Furama Riverfront Singapore

candyprincess

thnk u thnk u.. but i tink i am so sold for furama ! i olredi told my hubbs to be that i wld like furama... now its jus a matter of us making appt and goin dwn to see da plc and bargain.. hopefully the plc is beautiful as i hope it to be.. will most prolly be using jupiter ... it is pillarless right ??? our tables shld not be over 22... wil be booking 20 + 2 reserve..

any tips babes ? shld i bargain for anything?
they will have projector for us to use right? is it FOC?
is wine corkage waived?
cn i bargain to change dishes on the menu if i dun like the ones they offer for jupiter?
invitation cards cn bargain up to how many %? 80 can or not?
complimentary parking available? wads the %? can bargain up to hw many %?
hmmm what else? do share with me.. hee hee hee.. am prepping myself up ... also, hw much deposit mus we deposit ? wads the minimum amt ???

thankssssssssss =DDD

stnov

hey jesl....thk u got mi wrong....wat I meant is dat if FRF avail for ur AD, tentative booked 1st then sign d contract over d weddg show if u are concern dat perks will b beta rite then....nowadays couples booked venue way in advance esp if they have ideal choices....it's true dat u have 46 tables which is a big size so not many hotels have ballrm to cater to tis size.....good luck to u anyway...=)

stnov

jesl...still consider as good news at least for now....sharpen ur knife & go all d way out ger....kekeke....

maybee

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables up to 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Package has to be consumed in year 2007. Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer URGENTLY.

This is the best deal you can get at a hotel in a grand pillarless ballroom. Better deal than the hotel's October Wedding Show offer last year. We have all done our research on hotels’ wedding banquets so we know.

See details of the wedding banquet package:
• A lavish 8-course Chinese menu
• Free flow of soft drinks & Chinese tea
• Complimentary free flow beer
• Waiver of corkage for duty paid wine & hard liquor brought in by host
• A bottle of champagne for stage toasting ceremony
• Wedding decor with pedestals stands along the aisle and misty dry ice effect for your grand entrance
• A magnificent multi-tier dummy wedding cake for cake cutting ceremony
• Champagne fountain on stage
• Complimentary seat covers for all chairs
• Pre-dinner cocktail reception with peanuts at 7pm
• Give-away wedding favour for every guest
• Wedding invitation cards for 80% of confirmed guests
• One night stay at luxurious bridal suite with fresh flowers, fruit basket and buffet breakfast for 2 persons
• Parking coupons for 30% of confirmed attendance
• A personalised guest signature book
• Pre and Post dinner snack for the couple
• Complimentary food tasting for 10 persons * 8 course dinner
• Complimentary video montage based on 30 pcs of pictures
• Special room rates for your guests
• Complimentary usage of LCD Projector

Can arrange to recce the venue. Wedding banquet for Friday nights are going out fast. So don't take too long to consider.

If interested in the wedding banquet package, please call/sms me at 94883156 URGENTLY!!!

Crystal Theme Wedding Banquet

478703.jpg
478704.jpg
478705.jpg

478706.jpg

478707.jpg

478708.jpg
478709.jpg

maybee

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables up to 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Package has to be consumed in year 2007. Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer URGENTLY.

This is the best deal you can get at a hotel in a grand pillarless ballroom. Better deal than the hotel's October Wedding Show offer last year. We have all done our research on hotels’ wedding banquets so we know.

See details of the wedding banquet package:
• A lavish 8-course Chinese menu
• Free flow of soft drinks & Chinese tea
• Complimentary free flow beer
• Waiver of corkage for duty paid wine & hard liquor brought in by host
• A bottle of champagne for stage toasting ceremony
• Wedding decor with pedestals stands along the aisle and misty dry ice effect for your grand entrance
• A magnificent multi-tier dummy wedding cake for cake cutting ceremony
• Champagne fountain on stage
• Complimentary seat covers for all chairs
• Pre-dinner cocktail reception with peanuts at 7pm
• Give-away wedding favour for every guest
• Wedding invitation cards for 80% of confirmed guests
• One night stay at luxurious bridal suite with fresh flowers, fruit basket and buffet breakfast for 2 persons
• Parking coupons for 30% of confirmed attendance
• A personalised guest signature book
• Pre and Post dinner snack for the couple
• Complimentary food tasting for 10 persons * 8 course dinner
• Complimentary video montage based on 30 pcs of pictures
• Special room rates for your guests
• Complimentary usage of LCD Projector

Can arrange to recce the venue. Wedding banquet for Friday nights are going out fast. So don't take too long to consider.

