Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

i think i also use the march-in song for the champagne pouring cos my aisle is so short, just nice to continue with that song.

I'm new in this thread...Oso thinking of getting Furama for my dinner...R the service good and how is the food? Any things to look out for when choosing a banquet?

Btw,Happy New Year to all of u! May all good things come along in your life and may everyone stay as pretty as always!

hi Fiona,
Been to ur links. Your photos very nice...Love your tea-dress...Can i check with u,the photos to ur link is taken at Mt Faber or Fort Canning? (with the stairs)

Dear Fiona and Xuan,

Thanks for the info. Time flies very fast....my AD left 2 weeks! Fiona, u mean my wedding co-ordinator will call & brief me few weeks my AD??? I havent yet receive her call. Actually Im quite worry...

Ade,
my photos were taken at Telok Blangah Hill.

Adeline,
If that's the case, give ur wedding coordinator a call and clear all ur doubts. guess maybe they are too busy and forgot abt u?Hope everything goes well for u. Enjoy ur wedding and do share with us ur photos here ok?

Thanks Fiona...Nice place...Can i check with u how was Furama sevice? Any after sales sevice? Who was ur coordinator?
Sorry for asking so many questions...Very anxious to look for a place...

Hi Blackrose,

O, you taste the malay food? Can meh? Meaning you taste both the Chinese and Malay? How come Selest nv tell me? She somemore tell me she no kw wat is the dish...

So you arrange with her or wat? How shld i go abt doing it?

Hi Fiona,

My AD in mar05. How's the long aisle, believed that the projector screen is a portable screen (quite small); is that nice & visible for those at the back? Do u have a picture of that area? Can share? Me still hesitating if to take the long or short aisle, cos of the screen.

Hi diongdiong,

Me share the same concern as you. Becos of the screen, no kw to take the short or long aisle.

Cos I love my montage alot, specially include cartoon animation, so hope that my guest can see lor. So to me, the big screen seems impt, cos I saw the projector screen before during my first visit to Furama, there was a wedding there tt day. The screen can c, but not so clear lor... if you standing from most far...

I was thinking can ask Selest, can we hv the big screen w/ the long aisle.. wonder is it possible a not... was thinking to place the stage at the other end of the screen. but i guess the march in door will have prob.. hai... headache also...

But got advice from the rest b4, short aisle will have lesser mistake lor.. if clumsy lah.. then long aisle also good.. cos long and nice... hehe..

Headache!

Hi Kiki80

U mean the other end of the ballroom is it? Probably we could ask if its possible.. good idea.

I wan to have both the screen & long aisle, abit greedy.. but once in a lifetime, so hope Seles could arrange that.

Went for the food tasting.. very disappointed. Find the shark fin not enuff taste, the fish (Fried Soon Hock) sauce very salty, the chicken (Crispy Chicken w/ Nam Yue Sauce) too salty also. The rest still okie only.

Now headache.. no kw which fish to choose. Can you gals gv some advice? Have you all tried the Steam Pomfret b4? Any advice? I now no kw which fish to choose..

Also cos i choosing the Lingzhi Mushroom w/ Spinach and also hv another scallop w/ celery, feel like there is too muc vege. Wonder shld i change the scallop w/ celery to Prawn w/ Yam Ring or Prawn w/ Honey Beans???

Have any of you try the Prawn w/ Yam Ring or Prawn w/ Honey Beans b4? Is it nice? Need advice!!!

Urgent!!!! tks tks!

Hi i_bless_u,

Ic. But will steam pomfret be not presentable? Cos they say soon hock is a better fish...

However, i kw the pomfret is a better grade of pomfret lah..

So is the black bean sauce for the steam pomfret?

kiki

Yes...black bean sauce.
As long as ur fish is fresh and nice...dun need to care presentable or not. Btw, Profmet is an expensive fish as well

i_bless_u,

hmmm.. i afraid not fresh lor.. at least fried soon hock is fried one.. so still no need worry...

anyway, tks for ur advice.. hehe.. will discuss w/ my hubby..hehe

Sorry all,
Have been veri bz lately. anyway, u may want to contact Louise Lim, at 90260781 for more info on his photography.

