Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

I think they rates differ from 2004 to 2005. U may wanna call up and check with them cos i think all of us get different pricing n package cos of the differences in no of tables.

Weekend should be ard $650 plus minus

dear xuan & fiona,thanks for the advise. jus hope that she wont forget abt me as my AD 7 weeks fm now! hehehehe....ok, will call her & 'fan' her!

Ya loe Shelyn, their prices & packages are different every year leh. U better call & check with them!

My wedding will be held on 5th Dec, at Venus ballroom. I am using the new theme which involve the burgundy ribbon one (dunno what exactly the theme is called). Do feel free to drop by and take a look at the decor.

dear fiona, u mean they have new theme again? Very confusing leh...how many new themes have they come out with??? Wats the name of the theme u r using??? U have any pic to share?

Hi Adeline,

I dunno how many new themes they have came out with, but the one i am using, just came out last month, after they have rebranded their hotel name.

Morning Fiona, thanks for the info. Seem like the hotel always comes out with new theme. When I first signed up with them in April/May this year, they only have the 3 themes (garden, pillar & bubbleglass) & steffi. Now, they have so many themes till make pple blur liao! I have a dinner on 5th Dec. So, wont be able to go down that day to view the deco. Can share with us the photos of your deco after your wedding? Oh, when did you have to confirm with them on the deco as my wedding is on 16th Jan 2005, 6 weeks & 6 days left....hehehehe....

Fiona,

Think the one that u selected is the same as mine. It is the newest of all

My wedding is just over on 13 Nov. The new theme is nice as compared to the rest that i saw before. U made the right choice

The burgandy colour made the ballroom looks romantic.

Dear Fiona & Xuan, is the theme u guys have chosen
one of the pics Tiger4 has posted in the forum on Tuesday, November 02, 2004???

Hi Adeline,
think u may want to cfm with Selest the theme a mth before ur wedding. The theme I have chosen is not the one posted by Tiger4 on Nov 2.

Kiki80,
hmmm I am not really sure whether mine is long aisle or short aisle leh. anyway length is subjective rite?hehe. I oni noe mine is a L-shaped one. so is this long or short?

Dear Fiona,

Spoke to Selest yesterday. Yap, she told me there are 2 new themes and there will be weddings on 5th, 9th & 11th next mth using one of the themes. The other new theme...so far no1 using it. So, will arrange one of available wedding days to meet up with Selest to finalise the deco and also to view the actual new theme deco

Yup... think L-shape should be the long aisle. Mine is the super short one.... think ard 20+ steps u will reach the stage cos the door is directly in front of the stage

Im still waiting for my AD photography, if not i can post for u all to see.

Hi Fiona,

Ya. L-shape is the long one. Probably i will be taking the short one. Cos my montage is my priority lah.. somemore b4 my wedding start, hv plan to play my rom mtv and montage to keep the guest occupied. at least something lor...

Then b4 first march-in play my cartoon montage by stefine and b4 2nd march in play the morning edit express lor..

cos hv specially wanted the cartoon montage, so i think big screen to me is impt lah. moreover, scare i fall down lah.. me stupid clumsy... so shorter aisle safer..hahaha...

weishien, rem to share w/ us your photo!! hehe

i_bless_u,

you also under WL rite? So you taken your PS? forgotten liao.. hehe

dear xuan, thanks for sharing. Mei mei & chio chio leh. Ur husband looks like a big star leh! hahahaha.... Is this one of the newest themes???? The colour is burgandy colour??? Look like white from the photos leh. heheheh....saw the keychain as wedding favour liao...cute leh. Btw, did u have any ice craving on the stage as cant see leh.

Xuan, ur gowns are tube types huh? I dun like tube types as I will be so busy...always got to check if will "ZOU GUANG"! hehehehe...

Jus curious....For those who have a L shape, long aisle. Which door did you match in from & approximately how long does it take to march in?

Adeline,

This is the newest theme and we are the first couple to test water
hehehe.... But we trust selest lor....

The rest of the table is all white, but u can ask for colour napkin but we dun wan the whole ballroom to look too complicated so we choose white.

The ice craving was put back after our solemisation cos they need to put the table n chairs there for our solemisation.

Yup my gown was tube type but was tight so it wun dropped down.

For the L shape aisle, i dunno leh... never see before also

Hi Adeline,

For the L-shape aisle, u usually march in from the 1st door. so y will march the L-shape lor. Is far longer than xuan aisle. but probably, i will choose the same as xuan, cos i want the big projection screen.