If interested in the wedding banquet package, please call/sms me at 94883156 URGENTLY!!!

Crystal Theme Wedding Banquet

478703.jpg
478704.jpg
478705.jpg

478706.jpg

478707.jpg

478708.jpg
478709.jpg

netfinity25

Hi Jesl,

So have u decided on your ballroom??? Venus???

For BS is good to start looking around now....
At least plan one year in advance so that you have more time to prepare...

Cheers...

Happy Labour Day to all...

netfinity25

Hi FRF BTB,

Any BTB having plans to lose weight???
I am currently taking health supplements and is really effective..

It helps to lose weight and improve my health....and detox the body...

ANy interested BTB can drop me an email at [email protected]

netfinity25

Hi Candy Princess,

U may wish to neg for free corkage charges, red wines, invitation cards i think is 80%, parking 30%, 2 nites stay for the suite, helpers room, free flow of beer etc, projector is foc, montage etc...

Deposit is $3K.

Happy negiotation....

BTW who is ur co-ordinator and have u decided ur BS?

Feel free to drop me email for any advise..

law_len

Hi May,
Your package seems to be quite reasonable or cheap compared to mine leh! I signed up last yr and heard was considered quite a good rate le but yours are better! However, I thnk its abit late to ask for transfer now if have to consume by this yr as more of the dates should be fully booked by now.

Hi Netfinity,
What is the health supplements you taking now? I have decided to give up the Panbesy which my doc has precribed to me due to some "not so gd" effects. Can recommend yours?

eighty

Hi Law & Len, I'm on Panbesy too... just started my course and I haven't been sleeping for days...
what are the side effects that you've experienced? Care to share?

Hi netfinity, I'd love to know more about the health supplements you're taking too!! Thanks~

To both, my email address is [email protected]

law_len

Hi Jesl,
You are going to FRF this Thursday? I am going this Friday to discuss with Albert on some wedding stuffs....need to clarify some issues before I proceed to settle my stuffs. Hehe...

Hi FatFatBTB,
My doc suggested that I took on alternate days coz my weight is normal. He initially discouraged me to take but I insisted due to preparation for my AD. After taking for 5 days and slim down 1.5kg, I decided to take alternate days. While "stopping", i realised I am very tired, weak and nausea. My weekends are always burn due to restlessness. I went back to doc n he said that the metabolism has slowed down when I stopped and its normal. But after I realised I have breathing difficulty too, I thnk I decided to completely stop the pills. Not too sure for u..if u r fine having it, should be no problem ba. My friends do not have my symptoms so I guess its me who is not suitable.

netfinity25

Hi Law / John / Fat,

U have mail..

Hi Fat,

My advise to u is not to take Panbesy subscribe by the doc. I took it many years back and end up i having heart problem...my heartbeat bcame irregular...Pls stop taking that.

Hi Law / John

When is ur AD?? my co-ordinator is also Albert...
Where is ur BS??

shiori72

Hi Fazzy...

I have tentatvie choose pearl but jasmine told me got new theme so will discuss with her when i meet her up for the final things. Currently, i have abt 20 tbls.

eighty

Hi Law & Len, netfinity... wow! All those terrible side effects! I've been very restless cos I totally lost my sleep for the past 4 nights.

I'm 10kg overweight that's why the doctor is very willing to prescribe it to me. She did warn me about the side effects and that different people may react differently. Thus she allows me to take for the first month and if within this month I don't feel well then she'd stop and prescribe me another type of slimming pills which cost a few times more!