I Won't be able to reply for the next few mths.

Kiki,

For food tasting we choose soon hock but then it is deep friedn and the fish looks crooked and not presentable at all, doesn't taste nice eithetr.

So in the end we change to promfret... and our guests commented that it is fresh n nice.

I think food really differs among people. Some may feel it's good, but some will find it yucky. u cannot pleased everyone, so choose one that your family like cos oni they will complain to you after that. hahahaha.........

Hi Xuan,

Which style did u choose for the pomfret? 1) Steam pomfret w/ black bean sauce or 2) Steam pomfret in Teochew Style?

As for theme, I also not sure... yet to confirm w/ Selest. Next week going down to listen to the songs lor...

So many things coming up...Hmmmm.. seems tt many feel the pomfret is nice huh..Probably taking the pomfret then... tks for all your advice...!

Kiki,

We had Steam Promfret in Teochew Style....

Hey btw to inform you gals, if u all are bringing ur own CD or VCD or DVD, it is better that u bring down and test whether can their player play ur discs anot. Cos i think some of the CD that we burn ourself or those pirated ones cannot be opened.

It happens to me... My hubby choose a song for our 1st march in from a pirated CD, in the end, cannot play. Then last min got to find another song for replacement.

Just take note hor...

xuan,

Ic. ya. Selest did tell me to bring and test. In case cannot. Will bring for testing next week.

Just hope their vegetarian and muslim food are nice now...

Now no kw wat theme to choose... Btw, from the list, understand tt we must hv our own coordinator to coordinate w/ the technician of when to play the music? Is tt the way? wow.. headache man... I tot the banquet manager will coordinate w/ their technician...

tks tks

kiki : My gf who got married there told me that the hotel cannot play mp3 song, got to be audio format. Mayb you can check with selest again.

Fiona: 2 more days to ur wedding!! Congratulations and be sure to enjoy urself lots!
Sleep early these 2 days and stay cheery!

Cheers........

Kiki,

It's best that u get ur friend to coordinate for u... U can tell ur friend the sequence etc.
MOre safe... They will have walkie-talkie for ur coordinator to coordinate with the banquet manager n the technician.

Adeline : Sorry 2 more days to go is your wedding, not Fiona....paiseh...haha.
Congratulations and be sure to enjoy urself lots! Sleep early these 2 days and stay cheery!
I'll try to go down n c the decor cos hubby wanna go watch tigercup..sigh...

Ya, i kw cannot play mp3. Selest told me liao. As for coordinator, will tell my husband to get his fren probably... so 2 coordinator from our side i guess. one liaise w/ their media technician, the other the overall coordinator.. m i rite? or 1 coordinator will be enuff... hmmm.. really a lot of coordination.. very worry everything will go wrong tt day...

xuan y u never come online msn..i remember wat i wanna ask u liao abt the solemization..haha.

1) Did u get ur dad to walk u down the aisle for the first march-in with hubby waiting at the front?

2) Did u hold their flower bouqet for the first march-in?

christine:

1) Nope i walk in with hubby, then straight to the stage, then they invite the solemiser and parent up on stage for the ceremony

2) No never hold bouquet... 1 hand holding my hubby, the opther hand holding my gown... if not i will trip and fall... hahaha

Did anyone went n check out the waterfall lounge b4? Tot of getting that solemnisation package for mine in sept. Any feedbacks? Thanks in adv!

Anyone of you have the sample of the couple thank you speech? Wonder what to say that night, so tot is there any sample to view?

Tks tks!

Thank u speech....

Hmm........ very simple, just say what u wanna say lor...

Like thank ur parents for their up-bringing, thank friends n relatives for their generous gift and their prescene, thank ur ah yee n bro for their help.... etc...

Has anyone encounter bad service from Selest? me tot of changing coordinator. She is really very inefficient in her service and I have been doing the calling and follow up.

Any idea who can I speak to? Me want to look for her higher management

Hi KiKi,

If you not happy with her service, I advise you change a co-ordinator. U can try Halim? Not sure whether he's her superior or what. He's my co-ordinator. Very nice person to talk to. Always tried his best to accomodate our needs.

