Furama Riverfront Singapore

law_len

Thanks alot gals! Will try to relax abit and enjoy every moments...just collected my albums and photos back today! Hehehe...

Hi iceblue, i thought we will change into our WG after our makeup is done?

iceblue27

yup make up first.alwys see frens in pyjamas etc wen make up. but i alwys think wun the gown smhw brush across our makeup?haha nvr experience b4 bt hav such a thinkg.

n those Ad over de , i got ques also, wen u change into ur EG at night, will it smhw affect ur hair?keke

law_len

Hi iceblue,

If your WG is bustier, you will change from bottom up so wont brush across your makeup. This is what I did during PS, still quite Ok. If you wear WG and do ur makeup, am afraid the powder may somehow "fly" and stain the gown... my opinion.

I think during dinner at night, best to ask a helper to assist you in changing into EG. I think the hair still will be Ok coz u will not need to take out like a tee....

glad12

iceblue, i forgot to get all the pic fm my hubby last nite... haiz.. so i can only share wif you gals when i got the cd from him ya..

agree wif stargal, normally they are all bottom up one.. my evening gown is not those big big type.. is a very simple yet elegant gown.. which i still manage bottoms up first lo..

BTB, if you are worried morning makeup then change will affect cos stain or wat effect or affecting your makeup then get mommy to buy you a pyjamas that is wif buttons in front one, if not will b an oversized t-shirt will nt mess up your hair..

sweet_lady

Everyone seems to mention about Terence, Jasmine....Have anyone worked with Carol before?

Souer & didi, when is your AD and also which ballroom are you both getting?

hi Tortoisezzz
I agreed with you too. I was there in the morning. And there was function going on in the Mercury. Thus I can't really visualise how it will look like in the night time. It's looks quite pretty pretty in the day time right? at night i doubt you can see the 'forest' on the other side. ha

soeur

Hi Sweetie...

my fren had her wedding coord by Carol..apparently she's ok as well...my AD is on 30 May 08...and im getting the venus... you?

law_len

As what Glad has mentioned, the sauce dish looks cute n nice! My hubby likes the cartoon on it so we are considering that or the coaster cum photo frame. But I think I will arrange to meet up with Woodsville to see their range before confirming the favours next week. Hope to settle this fast before more headaches coming!

Hi Glad,
Is your floral and garden theme the same or different?

glad12

hi law.. i reali prefer the sauce dish man.. but hubby dun like leh..hmm.. im tinkin whoever next gettin married who is havin the sauce dish one mayb if got extra can exchange wif my candle... kekeke... but law, cos i wanted to do alternate which is candle then sauce dish one but the suppliers are 2 different one lo.. tts y.. so no choice i gotta stick to the candle cos i still feel tt the coaster cum photo frame is rather plain...

i dun quite get wat you mean by floral and garden theme the same or different?

sweet_lady

hi Soeur, my hair stand when i see the word Sweetie. hahahah...

wow..all of you seem to reply very fast!
o, my AD is march 7, 2008.
But i have yet to book with FR. I am still thinking..ha

I am still wondering if there's any hotel out there that charge between $500-600nett.

didi,what do you like about the mercury. But seriously it does looks nice in the day time.

Have anyone here thinking not to use their invites?

soeur

hahaha SWEET LADY cos im lazy enuf to type out the entire word...so i always go for short forms...don't stand dun stand..haahah...

I have had some pics of MErcury room that i saved from others before..if u want..state your email add and i will email to you ...nt sure abt the scenary for mercury room at night but physically i hve seen the room w/o decor ... i couldnt see the "scenary" as it was too dark...but perhaps with lighting you could...im really nt sure...

As for myself i liked their venus ballroom pretty much no doubt its a lil' old...but then i do not really have an issue with it cos i really like high ceiling ballrooms...take your time to consider lor...FRF is not too bad la...i guess you just have to compromise on certain stuff if you are comparing different hotels...so the choice is still yours

soeur

Oh y are my msges not posted?? hmp!

as i was saying...i'm just too lazy to call u entirely SWEETIE hahaha....just a short form...and don;t worry im a female....kakaz...

I have some pictures of mercury that i had saved previously from another forumer...so if u wan i'd be glad to email to you...just state your email....

law_len

Hi glad,

Ya, we like the sauce dish alot and the cartoon is what we chose for our bedsheets, stickers and such so we are very into that characters..Hehe..
I didnt know its different vendor wor...having 2 different types is also a gd idea hor...

Oh, in ur previous post, u mentioned u have a mixed theme, the floral and garden, so was wondering if they are the same or different...

iceblue27

hi ladies, ur gowns al bottom up?

haha i cant remb le. since al bottom up then shld be i blur le. tis yr thgs forget liao only remb last yr wen i go bridal b4 sign up she help me wear is top dwn.tt one left deep impression haha cos tt time my hand injured cant wear myself.

keke nw think back think is bottom up!

my WG/EG wil al go wif cancan

haha nvm next mth i go back for fitting i wil remb le

i also 1 c pix of wedg favors.

hee oh yah thks to glad too. shall wait for ur pix

sweet_lady

haa..in actual fact, i am not sweet at all. just cannot think of a nick..all the nicks that i want was taken at the point when i registered. so i anyhow 'tikam' a nick and that's how i got a stupid nick like sweet lady. hahahah

oh thanks souer! my email is [email protected]

actually I like venus too. but due to budget constrain, i would have to take mercury.

so stress so stress...

soeur

yeap...when i look at the pics i was also in love with the mercury room....too bad the ceiling is a little low for my liking
so who is ur coord?

kinzeng

sweetlady,

Yea i am having a wedding lunch so the mercury ballroom looks extremely nice coz one side is the greenery and the other side is the swimming pool so its very scenic and it has a private foyer to its self so its rather exclusive.