So far the things side effects on me are sleeplessness (it's a torture!) and perhaps more perspiration too whenever it gets a bit hot. Maybe due to the fact that my body is on higher metabolism rate? I'm not sure... I'm thinking to take for slightly over one week and monitor first, as the doc says normally those side effects will go off after one week, once the body is accustomed to the pills. If my side effects aren't going away then I'm stopping the course.

Anyway I have a friend's friend who experience excessive hairloss from Panbesy... she was warning me, and that makes me very very scared! Any of you experienced that??

Thanks a lot for sharing girls!!!

maybee

Hi Law,

What date are you looking at? Transfer is still possible if you consider weekday dinner or weekend lunch in 2007.

Welcome sincere buyers to contact me.

law_len

Hi netfinity,
My AD is 28th Sept and my BS is S*letar Broadway at AMK.

Hi Fat,
Ya, you try to monitor and stop immediately if you really feel uncomfortable. I have stopped for 5 days already but still dont feel good. Am still "recovering"....so u better take gd care ya! For me, i didnt experience hairloss coz my intake is not too long so wont affect yet ba.

Hi May,
Sorry, I have already booked by banquet at FRF already. Just that i was thinking its abit late to ask for transfer coz most ppl would have already booked the dates. My friend also has prob booking her wkday dinner, even in Nov. Just my opinion.

qianqian

hi just to check have u all been to the mercury ballroom.. is there pillar... cos mine only inviting <300 pax so cannot take venus

crystaldolphin

Hi qian qian,

the mercury ballroom has pillars as the ballroom can be seperated into 3 smaller rooms. However, there is a projector screen in each of the rooms.
Hope this helps. =)

netfinity25

Hi Evon,

When is ur AD???
What is the new theme??
Ur BS at MBR???

any FRF BTB having multiply???
mine is netfinity25 can add me??

Hi Qian Qian,

Mercury is very nice. different feel...
suggest u discuss with ur co-ordinator abt the mar in...

BTW, those who have not book their AD....
FRF having promo for the Oct wedding show..

candyprincess

i actually took panbesy some time back... and guess wad? i lost 7-8kg in 2 weeks. Was amazing. buden i stopped and well slowly put the wgt back on... recently tried to go on it again but this time side effects quite bad... insomnia, depression... things i didnt experience the 1st time round... so i stopped... i wana try slimspa pills... hmmm shall see how ba...

btw i emailed furama but they havent gotten back to me... -_-... it's been a few days... maybe they still holiday mood... i emailed them over the weekend... zZZz

law_len

Hi missycandy,
Wah, your results not bad huh? 7-8kg in 2 weeks wor...If your side effects not very good, better to stop i thnk since your AD is still a long way. Mine is just 5 mths away so abit panicking nw le...

candyprincess

net - i didnt email anyone in particular.. i used the web enquiry thing.. I shall call them later on today... =) nt very gd service for a start... =x abt supplements im nt a fan.. i did take some a while back and a lot of restrictions... quite a lot of things to take also... *argh* set me back few hundreds... my brother tried it and had great results.. i guess its all abt discipline... cos no rice/bread/noodles... do drop me a mail abt the product(s) u're using - [email protected] thanks babe! =D

Law &amp; Len (L&amp;L) - ya... i guess it was good becos it really suppressed my appetite and i did go to the gym... so the results pretty fast... back then no side effects... now effects setting in... hmmm AD still long way to go but i wld like to lose the wgt soon so can get ready for my PS... muahahaha... also becos wana be slim la.. i nid to lose at least 15kg...

eighty

Hihi candyprincess~

Wow! I wish to lost that much soon too! The doctor calculated (using BMI etc) that I need to lost around 10kg to go back to just normal weight (not slim, just normal) and my PS is this October so I'm hoping to be there soon.

Previously I've been visiting gyms and restricting diets but I never lost any weight at all. Even my mum was freaking out thinking I must be sick to keep gaining weight despite all the effort to stay slim and healthy. So I ended up seeing a doc for solution.

I've read and heard about many ladies using Panbesy... many mixed reviews. There're some that are very badly hit by the side effects, while also others that went really well and lost all the excess weight and stay that way.

I wish I could stay that way but with my previous bad experience of gaining weight and getting fat despite all sorts of slimming methods (I went for tummy massages too!) I have little hope. I think for the past few years I've been constantly gaining weight, it's so scary!!!