Hey Xuan,

Wow, good job man.. the pic are clear. But maybe i was there tt day, so can visualize better. For the guest table cloth, can we change to other color? if can change the napkin, wat is the color available?

tks tks!

Xuan....mine will be L shape aisle, march in from 4th door. As mine will be a military wedding, so think I need to source for 2 long musics, 1 for the swordbearers march in & our march in. I found one music I like & it was abt 2mins or less & dun know if it's long enough or not! By the way, wat musics u used?

hahaha...u know something? My outdoor gown for my PS was abit loose when we had our evening PS & I always got to pull the gown in case "zou guang". In the end, my photographer asked his colleague to alter for me as our outdoor PS was postponed as it was raining in the afternoon! :P

Kiki,

I think they got pink/ bugurdy napkin. Selest did tell me if i dun like white can change to other colour.

The pixs should be clearer cos i reduce the resolution so it is esier to load cos im using dial up.

Adeline:
Wow military wedding.... must be grand...
Ur hubby must be some officer liao

hahaha... frankly speaking i also dunno what music i used cos all selected by hubby... cos i dun bother.... hehhee

hehehe...... u should buy a roll of double sided tape that day

Xuan...hehehe...my BC coordinator did used double sided tape onto my skin when we had our evening PS. However half way thru when we were outdoor, the tape was loose & cannot stick liao. So, in the end I peeled off the tape & my skin abit red lor! Umm...my AD WG & EG no tube...so safe lor! hehehe.....Oh, my hubby in the Navy so will be having military wedding. Got pros & cons lah..Pros will be grand & Cons will be....definitely get sabo badly! sob sob sob.... I havent source for my musics yet....got to start sourcing liao! :P

Xuan,
Thanks for posting those lovely pics. At least now i have a clearer picture of what's my ballroom will look like this sunday.

I agree that this new theme is definitely more romantic than the old themes.

I took another look at my photo just now and realise that the ice sculpture was there the whole night. Before the solemisation, the ice craving was behind the solemisation table.

Sorry for my blurness .... hehe

Hello All Brides,

Ya, as wat adeline is saying, any recommendation of 1st and 2nd march in music? can share share for those that have already been thru.. hai.. really headache man...

Currently, quite like the "Perfect Moment" (Meteor Garden Song) for the first march in, but not too sure yet.

Can Ex-Brides gv some recommendation???

Appreciate and TKS!!!!!

I will be using 'Angels brought me here' by Guy Sebastian (sang by Australia Idol)for 1st March in and 'I finally found someone' by Bryan Adams and Babera for second march in. For champagne pouring, will be using 'Heaven', the remix version.

Im not really particular on songs but songs really will affect the atmosphere of the whole ballroom. Depends on what ur theme is, if u wanna a romantic wedding then chose a romantic song.

My wedding is finally over. It's such a hectic day.

Overall, the comments and feedbacks on the hotel are positive. The food is nice, ballroom decor is excellent,waitresses's services were prompt...However, i've got guests who asked why there's no peanuts served before the banquet starts...on the whole everything went smoothly...and of cos value for money!

fiona, very happy to hear of the good comments! *two thumbs up* btw, urs is a L marchin huh? can chk w u which door u march in from, 3rd or 4th away from the stage???? oso, how long does it take for u to march in???? rem to share w us ur mei mei chio chio sui sui photos hor!

I marched in from the 4th door...it's a long walkway but I didn't feel it when I walked. I couldn't remember how long is the march in leh.

I oni have the photos for the morning events, not the nite one, rite now. u may want to let me have ur email add and i will email u.

Thanks Fiona....will go to the hotel personally tm to see see look look as there will be a wedding tm with the theme u used. Will have to confirm with the deco with Selest tm!

i bless u: Yap, i know. Selest told me got 3 weddings tis week.....5th, 9th & 11th...all using the same theme, the new one lor! Ummm...jus feel that must really go there personally, c c feel feel the place before decide the theme to use.....err...actually me very bad memory one leh...I couldnt rem how the bubble glass, pillar & garden themes look like oreli leh....will check with Selest tm!

i bless u: yap, i know. Selest told me liao. Tm & this sat weds using the same theme...the new one lor that Xuan & Fiona are using. tot of going there & feel feel ourselves & see how the atmosphere is like...hehehehehe.....will have to finalize the deco tm. Me lao liao...forgotten how the bubble glass, pillar & garden themes look like oreli leh....:P

Adeline

Haha! Then bring ur cam take take pics of the theme!

Hi fiona
Thanks for sharing...u r a sweet and petite bride..I also short short 1 but abit 'ba ba' :P