for a more gliterry look...=D

the pic's on my multiply if u'd like to check it out..=)

can give me ur multiply account again. sorry. the last time u gave me, i didnt sign up for multiply yet. now i sign up liao...

hi ribbons!
its fionazs..

anyone gotten the new invites yet? i requested a sample from albert coz i wan to start slowly printing my inserts already..but he hasn't sent them to me yet ley..
feel paiseh to keep emailing him to send me..
if u have can give me the measurements? then i can plan how to do the layout for my inserts..
thank you very much!!

Magical.. nice photos... i think bustier's look nicer on u.. ur neckline suits that...

That royal blue one is the one that u ordered ah? Nice.. especially with the necklace..

Wah, can really see a bride looks very different from her usual self ah? Magical vely pretty leh. *whistle*
hee..

hi ribbons..
thanks for your comments! i blushing already,...

haha...but no la...its really my MUA that's good...i look super different from my usual photos hor? like i said, i'm really not photogenic 1...heheh..

yeah the royal blue one is the one i ordered...actually wanted another one..the cutting is the same, but its light pink at the bodice n fades to a fushia pink towards to skirt..i super like it! but coz i hesitated n by the time i was ready to buy, it ran out of size liao...
so i took this one instead...thought since banquet is a night event, have a royal blue gown might look good too..n WG is the sweet type, so took another style loh..

yah lor.. the pink one sounds nice, but good idea to stick with a more grand style for dinner..
I saw a EG at my BS. dark blue satin... bustier and has cascading embroidery.. So makes me look taller and slimer.. and it compliments my skin real well.. but do u ladies think its too dark for a EG? (If i can have things my way, i will wanna wear black... hee!)

the one you described sounds really great!
very glam!
maybe draw the line at black lah...my mum at first say my EG too dark even...
although black is very glam, but doesn't look very weddingy.. just my humble opinion..=D

think dark blue or even rich colours like mahogany or deep green will look good under the spot lights.. esp if you have fair skin...

Hi FRF brides! I've just signed up with FRF, very excited! Now dec seems so far away...

When are your ADs? Mine's 4th Dec. And what themes will you all be using? I went down last sunday, 2 dinners were going on & both using crystal theme. So pretty! think i will choose that too cuz it's unique. Not too sure it will still be unique come dec.... so far away...

Magical... My co-ordinator gave me the invites, red ivory & white. squarish 15cm by 15 cm. Hope that helps. Are you going to T-dragon to print? i heard quite bad comments abt them, in the earlier posts i think.

hi pnda!
welcome!! =)
my AD is 29th may..=D actually am having over 2 days, so 29th will be my banquet..
havn't even seen the actual setup of themes yet except for the pics the FRF brides have kindly posted on the forum..but think we're able to mix the themes.like have garden for stage n crystal fot the rest...etc

oh thanks for the info! i'm not planning to take it to a printer...just gonna print it myself..that's why i need the dimensions so i can plan the layout of my words.. n cut the inserts to the right size..
i also heard some bad comments abt t-dragon..think they;re the company providing the cards right? saw them at a booth at a show last year..=D

Pnda: my AD is in Dec too, and i love the crystal theme too, but my coordinator says there will be new themes always be coming up... i love the crystal theme, but i not choosing yet.. wait got nicer ones.
Magical: The blue one was very nice. It was the only one i loved when i went up last month to try gowns.. not too dark meh? Wearing it makes me feel like i am wearing black.. cos both dark colours... Next time i go up, i take pic then show u..

Hi all again... wow this thread sure is active. I'm just back from dinner with both sets of parents! Today 11Jan06 is my ROM day! Now feeling stressed tho, over pin jin, si dian jin, traditions & customs, sharks' fins ( i din want that cuz too cruel but hubby's parents think it's necessary. poooor sharks...)

Magical >> pls dun mention it... just a small small thingy. yea actually not to diff to print ourselves, but the chinese side like quite hard to get the alignmt right. Congrats ya! 29th May is so soon!!! I think you can mix the themes if they are from the same supplier (at least that's what i understand from my co-ordinator)

Cute demon >> my co-ordinator is jasmine... she's very sweet...

ribbons >> yup i love the crystal theme too! i guess we can choose our theme nearer to date rite? wow you already selecting gownsn such... i havent done anything 'cept to settle banquet date. OOpS!

I love our wedding favours! sweet, meaningful & useful!
i love our wedding favours

P@ndasrcute: My stuff all planned and settled by Nov last year. BF proposed in june, by july, we got the hotel booked already (also cos the prices were going to increase), Sept/Oct booked bridal studio already, nov we got or flat during the WIS.
Now planning stop liao. now must make and save money to pay for everything we planned, and time for me to lose weight.