I hope I can lose the 10kg soon... and if possible I wish to lose 15kg to get my weight down to 50kg again... that was my weight some 8 or 9 years ago. Still not considered slim for my frame. I'm a couple of cm below 160.

Thanks girls for sharing!!!

candyprincess

hmmm side effects differ from pple to pple... so some pple lucky some not... really depends... =)

someone once told me if go gym n not losing wgt is either becos the fats turn to muscle mass or becos not exercising right... maybe get a personal trainer for 1st few sessions to teach you den when u knw wad to do den "fire" him/her ... or join those "30min" gyms... nowadays quite a few sprouting up... all female gyms with some machines and u go round using em and supposedly will lose wgt... heh... but im nt hw much they cost... =)

I havent been to the gym for quite awhile due to some injury and thats one of the reasons for putting back the wgt and more... maybe shld go back to 1 meal a day... believe it or not i lost 20kg in less than 2 yrs b4... becos ate only 1 meal a day... not very good la.. but i managed to survive... but now ??? *LOLX* jus put back on... but luckily not back to that whole 20kg lost... short of few kg... kekeke

hmmm im slightly taller than fatfatbtb ... den look so big sized so must lose wgt... then my hubbssstb is skinny... pple say we are figure 10... i wana be 18 ... =P *lolx*

btw, the furama web doesnt mention abt the bridal show leh... where did you all see the info???

candyprincess

i jus spoke to winnie over the phone from Furama... is she a coordinator? I didnt ask... *lolx* anyone have anything to share abt her ??? hmmm anyway mercury &amp; venus for the date i wan is taken left jupiter which is jus nice! so i asked her hold for me 1st... actually wanted mercury but nt sure if the couple that booked mercury is confirmed or not... hmmm

anyway hafta make appt go dwn n talk to them... hopefully by end of this mth... hee hee hee =D

eighty

Hee candyprincess... my FH also super skinny! He's now a whole good 10kg lighter than me! That's why I hope to lose enough weight to be lighter than him too... I'm really looking forward to the day when he can just sweep me off my feet and hold me up in his arms! Hahaha~ *dreams on*

I was going to the gym quite regularly at one time until I injured my knees and my doc told me to stop... but I still go sometimes. And it's not just weight gain, like as in gaining muscles. My tummy just bulges out more and more and it's so unsightly! Even my parents are commenting about me looking so pregnant with my big round tummy and a doc even questioned me (when I wasn't even sexually active yet!) when I complained about gaining weight and he just said: Are you sure you are not pregnant?!

Now I desparately need to lost this tummy before my photoshoot!!! In fact I wish to lose it before my appointment for measurement in June!!

uniblue

Hi FatfatBTB,

You can try to do sit-up every night before you goes to bed, it can be quite difficult at the begaining, think of yourself wearing the gown &amp; you will become discipline to do the sit up every night before you sleep. And you must cut down on rice of cos strictly no super and no tibits after dinner, also to eat dinner before 8pm. I use to eat only noodles during lunch time for almost 2yrs &amp; of cos I also cut down my rice intake for dinner too. I didnt cut down at one go, I cut down bit by bit, you can try my method although is a bit slow but it sure is effective.

eighty

Thanks LO for sharing!!

I already cut down on rice intake for the past few months, and I don't eat supper or tidbits after dinner at all, except once in a blue moon when I have gathering, like once in 2 months??

I just wish to slim down before June and I've already tried most methods since early last year, from working out, joining gym, going for cardio classes, eating lesser, using slimming gels, going for slimming massages etc... almost all methods exhausted. *sigh* That's why now Panbesy is my last resort le.

shiori72

Hi Stnov...

Sorry.. Miss your message.. Now very busy lor... Trying to do the prog list and sending out of invitation cards...