Have you seen the ballroom yet?

glad12

hi law, ya lo.. the sauce dish looks pretty lo...better but well cos different vendor so no choice also...so i gotta see which bride takes the sauce dish and dun mind trading wif my excess favours.. hehe...

iceblue.. im still too busy sorting out my lovenest man..so alot of tings all nt done yet man.. haiz.. so tryin to squeeze out time to get it done up on multiply..

stnov

looks like glad still haben had time to breathe properly....but doing up d hse is fun thou alot of times u will b fuming at work done....=)

ssybaby

wow 2 couples completed the wedding ald..so happy for u both...

hope even aft weddin u both stays in here to give us some precious adv
hahahahahh

glad12

hi Law, hehe... thanks in advance ya... =)

stnov, ya lo...seems like im still not very balance..haha.. mayb i took my own sweet time to get all the tings sorted thats y..tinkin of openin ceremony for my oven, dun hav time also..haha..

dolphin, as long as my 2 cents worth still of use then shd be fine..haha..

happy preparin gals...

stnov

bit of update on my side...went for final fitting earlier....settle AD WG & EG, Kua, PS gown...one more EG hasnt realli confirmed.....

more or less all done for PS next fri but hor venues onli decide for changi boardwalk....greeneries will be asking for PG's advice along d route to cut down on time spent travelling.......

sgbikee80

Anyone sign up for the ballroom package recently? will like to find out more on the pricing. the price shown on the furama website is misleading. show nett price but will need to add gst & service charges to it

iceblue27

hi Lim & H, haha think u interpret same thing as me., if u read the past thread, we gals here had talked abt it. the +++(nw shld be ++ only cos no more cess), is the price of the table, the nett is the discount rebate book their requirement n u get tt amount discounted off

sweet_lady

hi didi

yah, but there was a function going on there when i went to the place to take a look. but i do agreed with you that the day time looks nice.

I just gotten a feedback from my friend about FR. erm..is a negative feedback though.

has anyone here whose coordinator is Albert?

ssybaby

Hi Law & len & glad,

seems interesting in choosing the saucer thingy...BUT i decide to push back my weddin till next year as this year will b a bit rush for me...so ladies, wat to look out for, for nxt yr weddin

Glad, so long as u r willin to share, i believe alot of ladies here wan to knw
hahahahah...sometimes though is 2cts worth of comment but worth takin into consideration

iceblue27, how's ur preparation

iceblue27

hi dolphin , so u managed to book/change the date to next yr ah? good for u.

me next wil b collecting invitation cards, go for PS, then print/collect inserts. all be done by end sep.

but nowadays from next wk to end oct be vry busy for wrk! haiz sian .be stress .jus pray hard my preparation wun b interrupted

sweet_lady

hello... Law

erm... is about Albert. is about his service.... so, not very good to state it here. But i guess maybe she is just unlucky...

law_len

Hi sweet lady,

Are you able to PM me your friend's incident? For me, we find Albert's service very good and he is very helpful towards our needs.... Perhaps you can roughly tell us what happen so we are able to "take precaution" or something...

pinkcolour

I will be holding my banquet at FRF too!

I suddenly had a query in mind and would like to find out. When we choose the theme for our ballroom does it mean that FRF will decorate whe whole ballroom such as the stage, the walkway, tables etc for us?

Thank you very much in advance!

bang

Hi to all. It has been a long time since i last logged in here. Hope i didn't miss out much as i had finish going through all the pages i had missed.

Hi law & Len,
didin't notice we had so much things similar, such as our venue, BS, coordinator, and our love nest in Fernvale.
I have got a unit in Fernvale Court. How about you? Can i viem your pics too?

Hi EvonTan & Crystaldolphin,
Can share with me the AD PG & VG package you have got? My email is [email protected]
Thank You.

Seem like there is more FRF's wedding couple in this forum now.

bang

I will be having my photo shot after the Lunar 7 month. Cos i tell my FW that i wanna to be more pantang for our big day.

Hi Stargal,
did you get any trouble getting into Sentosa Cove to take pics? The big tree is beside the Sentosa Office and oso next to Sentosa Golf Club.

kinzeng

Yea Sweet lady,

What negative feedback you got? He is my coordinator seems like a nice guy to me. But i am not sure what is his service would be like now coz i just sign the contract with him?

you want to share the incident with us,

Hey law u have ur wedding soon rite?? how are the preparations done already??

~stargal~

hi bang,

my PG juz drove us in lor...no one stopped us lah...maybe by then quite late le....no one ard...so no one bother abt us too lor...