Hi hiphip,

Ya. I have change to Halim. Selest is terrible. She has made mistake in my wedding invitation card. Cos i requested extra from her, and she gv me the wrong texture card the second time w/o knowing. And becos of the wrong cards, T-dragon then have prob and i have to liasie w/ selest and t-dragon.

Not only these, as i understand i change stefii deco, so this i liaise myself. But the floorplan, which i tell selest so many times, she still dont understand and keep giving me wrong floorplan. Just imagine i hv to use ppt to draft out everything for her,and she still no understand. this is really frustrating..

And afta all these, no apology from her. Imagine i have already collected my card from t-dragon, and she can sms me, t-dragon will collect the card from them for printing... is really terok lor, then the next day sms me tell me wrong info..

I have spoke to the Group Director, and now hv change to Halim. Just feel that they shld at least compensate me w/ some perks for better service.. but they no have lor...

Really regretted choosing Furama. Me dont expect much now, just hope my AD run smoothly...

Damn Angry!

Kiki,

oh no....

For me, we never experience any mistakes from her at all. Furthermore, we are very very satisfied with her services.

Think she might be too busy these while.

But since u have already changed to a new coordinator, just hope that all will be well.

Dun be angry, Be a Happy Bride ok

Hi Xuan,

yalor.. hope this halim is good. just realise she gv me insufficient envelop. jialat man... now i got more cards than envelops.

kiki

Call and ask from her...dont be too upset...cheerup. Or u can ask fr Halim if u have change to him to be ur co-ordinator.

I am holding my wedding at Furama next year.

I saw their wedding cards that time and I find it Obit. Do you gers think so? Or does it look nicer after printing.

How do you all find the bridal suite? Small?

Their wedding card is quite acceptable to me. If u find it orbit, maybe u can choose the cream coloured one. But my parents prefer the pink ones.

Bridal Suite is quite ok too... It has a bedroom and a living room. It is well decorated on the day of ur wedding with flowers.

Hi Xuan, & NA brides,
Im putting up my future in laws in the hotel as the wedding banquet will be held there. I understand that the hotel has 2 wings ( tropical wing and another) Have seen pictures of the hotel room from other websites (not Furama's official site) and I feel they look horrible. Its quite a contradict from what they show us on their website. No look of a 4 star hotel. More like basic bed & breakfast. For those of you who have stayed with the hotel under their discounted room rates that we are entitled for in our wedding package, pls advise which room should I ask for. Superior room that is...but which wing.... Im trying to meet up with Selest for the rooms viewing but her schedule appears to be tight. Just for my info, so that when I really get there to view the rooms, I will know what and what is available. Have called her though and she was intending to put my guests up in the MOST BASIC room!!! That sounds like the pathetic bare looking room I saw on the hotel discount web. Aiiyyooo....

Btw, has anyone seen how the bridal suit look like? Is it located on the executive floor? Pictures if any??? hehehe....

I thought they will give another extra room for ur helpers?

For mine, the helpers room is just opp our bridal suite. The helper room is quite spacious with 2 single beds. Think comes with coffee table, dressing tables, fridge etc.

As for bridal suite, I think they have them in different levels. When u exit from the lift, turn left, the corner room is the bridal suite.

I have no complaints on the bridal suite, nicely decorated and too spacious enough for the 2 of us.

I even invited my whole family plus relatives to the room next day for a gathering
Make use of the pool too...

Just to let u gals know, there are also rose petals in the fridge for ur march-in use.

Hi Xuan & All

That's cool!! rose petal.. hmmmmm....
Under from the hotel, i m the first on taking the arch theme... but i changing the sash color to burgundy lah...

If anyone of u want to view the theme, can come down and take a look. My wedding is on next sunday!

Hi Xuan & All

That's cool!! rose petal.. hmmmmm....
Under from the hotel, i m the first on taking the arch theme... but i changing the sash color to burgundy lah...

If anyone of u want to view the theme, can come down and take a look. My wedding is on next sunday!