Furama Riverfront Singapore

netfinity25

hi candy princess,

depend on which ballroom u are chosing...
venus ballroom is pillarless...
mercury is the newest but there is pillar... there is swimming pool view and waterfall view very nice.

candyprincess

hmmmm venus need ard 30 tables right ? hw abt jupiter ??? hmmm our wedding wld be ard 20-22 tables only... so shld be either jupiter or mercury...

wld it be advisable to call n make appt with the coordinators b4 goin dwn or go dwn to jus peek ard also can??? my frn was sayin its better to call n make appt.. but we wld like to visit a few hotels.. means all have to make appts???

netfinity25

Hi candy princess,

I think is up to individual...
I think mercury is beta cos its new and its ambient is gd...

U may just check with the reception whether there is any wedding, then take alook.

For me, i do it this way cos sourcing around. Until shortlist then arrange appt to view.

BTW who is ur co-ordinator?
WHen is ur AD and bs??
Happy searching...

sharon2807

Hi Mebbie or other Brides

I am deciding if i shld go forward to book my AD with FRF, hope u can advice me the overall since u had done yr actual day there too.

Actually im deciding FRF or Novotel CQ cos Novotel ambience there is nt bad too but too bad their perks are quite stiff.

sharon2807

Thks netfinity

My Actual day is 31st May 2008, Actually my hubby's fren had done it there too overall quite nice (as long u dun compare with those 5stars Hotel) However is FRF 4star? guess so right.

sharon2807

My coordinator is Albert, a very nice guy and flexible. As for my BS i am choosing My Bridal Rm (but haven paid d yet but will be going down this week)

My hubby choice is Furama cos his colleague had it there b4 and felt its a gd choice.

candyprincess

i havent gotten coordinator.. heh... havent gone dwn to view the plc yet... am tryin to but SO busy with his work ... im doin all the shortlistin and collation den show him and then will narrow down to few b4 deciding lo...

AD is 27th Sept 2008. BS is Santiago =D
Our main concern or rather criteria for venue would be accessibility, pillarless, food wise SO more fussy... for me i lurve almost everything.. hee hee ... =D~~~

netfinity25

Hi Sharon,

Ur co-ordinator is same as me..So wat perks he offer u???

CAre to share??? [email protected]

When is ur AD??

My BS also my MBR who is ur co-ordinator??

Hi Candyprincess,

Personally, i feel that the theme is nice and the food is good cos i attend my fren wedding last year. Tat y i shortlist them....

dolcevita

Hi netfinity,

I have not confirm any place yet.
But am just browsing thru the few locations to see what is the feedback.
Am checking out OCC as we have more than 60 tables.
I was just excited to know that there is someone getting married on the same day which I will be too....hehehe...

candyprincess

hmmm okie been goin thru the posts and seems like quite good so far... also visited their website some time back and looks quite nice.. so am putting em on the list.. =D

guess all we hafta do is make an appt, go see see look look then decide... no hurry yet ... Heh

jacelynvega

Hi netfinity,

Haven been logging in since quite sometime...yup i have decided to have my wedding banquet at Furama Riverfront hotel..my big day is on the 11th april 2008 which is same day as my bf's bdae...actually i got my BS before my wedding banquet.. My BS is Everbliss bridal studio...haiz...a word of advice...must do homework before signing up with any BS..i was sort of "forced sale" into signing with Everbliss..abit stressed to realise that they have changed company name and so and so..kind of confusing..so better look around for the right BS before committing... hope EB is good enuff ...

eighty

I wanted so much to have mine at FRF now, but the dates we wanted are all taken!!!

jacelynvega

Hi netfinity,

My ballroom is Venus...i need around 35-40 tables so Venus would be better choice though i like the mercury ballroom too...itz very nice...Venue as in?? I checked my BS again...itz Bliss Bridal at MS..so I think shouldnt be too bad..seen good comments here about Bliss.. haha
need to plan the next event and that is photohoot...i have got some probs with deferment of wedding cert too...arghz...

eighty

My AD is postponed till don't know when already. *sob*

We went to FRF last evening and all the dates (even our alternative dates) are taken. But we are quite determined to have our dinner there at Venus Ballroom. So now it's like postponed infinitely.