When is your AD??

candyprincess

fatfat nt as bad as me ... hee im more than 10kg heavier than my other half *lolx* he can carry me la... but i doubt over the threshold... and maybe less than 20 seconds *lolx*

sit ups r quite good if u actually start and stick with it... i did it some time back ... *lolx* can feel tummy bit flatter after a week or so of nightly situps... ard 150-200 a night... quite xiong... =X

the other day i was at guardian then the sales person was tryin to sell me Xando.. the one taken by Moses Lim... than she said you are overall perfect only tummy very big... -_-" I think she's blind.. my arms so flabby... thighs so huge can suffocate kids =x muahahahaha =x

knee problem is serious better becareful... i also have knee problems and weak ankles... bleah... swimming is really good for toning but makes my shoulders very broad!! =\ i have no idea wad else to do.. besides poppin pills and supplements... heh... =x

btw when is ur AD and who is ur BS ?

anyone has pictures of Jupiter to share ?

winnie was telling me now having promotion leh.. if lets say for me i book jupiter than is min 20 tabs. then if i book more than 20 like 21 or 22, they will waive off price of 1 table... which will be $538nett... =D same rule applies for mercury and venus... if u get more than the min required, they wil rebate you the amount... i think is rebate in cash... or waive.. one of them ... =D

candyprincess

ooo thanks thanks... now hafta discuss with hubbstb when to go down to talk with furama staff then frm there will "bargain"

winnie was telling me now having promotion leh.. if lets say for me i book jupiter than is min 20 tabs. then if i book more than 20 like 21 or 22, they will waive off price of 1 table... which will be $538nett... =D same rule applies for mercury and venus... if u get more than the min required, they wil rebate you the amount... i think is rebate in cash... or waive.. one of them ... =D

uniblue

hi BTB,

for those who want to get rid of their flabby arms I have an easy &amp; real effective way, can do this exercise while watching TV. 1st stretch out your hands to the side (so u look like +) make sure both hands are straight &amp; your palm is outwards (all your fingers pointing up) then you start to rotate your whole arm in small circles (is like using your palm to draw circle). For those who dont understand let me know I try to see if I can draw out for you. once my ex-colleague saw me said y my arm are flabby &amp; i was quite upset, so I did this exercise for a few mth &amp; "wahlla" is gone for good.

LO

netfinity25

Hi Candy Princess,

You may wan to look for Albert who is the director....

Hi Fat,

Me cuurently takign health supplements that can help to lose weight and detox the body..
So much safer and no side effects.

U interested can drop me an [email protected]

BTW, anybody sign up with Planet Fitness?

law_len

Hi LO,
Thanks for your tips on flabby arms! I think that is quite an impt part when wearing gowns coz ppl will notice the arms one. For bottoms, at least still can be covered up. Will try your exercise and hope it works for me!

Hi Fat,
I also try to cut down on noodles and rice now. Been eating yong tau foo for dunno how many days with lots of vegetables....so suffering! Hahaha! Cant wait till after my wedding and gobble all the good food!

stnov

hi evon...no worries....expected dat u shd b tight up wif meeting nearing datelines.....fret not...am sure all will go well for u.....=) My AD in Jan 08 while PS near end Aug....

ladies...juz to share my recent experience....i am overweight as well judging fm my BMI &amp; panicked onli wen PS dates draws nearer.....check ard &amp; was recommended tis doc wif result-oriented weight mgmt...as seen in sum of my frens.....

went to see him &amp; realise dat he is oso using panbesy...on top &amp; above he prescribe another fat blocker....so mi gave it a shoot thou taking it wif a pinch of salt, not habouring high hopes....it has been a month since I started tis regime &amp; was glad dat it manage to reduce my weight down by 5kg....tummy reduced wif skirts hanging loosely now instead of wat used to appear like bah zhang.....still hoping to lose more for my PS.....approx. 8 more kg to go....

my frens din experience any side effects at all while for my case d 1st 2 weeks was a breeze....3rd &amp; 4th week feels a little bloated &amp; tension on my stomach which is assured by doc to b perfectly normal....still monitoring to see hw things goes.....

~stargal~

hi...i m trying to post the table as wat Ribbons has done before...but juz cant do it...anyone can teach mi? i will be glad to help to update the table..

johh

hi netfinity,

sory for the late reply me just came back from my pre-wedding shoots in deseru

my AD 20 july 07
my BS dawns wedding(jb)