And also cos we dont wanna be too rushed. We wanna take our time and not be hurried.
Also, my PS is in April/ May cos the album will take sometime to produce one mah.
I kiasu lah, cos i dont have the perfect figures that u ladies have here, i'm a little bigger, so i scared my BS dont have size for me.. so i start searching now. =)

ribbons,
okie show me the pic when u get it..=D
if both sets of parents are ok with it n hubby ok with it..n u really like it then why not? maybe in spot light it won't look too dark ley?

hi pnda!
congrats on your ROM! yeah loh! i don't even know how i would begin to key in the chinese words... die lah...will crack my head over this some time later..

think i'm gonna burn out in apr/may..sigh...

ribbons,
now i'm still waiting for hdb to release the gombak flats...wait until so tired....keep wondering n guessing when they'll release..they're controlling my mind!!!!!!!!

hee.. i hated it when we had to wait at HDB for our WIS appt... to see the teletext screen change and change and change.. then finally u get nearer ur desired area pages, u get palpatations.... and when u see its still available? *phew* heng ah...

when we got there, strathmore and tiong bahru only left C=1 for both...
Tiong bahru got taken short while later, so only left strathmore... and was also the last flat for chinese in strathmore... When our number was called, we run in to the office k! Cos there were 2 other couples just going in before us, we rush to get in b4 they do.. hee.... so farnie k..
And when we finally got our flat (heng ah, those couples didnt want strathmore, we came out and i wanted to look at the tleetext screen.. Just wanted to look at strathmore C=0 i felt so good looking at that!
I dont wanna go thru such a thing again man.....
I think should be soon, i have a feeling WIS will come in march.
U might wanna check the HDB website all the time now. the email alerts come so late one...

Alot of pple have insder news. My fh check the site at 8am plus and it was published then. the email only came at 9plus.

Thanks magical! maybe when i see jasmine later this week, i'll ask if they have template for us.

ribbons >> it's really good to have things settled early. Now can relax and take things slow. Relaxing makes you prettier!

magical, i'm also waiting for WIS, amk/toa payoh area. Very cham leh, last WIS no chinese quota. This quarter's wis dunno when. so envious of ribbons... cant wait to get my dream flat leh.

hey you guys have been talking abt EG rite? me yearning to see the pics leh. can send me the pics? my email's [email protected]

thanks thanks!

yeah... now its time to work on losing weight, and saving money to pay for all we've planned for.. hee..
but hor, i've planned for so many things liao hor, i starting to worry about the things i planned for... "What if it doesnt turn out right?", etc... hee, but guess tats normal lah..

Can i ask u ladies a question, is it ok to hold a food tasting in the 7th month? me wanna do it then cos not much weddings and the chef will be free-er to listen to our feedbacks, etc. I am a christian and so i am not bothereed about it, but my PIL arent. any implications about holding a tasting then?

Hi ribbons,

I will have to have my food tasting in 7th month too cos my AD is 八月åˆä¸‰ and there's two 7th months this year. I may consider having it much earlier so as not to clash with the 7th month.

I know food tasting is for parents of both sides to 'talk' and settle on the wedding stuff. Not sure if there are any other implications.

hi ribbons,
oh no! i haven't even thought about that part ..! now am worrying about getting a good queue no.!!!! sob sob...they're driving me crazy okay?!?! u know what time they update the website? i'm not free to check in the mornings coz am in class always..maybe i should subscribe to straits times n flip thru it in the morning b4 i leave work...
they mentioned the area i want will be in 1st qtr..but din say when..so dunno it'll be in feb or mar..double sigh...

hi pnda!
i think they won't have the template..but i'm gonna do it in word docu..will let you know when im done then can email u if u wan...but won't be so soon la...maybe in a month or two..heheh..
wah amk n tpy in recent month just had right? think wont be so soon...

ribbons,
yeah to me food tasting just another big meal session loh..hehe..when's the right time to go? 1 mth b4? 2 mths b4? 3 mths b4?

magical, if u want, i can check for u... can SMS u if theres news..then u or hubby must make mad rush down to HDB.. heee...

I think AMK and TPY very hot right.. everyone wants those..

hey, those who went for ur food tasting, tell us what to expect or do leh. will the chef be there to listen to our feedbacks? will the coordinator be there?

Oops... now i am all the more jittery abt wis! yup they had amk/tpy last wis but no chinese quota. Actually our top choice is 4 blocks in amk... will be super super sad if cant get it... now it does seems quite impossible. my hubby & i are praying & trusting God for His favour & provision. what is impossible to man is possible to God!! Amen!

ribbons... if you managed to check it out for magical, can lemme know too? i heard food tasting is usually 1 mth b4... think it's just another meal too, and usually held at jupiter or venus. seems funny hor, just 1 table in a big ballrm. prob they partition them up.

magical... thanks in advance! i wun need it so soon too.. hahhaa. but i will just ask jasmine when i see her... she got lotsa lobang. she may just have this.
hey i am also a teacher, a trainee to be exact. PGDE, so will go out to schs in july. practicum next mth. which sch r you at? pri? what a small world!