My dream of having a rat baby may be gone. *boohoo*

dolcevita

Hi netfinity,

A few of my friends thought im cracking a joke when I told them of this date.
They ask if im sure there is a 29th for Feb..hahaha...

May I ask why have you chosen this date for your wedding ? Any special meaning to it or its being advise by any "shifu" ?

pearlpearl

hihi, Im also considering FRF. I notice quite a few BTB here AD date was taken up. Care to share your date here that is taken up, planning my AD ard Oct-Dec 2008.

And also is the wedding show for FRF over already?

netfinity25

Hi Dolce,

No lah...Actually was thinking of 8 Feb 08 but my mum say its CNY...not many pple will attend.

Then so concidently, there is 29 Feb 08 for next yr tat y i chose loh... Wat abt u???

So u chose which ballroom???

netfinity25

Hi Jacelyn,

What is ur next event??
What u mean by wedding cert???

Hi Fat,

So u intend to postpone to when???
U look for auspicious date??? U mean all taken up so fast???

stnov

hi Fat....in fact not surprised cos their venue is booked way abt 18 mths ahead....wen i booked mine in oct 06, thr's oso a tentative booking on my date....luckily they give it up....i presume u mean all ur dates are confirmed booked not tentative booked rite.....=)

stnov

hi jesl.....d wedding show most of us refer to is d one last oct....mayb u could check wif FRF if they might have plans to have one tis yr soon....

eighty

Mine is mostly confirmed bookings and one tentatively blocked in May, so I also put down our names as 2nd on the list for that day, hoping that the one above me will drop FRF. If not then postpone to June.

netfinity25

Hi Fat,

If u really keen to have ur AD at FRF...
U can tell ur co-ordinator and expedite for u...
Tat my case also..

I have a couple who have a tentative booking but i tell my co-ordinator tat I am very keen and they straight contact the couple to check...

Good luck to u....

dolcevita

Hi netfinity,

The reason why I choose this date is because its the same day that me and my bf got together..
That is 4 years ago...and now 4 years later, we are having our wedding...hope its not 4 years later that we have our baby...hahahahaha...

Im wont be considering FRF as my venue..think I have too many tables....

Ya lor 29 feb will only have anniversary every 4 years...so it will be a big celebration each time to make up for it..hehe

netfinity25

ha ha same feel...the next anniversary will be a big celebration..

So where us venue be??

Hi candy princess,

So have u signed up wit FRF??

pearlpearl

Oh i check with FRF already, their next wedding show will be in 13 Oct, 2007. But by then i don think my date will be available lo since their date gong so fast. But now if i book, then no extra perks. How??? Any advise?

netfinity25

Jesl,

Perphas, u would like to seek advise from those who have signed up their package on Oct 06...

I guess the perks are quite std. Maybe is the red wine given for every table confirmed.

Maybe u would like to neg with ur co-ordinator for the perks....

BTW when is ur AD??
Where is ur BS????

candyprincess

no leh not yet... but l'belle couture told me they are doin show at furama on 20th may... not sure which furama he was refering to... if furama riverfront then i will go dwn n check it out! hehehe

stnov

Jesl...not sure my suggestion will b feasible....hw abt asking ur coordinator to do a tentative booking first...then contract could b sign lata (if they allows 5 mths lata)...meanwhile cross ur fingers dat no couple asking to confirm on ur date....

in fact for our pkg.....details were out way b4 d show & during d show, d same pkg was offered w/o any additional perks.....cheers~~

fazzy

Hi Evon, I will be meeting my coordinator next wk to sign the contract. By the way, which theme did u choose? How many tables are u taking?

pearlpearl

netfinity, my AD is in Oct 2008. Just drop an email to check whether my date is still available but i think will only get an reply next Mon.
I haven't search for my BS yet. Must we book BS so early or abt how long before our AD is advise? I was thinking of searching for BS maybe end of the year, is it too late?

stnov, i dare not risk. Today I check out from another hotel (1st choice)i have shortlisted and was told my date was taken few months ago. wow im so shock and disappointed when i heard that. And also i have abt 46 tables so quite a few hotels i shortlisted is too small for me. hai..
So now really pray that my date not taken up yet for FRF.